Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Savoy Hotel 4 stars

77, Sylks Road, 643001 Ooty, India

#8 of 69 hotels in Ooty

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom are not maintained well and pathetic room service and it was just not 5 start hote l and did not meet the expectation of Taj hotels

    Love the location and well maintained gardens and good food..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unfortunately the sound from our room carried to the adjoining room and vice versa. also unfair that booking.com informs about renovations, the restaurant being shut, etc. after confirming your booking

    the property is lovely. the staff is courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    definitely the cleanliness and age old broken furniture. definitely they could have had more facility for the kids room which was unclean. definitely this taj needs a revamp and definetly they should have had a drivers quarters and the drivers restroom too was very unclean not the expected tajness. this hotel should take steps to reduce their plastic waste.

    the people were really good and hospitable like prashanth at reception, jismon n saranya at the restaurant,ravi chandran and the elderly gentleman like kasim bhai and raman and sebastian. the one person who was rude at the restaurant was prem kumar, who was just not responding. there was no view from the room even though the garden was quite good, the rooms could have been a litlle more cleaner as there was a lot of dust beneath the couches and cupboard. food was quite good, but very repetitive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was a bit slow; although that could be attributed to the rush over the long weekend.

    Courteous staff with no hassles during check in or check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Every detail is well thought out and attended too.

    Beautifully situated property with a rich history. Our rooms were comfortable and the evening fires (both in our own fireplace and on the great lawn) were an added treat. Dining room staff was excellent and the food really good - the level of spices in the curries were adjustable according to preference. Housekeeping was great. This is a fine place to stay in Ooty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and amenities are really old. Even though its a. Heritage property they didnt maintain it nicely. Rooms are not kept well.. Just average. Lunch buffet was below average and costly.

    Good location, friendly staff,nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    add more dishes in breakfast

    As every where in Taj Hotels service, food and warm welcome is expected the same. Staying in Hotel Taj Savoy is like becoming part of the history. We enjoyed lot in our three days stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took long time to deliver the request which I made even I called twice. It was my honeymoon trip and I mentioned that during booking time, it would be if they made some surprises for me.

    My overall experience was good. Actually I am a hotelier and working for Ritz Carlton. So as a 5 star hotel my expectations from taj was high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check in they offered a wrong room which was under renovation and we have to wait for another room allotment. The renovation works are going on but being a 175 + yrs old property continuous refurbishing is essential and we can understand and appreciate. Found spider on bed - need better cleaning.

    Heritage property opened in 1841 one of the oldest building in Ooty. The Rooms are spacious. Bath room are clean and good.Breakfast buffet has a good spread. The hotel has excellent landscapes and gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second time stay but were disappointed with the service and facilities. Pricing is way beyond any 7 star facility. Not worth spending for the services and facilities offered.

    Open space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was good but way over priced.

    Staff. Just amazing. Friendly and responsive. All of them were great and weaved staying here. Will come back and visit for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good, but overpriced

    Old English charm with fireplace in room. Great place to stay in Ooty. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit run down. However, they are going through a renovation so hopefully that will be addressed.

    The peace and quiet was a welcome change. The overall ambience of the place was very good. The staff - Sunil, Jerry, Dharmalingam, Sebastian, the chef, Om Prakash, Venkat and the front office staff were very helpful and were ever ready to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold and raining when we were there, and all rooms had a fire but they were never lit (this is the public rooms) the bar was cold, no heating at all, no atmosphere (frankly a little music would make a world of difference). Didn't have 1/2 the drinks we asked for. Be warned if you like a G&T they charge a 58% tax on it then another 18% - so just don't drink it! They'd run out of the local wine and only had imported, roughly £50 for a bottle you'd buy in the UK for £6! Piano player in the dining room was, bless, just a bit out of tune and not very good. Menu - several things weren't available. The public rooms just need some TLC.

    Faded Glory . Position. Room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd stayed at this property for our honeymoon and hence chose to go there again. It was Savoy hotel then. The property is still beautiful with rustic charm, great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The GST! But not the Hotel's fault of course.

    The dining room is full of atmosphere and the food and beverage staff unfailingly charming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is great but slightly expensive. Even tea is very expensive! Food Not for budget holidayers!

    Heritage hotel. Old world charm. Fire place. Proximity to tourist spots. Comfortable bed and room service. Piano man during dinner. Great music! Affordable stay! Great staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, Did not live up to "Taj" standard.

    Old heritage property - so very limited on luxuries. Very average breakfast spread. Service is quiet matter of fact - lacking warmth & enthusiasm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not at all up to Taj and definitely overpriced. Yes I agree it's heritage hotel but no I don't agree it's of Taj luxury.

    The staffs were well trained and all were good. Facilities given also were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure if they serve sausages for breakfast on all days or just week days. Noticed that weekends didn't have them. Please correct me otherwise.

    Felt like home. The staff, especially, housekeeping was proactive in terms of customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    During the Check-in, we were given a room which was smaller than what we have expected and I raised my concern to the front desk. On the next day, we were given an Executive room as a free upgrade even without any followup. I very much appreciate their Guest relation. Keep it up. Everybody in the Taj welcomed us with a big smile and it continued during our 3 Days stay. Very good Breakfast with more options. Finally I can say our stay was 'Awesome'.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We always loved Ooty for the misty mountains, the refreshing weather and a cute little town feel. But Taj Savoy has given our love for this place a new meaning. The quaint little cottages with an old world charm, the beautifully manicured gardens, the unparalleled hospitality combined with the bracing dampness of the Ooty weather makes it a wonderful getaway for a peaceful vacation. We have stayed in the superior suites, the ambience of the rooms keeps up with the very interesting history of the place. The beautiful sunrooms, the private gardens, make the hotel an amazing stay. The Manager and the staff were extremely hospitable and always have made our stays memorable. We have visited the hotel almost every year from last many years and will keep coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just about perfect with the staff going an extra mile to make us feel at home considering that we were traveling with a seven month old baby....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was colder than expected and we had to buy some jumpers in town.

    Excellent meals and very helpful staff who were particularly attentive when got a touch of "Ooty Pooty".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature of water and room

    Good bed however the hot water was not hot and the room was cold. we paid the top price for the room but could not enjoy the luxury. The staff did light a fire in the front room every night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids play area and recreation facilities were not attractive. Reception staff did not explain tour guide details properly

    Breakfast and size of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I am booking for two persons. But the confirmation from booking.com came as max person is 1. I had to change the booking at hotel and pay extra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful heritage building.nice accommodation with good breakfast with lot of items to eat.Location is very good and easily reachable to all locations easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were offered a free room upgrade on arrival ! (maybe because it was our anniversary :)) The service quality was really good throughout our stay and to top it off, the food was really top notch. I would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    delay in check in...

    Great staff... especially the manager... had a good time .. there was a hiccup due to some event that was going on... overall it was great...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was nice but dinner too shaby and room service rates high conpared to quantity and quality.

    landscaping, away from hussle of the city, staff , family friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blanket sheets had small stains which were easy to overlook. Heater was not working which had to be replaced once informed to the staff. Small things but expect a hotel with stature of Savoy to make these part of room readiness.

    Rooms and Cottages have a unique calm feel. Very beautiful garden. Has enough outdoor space and facility to keep kids happy. All facilities that you might expect during your stay are available and made for your comfort. Staff is very hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent property with all the amenities you can ask for and catered to by one of the best staff which leads to excellent customer service and a happy customer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hammocks in the property would make it just perfect

    Excellent sprawling lawns to just enjoy the weather with a good book. Staff is very warm and welcoming. Made our stay comfortable and memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe you should ask what did I like? My response absolutely nothing.

    There was nothing to like. It is old and decrepit with very poor service and very expensive for what it offers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a big let down as we had been to some other tajs as well so as compare to them breakfast was not upto the mark though chef tried to compansate every time by offering some dishes out of the menu.

    Hospitality was awesome as it has the brand of TAJ associated with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the rooms are a bit dated but I guess that fits to the colonial style of the hotel.

    Nice setting with a garden. Rooms were clean, spacious and the staff friendly. The gym is surprisingly well equipped

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the food was horrendous. The western fare was too ridiculously bad for such an expensive resort. I sent my bolognaise back. It was sweet. They told me they put ketchup in it. They also broke up the spaghetti before boiling. Sauce did not adhere to noodles because it was not cooked properly. What really made me angry, is that the manager for the night sent the poor cook to my table to answer for his "crimes." He was not responsible. The chef was responsible, and the chef has no business cooking Western fare if he has no idea how to do it. As for location--not great. Grounds as a heritage hotel--well, the Lymond House and King's Cliff are much better in this regard/. Too much for what you get. The Taj can do better. Also, they hire a car service that pays its drivers slave wages. Seriously, Taj, you can do better than that!

    I liked the staff well enough. They were kind, professional, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Imported alcohol charged at 56% luxury tax ;) - obviously nothing to do with the hotel itself

    Everything -- the fireplace in the room was a added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and needs to be updated. Noticed that it needs to be painted outside . Bed was uncomfortable and the furniture needs to be changed .

    Excellent service by hotel mgr & staff . It went beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel particularly because they said they had a snooker room. Well they do but the snooker table is not playable which was a big disappointment. This info needs correcting.

    Bungalows and gardens spacious and attractive. Wood fire in our room in the evening a real bonus. Public rooms also pleasant and redolent of the British Raj.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with my baby who is just one year old.the staff at Taj Savoy allowed us to cook my baby's food at their kitchen without any hesitation.I was highly satisfied and obliged at their gesture.I recommend everyone to stay at Savoy hotel a home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dangerous drive to Ooty by road though very scenic.

    Old world British India hotel and environs not blocked out by rampant unplanned development unlike Darjeeling. Nice fire in living/bedroom whenever wanted creating a cosy yesteryear atmosphere. The old cog railway is an added highlight

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food taste was below average, service was extremely slow. It was definitely not Taj style food and staff quality. Don't have high expectations considering it as Taj property

    Historical background of the hotel, well maintained and clean hotel, Bon fire in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner service a little slow.

    Excellent setting and ambience, with well maintained historic building set in lovely lawns and garden. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Very good buffet breakfast and dinner menu.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original character and charm of the hotel. The log fire in the room, it was surprisingly cooler than expected! The gardens and outside area were very tranquil and lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect, staff were amazing and the hotel and grounds were presented to a very high standard. The restaurant served good food from a varied menu and the quality of service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its quite old and no proper facilities . Surprised to believe that its taj 😳 No proper bed , no towels , bathroom kit . Overall not happy apart ftom good staffs .

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was at its best

    1) service levels of the staff, it was excellent 2) I was there for my birthday, and the hotel surprised me with a cake and bouquet if flowers. 3) it was a beautiful and natural place 4) accommodation was at its best and we had bonfires in our rooms throughout the stay 5) enough natural gardens for the kids to play and they had rabbit feeding sessions 6) fun and activities during evenings 7) food quality was excellent 8) I would say it's the best maintained and most beautiful property in Ooty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not much choice for different kind of cuisine having a single restaurant unlike other Taj Hotels.

    It is a heritage property. I would say perfect place for a family vacation. The manager and staff are very cooperative. They take care of the guests very well. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food far too overpriced. As there doesn't seem to be many nice restaurants in Ooty, and hotel felt a little secluded (which was nice in some ways) it meant you felt forced to eat there. The food was not particularly nice, and so overpriced compared to 5* hotels we've eaten in where the food is amazing! When we checked out we then realised breakfast was not included in the price which we couldn't believe! This had not been made clear to us. Luckily the manager came over when he realised we were not happy and took the price off the already overpriced bill. We appreciated that. If you have any problems definitely ask to speak to the manager as he sorts it out for you straight away. Communication with the rest of the staff was difficult at times and could get a little frustrating. Overall a nice stay but definite improvements to be made before they charge the prices they are charging.

    Really lovely room. Definitely recommend a cottage overlooking the garden. Clean, huge bed. They came and lit our fire every night which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very good stay. All the staff were helpful and ensured the availability of everything. We will be looking forward to staying at Taj Savoy again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the best haritage property, Finest hospitality and the best food.

    I have stayed in Europe, Middle Ease, China and UK but this was the best stay in have ever experienced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Better heating options 2. Inadequate provision of bath/hand towels 3. Dinner did not provide value for money. 4. Shuttle services to the city would increase mobility to guests without cars.

    1. Very peaceful surroundings 2. Very helpful staff 3. Easy tours at reasonable prices 4. Large rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi never worked, the room service was not handled professionally cold soup was served, drinks served without any accompaniment soda or soft drinks. There are properties which are much better with better facilities at this rate.

    Well the property was nice at a very convenient location and good scenic view, the staff was very courteous and happy to help. However, there is no value for money, for the tarrif more was expected especially around food and room service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet menu could have more varieties, rather than being of almost the same nature everyday. The lighting of in room fire place could be done more accurately as the lighted fire doesn't last for more than a few minutes. The DTH channels could have been of a wider variety. There should be a tourist help desk to guide the guests about the tourist point worth visiting.

    The ambience of the property is great. The staff, food quality is all up to the mark. Rooms are very cozy and comfortable. The evening games session is a gud idea especially for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old stuff .. Shoukd be a Mix

    The view of the room .. the staff .. The whole Hotel staff was very friendly ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like home away from home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food

    Staff & Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality can be improved

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI service very poor

    Breakfast. Staff courtesy , 24 hrs service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet spread could have been better.

    The overall service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Britain meets India

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cozy rooms , the beautiful garden , the very helpful and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Cleanliness was average; Furniture is old; WiFi is very weak; Bar choices are limited

    Location was excellent; Peaceful; Greenery; Food was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    l

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, courteous staff. Overall ambience. Superb. Me n my friends.loved it. Staff treated us like kings n queens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing which we didn’t like

    The food was excellent and Resturant guys treated us with the best cake which they make in house

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is good. Breakfast at Savoy is simply outstanding!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place old and I maintance

    Place needs to be better maintained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Dinner was fantastic. Very friendly and lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facility is almost run down... its needs some serious maintenance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff...bharathi you rock as always

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taj Savoy Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: