Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Gateway Hotel M G Road 5 stars

39-1-63, MG Road, 520010 Vijayawāda, India

#2 of 24 hotels in Vijayawāda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts always took forever and randomly stopped on different floors, only one key programmed for the room which caused issues.

    Upgraded to an upper level which was nice. Great restaurants within the hotel and fabulous location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Had most enjoyable stay in a hotel with hospitable and helpful staff good ambience and a clean room
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chutneys can be prepared using clean RO water for grinding had most enjoyable as they are not cooked items and chances to acquire stomach infection is more

    Hospitality of the staff good ambience clean room and bath room . tasty food Most enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not happy with wash room. the water doesnt flow free on floor and always wet. it makes irritating to enter wash place with wet floor. it doesnt dry up even after 3 hours in hot summer. They should look in to this and do the needful. . after paying so much money, it is not worth to adjust with such type of wash place E

    Hotel is very good. , food is tasty but expensive. The service is good. and ambiance is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced. Shabby. Wost rooms, bad ambience and dumb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel maintenance is very poor. I paid approx 250USD per night for executive suite and it ended up to be a shabby place! Really really bad. I strongly discourage booking this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent , convinient and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corporate and innerline member discounts for the stay

    Ambience, cortesy and friendly nature of the staff Moreover, the location and convinient and comfort stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    At the cost of our booking, they could offer a complimentary...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave a smoking, executive room while my booking was for superior non smoking room.

    At the cost of our booking, they could offer a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nice experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    I like the reception of the staff which has been awesome.One Mr Jahid at reception has been excellent in his approach and attitude.One lady staff at restaurant has been very humble and impressive.Had a wonderful time during my stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and definitely not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is old and dingy. The room decor is old fashioned. Also the front desk staff was disappointing. Definitely not upto the mark given the Taj name and the price you pay for this. I stayed at the Mariott in Vizag at a similar rate, but the property, the room decor and the attitude of the staff was far, far superior

    Room was fine and beds were comfy, Location was also great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    It is expensive and the food is not up to par for the price. The service is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check in the staff had no knowledge that I already paid for this stay. They couldn't understand even afterI showed them the email confirming that I prepaid! They later apologized for their mistake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my mind, Overall level of hygiene and cleanliness is not up to Taj normal standard., Lift and passageways do not appear to have air conditioner and gets very humid.,

    Good food in the restaurant on floor named R. Very courteous and nice staff in reception, restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Probably the best hotel in Vijayawada from what I learnt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was rather slow Business centre very basic Gym good, but very warm!

    Probably the best hotel in Vijayawada from what I learnt Value for money Food - tasty and good quantities Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, however slightly expensive for this town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had stayed here almost six year back and had loved their roof top pool. Sadly, the pool was closed for maintenance indefinitely. However, upon request, the Restaurant manager Sanjeev & the gym instructor Prem arranged seating on the roof top and provided food and drinks which was really good.

    Staff are really friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option to mention my check in time. We mentioned two adults while booking online but the hotel recorded only one adult and we had to pay more for no reason.

    Very good ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was good and pleasent.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of food is very high.

    Comfort leve is excellent. Rates for breakfast and lunch are high. Breafast for about Rs.300 and lunch for about Rs.600 would be affofdable for many. This is what the feeling of others also whom I met there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian food like the mutton biryani was excellent but the bakery products have scope for improvement.

    The staff was welcoming, efficient and responded quickly and without any fuss to requests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Five star hotel with roadside food.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the food there. Too salty and extremely oily with bland taste. The cost of the food is expensive and equal to a roadside hotel.

    The food supplied was not up to the standards. The lift didn't work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Gateway to Andhra Pradesh
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good rapport from staff, particularly Suresh, Bikshapathi and Chaitanya. I had travelled to trace my roots in Manglapuram Village. Hope to return .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    First time in 3 month people was nice and helpfull.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottow of swimming pool was little bit dirty.

    First time in 3 month people was nice and helpfull. I even get feed for fish!! Gym and rooftop pool was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel!👏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort, food and above all - hotel staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent night service - topping up water, tea milk, towels etc. Great stay and we will be returning in a couple of weeks👏

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    All excellent minus one
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having knee and joint problems made it difficult for me getting up the entrance steps and I had to get assistance. We were in and out many times in the 3 days we were there. For a highly rated hotel that doesn't have hand rails on the entrance steps, I have to rate that negatively. Other than that I rate the hotel Excellent.

    Everything inside was excellent, restaurant was 1st class: desk support was excellent, room was comfortable and clean and the all the people were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Business center was open but not available to use.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center was open but not available to use. The systems were locked and non of their staff used to be there. I had to phone the front desk every time I needed to use to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Best place to stay at Vijaywada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A closed Wardrobe and little bit more cleanliness in dressing area in my room (619) would have been better.

    The warmth and courtesy of the staff members.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in took a little longer than expected. It could have been faster.

    The rooms were clean and well maintained. The service was prompt. The food was excellent. Overall, it was a nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Enjoy Vijaywada hospitality at its best at Gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could improve a bit on food

    I was pleasantly surpsed with the upgrade on my room so that was a huge bonus. Staff was very accommodating with a smile always. Room was spacious. Location was right on the key road in the city with all major shopping brands around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    FANTASTIC, PLEASANT, ENJOYABLE, SAFE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LESS VEGETARIAN FOOD OPTIONS OTHERWISE, ALL WERE FINE.

    THE AMBIENCE, WELCOME AND THE STAFF, TRAVEL DESK STAFF AND THE SERVICE EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC. OVERALL WE ENJOYED STAYING THERE AND WE WOULD SURELY LOVE TO STAY IN FUTURE TOO.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is comfortable. It is clean, breakfast good, staff helpful. Good and modern mall with food court is just nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive when compared to similar hotels in Vijayawada.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive when compared to similar hotels in Vijayawada. The other 4 star hotels are more value for money. It is worn-out Hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues , disappearance of your fav soap, the coffee mug stirrer notclean

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Gym and pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi. Terrible

    Gym and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    something I look forward to every 2-3 months
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    minor slips.. the coffee stirrer again remains not cleaned.. yuk.. ☹️☹️.. the soap brand a demoted non entity from original- biotique..

    everything.. 😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Maintenance
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    TV channel reception was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channel reception was bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Staff were not warm and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall look and feel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than food, everything is fine

    The food is very expensive and not to the taste . But presentation is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the property high taxes and high priced for my suite land poor quality and old hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    luxurious stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I dint like.

    I liked the hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The Breakfast is not up to the mark
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast is not up to the mark

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Wish there was a choice of 4 star hotels
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds way too hard Bay Leaf fine dining restaurant - service very poor Poor breakfasts

    New beds Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Above average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in restaurent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff and the food spread was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not value for money even at taj standards

    The staff and the food spread was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room knocking or ringing bell frequently

    Pl serve Jain and pure veg items too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good and would like to stay in the same hotel next time I visit Vijayawada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Buffet spread could have been better. The choices didn't really feel like value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities.. Terrible room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of customer service

    Room service terrible.. Waffles were wimpy.. Replaced by toast but no butter or jam provided.. Terrible service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Way too overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible value for money, Overpriced for room, food and every other service

    It seems the only decent hotel in Vijaywada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old dirty carpets,

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Very poor hotel in vijayawada
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel in vijayawada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Homely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congested

    Homely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast excellent. Room just what we wanted

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    Reception was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel in wash room was too rough

    Reception was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything , superb food &local specialities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything , superb food &local specialities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    its on business central street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Zone swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zone swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    My Preferred Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed at The Gateway several times, and have never had any complaints. Now my regular hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was just ok and there were some stuffs not place in the room

    Comfortable stay and excellent food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was charged, it was not complimentary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was charged, it was not complimentary.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Centrally located

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    good stay was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe free coffee in the morning

    bed was good room very tidy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Awesome stay...hats off gateway hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I disliked about the hotel

    The ambiance was excellent and the room service staff were really friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Best customer service I have ever encountered (Ala Sonti, New Zealand)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service right from arrival until departure -

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely good. The food was par excellence. In room facility was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel location, pool and bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately despite being clean room smelled of mold slightly.

    Good hotel location, pool and bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    overall good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tariff is too high. that's why could not stay for more days and went for other hotel.

    cleanliness and comfortable stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some electrical points in room 510 need checking.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was not to my taste. At least what i ordered in room service.

    Professional staff; centrally located; Comfortable bed; spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.5
    Best in vijaywada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs overhaul badly

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Good Location, bit overpriced considering the setup
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interiors are dated which does not justify the price

    Location, Staff, Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Ok, but not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn’t get two separate beds, we requested while we were booking weeks back. Very very low lights inside/lobby. to be moderated/refurnished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.8
    Above Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel needs renovations.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very good as always. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. I have stayed here before and will again on my next trip to Vijayawada.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast and dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a conference in the hotel which started at 9.30 am. I checked in at 9.00am as I was attending the conference and was charged for early check in. Business center and staff is useless.

    Breakfast and dinner

There are also 89 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: