1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Himachal Pradesh hotel reviews
  4. Dharamshala hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Quartz Himalayan Brothers

Reviews of Quartz Himalayan Brothers

Near Norbulingka Tibetan Institute, V.P.O Sidhpur, 176057 Dharamshala, India

#13 of 63 hotels in Dharamshala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff the people the view and the service, overall really amazing

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2022

    9.0
    Cosy Comfortable and chilled out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing.

    The staff was very humble and helpful. They helped at every point. Very positive environment.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    what is offered in such a cheap price is awesome . it’s truly a great location and service with a luxurious stay .

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Couldn't have asked for a better hospitality. Rup Thakur & team does an exceptional job at the restaurant. The reception team is one of the best you will come across. The balcony view is the best you can get in Dharamsala.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching to property

    The location is good but road is very bad

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2021

    9.0
    The place was very peaceful and we felt rejuvinated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was delicious, the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very neat clean and cozy

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2021

    8.0
    Comfortable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was good but a bit slow service. The room service was also slow.

    The location and view from the hotel was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2021

    9.0
    Happy to recommend others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and breakfast options were limited

    Room size , view , staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2021

    10
    Best stay after a long tiring journey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Comfort that team provides and the rooms which were expansive than I imagined

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A big thank you to the Quartz team for looking after us so well. They were extremely polite and friendly. Food was amazing, the hospitality was incredible, rooms were clean, bathrooms were neat and clean. The view from the balcony was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great at The Quartz. The staff is just the best, anything you want or need they will try their best to make it available. We wanted to eat local cuisine, and even though it was not available on the menu they made it for us. Food was quite delicious as well.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food location and staff. Truly enjoyed the stay here.

    Staff members were very polite. Food was hygienic and environment was pleasant inside.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2021

    9.0
    Stay was excellent barring the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needs improvement. Room garbages are not collected daily. Bed linens and towels were not changed on daily basis. It needs improvement

    Food was good. Staffs were courteous

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2020

    9.0
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little narrow Road.

    Rest everything. The Room, View from the balcony & The awesome food.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2020

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    A big thank you to the Quartz team for looking after us so well. They were extremely polite and friendly. Food was amazing,The hospitality was incredible, Rooms were clean, Bathrooms were neat and clean. This place is something I would recommend to anyone who is travelling to Dharamshala.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to enjoy the weekend at the Hotel Quartz Himalayan Brothers during corona pandemic and were very happy with safety standards of the courteous staff, delicious cuisine and legendary hospitality. We loved the mountain view from the spacious and luxurious room and took leisurely strolls in the well maintained garden. All in all a wonderful experience!! Thank you Quartz Himalayan Brothers Team.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. There is nothing that I didn't like.

    Everything was great. The staff was super nice and the host was super amazing. The experience here was totally exceptional. I am glad I made a decision to stay at this place. I would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2020

    10
    Overall it was a wonderful experience staying at Hotel The quartz I would for sure visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could stay for a longer time. The near by monasteries were still closed

    I liked the calm and beautiful location. Friendly staff Spacious room with balcony and lucious view of mountains. Lawn area was my favourite because it has a beautiful small pond with fishes and swan along with a beautiful white marble Lord Buddha Statue.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2020

    10
    Best of the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View in the morning and the property and the staff was too good

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2020

    10
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views of the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is lovely, nice garden, beautiful surrounding area, and Sangay at the front desk was great!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of mountain from my room was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise after ten pm from people in the garden

    The staff. The room. The food. The view.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2019

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it.. the location ws a bit away from town.. but the view from there ws just mesmerizing...

    Hygenic rooms

    Stayed in June 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!