Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Oberoi Cecil 5 stars

Chaura Maidan, Near Ambetkar Chowk , 171004 Shimla, India

#3 of 75 hotels in Shimla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    WILL COME BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PLUMBING RATTLES AND WINDOWS NOT SOUND PROOF. I MENTION THIS BECAUSE I EXPECT THE BEST FROM AN OBEROI'S PROPERTY.,

    THE OBEROI'S HOSPITALITY IS THE BEST AND IS JUST UNCOMPARABLE TO ANY CHAIN. THE HOTEL HAS A VINTAGE AND A YOUNG VIBE AT THE SAME TIME. THE STAY WAS COMFORTABLE. THE SPA AND HEATED POOL WAS AMAZING AGAIN. I VISIT YOUR PROPERTY ONCE IN EVERY COUPLE OF YEARS AND YOU NEVER DISAPPOINT. TO TOP IT ALL YOU UPGRADED MY STAY . THANKS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Self arrived at property at 1415 hrs but still have to wait...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self arrived at property at 1415 hrs but still have to wait for about 45 minuted as rooms were not ready despite check in time being 1400 as per policy. Further I have to wait for Upto 1 hrs and has to call back housekeeping thrice to receive a dental kit in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    exemplary hotel and staff, the place to stay in Shimla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing wrong with our stay.

    Exceptional customer service, delivered in a professional and friendly manner, can not thank the staff enough for their help. A most delicious meal in the restaurant, with unexpected complimentary touches, also the chef coming out to introduce himself was a great touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience and a perfect birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were running all over and quite noisy but i assume this only happens during school breaks.

    The dining exerience was excellent. The hotel staff was attentive, friendly, just excellent. The look of the hotel and rooms was classic and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We liked the entire property including the food, staff, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We liked the entire property including the food, staff, room and Activity Center. My little one also posted 2 cards to her grand parents for them to visit the property. Other little one had a small compliant that the height scale in the Activity Center did show his height correctly:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good to stay here to experience Shimla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have any property around it, just the building. In comparison the Wildflower property in kufri is far superior

    Liked the massage at the spa. Breakfast bugger is really good too. Staff are extremely courteous and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Most excellent hotel, beautiful location, wonderful staff, went above and beyond, superb with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Loved everything about this hotel, service was unparalleled, staff couldn't have done more to be helpful, food was amazing, building was super clean, beautiful hotel, they were amazing with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful and very helpful. In part of our stay my wife was unfortunately sick, the staff was particularly helpful and caring, in room dining handled all our very specific requests (without even charging! Since my wife missed breakfast). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Team with Classic Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot complain much the kind of service i receive cannot point to anything which i dint like

    The service is remarkable however it is little far from Mall Road and there is no restaurant or any other place nearby to go for . I was not satisfied with my room the manager along with his team member went out of the box to make us feel awesome they not only upgraded our room but constantly look after us that we dont feel anything bad and our happy with our stay. I Oberoi team is awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Overall the stay was fantastic and if we go back to Shimla this is where we will stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property food was very good as well. By far one of the best places I have stayed in. What made it even better was the staff behaviour. We were made to feel special. Our children absolutely loved the entertainment room. Prateek made it a point to inform us every day about the activities and also help us with out sight seeing. Jiten at the restaurant took care and remembered out choices. Urvi and Akshay at the reception were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    The staff were fantastic. The customer service given was exceptional and they made us feel as valued customers. Shimla and the hotel is truly a magical places. I you visit Shimla this is the only place that I would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Everything about the Cecil exudes charm warmth and opulence. The staff did everything to make feel welcome and special. Best hotel we have ever experienced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay at the Cecil with an abundance of old world charm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice at breakfast less extensive than at other hotels during our trip.

    Opulent surroundings . Friendly attentive staff . Afternoon tea in the lounge a very special experience! Lovely pool area .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to play snooker in the billiards room but the snooker cue had no tip so impossible to play. Had two treatments in the spa, same treatment each time but very different quality. The first one was out of this world, the second one, with another lady, was bad and very different from the first, even though I choose the same treatment.

    In room dinning was amazing. Live music from the lobby/bar piano playing in the evenings. Top class hotel. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    We will be back and recommending this place to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like apart from having to leave!

    The atmosphere and style we unsurpassed. Beautifully-appointed rooms with lots of room and attention to quality. Getting an upgrade to a suite with balcony was wonderful. Staff were courteous, friendly, extremely attentive and personable. They were always there to attend to our needs. They were also extremely generous with their attention at meals and treated us exceptionally well. Very impressed by dinner and also by the gym, pool, steam room etc....good distractions in the rain!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful 2 day getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if the rooms had balconies to sit our to enjoy the view.

    The entire staff (chefs, restaurant waiters & managers, cleaners, doormen, concierge) was extremely attentive & friendly. We were provided umbrellas to use as it was raining. The kitchen staff offered to pack us lunch to go the day we checked out. The concierge printed us a list of local attractions with descriptions of each one. The chef personally met us to inquire if the food was to our liking and offered to customize dishes for our taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Its very good but could be made excellent with a little .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities should be improved for people travelling on holiday since I understand majority belong to this category. This may include drop / pick up at defined time (may be 2-3 time a day) - to a point near Mall Road, some party games in late evening involving.

    The positive response from staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    The kids activity centre is one of the best that I saw in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed some open space in nature though in the hotel. Services could be better.

    The kids activity centre is one of the best that I saw in Oberoi properties. My young one thoroughly enjoyed. Enjoyed the pancakes and the waffles ! Good spread of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay at Oberoi Cecil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was amazing. The chefs at the property are top class and they spoil you with the variety in terms of food. The staff was very courteous & friendly and the hospitality was top of the line.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Really caring staff and amazing experience over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pampered so nothing to complain

    It's not easy to select places when u have small kids . They will have their eating and playing requirements and not necessarily they will enjoy nature views and long walks . Our kids enjoyed thoroughly in activity center and Indoor swimming pool . Mall road is just 20 mins walk and where all the action is . They provided as an extra bed first night .. following day I was checking on room upgrade they were fully booked . By afternoon I got a call and they surprised me with an upgrade with out any extra charge .. that was so thoughtful of mr vishal ( general manager ) and team . They have gone on many occasions out of the way to help us be at cleaning the baby car seat , parking , directions , surprise cake at night to celebrate anniversary. I was initially confused between wildflower oberoi and Cecil but with kids I am glad I made Cecil my decision. During our stay there where several ministers and vvips staying but not even for one second we felt ignored . That's how the care should be that every one is Vvip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    First Oberoi experience - it certainly won't be the last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could have enjoyed the facilities a bit more. My stay was far too short.

    The staff was absolutely amazing - kind and hospitable, helpful and never overbearing. I had a chance conversation with the gentleman who provided turn-down service and was truly struck by the pride he took in his work. The front desk staff also helped me with booking a car service to Chandigarh - they were honest about the hotel car service being costly so provided me with an economical option that they helped arrange for me. It was much cheaper than I could have negotiated on my own. I'm appreciative for the care, pride, and service from the Oberoi Cecil staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were excellent and we booked a valley view room so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which i didnt like about the property was that some things which i feel are imp were missing in the toiletries provided

    The rooms were excellent and we booked a valley view room so the view was also phenomenal plus the hospitality of the staff is really really amazing.All these years Oberoi hotels and the staff keeps surpassing my expectations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.0
    Luxury service in historic accomodation with wonderful and perfect stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no outside aereas to enjoy the view

    High end luxury accomodation with awesome Himalaya view and wonderful stuff. The cuisine is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    royality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    royality....everything was very good but the depth of water in the pool was very high for initial depth...and the a/c was not cold enough.....all the staff ware excellent,,very cordial...from dining hall every staffs were very good...also the chef came time to time to understand the food we liked....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Location perfectly situated within walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfectly situated within walking distance of the mall road. Wonderful relaxing warm pool and spa. The staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. We were even given a free room upgrade and cake in honor of our newly wed status.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful opulent hotel suited to those who want a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not much to like other than the cost - but it was a treat.

    The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The hotel was very comfortable, especially the bed with the most wonderful pillows. The room was spacious, and the public areas suitably ostentatious for such a location. The surprise birthday cake on arrival was also much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    The Oberoi Celcil, Shimla, a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little expensive. Rooms were a little small but I think that was supposed to be the style of the Raj era

    The whole atmosphere at the hotel was wonderful, the services and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    it's the signature oberoi hospitality .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's the signature oberoi hospitality . The moment you enter oberoi property they make you feel special and put in every possible effort to enhance the luxurious feel . Cecil reminds of the classic architecture , raj era , and rich history related to the site location and property itself . Menu should be more exotic , carpets and some infrastructure need to be renovated . Late night service lack the zeal and you feel disappointed sometimes .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    every thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little over Exaggeration on the prices for the one day tour a round Shimla. A full day full tour was quoted about 9000- 10000 rupees verses taking outside private cap for only 1800 Rupees. I stayed 2 days but my check in was too late may be after 7:00 pm so the 1st day no benefit and the 2nd day I was all day out and I left early morning at 4:00 Am. I requested to discount me for the that missing time or may be compensate me with a complementary massage treatment but I failed to convince the management.

    every thing was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no park or open space for outdoor games. May one more resraurant would add little more to the property.

    Everything about this just like a dream..very beautiful property with vintage and royal feel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Good memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spread and choice of breakfast and dinner has been repetitive and very limited.This was the smallest spread and choices amongst all 5 star properties I have been too(Min 50)

    Courteoys staff and supply of mineral water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    luxury in the lap of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing....we wish we had stayed much longer

    such wonderful staff and an excellent hotel....most luxurious i have been to ...heated pool with snow outside the window was priceless.....we were there on 16-jan 2017 and it snowed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Far too overpriced for what it is, one visit was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    for a country hotel it lacks an outdoor sitting-dining-smoking area. There is nowhere to sit quietly outside. Unfortunately Shimla is beseiged by rampaging monkeys that jump over everything, I see this as a big negative.

    the staff were great!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the best hotel facility.the staffs are remarkable. i left my medicine bag and as a traveler, i need my medicine in foreign land. the hotel staffs send me the bag safely from shimla to delhi .. really thanks to them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Spoilt by Outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to shimla is arduous for poor kids.. motion sickness issues

    Truly super outstanding service..in a different league to most.. Oberoi group you have spoilt us for life:) The pool.. balmy 31deg water while its 3-4 deg outside. warmer than peak summer outdoor pool temp.. valley view rooms! Worth every penny

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Go for Cecil.You will love the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was promised a city view room by booking.com but could only view parking and road from the room. The Guest relation at Cecil was kind enough to change my room after first night.I would have checked out after first night without the change in room. Can't blame the hotel.

    Good Location, Excellent Staff, Fantastic service and facilities which make the property unique and memorable.Kidz enjoyed the facilities.Longing to revisit them

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Overall hotel was very neat & clean and worth to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked premium valley view room and expecting balcony in my room but not found.🙁

    Helping Staff always ready to serve you, finger licking delicious food, comfort room with lots of space, temp. controlled indoor swimming pool and most important kids play zone which had something for everyone...😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    A few Pounds well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath didn't drain well. That's about it.

    We were fortunate to have perfect weather but the staff at the Cecil were perfect too. We loved Shimla and this hotel (& its staff) were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Moderately recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, at least in one instance appeared a little racist. They appear to have a Raj-era hangover.

    Luxurious place with some old world charm thrown in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very happy to help to try to rearrange our train back to Delhi from Kalka and book a car to take us from Shimla to Kalka. All staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, great location and very friendly staff. Knowing our travel plans the hotel arranged non-hotel private taxi (much cheaper) for us which was very kind. The staff go out of their way to please and are very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Lap of luxury ... Must experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very courteous staff. Who take care of minutest of the details to make your experience better than the best. Swimming pool BEAUTIFUL. Better than Atlantis DUBAI

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Amazing place with awesome people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is extremely beautiful with prime location. The views are awesome and the cherry on top is the amazing staff who is always ready to help you with anything that u might need. They were considerate enough to pack us a breakfast for our journey to Chandigarh since we did not have our breakfast as we had to leave early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony

    Pool Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent service standard as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent service standard as always!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent at the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very courteous. They made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything, restaurant is excellent with great staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, restaurant is excellent with great staff attitude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Would stay again shortly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff if excellant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Did not get any value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The food was great and desserts were awesome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A health faucet is a must .

    The food was great and desserts were awesome . The choice of wine was also superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Its a must stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Its perfection

    The staff. The food. The ambience and feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the room

    Property location Food Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.5
    Over all a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much traffic on both the sides need double glazing to ward off the traffick sound

    Lovely staff very beautiful location good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Wow stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and service Good Facilites and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A special mention to Prateek Gulati , the Asst Manager and to Raj Kumar, the chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and courtesy extended by the team at the Cecil was fantastic. The food was even better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Best part was kids activity centre and the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Best part was kids activity centre and the hotel staff. All season pool is amazing too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A once in a lifetime experience. Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The food was excellent and the Chef went out of his way to make sure we tasted the finest cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Best in Shimla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No garden

    Extremely warm and helpful staff. Always and everyone smiling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    I have stayed in so many hotels around the world but never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food

    I have stayed in so many hotels around the world but never seen so helpful & dedicated staff in any hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Amazing views. Great food and good access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Altitudes towards children very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Property has spectacular view and our stay was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property has spectacular view and our stay was very comfortable..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car service .

    From the room , room service , everything was perfect . The chauffeur and car service could have been complimentary .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very atmospheric place. The location could not be better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked almost everything

    Location , staff & architecture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    The twin beds were so small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were so small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Memorable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Staff is too sensible, polite and friendly, must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very good

    Property is really excellent, superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    not a thing i did not like !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing experience

    not a thing i did not like !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, was perfect !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best hotel I have ever been.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    relaxed, enjoyable short break with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome experience ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A corner of paradise with a British flavour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was full of care andvery kind, excellent establishment and cleanliness. Very high standards of hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: