Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur 5 stars

Goner Road, 302031 Jaipur, India

#11 of 345 hotels in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff go "above and beyond", especially when our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff go "above and beyond", especially when our daughter was ill. Pool area and grounds are stunning. Food was fabulous and staff great at recommending new things to try. The best Indian food we've ever tasted, but plenty of other options too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in this hotel is the best I have ever had. We travelled with our two toddlers and the attention the staff lavished on them made this holiday magical for them. From the chocolate milkshakes on arrival to the infinite patience with which Sunny at the pool fished out their ball each time they kicked it in, it was a special few days for the family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is beautiful and very well maintained.The entire staff is courteous.They take care of the smallest possible need of their guests.Also they know their guest before they even reach the hotel. Would like to visit again :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no feedback I could give to. Improve this hotel it is perfect in every way

    Everything! The staff were attentive but not intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble. Every employee as good as the last. The grounds, setting accommodation, food ... everything just perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Unforgettable stay! Highly recommended and worth the expense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Great location with views over the Taj Mahal. Superb personalised service and attention to detail. Property is not brand new, nor "super" (show off) luxurious -but very well maintained which contributes to an old world charm atmosphere very apt to the right romantic location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Could have stayed there forever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like!

    I have spent many years travelling for business and pleasure and this has got to be one of the best (if not, the best) hotel I have stayed in. Not just the beautiful building, décor, grounds and pool, but the attention to detail and the staff were amazing. Although we were in Jaipur in the quiet season, I got the feeling their service will always be this good. The chef in their in-house restaurant cooked our favourite Indian dishes that were not on their menu- and it was amazing. In addition, the boutique staff and concierge staff, our driver were wonderful and whenever I needed anything by the pool then someone just appeared, in order to help. The room was spacious, classic colonial style with beautiful use of Indian textiles and artefacts. The bathroom looking onto a private garden was great too. It was a shame to get back to reality after our short trip and head to Bangalore for business meetings!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    The Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect hotel. Peacocks in the gardens, horse carriage rides, 2 beautiful pools, incredible breakfast, another level of service. This really was the best hotel that I've ever been to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    The Majestic Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary morning yoga session was a little noisy due to the location next to the road side.

    Every experience we had was spectacular. Service was custom made for just us, all the staff knew our names and knew we had chosen Oberoi for our anniversary. They made extra effort to make our stay memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel - truly luxurious in a superb setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel with genuinely friendly and attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble . Rooms were gorgeous and we had a very special elephant safari and trip to the fort made more special by the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    It is expensive in comparison to other hotels with more or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive in comparison to other hotels with more or less similar facilities and at better location for Indians terrif should be 20 %less and should include all meals

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    An oasis of serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tent With Private Patio, Garden And Two Way Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were trails to walk around the property.

    We loved the extra comfortable bedding and the spacious tent with its ample storage space; we enjoyed napping on the terrace of our heavenly private garden. Eating al fresco in the delicate breeze and shade was particularly soothing after a long drive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at one of the restaurant "Rajmahal" could have been better. However the services and ambiance were excellent.

    Right from the beginning, it was a fantastic experience. The warm reception, personalized attention especially to the kids and the quality of service staff made our stay exceptionally memorable. We were delighted to find birthday wishes written with flower petals for my daughter and a delicious cake. Such small gestures can transform any trip into memories. We are already planning for an extended stay at the place shortly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Quite possibly the best hotel experience I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite possibly the best hotel experience I have ever had. Our Christmas stay was just beyond words. Incredible, wonderful stay at the superb Oberoi Jaipur - A stay to treasure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    One of the most beautiful and best run hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that it is a bit out of the centre, an extra 10 to 15 mins travel time

    The staff were outstanding with personalised attention at every occasion. They are young, enthusiastic, vey professional, and have their individual personalities. The architecture , layyout and gardens are just superb..we visited the Rambagh Palace, which has grandeur and history, but is staid and lacks the vibe and personality of the Raj Viljas. Two excellent restaurants with beautiful traditional courtyards for outdoor eating with music and dance to charm you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A most welcome experience, and pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tent With Private Patio, Garden And Two Way Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was too many pigeons around the pool area and court yard.

    The rooms were well appointed, and the staff were very attentitive. The local dishes were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Paradise on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to find a reason to complain

    Staff is v v warm without any exception.general manager Abhishek is a real asset to the property.kudos to each n everyone ,including the security staff n gardeners

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    We had a couple of issues before arrival that were perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is only free for 30 minutes. I think it should always be free as it is something expected in hotels nowadays.

    We had a couple of issues before arrival that were perfectly solved by the hotel management, making our stay a very confortable experience. It is very important to have problem-solving staff in high class hotels like this one. All the workers around were excellent. Delicious restaurant too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Was definitely a great weekend getaway! Thank you for the warm hospitality, the staff was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff does not know how to say NO to a guest :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    It's a great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peacocks make noise in night as well

    It's a great property. Staff is the best, extremely courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very good staff and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel and service you will ever find
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tent With Private Patio, Garden And Two Way Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The grounds of the hotel were paradise But the staff were absolutely fabulous This hotel cannot he beaten

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to explore Jaipur from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was great

    Really friendly staff. An oasis of calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great service, the staff and General Manager accomodated all of our requests and went above & beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and General Manager were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Every detail about comfort of the guest is taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every detail about comfort of the guest is taken care of.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The place and service
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place, fantastic staff, very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    overall it was satisfing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some dishes in breakfaast

    overall ambience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.0
    Too much price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    World class and beautiful property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    I am yet to get my refund, which was taken as extra advance at the time of check-in. !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Overall Hospitality and Ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superlative

    Servizio al top location fantastica Properties amazing Best Staff ever Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Magical place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Service was amazing. It was the highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    It's without any doubt one of the best properties in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's without any doubt one of the best properties in India. Paradise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    The staff were really incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really incredible!! Amazing personalised service.. food was great too!! Amazing holiday overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Everything amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Tent With Private Patio, Garden And Two Way Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Spent a relaxing time enjoying the grounds and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tent With Private Patio, Garden And Two Way Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property, supplemented by excellent staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Live entertainment could have been better (more lively).

    Very nice property, supplemented by excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    The staff here is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tent With Private Patio, Garden And Two Way Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is unbeatable. Have never come across a more capable staff in my experience. A special mention to the GM!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel and facility where top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The hotel and facility where top class. Staff great. Use the hotel to arrange a car for tours - excellent driver Bhawnar Restaurant - top class

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful Pool, Gardens and Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinks are quite pricey - double compared to Taj - but that's maybe something one has to expect when staying in a top notch hotel.

    Beautiful Pool, Gardens and Restaurant. Room is English Colonial Style and tastefully decorated. Staff are all very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    They treat you very well , you feel you are at your home ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all

    They treat you very well , you feel you are at your home ,, staff is so helpful and polite , and manger is sorespectuful and helpful . The resort is beautifully and tastefully decorated with the rajasthanian style. The food is so delicious and tastey . The hotel boutique tijori have nice staff too. This is absolutely the place that i will only stay when i will visit jaipuer again .

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The atmosphere, the food, the overall hospitality, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere, the food, the overall hospitality, the efficiency and hotel ambiance was beyond luxurious. I fell ill with a stomach upset and went to hospital for treatment. The support from staff was incredible, someone stayed with me in hospital taking care of my needs, assisting with language barriers, getting updates from the medical staff. My husband was driven to hospital everyday and accompanied by a senior staff member of the hotel to assist us. All our needs were met with regards to transfers to and from the airport in a speedy efficient manner, we were treated like royalty in every way. The food was out of this world, the chefs were fantastic. It was generally a ten star experience. The Spa was of the highest quality with special professional staff all around. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Amazing staff and exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing staff and exceptional service. We travelled with our 14 month old and nothing was too much trouble. Easily one of the best hotel we have stayed at globally.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything - the resort, beautiful gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I Couldn't fault The Rajvilas if I tried.

    Absolutely everything - the resort, beautiful gardens, facilities, food, the level of service and attention to detail from the staff was incredible - the best stay I could have wished for.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    The whole team and experience was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole team and experience was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    service was outstanding, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool area and pool quite small

    service was outstanding, great food

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous grounds, fabulous service, excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gorgeous grounds, fabulous service, excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of noise at night in the tents. Not enough pillows (need to order more). Poor morning breakfast.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Lavish rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    The service was TOP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The service was TOP. The atmosphere is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    one of the best resort that i have visited, and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    one of the best resort that i have visited, and many activities for children

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff of this property is unbeleivable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff of this property is unbeleivable. Their hospitality is unbeatable.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Amazing stay, fantastic staff and facilties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing stay, fantastic staff and facilties.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Everything was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing was bad.

    Everything was impeccable. Ask for the elephant safari and go to Mr. Oberoi's winter home on a mountain. It's gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything...best resort I've estayed at.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Servise is great , we planed a personal experience through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Servise is great , we planed a personal experience through hotel , and everything is plan just like what we expect

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.3
    Having been to Oberoi Amarvillas the day before, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having been to Oberoi Amarvillas the day before, the staff to Rajvillas appeared less attentive and seemed that something was missing....

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: