Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Gateway Hotel Fatehabad Agra 5 stars

Fatehabad Road, Taj Ganj, Taj Ganj, 282001 Agra, India

#17 of 157 hotels in Agra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Renovating - not what we were expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and currently undergoing renovations (which we were not aware of). We had to change rooms twice, the first time because there was a damp smell and second because no hot water. Understand that this is why they are renovating. Finally ended up in a suite which again was dated but worked well.

    Staff were very welcoming and attended to everything that we needed. Cannot fault them whatsoever. The hotel puts on a puppet show in the evenings and there was a lovely sitar player at breakfast do they it efforts in keeping guests entertained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    So welcoming, caring, gorgeous and aristocracy as in case of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works going on. But, it's natural for them.

    So welcoming, caring, gorgeous and aristocracy as in case of all hotels of Taj groups. Wish to be their guest as and when possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, Taj view rooms and the Taj hospitality. Warm courteous and professional!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under renovation so missed the wow factor for the external facade. The food range and taste especially for the dinner buffet needs a lot of work.

    The hospitality was incredible. Exactly what we expect from the Taj group of hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    RECOMMENDED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baby pool and entertainment area specially for kids ( although they arrange rubber pool )

    1 HOTEL STAFF IS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. 2 ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND COZY. 3 TAJ VIEW FROM ROOMS. 4 FOOD AND QUALITY 5 RESTRAUNTS

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing such thing for which I say that it's bad. I like everything.

    Staff behavior is excellent. The hotel is very clean& environment is very good& comfortable . swimming pool is very enjoyable for family.i enjoy food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel during our holiday in India
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would not cool lower than standard, room could be updated and tv improved

    Best hotel during our holiday in India, fantastic staff, good food and great view of the taj from the rooftop, nice pool also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amazing and romantic. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing. The hotel is very good. It is clean and well maintained. Buffet or à la carte meals are good. What makes this hotel a wonderful experience? The kindness of the staff. I left few hours ago and I already miss all of them. We highly suggest it. It's perfect also for special occasions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice experience for a day or two to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FOOD should be prepared with much more good taste, Although bakery items were Excellent.

    Food was value for money but not very sumptuous, Although the restaurant staff was Excellent. Front office attendant - Mr. Palvinder was very polite and courteous. We appreciate his attitude and behaviour, and overall the staff was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside of the hotel needs some work.

    (almost) everything about this hotel was great. Great service from the staff, especially the people from the kitchen and the cleaning staff (Manesh Kuman and Latesh Leuman). The outside of the hotel is a bit dated but the inside and service are absolute perfect. We really felt welcome. Hotel has also an excellent location. Taj and Agra Fort a couple of minutes by taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Eggs were extra fluffy😄.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one of the rooms the room and the bathroom were smelly. It smelled musty and a little like standing water. A little surprising for a Taj hotel. Cleaners had overlooked light switches and corners. Shower temperature could not be controlled. Restaurant staff were poorly trained.

    Eggs were extra fluffy😄. The staff were friendly. Nice pool. Comfortable room away from the noise of Agra. Good food How about some gluten free bread for travelers with health conditions)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not completely clean. Cleaners seem to have overlooked some areas. Eg light switches that are touched a lot. The shower temperature was impossible to control.

    The hotel was modern and comfortable. Nice pool and grounds. Easy to get to and from. Nice breakfast although gluten free bread would have been a nice touch for visitors with health issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and ever helpful staff all across the hotel- right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, no complains!

    Excellent and ever helpful staff all across the hotel- right from reception to restaurants to drivers .. outstanding! View of the Taj from the room was awesome too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Liked the facilities inside and view of the Taj
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are extremely thin and the outside is on a busy highway which meant you heard beeping and traffic- Indian traffic! All night which meant a very poor nights sleep.

    Liked the facilities inside and view of the Taj

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for visiting the Taj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel, both meals were pretty good, although ambience could be improved (loud rap music on the roof top terrace was a little out of keeping with the location!).

    Excellent location for visiting the Taj. Our Taj-view room exceeded expectations. Good service and facilities for the price point. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    everything was perfect. -Staff very professional -food was very good -nice swimmingpool with beautiful garden. -definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and view of Taj Mahal is very good and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given we had a Taj view room it would have been better if the windows were cleaner! From the outside the hotel looks like it will fall down any second, but it’s comfortable enough inside. DONT buy the tonic! We went to the rooftop to eat which was a bit overpriced for what it was ( and too dark to see your food or the Taj Mahal after sunsrt!) and ordered 5 tonic waters ( no alcohol as it was temporarily banned while we were there) for which we were charged 750 Rupees ($12)each!!!! The manager did take 25% off but that’s still an insane price and over double what the other hotels seemed to charge. Food charges were normal for. Western hotel.

    Location and view of Taj Mahal is very good and the staff were delightful. So friendly and helpful. We wanted to change our room ( from the super huge king size that we booked to two double beds) and the manager came up to personally show us the new room and make sure we were comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and the calm inside the hotel grounds. Plenty of grass for them to runaround though they were watering for much of the morning with the most horrible smelling grey water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    near to the Taj Mahal is the only reason that I would stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 12 sunbeds and 6 umbrellas by the pool for the whole hotel is inadequate, the pool changing area is shabby and the rooms need renovation. The staff are helpful but the hotel needs to be updated.

    needs renovation, rooms are of a decent size but do not reflect the star rating given, its a good location for viewing the Taj Mahal, but has is not as good as we would have expected from its rating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    As a solo woman traveler this place was a perfect treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit pricey, but it was delicious.

    The staff were amazing, always helpful. The breakfast buffet was unreal. The room upgrade with Taj view didn’t hurt. Quiet and relaxing, did yoga by the pool every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room I felt a strange smell. Apart from that our stay was really comfortable. The only regret is that we had only one day.

    The hotel is clean. Very beautiful view of the Taj Mahal from the roof top. We had a room with pool view, which I would command because is more quite and is a blessing after the outside noise. The pool water was also clean and you can relax also in this beautiful garden. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    10/10 we began planning our return before we left!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded any expectations, paradise like garden and pool, caring professional top notch staff, beautiful views from rooftop, comfortable and clean room and bathroom, great breakfast, they even allowed me into the kitchen to observe (and attempt) the making of my favoraite item.. jalebi!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A heavenly experince!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor difficulty! Bathtub levers not working properly.

    EVERY THING!!! From the reception to departure it's a heavenly experience. It felt like HOME!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff is superb, approachable and friendly. comfortable and spacious rooms, Breakfast buffet is love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooftop Skydeck could be a little more inviting.

    Staff is superb, approachable and friendly. comfortable and spacious rooms, Breakfast buffet is lovely and location is outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is lovely with plenty of amenities but the staff are what make this a 5 star property. From check in to check out they went above and beyond providing exceptional service. We will definitely return on our next visit to Agra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Good view of the Taj Mahal from here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit dicey. We were advised not to walk around the area after dark. The bed was VERY firm.

    This is a nice hotel with a good view of the Taj. The rooftop lounge was a lovely place to have a sunset drink. The breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and delicious Indian cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    An absolute high in customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is starting to show its age, but that is so minor compared to the pluses to this hotel.

    The staff and the service they gave did the Taj group proud. It was without doubt the best of any place i have stayed in any of my 3 trips to India, or of most 5 star hotels in Europe and Asia for that matter. The food in both restaurants was outstanding and my partner, who enjoys regular spa/massage days said her massage was possibly the best she had ever had anywhere in the world. Do not hesitate in staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were unable to arrange a driver from our hotel to Ranthambore as the cost far exceeded the expected amount. The hotel quoted 14,000Rs whilst the expected amount for the journey and the amount we payed when arranged ourself was 6,300Rs.

    The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful, particularly in the buffet resturant and front of house! Nothing was too much trouble for them from helping with luggage to providing bottled water for our car journey. The rooms were very comfortable with an excellent view of the Taj Mahal, buffet breakfast and dinner were also brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant stay but extras was jaw dropping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total bill of Car hire was the most expensive, similar price as 2 nights price stay :( Room was ok nothing special

    Food was good quality, good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    The pillows are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to be refurbished. In my opinion this is a 4 star hotel not a 5 star hotel. Also, if you are visiting the Taj Mahal in Dec, Jan or Feb, the haze will prevent you from seeing the Taj Mahal from you room.

    The pillows are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The staff was awesome they made sure we were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome they made sure we were super comfortable we were upgraded two categories up also the room decorations were amazing nothin like I have seen before

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great ,the panorama to Taj Mahal is incredible. The staff is very friendly and the food is excelent. No doubt, the best hotel in Agra. My complimens to the chef who taught me to cook an indian desert.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    breakfast and dinner buffet were good.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parties being hosted inside the lawns that restrict the space for the hotel guests....

    breakfast and dinner buffet were good...puppet show was exciting for the kids. taj mahal view from the rooftop was awesome!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day, there was a problem with getting adequate hot water in the bathroom. The reception staff should have been more informed about the sights in Agra.

    The service at the restaurant was excellent. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    A gem in the India crazy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room drinks etc had no price listings.

    The view. The pool and poolside service. Staff friendly and very helpful with train booking issue.Bathroom spacious, beds comfortable. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    There are surely better hotels in Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After insisting that we wanted to have dinner outside (not in the aircon restaurant and not in the mensa-like self service restaurant inside) we were granted that wish - after some headaches with the waiters. They have almost NO sitting places in their nice garden and only a few sunbeds near the poll, everything shall happen inside... The hotel is very old and almost everything besides the lobby needs to be repaired or maintained. Some parts of the concrete balustrade came down...the windows partly blind....

    Good wine selection, food good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awareness of the hotel facilities should be promoted by the staff.

    Nice cosy property in a convenient location close to the Taj. The facilities are good. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to recover from sight-seeing in the heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    prefer not to have shower in bath but shows age of hotel. Not an issue.

    Staff were fantastic. Great margarita! Guest relations took my grandson to the kitchen and let him make jelabhis! Puppet show and magician for kids. Nice pool. Food westernised which suited my palate. Great views of the Taj from the rooms as promised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    BEST QUALITY HOTEL IN INDIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    some staffs didn't wait in front of our room when we call the staff. And just came in to our private area without our permission. I was embarrassed when he stepped in to our bed. he just wanted to try fix our problem and helped us but this room was for ladies and i was just about to get shower. So we were afraid of a big guy. so hotel need to institute their staff for just wait in front of door and don't come in without customers permission

    It was great hotel i've ever been. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bath products were nothing less than the best. The hotel also had some amazing restaurants. The food was incredible. (I had breakfast in this hotel and It was delicious) Pool area was beautiful. We spent time at the adult pool. One of our our favorite thugs was to sit on the sofa and enjoy a beautiful room service with the most amazing view of taji. We loved our stay and can't wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at The Gateway Agra on the 7th of Aug. Everything was perfect. For us, it was the best hotel in our trip to India thanks to the kindly attention we received from all the staff members (receptionists, waiters, housekeepers...). Very good quality-price relation. Good restaurant and swimmingpool. Very close by car to Taj Mahal, Red Fort... We could sleep very we with NO street noises on a very confortable and big bed. I would repeat for sure in this Hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Kushnood You are the best . You should be in the best hotel in the World.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like very much the location. Everything else was great!

    What i liked the most was Kushnood and the rest of the staff. Kushnood was an excellent professional, always supporting us with anything that we needed with a big smile. I think he should be in a bigger position maybe or get a raise as he was a great employee and clearly helped us with an honest smile and not only because it was his job. He made my stay there better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    nice relaxing pool with garden, and small roof top bar with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    is facing the main road, can be slightly noise, but in the night was fine, no issue to sleep

    nice relaxing pool with garden, and small roof top bar with view to the Taj Mahal. confortable rooms, half of them facing the Taj and the main road as well. Good indian breakfast, with a bit of continental

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Good staff and spa. Bedrooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and restaurant were in good condition. But the bedroom left a lot to be desired, very old fashioned, windows with bad insulation and very tatty bathroom.

    The staff was very friendly. Nice swimming pool. The Indian head massage and the feet massage at the Spa with Babloo was really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to get Taj Mahal facing rooms. There was clerical error in customer's name in the bill and there is mistake in calculation of Epicure points.

    The staff are very friendly and caring. Service is of Taj quality. Location is quite close to the Taj Mahal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was standard fare, nothing exceptional. However in my experience,most five star properties have bland cooking.

    The staff were super courteous and friendly. Service was prompt and check.in and check out quick and easy. The skydeck is a wonderful place to relax with a marvelous view of the Taj.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Really make my day..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I booked the hotel based on the recommendation that this hotel is a top 3 hotel in Agra. The recommendation is correct. It is a very good hotel. No regret.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff were excellent and exudes good energy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets were the dirtiest i have ever seen in any hotel i have stayed. Cant believe this is a taj property. The bath fittings were leaking and looked super stained.

    The staff were excellent and exudes good energy. The rooms are big and offers an excellent view of the Taj Mahal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, but needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all a very good experience, personnel is very friendly, but hotel is a bit run-down and needs an upgrade. Breakfast was good. Dinner was also very good. The hotel is very convenient located. But again...an upgrade of the facilities is needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Amazing view of the Taj Mahal from our rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an oasis set in lovely grounds with a great pool and beautifully presented. The staff are the standout as they genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and are super efficient. Their concierge, Sylvia took great personal care of us, ensuring we had beautiful rooms with direct views of the Taj Mahal. She organised the hotel driver as we were three women travelling together, was sympathetic, as India can be overwhelming, and presented us with a lovely gift when leaving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Everything perfect except the bathrooms. Water jets recommended!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i understand it is a 5 star hotel probably used mainly by foreigners but a water jet in the bathrooms is a must. after all, it is an indian 5 star hotel. Nation comes first and if something so minute can bring about a change in the mindset of such a big luxury chains, then so be it.

    Coconut chutney took me straight back to home. Was exactly the way mumma makes it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Amazing for gluten free guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage (but I got my money back); kids playing with a ball in the pool (not possible to swim for adults)

    The best hotel on our 2 weeks trip! The buffet restaurant (amazing attention for my gluten intolerance from the stuff); the management; good location, very good and pleasant security, good gym, spacious rooms, beautiful bathroom design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Very attentive, too much so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were TOO attentive. Couldn't go 3 seconds at breakfast without being astked "is everything ok" or "are you comfortable". It's impossible to eat, read or think when you're asked 20 times in 5 minutes if you're comfortable, which ironnically makes you NOT comfortable...

    - Nice facilites - Clean - Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Affordable 1st class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not pf a very high standard and as I said before it needs a facelift from the outside.

    This is a very affordable luxury hotel, measured not by its appearance (from the outside it looks very dated and in need of a facelift) but on the inside the finishes and staff make you feel like you are im a far grander place. The view of the Taj from the rooftop was certainly a treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Worth staying when ur visiting Taj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reached a little early which charged us a little extra. Was told over the phone that we would be accommodated early but that didn't happen. But it was still okay.

    Comfy Beds. Amazing breakfast. Value for money and the real Taj experience. Loved every minute

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    The pool area is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little old and could do with some updating but the room was still comfortable.

    The pool area is nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great location and view of the Taj Mahal!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very attentive and friendly staff. I had requested a room with a view of the Taj Mahal which I received. However, there was a loud speaker on the main road chanting prayers all through the night. I had contacted the front desk to complain because I could not sleep. The staff said it was out of their control but I would suggest that if this is a normal occurrence and someone is staying in a room facing the main road that the hotel can provide earplugs for their guests if they prefer. Other than that problem, the facility, pool and room are great and I would stay here again but bring earplugs next time! The staff was very apologetic when I checked out and even gave me a small memento as a thank you for staying with them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely room with a view of the Taj Mahal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the road were noisy from the traffic

    We had a lovely room with a view of the Taj Mahal. The staff were all very courteous and we were very well treated throughout our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Employees are extremely kind and welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since this is a five start hotel, anything extra is expensive: Ordering a taxi through the hotel is far more expensive than if you look for it yourself. So we looked for a taxi ourselves. The exchange rate offered was a bit low and they only change up to 50 euros. Restaurants of the hotel are also expensive in comparison to other good restaurants that you can find in the city.

    Employees are extremely kind and welcome. They are quick and eficient. You get welcome drinks and all the water you need. Rooms and hotel very very clean (As expected in a 5-star hotel, but since this is India I had to mention it) Great and clean swimming pool. We had the room with views to the Taj Mahal. It was a bit farther than expected, but still very nice view. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Smooth checkin; comfortable and beautiful room; good breakfast; nice pool area. Very good value for price and close to Taj Mahal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was situated ideally for an early morning visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated ideally for an early morning visit to the Taj Mahal. It was very clean and entertainment was available if you didnt want to venture out. The pool was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    An oasis from the horrible city outside the gates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Taj view had an ugly building across the street marring the view. But we could still see it clearly. Traffic noise could be a problem at times.

    We ate every meal over the two days at their all day dining restaurant. Friendly service, super clean comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Great view of Taj at reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame condensation gathers on the window and obscures some of the view.

    Friendly staff, amazing view of the Taj. Lovely massages at the spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not new and rooms need some renovation. Rooms with Taj view are facing a busy street and windows are not soundproof. Rooms facing the pool are much more quiet.

    Not bad. Good service and food. Nice reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay with everything you could ask for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels we had been staying at had been heritage style so initially felt a bit let down on the decor but really there isn't anything not to like

    The breakfast buffet was great. The waiting staff were helpful and we were also offered freshly cooked items like omelettes,dosa . I was also able to get decaffinated coffee ,not easy to find in India. I had fallen badly in Goa bruising my ribs and toes and asked for some help concerning pain relief. They offered to get a doctor explained where there was a pharmacy and also gave me a hot water bottle and a spray for my back. Very helpful. The hotel was an oasis of calm . The decor was very simple and stylish. The view from our room of the Taj was stunning ,yes it's not that close but to wake up and see it there is amazing. The garden was amazing and a great pool.We were able to leave our bags in the hotel for the day as we were getting a night train to Varanasi and our waiter organised a box of goodies for our journey. We loved it here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Great stuffs and beautiful swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with view of Taj Mahal was great but too noisy! I was obliged to change to the room with garden view. The room with garden view looked more spacious and newer. The international restaurant where we have breakfast was ok but at night it wasn't very nicely lighted. It looks like a retirement home. The swimming pool isn't with hot water.

    The stuff was very professional and speedy. They treats gusts as maharajah. The Indian restaurant was very cozy and romantic atmosphere. The stuffs and cook of this restaurant were absolutely fabulous. I asked the Indian plate which wasn't inside menu, but they did it willingly. Kindness was amazing. The swimming pool was spacious and clean with a nice and spacious garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess winter is not the best season to stay in hotels in India. It was a little bit chilly at night, but I do appreciate the staff who tried to help us as fast as possible.

    The location is great. You can see Taj Mahal on the top floor, also from some rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is spacious. They also have all sorts of fun performance in the lobby which is very unique. We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Good choice with views of Taj Mahal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some things need freshening up, the facade is up for repair; bathroom needs a facelift; pity the pool wasn't heated.

    Friendly and efficient staff; view of the Taj Mahal from room (when it wasn't foggy); excellent breakfast choice; big, light-filled room; stylish decor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    Stay at Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel room was not heated which is required in winters. Slippers,dental kit,shaving kit, iron stand were not kept we had to ask for it. Kids recreation centre was not there only few swings. Breakfast spread was poor not of class of 5 star hotel.

    The staff was courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    A great way to end our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cool esp at night. Agra is having a cold snap and the aircon only does cooling.

    Fantastic attentive staff. Facilities are great as expected in a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Well decorated with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid higher for a room with Taj Mahal view, but we didn't see it from the window, not sure if it is too faraway or heavy fog.

    I love the decoration in the hotel, they just used the flower pattern of Taj Mahal nicely and properly. The location is also good and easy to find. The staff is helpful, when my friend asking for needle and thread in the mid night, they sent into our rooms quickly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    Over priced and below standard rooms and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inferior rooms. It's more like a 3 star or 4 star hotel. Fittings in the toilet were very old. Shower was not working properly. Water quality was poor. Water tasted salty. We could use that water even for making a tea. Buffet in the restaurant was poor. Too few non vegetarian dishes to choose from.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great place to visit the Taj Mahal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Excellent breakfast with several choices. Our waiter had the chef make us some of his favorite dishes for us to try. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet speed. No sound insulation, we could hear the cars from the outside road. Only lukewarm water for shower. Unacceptable considering this is a "5 star" hotel. No good value for money.

    Only thing we liked was the opportunity provided to us by the hotel to change our driver and car. However, that was 50% more expensive than the service we were previously using.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Great proximity to Taj but no wifi to do your research!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi just does not work so if you're banking on hotel wifi (specially if you're an international traveller with no domestic sim card and internet), this Hotel is NOT for you! Receptionist Khushnood could've definitely been nicer as well Also rooms are not well equipped with dental kits etc, we needed to keep asking reception to send slippers, dental kit etc which should've been provided for anyway.

    Proximity to Taj Mahal and other monuments Rooms were amazing as well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were dirty and dusty. Overall the hotel needed updating as there is painted and paper peeling

    Staff helpful. Grounds looked after. Rooms comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location. Restaurants exuberant prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor & very pricey.

    Great location, close to Taj Mahal. Rooftop view of Taj Mahal from hotel & could watch the sun go down over the Taj. Beautifully presentedl hotel but the food was poor, of average quality & very expensive. On a busy street, so if you can't cope with traffic noise, this is not the hotel for you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Taj View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff simply could not do anything more to make our stay enjoyable, including chef who personally made sure that our first meal in India was to our taste. Special mention to Sylviia for her excellence, efficiency and thoughtfulness at all times.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: