Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Rajasthan hotel reviews
  4. Jaipur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur

Reviews of Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kacherwala, Kukas, 302028 Jaipur, India

#67 of 348 hotels in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Fabulous place and a fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a gorgeous property, studded with beautiful trees and flowers. The villa with the pool is exceptionally well-appointed and showcases great attention to detail when it comes to decor. The management and staff are wonderful and gracious, the food is great. The plus is that they go out of their way to make your stay truly special. Truly impressed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - nothing if people complain they are out of their mind or really too spoiled in our opinion

    We had an amazing stay from the first minute till the end. We both didn’t want to leave this place. It is heaven on earth after 3 weeks of travelling in rajasthan. It was so good to get away from the hustle and bustle into this piece full and tranquil place. We had booked the room with the pool and it was heated. This was very welcome because pools get very cold in nov/dec in northern India. The spa treatment was very relaxing and the food was superb!! Would want to go back straight away if I had the opportunity.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful Place but a bit difficult to get to..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, small requests were ignored initially , and the entire stay (except spa which I found extremely value for money) are overpriced by about 25-30%.

    Rooms and service and the spa experience. The GM is very good , and the Chef listens to your requests very keenly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Best Resorts stayed. Wonderful, Royal stay , complete leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggestion to grow more in house organic vegetables. Why resorts is named as TREE OF LIFE should be explained clearly to attract more guest. Staff should apprise themselves with the same.

    Amazed with the study of our choice of food. Excellent food. Excellent Location. Villa we stayed, just made us feel at home. Excellent staff, happy with the personalized services by all. Infinity pool in the resort is the most beautiful. We wish to visit the Resort again and also other properties of Tree of Life resorts.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet stay in garden surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant was rather expensive.

    Quiet location in a beautiful garden with magnificent view. Our spa room was very large and comfortable with a private garden, living room, bathroom and dressing. Service was excellent. Drinking water is provided in glass bottles (avoiding plastic bottle waste).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Nice, will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa service was nothing out of the ordinary. The tariff ( even after accounting for the location ) on the higher side given the facility at the spa. The restaurant staff service was a bit iffy. First two days it was exceptional and attention to detail and super room service when needed and the next two days unpredictably confused. The menu got mixed up and so did the timimng. May be that was due to post Diwali effect!

    The ambience , the cleanliness and some services. Attention to detail mostly was impressive. So when the hot water in the shower was not functioning well the maintenance came quickly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very well presented and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet did not work at all

    The rooms were very well presented and it was clean. The beds were soft and very welcoming from a long journey. I loved the different sitting areas it was very peaceful and tranquil. The kids enjoyed using the pool and riding around the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly staff, great villas that are well thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is hard to find faults with the property but if I have to point out ... It's probably the a la carte menu. It needs to have a few more choices. Maybe adding the Rajasthani snacks or cuisines would be good.

    Extremely friendly staff, great villas that are well thought out and outfitted, location and distance to Jaipur( for those who want to venture out),infinity pool and the list can go on and on. In short, the property offers more than you expect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful retreat surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is quite pricey. The location is a bit remote but you are rewarded with a wonderfully quiet oasis with birds chirping throughout the day.

    We had a wonderful villa with pool and great authentic interior design. The breakfast selection in the morning was awesome and the service was impeccable. We enjoyed a wonderful massage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    3.8
    We regretted staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was terrible and overpriced. We slept hungry our second night because we dreaded eating there. Our room was not cleaned well, there were all sorts of weird "crumbs" on the floor. Our bed sheets, pillows and duvet were damp which made our nights uncomfortable. Its located far from everything which in a way can be a good thing since its calm and peaceful (only good thing about this deceptive place) but since the food was terrible we couldn't really travel all the way to Jaipur town (40 mins) for dinner with our child. This made the distance a negative. Our driver also complained about his accommodation there and didn't even eat the food. All in all we regretted staying there. The place looks good in photos but it feels like a 3 star hotel. We paid way too much money for this ****hole.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing getaway from the city into lush greens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very spacious property, lush green and with a view of the aravali hills. Very relaxing to be away from the city and in your own huge villas. The staff is courteous and food at the restaurants is delicious. Has a great stay. Worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Could have been just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows are not double glazed, we didnt sleep the last night due to noise from a wedding from a nearby hotel, and the night staff told us they could not do anything to help. Also the Hotel Manager thought a compensation of 350 rupees will make us feel happy when we were checking out. We paid 600 euros and getting 350 rupees off was actually an insult for a sleepless night for 4 adults and a small child.

    The rooms, the ambiance, the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property and very relaxing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Spa was not functional and considered it was to offer Spa facility to guests at the Villa, we were disappointed.

    Beautiful property and very relaxing ! Good Care was taken by the staff to cater to all the requirements of guests during the stay... Very well maintained too !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, Peaceful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small things like ugly cushions, worn out bath robes, broken door nobs, chipped paint on the lamps.. petty things though..

    Calm serene and away from city and the private pool was the best part! Everything was great..we had all the privacy and good food.. exactly what we wanted.. We will visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for staying in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no complains about the property

    The property is so beautiful and peaceful. I thought it was going to be far but it wasn't, in fact it was quite a great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    It was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner we ordered took about one & a half hour to deliver. While checking out we asked for bottled water as it was complementary but we were given filtered water in a glass bottle.

    The Swimming Pool was the best. Food was awesome & sufficient portions too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in the tree of life resort, truly an oasis of rest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay in the tree of life resort, truly an oasis of rest, was outstanding! We loved to wake up in the early morning and gaze at the beautifully decorated dome above our bed, take an outdoor shower surrounded by blossoms and the funny Indian bird sounds and then a moment later to enjoy a delicious breakfast in the sunny garden. That’s just a few of the moments which you can experience during your stay. Truly wonderful resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.8
    The pace was serine and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road to the hotel is very bumpy, uncomfortable and dangerous at night. The rooms were not clean. There was slipping marks on the sofa, and the place was dusty.

    The pace was serine and beautiful. The staff are amazing and the food is reallyy good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    The peace and tranquility of the private villa was wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The villa, although nice had several things wrong with it when we arrived. For example some plugs and lights did not work, there was enough towels and there was only one hairdryer within the two bedroom villa. However, these were resolved by the staff once highlighted. The resort is also rather remote so it can feel a bit isolating but fine if that is what you are looking for. To that point, although the restaurant has friendly staff and lovely food it is the only option and we felt it would be nice to have a bit more choice of places to eat.

    The peace and tranquility of the private villa was wonderful and much welcomed after a few hectic days in Jaipur city. The chef coming to the villa every evening was a wonderful touch and felt really special. We enjoyed the facilities such as the spa ( we had massages at the villa) and the private yoga lesson, however these do come at a price! Staff were extremely professional and friendly, especially the restaurant team.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and unique place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel charges 22% goods and service charge which is far higher than anywhere else we stayed. They should be more honest about their total charge. It took around 15 minutes for the hot water to come through every morning. No big deal but just seems such a waste.

    If you are on a normal mid range budget it is well worth splashing out and spending a few days here. This kind of luxury could cost thousands of pounds a night in most countries. Bear in mind though that it is in the middle of nowhere and takes nearly an hour to get to town by taxi. Also we were there in January so the water in the pool was much to cold to swim so not always worth booking a villa with a private pool like we did.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.7
    Check in delayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in delayed WC clogged Smelly room because if that No music CD Not many DVD Dukaan closed All the of above were advertised but not present

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the location road way befor reach the resort is not ok.

    the food is very delicious by the chef Girish, resort is clean and quiet, and all staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful and Relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was difficult to find, better signposts needed from the main highway.

    The location was amazing for what we wanted, a very quiet and remote retreat to just chill out, it was superb for this. The staff were very friendly, but be warned it is very hard to find especially if you take an airport taxi and if it is dark it is extra hard, but i could never knock such an amazing place, the outside bath was especially amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    2.5
    this is the review you need to read carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access to the hotel is dodgy and there are no signs to know if you're going in the right direction. There is hardly any staff at the property, for a 5 star property there is no room service after 10 pm. the food is average at best. The massage was a joke, felt like the masseuse was just trying to get it over with. will not recommend. Rooms are big and spacious though. interiors are ok. its a 3 star property at best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.2
    The food was excellent, all credit to Chef Girish!
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to update the phone numbers on the website because the current number is never answered. So there is no way to get through to the hotel apart from the Assistant feature on booking.com

    The food was excellent, all credit to Chef Girish!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.9
    For nature lovers its heaven in desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food, Service.

    The Property, Perfect place for relaxation surrounded with dense greenery, lot of trees as the name suggests. Loved the way it is made. Just need to improve food quality and hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was set in a beautiful valley near a local village. the remote setting was the perfect antidote to the bustle of the city. The staff were welcoming, from the point of greeting us at our vehicle on arrival to the facilitation of a late checkout. It was a very well organised team in all areas of the resort including the restaurant and spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful place, and the staff could not have been more helpful. It's expensive (relatively), but the dinner with elephants experience arranged by the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.8
    The perfect detox weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff didn't inform us that the chef would be coming to our villa at a particular time to decide the menu for dinner thus we didn't get to order our menu- that was very disappointing. No one from their team welcomed us and spoke to us about the facilities etc. In fact since it was raining when we arrived, they sent someone off with our bags before informing us- without an umbrella- Including the bag with our laptop! I also used the spa services- and the service was just mediocre considering it's a spa resort. The wifi they gave us didn't work for both days, and Vodafone doesn't have much reception there

    The chef and his team saved the day with their amazing food and their amazing attitude. They really worked hard to make my birthday special despite the bumps along the way. The outdoor spa bath was unique and the villa Itself was beautiful and spacious! Since the resort is located outside the city one gets the feeling of space which is always nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Luxury with serene calm ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent property, well maintained. Immaculate services and courteous staff. Each villa is tastefully decorated. The spa service is excellent the staff are well trained. It is worth every penny and the ambience is perfect. We have now stayed twice here and we rarely repeat stays unless it is as special as is Tree of Life. Must do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be sheet cover for guest & settling of bill should also be air cooled or with Ac.

    Calmness, very friendly staff, food was delicious & finest care at villa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    Rejuvenating experience everytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tree of Life, start giving some loyalty points to returning customers!! ;)

    This place has become our favorite getaway! Totally in love with the peaceful ambience, truly appreciate the privacy of villas be it pool or garden villa, the lovely walkways within the property, the lush greenery, the most authentic breakfast experience in the restaurant lawn..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.3
    A very peaceful hotel with lovely gardens looking out to the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was freezing cold as it is not heated so I couldn't use it. There weren't any pool staff around it that I could see.The outside tub in my deluxe villa was, basically a dusty, large, square bath sunk into the grass. There were two stone garden couches with cushions under a tented structure but actual reclining sunbeds would be good, in addition to the iron table and chairs that are provided.

    A very peaceful hotel with lovely gardens looking out to the hills beyond. Individual villas with gardens are lovely. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Ravi, on reception, was extremely helpful, going out of his way to give any assistance he could. The chef is brilliant and creates a wonderful menu each evening. I chose Indian, which was superb, but there was also a Western choice. Four courses each. A place to relax and do nothing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, small hotel with individual villas in lovely garden setting with fields and hills beyond.
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool looked lovely and was in an idyllic setting - lovely gardens and hills beyond. However, I couldn't use it, which was really disappointing, as it was not heated and was like jumping into ice! My visit was mid to late February. I was relying on wi-fi but it was almost non-existent, even in the reception area. I was told this is because they are in a valley. Quite expensive to stay there and to eat, but lovely.

    The staff were all very nice and friendly and eager to help. Ravi, on reception was extremely helpful. THe Chef was superb and designed a comprehensive menu each day, which he brought to my room to explain the dishes. There was a choice of a Westyern or Indian four course meal for dinner each evening and it was always beautifully cooked and presented.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    10
    Five star rating for beautiful concept !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Resort is very beautiful and well maintained. enjoyed the stay free from noise n pollution. Facilities and services are excellent. A rejuvenating experience !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    10
    Relaxed and rejuvenating getaway with family in the midst of nature..our second stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb staff, very courteous, prompt. Food was limited in variety but excellent in taste. Breakfast with birds feeding nearby is the highlight of this place.. kids loved it ! Looking forward to our next trip soon :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    5.4
    Over priced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tired furnishings, and deco. Some staff were good, but some staff had no interest. Electric adaptors were old and had to be manipulated to work!!

    Privacy of pool villa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    5.8
    Needs to be revamped!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was awfully uncomfortable also villas had poor showers and was in need of decoration and was looking tired .

    The food was amazing , the staff was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    6.7
    More description needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I will contact you separately but we paid more for a villa with a pool. The pools are not heated. Therefore they are too cold to use in January. No warning of this despite the additional cost.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best property and ambience is perfect for couples

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    The calmness and relaxed atmosphere with personalised touch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The calmness and relaxed atmosphere with personalised touch by the hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.8
    Nice place but needs better management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet, no one picked up the reception line in the night, rooms were separate on 2 different floors

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.0
    AC were not effective and staff was not bothered to make some alternative arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC were not effective despite repeated complaints

    Worst experience of stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.0
    Don't go of you want to eat something there. Rates are too high.Like dinner was @1700 +gst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, Food etc. Breakfast was very costly and had limited options.

    Cleanness, Built , rooms, pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Nice , clean , and freidly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way to the resorts

    The staff was very frindly , and respect our needed , and they ask us for our food before closeing , it was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect relaxing stay after a busy sightseeing tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Best bed and bedroom ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience to stay in Villa, very good for value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is bit away from Main area, but overall experience was super great!!

    Wonderful experience to stay in Villa, very good for value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    4.6
    Why pay a bomb and get almost no services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is not heated in the villas. Television wasn’t working, spa therapist were unavailable ( had only one therapist)

    Big rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.5
    good & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no facility for driver's accomodation which is essential these days for road travel.

    Overall aumbience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent service! Special thanks to Yuvraj and Chef Girish and the entire team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The architecture and staff are amazing. I propose to my wife here and they helped me create an extraordinary experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    The grounds are absolutely gorgoues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi

    The grounds are absolutely gorgoues. The property is a bit far from site seeing but we enjoyed coming back each night after a long day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.1
    Big villa with big bathroom and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite difficult access. Expensive food. Facilities getting a bit old.

    Big villa with big bathroom and nice room. Quite place and nice pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.6
    Tree of Life is a good hideaway place in Jaipur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non

    Very peaceful and friendly staffs, make you feel like living in your own home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    7.1
    It's a nice retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden and Spa Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No driver facility. Staff could have been more helpful in this respect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent food. Excellent stay. Excellent staff. Excellent view. 3 rooms for the price of one with a private pool and in Villa spa without having the tension of where to leave your kid.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    7.9
    Very peaceful location and beautiful room - especially liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude reception staff, although the restaurant staff were amazing. Very expensive for drinks.

    Very peaceful location and beautiful room - especially liked the outdoor bath.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    6.7
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and bath liens are not soft and not new, not feeling comfortable to use. It is a desert area, so extremely dry. Shortage of water and electricity.

    food

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2016

    7.1
    Excellent property, well decorated and spacious villas with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is remote and 5 kms even from the nearest village, access is by a dirt track. So once you get into the property you are isolated and hostage to the exorbitant charges for in house services and dining about Euro 5 for a soup and Euro 15 for any one dish, this may be affordable by European standards, but exorbitant by Indian standards. Noted that most of the guests during our stay were Indian and it was February.

    Excellent property, well decorated and spacious villas with attached gardens, quiet and tranquil, staff do their best to provide services across the property.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to access Extremely cold, outdated, dirty rooms Room furniture is awful and awkwardly placed. Looked like an 80's horror house. FALSE ADVERTISING. We got the one bedroom with private pool because the amenities listed included a spa tub. Upon arriving, it became clear that there is no spa tub, but just a nasty,dirty, square tub outside in the grass with a faucet. no spa, no jacuzzi, nothing. This is the main reason we chose to stay here, and it was a complete waste. We called Booking.com whose representatives hung up on me and failed to help me. Finally, one representative attempted to help by calling the owner of the resort. He refused to help and then childishly, began ignoring all phone calls made by booking.com. Since we felt entitled to at least a partial refund, we would not pay the full price and decided to have Booking mediate the issue with the owner once we would grow up and pick up the phone like a business owner, and stop acting like a child. However, we needed to leave to catch our flight, and told the staff that the credit card was on file, and they could charge it once a resolution had been made. However, the owner ordered his staff to keep us hostage inside the hotel and caused us to miss our flight out of Jaipur. We have videos and photos documenting how they threatened us and kept us in. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. it's dangerous and hostile and has false advertising.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2015

    5.0
    Very bad staff specially mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad service and very bad staff Never expected these kind of service from staff it's really a big ziro

    Very bad staff specially mr. Manager who on night duty

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    9.2
    The moment I step to the resort I felt welcoming and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The swimming pool unfortunately was not that clean and needed some disinfectant chemical which I asked and the staff were very helpful and happy to do it , the garden facility needed some update, other than that everything was perfect

    The moment I step to the resort I felt welcoming and the villa was ready , the food is delicious and the service is high quality , really beautiful place for gateway or Honeymoon, the private garden was amazing

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.6
    The Tree Of Life can only be described as a piece of Heaven...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing i disliked at all. I loved it there,and will return for another stay when i return to India next year.

    The Tree Of Life can only be described as a piece of Heaven on Earth. It is idyllic. I liked it so much that i stayed a second time of 3 days during my month in Rajasthan. The staff are outstanding and go out of their way to please.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    10
    Exceptional and very exclusive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was really good but unfortunately a bit overpriced. And since the city is 40 min. Away you don t have too much of a choice but to eat there.

    Exceptional and very exclusive hotel. Travelling in india can be stressfull. This hotel is situated in the middle of the nature. It really makes you forget all the troubles of your journey. The rooms are luxurious and spacious. The food is great. Would definitely come here again.

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    10
    The location and the peaceful environment is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the peaceful environment is superb. All the hotel staff are very attentive and resourceful. Great place if you want to get rejuvenated. Tranquility at its best.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    9.6
    Sometimes it's worth going with your gut and despite not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this place, but out of season and being the only guests on site seemed novel at the first but after a few days felt a little isolating, especially when you knew staff were only there for you, felt our every move was noted. Still, very attentive staff.

    Sometimes it's worth going with your gut and despite not knowing what to expect, taking the road less traveled. If you take this one, you'll find yourself with an unexpected slice of paradise that seems to have been made just for you. From your own luxury garden and outdoor bath to a private chef who comes to your villa with the evenings menu.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2015

    10
    amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a little slow and etwork problems.

    amazing stay.. Villa with pool was awesome. The serenity around, the vintage classy look of the villa interiors and exteriors, privacy is guaranteed! Staff is helpful and very courteous. Memorable stay

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2015

    9.6
    From check in to check out the staff covered every need with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is about an hour from jaipur in a cab, day time menu could be a bit bigger.

    From check in to check out the staff covered every need with a smile, if you are looking for peace and tranquility this is for you, facilities are excellent accomadation is a private luxurious villa each one in completely private setting, amazing. Restaurant food was excellent chef choice each day is a treat.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2016

    10
    Great hotel with excellent staff that cater to every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel with excellent staff that cater to every need. Excellent food. The pool villas are fabulous!

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    8.3
    The property, The facilities, The location, The atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very over-priced food

    The property, The facilities, The location, The atmosphere, The Villa, The privacy

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2015

    8.3
    Personal pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There should be more activities

    Personal pool

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    Breathtaking property lovely villas luxury to the max tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breathtaking property lovely villas luxury to the max tasty food relaxing holiday

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    7.9
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    8.8
    Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    Environment

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    10
    Nature and luxury at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Nature and luxury at its best

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: