Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Maharashtra hotel reviews
  4. Pune hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The O Hotel

Reviews of The O Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

North Main Road, Koregaon Park, 411001 Pune, India

#53 of 191 hotels in Pune

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.3
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need of urgent refurbishment. We had a junior suite and the flooring was ripped out at several places. Also quality of towels was v poor and run down. Needs to up its game given competition close by at comparable rates.

    Location location location!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.4
    the mattress of the bed was horrendous, it was as flat as...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress of the bed was horrendous, it was as flat as possible and the only thing that i look forward to in Hotels is the sleep that i want to get after a 12 - 14 hours work day ... this was it self not met

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    4.4
    stumbly and not very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was booked with twin beds and accepted min the booking as such, but we could only have double bed, also the room was only set up for 1 person the tv didnt work, we had other guests laundry in our room, it all took some time and effort meaning we had to make the effort with useless staff coming in, in dribs and drabs to sort out the hotels mistakes , so part of our evening was spent like this, so realy not very good value and restfull for us THE GUEST

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    4.6
    My Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to upgrade the rooms, things were falling apart. the floor was old and cracked. the bathrooms were leaking water. the towels looked old and soiled. the tv was an issue. at one point i was locked out of my room as the key system failed. this hotel needs serious management intervention. besides its location, not much going for it at all.

    not much, besides it location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    Stay was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay was good ....but since we made a booking fr 2 adults .....only 1 pair of towels were provided at tine of checkin.....mini bar was totally empty......AC was not good enough

    Stay was good ....staff approach was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The open Bathroom concept is a total NO NO. I can be sharing the room with a colleague or an acquaintance what then..There are certain places and time of the day where I want total privacy. Management should seriously consider building a partition across the entire Bathroom area.

    Good property for both short and long stay. Location wise perfect . On a quiet lane yet close to good eating places and other happening places around Koregaon Park and Viman Nagar area. Breakfast spread huge. I loved their ala carte dinner menu. Try the Salmon preparation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Room Layout was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast spread could be better. Instructions to operate the switches could be more clear and placed near the master switch.

    Room Layout was excellent. Electric Kettle wasn't working which was immediately replaced after placing a complaint. Location is perfect. Near to many Restaurants, Bars and more over quite close to Airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good rate with some good choice of restaurants nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not book room with breakfast when I ask how much it cost during check in, they told me is INR 900+ I was so surprise at such a high cost, I would rather have coffee and muffin next store at Germany bakery or Starbucks

    I am here 6 years ago and the up keep is good and the room are spacious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    May not consider again to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Exhaust in the room, as it was a smoking room, even the Balcony doors not opening. Air Condition was pathetic. Although the Maintainance Guy came to clean the AC filter, but still it was the same situation.

    Room size is adequate. Location is also good as lots of restaurant around to eat. Room service was very prompt including the House Keeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was good .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didnt work the entire stay. The staff at the Reception were not helpful in this situation. The cleanliness was not that great.

    The breakfast was good .The lobby looked very nice. The location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booking was double occupancy but everything in the room was one(one glass, dental kit, one spoon, one shampoo,shower gel etc) that was very disappointing... Scanning luggage at the entrance is a very weird system.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.0
    A Disaster called the O Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible staff and horrible attitude. Doubled up costs other than what was mentioned . My wife and parents have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels but never have they been felt such bad service

    Nothing , the staff behaviour and the hidden costs just left a bad taste in our family's mouths. Last time at this place. Definitely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    2.5
    Baad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    had taken a suite, it was smaller than regular rooms of other hotels bathroom was totally open only separting with a thin plastic curtain i was afraID TO FART ALSO it was very embarassing v ok food the hotel feels like it was made well but has not been maintained since after

    had taken a suite, it was smaller than regular rooms of other hotels bathroom was totally open only separting with a thin plastic curtain i was afraID TO FART ALSO it was very embarassing v of food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.4
    Very poor value for the money I spent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room condition, TV and remote didn't function properly. Feeling the mattress springs in a low grade mattress. The breakfast was mediocre.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing since was only one night booking. Requested for early check in staff was helpful took some time but ensured I got a room slightly early then regular time

    Nice peaceful location no blaring noises, staff gave a garden facing room good view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Heavenly experience in true sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is exceptional.Heavenly experience in true sense.

    Beautiful room, best ever breakfast, what a beautiful swimming pool, gym,SPA, LIGHTS IN ROOM. ALL BEAUTIFUL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Please look for some other property. This hotel sucks. As basic things like charging points to charge your phones or laptops is missing. The room service is horrible. The front desk is inadequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    Will try and avoid staying here in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service! Service!! Service!!! was absolutely bad. The guy at the reception(Jim) on our arrival just could not smile. May be he was in a bad mood or something. There was no bell boy to help us with our luggage. We had to drag it to our room ourselves. While checking out it took the reception staff 15 mins to give me my change for the payment done for food consumed during room service. In the evening I asked at the reception for a pen they told me to call house keeping and ask for it. When I did so, they sent a pencil. I needed a pen to sign some documents and informed them the same. After calling various numbers for 5 times, I still did not get a pen. I had to walk down in the night at 11.45 pm for a pen to the reception. I ordered for a pastry from the cake shop at the reception at the time I went for the pen. It arrived in my room after 45 mins, around 12.30 am!! The service really sucks. Cleanliness is another thing they can work on. All surfaces are either dusty or have stains from the earlier bad cleaning that has happened. If you see the nooks and crannies, they are full of dirt and dust. Please don't call your self 5 star if you are not meeting basic service standards.

    Breakfast was limited but really good. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    4.2
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff very rude and arrogant no on time chk in Waited an hour for a room chk in, overall the prob with the hotel is the staff at the reception. Never trying this hotel again.

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.1
    3 nights in pune
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is slow to respond to anything. From room service to front desk to house keeping. Only the boys on the bell desk are efficient. The manager of the hotel is also not too bothered about the guest's complaints. They are complacent because the property is beautiful and centrally located.

    The property is beautiful and at the best location possible. The rooms are amazing and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a curtain in the room separating the room and the bathroom instead of a door or a glass. So in case you use the tub and splash around there are high chances of water splashing in tot he room. Also we were not a couple and just 2 friends staying so the curtain does not provide privacy.

    The Location, the rooftop pool and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Well located property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My earphones went missing from the room............no answer on it even after discussing the same with Housekeeping and Front Desk. So keep your stuff in the safe. This was a big disappointment. The room was not clean at all, I found hair all over the room. On the side table, on the floor in the bathroom. Also The previous guest left their undies in the cupboard which the staff did not bother to check and remove. They have to work on their cleanliness.

    Well located property. Eye-catching interiors. Polite Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Book this place for Koregaon Park Location ( avoid over paying )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet is below ordinary and had to order coffe 3 times and finally ended with worst coffe of my life. Wardrobes are of old wood and damp and smelly. Kindly don't over pay for it as it's a mid tier hotel and not like the top of line Westin and Hilton's.

    Staff is helpful , a bit overworked but kind and patient. Rooms are comfortable & bit big. Property is well maintained and is perfectly positioned on North Main Road. Enjoy German bakery across the lane plz. Guards, security and the gate staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Lane 5,6,7 of Koregaon Park are like 10 min walk or Rs 20 auto ride away. Starbucks is just across the hotel ( almost). Dine out as there are a plethora of Clubs, pubs and resto's at a stone throw distance .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Very good attitude of the personnel, in all fields.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good attitude of the personnel, in all fields. Especially, there was a date problem with the booking, coming from my side, which has been elegantly solved by the hotel, with the help of booking.com. Breakfast and dinner buffets are good ways to discover Indian cooking. Don't hesitate to ask to the cook his recommendations. The hotel's rooms are nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    One of the Best Stays in Pune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is a little overpriced and not value for money. Improvement in the taste is required.

    The property is situated in a plush locality with a very modern decor and utmost comfort in room. Bed's are very nice and washroom clean and lively.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.7
    the stay was average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was uncomfortable the bathroom did not have enough light the food needs to be better in the restaurant

    the restaurant on the top floor had a nice atmosphere, but the food could have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad service, rude staff, charged full amount up front which no hotel does, broken chair in the room, unlcean cups and an absolutely overpriced badly managed place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    A great business hotel in Pune
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really love the warm welcome and roof top swimming pool and bar. I come here each year because I like the team, a rooftop meeting place and the wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    5.0
    Okay but wouldn't recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Okay, first off if you have kids pleeease do NOT allow them anywhere near the windows as they are clear perspex sheets & not glass double glazing as one would expect, this is really dangerous as the sheets flex! The bath tub in my room needed a jolly good cleaning, there was mould around the hand wash bowl & the wifi wasn't very strong. Word of advice regarding lobby staff whom offer to get you a rickshaw (tuk tuk), local mode of transport, do NOT accept their assistance as they totally over charge tourist's instead of helping them out. By the way, my check-in experience took over an hour to complete for no apparent reason, reception staff lacked a sense of urgency

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    4.2
    Despite I had booked for Breakfast the staff had asked for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite I had booked for Breakfast the staff had asked for charges for Breakfast.... That was damm annoying because they did so while I was having my breakfast... That shows they are just money minded .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'd an additional option to buy breakfast through booking.com and there was some disconnect between hotel and booking.com due to which I couldn't have breakfast...Even the hotel manager and other people didn't respond inspite of my several calls..I've been to this place many times but the service this time was very poor and it is unexpected from such a good hotel

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.7
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff kept hassling for tips, e.g the concierge spoke to a taxi to reduce the tourist rate and then promptly said we should give him some money for saving us some taxi fare..!!!

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.1
    In a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This a 5 star hotel and I didn't appreciate the staff asking for a tip. The reception once again I had problems for the bill this time with over charging.

    In a great location. The rooms are a good size and well maintained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one thing that disappointed me but it couldn't be helped as the hotel was full with a wedding, at breakfast I asked toast and a drink and 10 minutes later nothing a man at the next table said something to waiter on Hindi and within minutes my breakfast arrived. Please don't forget you have other guests

    A nice quite location in Pune. Close to city shopping malls OSHO Ashran and tourist sites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good and liked the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked , you just told me the price was exclusive of breakfast and inclusive of taxes. However the reception desk was insisting me to pay taxes in addition to the amount confirmed by you. This is quite unacceptable .

    Room was quite spacious and very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Carpe diem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The checking in process could be improved further, to make it less hassle and speedier, some trust could be instil in the reception staff when handling guest...a remark could be included on the form if any change is due to be given back to the guest...there was a problem with my room key card that I was exasperated after four days having to keep on going down to reception every time I was unable to enter my room at the end of the day and also the key card slot was unable to read the card somehow and twice the whole room darkened even when the card was in the slot, no communication was given to explain why the key card was malfunctioning, I was given a new key card only on my last night stay at the hotel...but overall it was a nice hotel to stay in for the duration I was there.

    The room layout was good, cleanliness of the room was good too, I was all too glad that there were a few English tv channels available in the hotel. The staffs were all friendly and helpful. The housekeeping and maintenance staffs were very prompt with my requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    6.7
    Its a good hotel, well located, good food but need to look into minor details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff wasn't as cooperative. None of our requests were met. Infact we asked for directions and were misguided at checkout wasting 60-90 mins of our time to reach our stop to take our transport back home. The toileteries in the room were inconsistent. We were given 1 thing 1 day and another thing another day. Something was added and it was missing the next day.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, the staff friendly and helpful and prompt in service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    Well there standard as compared to 2013 , especially at breskfashas fallen fall below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much

    Well the staff asks embarrassing questions like at the breakfast etc e.g. Do u know that breakfast is not included in ur room tariff right as u enter & then at the end he runs after u TILL out side gate and ask u to sign a bill even if v had not checked out 😇😒

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.0
    According to the booking, I was informed about the room had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    According to the booking, I was informed about the room had one single bed. But on reaching the premises I was told that there no rooms with single bed. They only had twin beds. When I mentioned them I had booked because of it’s availability they said it was subject to condition. Very disappointed with the front desk/ reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    4.2
    Hotel staff is not friendly at all.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff is not friendly at all. They dont even have basic etiquette to have smile on their face while speaking with guests. They speak with guest like they are doing any favor.......especially the one who are on checking-in counter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    6.3
    Mixed experience. I would try some better hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ergonomics of the rooms. Simple things like bedside charging points are not there. You have to bend down on your knees and plug it in under the table. A simple draw in the table or anywhere to keep your wallet, keys, phone, glasses etc is not there. When asked about this to the room service guy he said to keep it in locker...haha...They gave us a room with handicap peoples chair attachment in the bathroom when they knew we are a healthy couple. The sight of it was so depressing. Changed the room only to make things worse. Opened the washbasin tap and water started oozing out through the piping on to my legs and floor was flooded. The bathtub leaked too when we drained it. They came and fixed the washbasin but nothing could be done about bathtub. Basically time was wasted to pack and shift from room to room and calling room service to fix issues with them coming again and again inside room to repair clean etc...they were singing sorry sorry and apologized for everything and I didn't want to make a scene and spoil my mood and weekend because I had made this horrible mistake to book stay in this hotel as a surprise for my wives birthday. I guess it was my fate. We had traveled from Mumbai to Pune to party over the weekend. Personally I would never go there again nor will i recommend anyone.

    Location is good. Neat and clean. Staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel. I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In-room breakfast was poor.

    I stayed there alone for business and felt very welcomed and like 'home' because of the staff. The staff is very polite and service minded. Very big rooms, comfy. Lovely dinner buffet on the ground floor, great food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Was a good stay , would have been better only if they gave me what I asked for while booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After specifying I need a double bed while booking on the site & mentioning at the time of check in , I was given two single beds joint which were useless to me and gave me a back ache instead

    Loved the location , the hotel was nice and cozy !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.3
    Location Location Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel like the hotel could invest in upgrading it's electronics that are present in every room. If you're going to replace conventional switches with electronic universal consoles, maybe they should work at the first touch. But the staff was happy to replace the defective one in my room.

    The hotel's location seals the deal for me. I have always found it to be clean, the food good, and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel at an excellent location (some stores and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, some of the rooms are not in the state, someone would expect them to be in a , e.g. due to wear and tear, some (floor)boards are swollen or scraggy at the edges, there were stains on the leather chair and the bed runner. Also if you look for a quiet hotel, may be the O-Hotel is not the best choice. I was sick for a couple of days and had to stay in bed, but couldn't sleep because I heard a weird regular noise in the background - just like if someone was having a party and the bass was too loud. When I went downstairs to the receiption, I was informed that there was indeed a pool party at the roof top. The hotel really needs better soundproofing - I was staying at the 5th floor and the pool party was at the 12th (?) floor. Also the staff at reception didn't react in any kind guest-oriented to my complaint. They simply told me, that they couldn't do anything. I would have expected at least an apology and some earplugs - none whatsoever was offered.

    Nice hotel at an excellent location (some stores and restaurants close by, not too far from the airport). Staff usually very friendly, good service, good cleanliness. My favorite is always the big bathtub - perfect if you wan't to relax after a long day. I have stayed at the O-Hotel already for four times and have always been happy with the service and my stay. But the last time, my experience there was utterly disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    5.0
    Wrongly advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incorrect advertising Told one thing my booking.com and another by the hotel Couldn’t use all facilities Bad bad choice and very disappointing Tv didn’t work in the room! Told there was a hot tub spa bath - no such thing Tried to use the pool and the staff asked us to pay Part of the package was to have a massage and free transfers/ never got our massage and had to wait nearly an hour to convince them that we were told we had transfers as it was on all confirmations and advertised on booking website at current time The hotel was nice but not worth the money we paid due to false advertisements. I would except credit or a refund for this

    Nice decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a few problems with reception staff firstly over charged on arrival and when departed they forgot to include a nights accommodation on final account as I had already left for Delhi a friend had to pay which I was not happy about. They need to take mirw care when writing up vill.

    The hotel staff where attentive. Good size rooms and very clean. In a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    stayed here often.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is becoming overcrowded in terms of traffic

    stayed here often. consistent quality. nice rooms and pleasant ambience on the ground floor with space to hold a small informal meeting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    3.3
    Stay Away ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in ...the room ac was not working ...mini bar was hot not cold ....wifi was not given ...no complimentary breakfast....the list is endless ... telephone not working

    Nothing....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    3.3
    Pathetic stay At O HOTEL PUNE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) wrong attitude of staff, especially at checkout time. 2) Wrongly charged bill 3) Over charged me 4) lack of staff at reception. it took 30 mins for checkout 5) Impolite staff at reception desk 6) lacked basic information knowledge also 7) ERROR DUE TO MISLEADING RATES BY BOOKING.COM. NOTE: ALL RATES QUOTED BY YOU SHOULD BE ALL INCLUSIVE OF TAXES & SHOULD NOT BE HIDDEN CHARGES IN SMALL PRINT

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    5.8
    5 Star hotel 3 Star Quality and Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not 5 Star quality at all. Furniture and beds are cheap low quality and some of the basic needs of business travelers are not met. The staff is willing but the systems are cumbersome and do not work. They make you pay for laundry on delivery but then include it in the bill at check-out. Even with proof of the transaction on my phone, the checkout took 30 min. They only provide one dated towel in the bathroom. Plug points are hidden and not functional for business travel.

    Location. Nice view from my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.5
    Superb stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing .will b there again n would suggest to friends definitely

    Service at midnight when v checked in was quick n was even organised to b given a meal to eat.... that was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.9
    Hotel - very good. Staff - very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had requested for double bed but as usual they gave 2 single beds even when I made this request well in advance immediately on call after booking the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.0
    Long weekend in Pune
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some amenuities missing, states that it is a five stars hotel but would rather say it is a good 4 stars, some dirt in the hallways,

    Staff helpful, good size room, good location near several restaurants and close walking distance from several streets with parks and great housing sightseeing Nice rooftop with great view and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    9.6
    my favourite hotel in Pune
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi crashed. hotels in general don't seem to know what to do when things happen. This is maybe not the place to start a rant but in general, hotels do not undercharge nowadays and when something fails (I have had one instance where a wake up call was not made and i missed a flight) the staff are just told to apologize profusely, which is nice but doesn't deal with the issue or recognize the amount of trouble caused. A bit more executive responsibility is called for - i leave it to the imagination of the hotelier to be creative....

    nice ambience including lobby without being over the top. have stayed here quite a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel didn't have any champagne glasses. It would have been great if those were available.

    Loved the hospitality. They gave us early check in and were very prompt with all our requests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.5
    Overall great hotel, food and staff. Comfy clean beds and able space in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing I didn't like as such more observations. Description said patio but nothing like that in any rooms from what i could see. staff friendly, service quite slow however, which as a rule wasn't that much of an issue but a lot of people standing around. Pool wasn't cleaned in the week I was there. Replacement of lotions and coffee etc in the rooms was not consistent. I had to leave a note for more coffee and milk to get some. Paying for bottled water at breakfast albeit a nominal amount, I think this should be included in the B&B rate. Spa was good, treatments all very nice but again lots of waiting around which is not great when you only have a flimsy dressing gown for warmth. Very dark as well. I was told by one guy that they are short staff in a morning as most guests want treatments in the afternoon! Problems with the room card, 3 consecutive days both I and the person I was travelling with had to go back down to reception as the access cards weren't working. Solved very quickly with lots of apologies. Last time it happened security came up with what I can only describe as a programming thing! He also couldn't make it work so use his traditional key! I was let into the room and off they went. I was checking out the next morning so never tested it again!

    rooms clean and tidy. My room was on the smoking floor which initially (although a smoker) was dreading the smell. I chose this room as the description said patio and I don't like smoking inside however rooms didn't smell. Slight odour when you came out the lift but that was a fresh smoke smell. My case on returning home didn't smell like an ashtray so the ventilation/aircon and deodoriser they use do work. Staff really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.1
    Good location clean rooms but no tea coffee maker in room and no drivers accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They promised tea and coffee maker in the booking but it was not given Forced to buy morning tea which is exorbitantly priced , no room for drivers resting which is not called for the open bathroom with tub is a bit tricky when with friends should have an option of sliding door as the tub is a part of the room

    Good and helpful staff great location clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.5
    on the booking .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the booking .com site the bfast was mentioned as 595 and i was charged 695. Its 100 bucks wont bother , but ETHICS is important in service industry .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    7.1
    Well designed and superbly located property but with average up-keep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor up keep, the swimming pool was run down with electrical wires showing, below average maintenance takes the charm away of a very well designed property.

    Humble staff, great location, very well designed property and value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    5.8
    NOISY
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disco on Friday hearable in room on 6th floor and mostly room night party of a couple of guests which reception nor security stoppped even after my 2am phone call.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    9.2
    The O-Hotel ! Predictably reliable always !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are spacious, neat, clean and well furnished. Parking is available for cars in basement and being in koregaon park is a great location, walking distance from some great eateries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there for two nights but I checked out a day before only coz the hotel staff is very rude specially the front office and a duty manager Roselyn, my booking clearly mentioned pay at checkout but she came in my room on my first day afternoon and forced me to pay then n there, first I was sleeping I told her but she simply ignored it and came inside the room and forced me to pay second when I was checking in that time only I have informed them that I will pay at the time of check out by the same card I mentioned at bookings.com and they agreed to it but then they just denied from all there words and behaved very rude to me I ask them why r u getting rude m not running away u have my husbands card details anyways and I can't believe she said we r not rude otherwise u would be out of our property so people there are many good options in koregaon park if u dnt want to get threatened and spoile your stay in Pune pls never ever visit this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    2.9
    O hotel ? Rather 0 hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not clean, the reception staff did not respond to our need when needed. Not punctual with their work. Overall bad experience, would never suggest O hotel to anyone

    Nothih

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    4.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was very dirty and hence we did not have the courage to take a dip. The towel in one of the rooms was used which was brought to their notice and changed. The highlight was the chargeable empty glass .. ridiculous but true! Had to explain that in a room for a couple, how can only one glass be kept?

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    7.5
    One of my favorite hotels in Pune
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This is not the first time I book in O hotel. I've been staying there for several times. I like the location, the room, the food and the staff. On my next visit to Pune, I know where I will book for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    7.1
    Great Location but....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable. The bathroom had a used bottle of shampoo in it when we just checked in. The room itself, even though is very aesthetically beautiful, is not convenient for two people who are working together.

    The location is perfect. Very close to the cafes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.0
    Amazing location and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location and great facilities. Their rooftop bar is perfect for a chilled and relaxed evening. Courteous staff made my stay great!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.0
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Average stay

    The bed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.1
    Old decoration is not my style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark elevator, old style decoration, I think this hotel and rooms should be modernized to the present time ..

    The late check out was definitely a plus

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and well located property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too hard..

    Very clean and well located property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    6.3
    Do I need to waste my time on calling for basic things .
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do I need to waste my time on calling for basic things .. thr was no bathrobe in wardrobe no sleepers .. only 2 small water bottles .. ..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.5
    Overall ambience good, location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better. Most items I found a bit spicy.

    Overall ambience good, location is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    A home away from home....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a bit noisey for the road facing rooms.

    Good location, comfortable rooms and a super breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The O Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: