Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trident Agra 5 stars

Fatehabad Road, 282001 Agra, India

#3 of 157 hotels in Agra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    My fiancée and I had a delightful one-night stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative comment we could make about the Trident is that the photographs available (at the time we booked) on the website simply do not do justice to how beautiful the property is! (In particular, the entrance lobby and lounge area are stylishly appointed). I suppose it would have been nicer had the swimming pool been deeper than 4 feet, but that seems to be standard in most comparable establishments.

    My fiancée and I had a delightful one-night stay at the Trident, Agra. The place is grand, impeccable and plush. The staff are friendly without being cloying, attentive and ever to hand. We enjoyed a fabulous buffet meal at lunchtime. They were extremely relaxed about letting us linger when our train out of town was 6 hours late getting in! One of their team even helped us watch the Nadal Djokovic Wimbledon semifinal using Hotstar on my laptop as we waited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Location , astmosphare of the House welcome drink .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Services were not good ... Housekeeping takes more than 20mins to provide you bottles of water. No regrets from the house keeping . Intercom connections are too bad have to reconnect 3 to 4 times to get your order confirmed.

    Location , astmosphare of the House welcome drink ... view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    An absolutely superb experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff - friendly, courteous, professional - they go the extra mile. Spotlessly clean. Great Wi-fi. Excellent food. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The room is gud but the view outside wasnt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dint like the breakfast buffet. The fact that they had the same food each day i stayed was a let down.

    The room is gud but the view outside wasnt. Overall the place is an average property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonder full experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all having good experience staff was friendly and helpful specially chef mr Ratandeep and restaurant staff mr lokesh, mr yuvraj, mr prasant, yogesh, jatin and mr jatinder at lobby all are kind and polite and mr shashank in house keeping kids really enjoyed with miss Akriti and miss Dechen at kids club.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    What an amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing experience. Was delighted by the hospitality. The staff is super amazing. Restaurant and the food was amazing. Very clean, comfortable rooms. The garden around the property is very nice with lots of peacocks moving around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a phone call from someone in Delhi Trident office to confirm my reservation. She was trying to tell me I needed a different room at three times the cost. I declined but left the phone conversation very upset. Her phone call made me consider canceling our reservation- however I did not. Our experience with the Agra staff was very nice .

    The staff was very friendly. The food was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    When I return to Agra, this is the only hotel I will stay in. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mattress could have been firmer and I hope to persuade the hotel to try a higher quality coffee.

    As a long time world traveler, I have never experienced the exquisite level of service that I did at Trident, Agra The gracious and friendly staff saw to my every need promptly and politely. They took time to get to know me as a person and to reveal interesting details about their own backgrounds, The staff also shared very positive views on the hotel chain's philosophy of hospitality, and we explored and exchanged a variety of interesting facts and ideas. In addition, every element of hospitality has been carefully considered and perfectly executed at the Trident - from water pressure and purity to universal electrical outlets, air conditioning, pure personal care products, and even a robust recycling program.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Highly satisfied with everything at Trident Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It is very difficult to find flaws at Trident Agra. Beautiful property, extremely clean, absolutely fantastic employees. Would love to visit again very soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip was too short. I should have stayed longer... 😁

    This was my second visit to the Trident Agra. The hotel definitely out did itself in all spheres specially with the excellent staff going out of its way to make the trip a very very memorable one. I am definitely going back soon...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    I'm happy just to see the Taj Mahal once but I'd come back to Agra just to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so impressed with the hospitality of the staff, they must be well-trained but its also very genuine kindness not just manual. I looked forward to breakfast and dinner everyday to meet the restaurant staff there. The property is not new but rooms are clean, cozy, great pool, and wonderful hospitality with the bonus of peacocks!!! Amazing stay and can'twait to be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is very expensive.

    The staff is very friendly and attentive. A special thanks to my friend (receptionist) Himanshu Soam who helped us a lot to buy a bus ticket to Jaipur and provided some insightful tips for our journey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent personalised service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels in the bedrooms were small and threadbare and do not reflect the 5 star rating of the property.

    What sets this hotel apart from other hotels is the staff, especially in the restaurant from the chefs to the waiters. Very personalised service given at all times . Felt that you were visiting old friends in their home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing hotel with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime staff a bit too attentive (maybe looking for tips?). Room was non-smoking but still smelled of smoke a bit.. maybe due to aircon/ recently converted; not unbearable.

    Perfect location, pool is just perfect, great varied breakfast. Perfect hotel for family with kids, as they organize puppet show and other activities for kids. Staff professional and always available. Close to East gate of Taj Mahal. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and the staff surprised us with an amazing chocolate cake!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A homie stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The service and the staff are fantastic. The staffs are very friendly, helpful, making your stay pleasant. Munish, a restaurant staff, is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at front desk, although smiling and friendly were no help at all. Every time I asked a question the answer was ‘no’ with a smile. Never rude.

    The hotel was lovely. There was a guy on the front desk who went above and beyond to help me get a back to Delhi. So so kind. (I am so sorry I missed his name)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A problem with the room we got, but everything was solved.

    Great stay. Service is overall excellent. We got a room in which was a problem, but they arranged a new room for us. We liked the restaurant of the hotel as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Very polite and professional staff, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite and professional staff, very good breakfast, lunch and dinner meals were delicious, beautiful space and farm to walk in during the day. Very nice entertainment mini-programs during the day and night in the hotel such as pottery making, henna, puppet shows and magic shows and other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking process at Bookings.com was not transparent. Trident should not partner with agents where there is no transparency.

    The staff was very courteous. They took extra care of every ones food choices. They made dishes available even if they were not in Buffet with no extra charge. The Chef personally came and inquired about the taste etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very pleasant experience. Food was great, staff was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth the mention

    We were traveling with Sr citizens and a child - the head chef was gracious enough to come and check any specific food requirements. We simply loved his confidence when he said - In Agra, the two things to focus on were The Taj and his food. Kudos...way to go!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    An oasis of calm in Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Agra is not the greatest city, but it has the Taj Mahal, which is possibly the most sublime monument in the world. The Trident was an oasis of calm and splendor, from which one could easily visit the Taj, Agra Fort and Baby Taj and then return and have a superb meal and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and luxurious right close to the Taj Mahal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff giving it their all to make us comfortable - special recognition to Roopam in the kitchen/dining room for his way with the guests. Clean and comfortable room, easy check-in and out, quiet and great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    It is a beautiful property situated near all other five star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property doesn't have a kids pool which was a big turn off as we were traveling with babies

    It is a beautiful property situated near all other five star properties rooms are clean food is good and staff is very helpful Good activities like cricket volleyball and other games available for entertainment Kids play area is also good The restaurant staff is exceptionally good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quote for a taxi from Agra to Delhi. The hotel staff provided a quote which is four times the normal rate! Too pity that they participated in a scam against their clients.

    The hotel is very very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall very nice experience..
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool has no hot water in winter season...the most notable disappointment for such a high rated five star hotel..hope to see this upgradation soon in recent future...

    The peaceful atmosphere with lot of birds around the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - very, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very mediocre and made my boyfriend sick one evening. In addition, the food is VERY overpriced, with meals (at restaurant or via room service) running you upwards of $15-20 USD per person, which is frustrating given the non-walking friendly nature of Agra. For an expensive hotel, it was frustrating to be nickel-and-dimed somewhat throughout our stay for food and transportation. The New Year's Eve celebration they set up was impressive (DJ booth, dance floor, etc.), but WAY overpriced ($100 per person, mandatory) especially for the very mediocre food.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - very, very attentive. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very accommodating to help us arrange a driver to the Taj Mahal (which was very convenient, as they have a golf cart service from their sister hotel near the Taj) and Agra Fort, as well as the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kingfisher from the minibar: 225 rupees. In the bar: 550 rupees.

    Lovely attentive staff. 15 minutes walk from Taj Mahal. Near a few good places to eat: try Bon Barbecue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was non-smoking but the blanket stunk of smoke. We didn’t realise until we got in bed by which time we couldn’t be bothered getting a new room, we both regretted this decision in the morning having not slept properly from the smell

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The best choice in Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything is on top level. Restaurant suggests buffet and al la carte (delicious, service is great). Room is clean Small entertainments were suggested in the evening

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything great just transport situation slightly frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel refused to help us organise local transport and only offered hotel car to do a journey at 3 x the cost of the journey there!

    Food and service at restaurant amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and warm reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and warm reception. Staff are helpful and go over and above. Great breakfast. Special thanks to the IT staff who were great in assisting with an issue not even related to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money , too many taxes added unnecessarily , reception staff not accommodating at all specially as we were traveling with toddlers Very very small deluxe rooms

    The house keeping staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free options weren’t really gluten free, and the drinks are quite expensive.

    Gorgeous place to stay, a real slice of heaven compared to the outside world. Fantastic staff and plenty of food options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is too expensive. Rooms seem reasonably priced when you book, but once you add meals, you can pay three times the amount of money! However, it IS a nice place and maybe seeing the amazing Taj Mahal is an unbelievable opportunity and you don't want to stay in a dingy dirty smelly Indian hotel - then go for this hotel!

    Clean and very nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was wonderful. After a little initial snafu, they did everything they could to remedy it and were super accommodating and attentive. We stayed at 3 different Trident properties during our time in India and would definitely recommend as they are all well located and have the comfort of all the amenities you could want. Reach out to them directly for deals if staying at multiple properties.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    First class all the way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The pool was a little cold, but it is winter!

    The staff were exemplary. A credit to the hotel management. Thank you! Our guide Javed was fantastic, amazing knowledge of the history of Agra and the Taj. He made our visit. But the star of the show was our driver Lakhan, who went above and beyond the call of duty. When stranded at Bharatpur station, he saved us by taking us all the way to Sawai Madhopur!!! What a hero!!! We cannot thank him enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding guest focussed service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was a great last minute find. Everything was perfect.

    Great location in a tranquil setting. Outstanding and personal service received from all staff members (specifically Sakshi and Abishek)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    The stuff was extremely friendly and accommodated all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was extremely friendly and accommodated all our questions and requests. The restaurant staff even prepped us lunch to go although we didn’t ask for it :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient for the Taj Mahal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for the Taj Mahal. The Trident's sister hotel is the much smarter Oberoi up the road. If you are not travelling with a tour group you can book a car whose driver will buy your Taj Mahal tickets for you, then drop you at the Oberoi to go up to the Taj in a golf buggy. None of which is essential but you feel like you are arriving in style!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    We'll love to have a trip again ....
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to me .. Nothing ...

    We mostly love the swimming pool area ... And we also love your food quality... And other most important thing is your staff ... Its great ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    A night of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinners and breakfasts are pricy but wonderful feasts.

    It was the priciest place we stayed at during our trip to India, but we got what we paid for. Staff were incredibly helpful and professional. It was a delight to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Thanks you Trident and Avis for a wonderful birthday memory, home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The manager, Gaurav Issar, runs an amazing team, his staff goes out of their way to help and make your stay the best possible. My Birthday was acknowledged by everyone. Special thanks to Hitmanshu at reception, who ensured our stay was 1st class, arranging everything. The very best way to travel is with Avis car, with a very knowledgeable driver, looking after you, you simply couldn't be i safer hands, the car is spotless worth every penny (which isn't a lot anyway) our driver, Manoj simply made our trip truly memorable, nothing too much trouble. Thanks you Trident for a wonderful birthday memory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Luxury on the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont ask the reception for a taxi/car to any destination as it costs the earth, I got a taxi from internet "Bookcab" who were excellent and good price. Dining room food very good but a bit pricey. Hotel seems a fair way out of town, and a good distance from Taj Mahal.

    Facilities were as you would expect in such a place, and everything worked well. Pool is very good and quite large. Extensive grounds, with peacocks roaming. They add to the luxury feel of the place. Staff, especially, dining room personnel, (M/s A/preet) were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Staying in Trident Agra is itself a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as such. It was excellent vacation for us

    I was very impressed with the way Trident staff. Very professional yet very friendly. Specially, Vishal and Chef Amit has taken very good care or us. Amit made sure that my daughter get the proper meal and she loved it. And Vishal was very kind and friendly. Even other staff was very welcoming and profesional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful vacation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is exceptionally accommodating and comforting. They are the best at hospitality. Food cooked as per our taste out of the menu too. Spoilt me for life as I can't get comfortable anywhere except the Oberoi or the trident.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Courtesy sweeps you off your feet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall ambience makes it a little too informal since the swimming pool is right in the the middle of the inner courtyard and families having fun and frolic mar the serenity of the property. It would not have been so disturbing if only We Indians were a little more refined and considerate to our neighbours.

    Courtesy is the hallmark of this Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    No worth of money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we paid such high amount and didnt get any value for money....

    the breakfast was very poor and was extremely spicy for the adults and kids both, the room was very bad , the dinner was extremely dry and looked not fresh at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, excellent service, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was located in an area near the lobby and restaurant meaning that everyone could look at guests sunbathing or swimming (not very private). Also the grass was growing through the slabs around the pool which made it look untidy.

    The staff are fantastic, welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is lovely, lovely restaurant and gift shops inside. The breakfast was wonderful and it is easy to arrange transport around Agra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Would especially like to thank Roshan, Harshita, Vishal...for being so attentive, prompt and helpful- there are few more names which I cant recollect. Food was very good. Overall we enjoyed our overnite stay in Trident, Agra

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel Ihave stayed in. Excellent staff, excellent service. This is the best place to stay. In Agra. Loved it,and now planning to visit it again as soon as possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money was not that great, it should be little cheaper. And package should include dinner. Or minimum two meals.

    The greenery around the property was good and was well maintained. Staff was excellent, crowd was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! amazing swimming pool, very clean, in a nice garden. The breakfast was great, the pizza tasted amazing (we are from Europe and hardly found food that we liked in India). Rooms are perfectly clean and the staff is extremely nice. Wi fi was good. We loved everything about this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Foor is quite like an 5 star and staff and cook was nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no dental kit,shaving kit in bathroom , complimentary cookies must be provided in room

    Foor is quite like an 5 star and staff and cook was nice to me , overall it was an nice stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff right from reception till the restaurant gave a special care and attention to our needs even without our request. Luckily when I was here for Taj Mahal visit on may 28th morning it was raining and climate was good. They had special program and facility for kids when we were here. The birds zone and kids play area was good and we had good time due to climate, as we had unexpected rain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Really confortable and pleasant (but no so cheap overall)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet for lunch and dinner is not really good value for money. We had much better and cheaper in good restaurants outside the hotel

    Very comfortable overall: the room, breakfast, the spa, the pool, ... Staff has been really nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment in Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was stinking as a result of the poor air conditioning maintenance. Bathroom was not very clean, with hairs from previous guests on the floor. Room is tiny, and breakfast expensive. The quality of the staff varies greatly, from dull and neutral (not friendly, nor unfriendly, the lady who checked us in), to very good (gentleman at the front desk when we did the checkout). This hotel is geared for large tourist groups, but not for the independent traveler. Would I stay at this hotel again? Probably not.

    Good location for visiting the Taj Mahal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A homely experience away from home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The staff was excellent, very co-operative. Made you feel very comfortable.. The place was nice.. gave me positive vibes the moment i stepped in.. will definitely visit the property again albeit for aclonger stay..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay when visiting the Taj Mahal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much.

    A welcoming property, size of the room was adequate but not spacious, and had a lovely outlook on a court yard type garden setting. Comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and Wi-Fi a little slow but worked OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Trident outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Classy facility. Great check in. Bar and food top quality Perfect location for Taj Mahal less than five minutes away which is important for the sunrise visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Agra Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very welcoming. Check in was efficient and quickly carried out. The room was very comfortable and spotless. The restaurant was very good with a selection of Indian and international dishes in both the morning and evening selections. The staff were very attentive and helpful. They also made it clear that all fruit and vegetables were washed in spring water to avoid any problems. It seemed to work. The pool was good and there were extra facilities e.g. a table tennis table. Agra is very rundown, but this hotel provided a safe, comfortable place to stay and gave us a chance to see something of Agra itself and not just get bused to the Taj Mahal and out again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to cater for gluten and dairy free but think we probably should have let them know beforehand

    Friendly staff. Very child friendly. Thoroughly enjoyable,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Blissful stay - shame we only had 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect

    We loved our stay here. The service we received from staff was second to none. Upon arrival there had been a mix up with our booking through booking.com and they weren't expecting us (never had this with booking.com before). The staff dealt with this issue quickly, discreetly and efficiently and even gave us an upgrade. The suite we had was lovely, spacious and clean. In the bar and restaurant the staff were fantastic. Particularly Sandip the Barman; he mixed me some bespoke cocktails suited to my tastes. The grounds were beautiful and meticulously maintained. The hotel is very centrally located but still very quiet; like an oasis in the city. This is a hotel as it should be. Just bliss. We were disappointed to leave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A very relaxing hotel with good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being very picky, a heated pool would have been good in March.

    The staff were delightful and attentive showing a willingness to please. They were keen to find out how your day had been. The doorman showed a sense of humour which we enjoyed whilst waiting for our car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    A resort to come back too after the gruelling visit to the Taj..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels have to be replaced badly- it is so worn out that one doesn't even feel like using them. This is the only drawback I found.

    Property had a nice resort feel and though it has aged it is maintained well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay. Modern minamalistic room and nice bathroom. Nice bathtub. Fantastic breakfast...great selection. Friendly helpful staff Oasis of greenery - Agra is very hot and dusty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel, expensive drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices for the drinks were ridiculously high, more than double of the prices in other also luxurious hotels.

    It is a fairly large hotel with all facilities. The room was well appointed and clean. The food, breakfast and dinner were buffet style and very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    A taste of luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, some staff in the restaurant were a little over-attentive!

    Lovely serene atmosphere. Very luxurious. Staff incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    A haven in Agra. Very professional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information given about the evening performers in the compound, who were 'creative with the truth' and drove hard for tips and sales if you showed interest.

    Amazing right from the welcome drink (ginger honey tea). Very professional outfit and the no tipping policy was a breath of fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Superb! Has absolutely no competition at its price range
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I'm a fairly fussy traveller, but literally, nothing! (OK, maybe another restaurant option would have been great, but really, nothing!)

    Absolutely superb service! No hotel is this price category (or even a 15000/night category) can compete with the level of service provided. The staff were beyond welcoming, and your selected newspapers are delivered at the breakfast table, where the staff address you by name! absolutely unbelievable for the price range!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel in Agra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    The cleanliness, the hotel's simple yet elegant design, the helpful staff--all exuded the ambience of comfort and a general feeling of an ideal stay. We appreciate the policy of centralized tipping, which, keeps the staff motivated, their morale high, and their integrity admirable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay when visiting the Taj!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room rate was very good the prices of food and drink were a little on the high side, however it didn't spoil the experience.

    This is a lovely hotel. The staff were young, very welcoming and endlessly enthusiastic. The facilities were superb, and 5 star. It was very near to the Taj Mahal, the purpose of our visit, and a great place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of Agra.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    comfortable and satisfied our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been warm...as it was there was no possibility of swimming! Also the reception staff are quite slow and work on the "please have a seat and some tea and relax" when all you want is to check in and get to your room!. I don't need to be entertained but reception staff! They also didn't seem to be very knowledgeable about services. We asked about tickets to the Taj Mahal and were told she would find out and get back to us! a Bit obvious .... Also it is nice to be asked by the restaurant if you like the meal..... but four times! is too much.

    The chef in the restaurant came out to talk to us about the food and asked for our opinion. The restaurant staff also know our names....nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay and a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was wonderful. The staff went out of their way for us. They were kind and professional and the breakfast was out if this world! The bed was comfortable, the room was nice, but really I can't praise the staff enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Unbeatable experience in its price range!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living quarters for the chauffeurs were subpar, but that's a minor gaffe (however, also, easily addressable so please fix it). :)

    Excellent staff, it felt exactly like the Oberoi. Staff addressing you by name everywhere you go within an hour of checking in is unheard of at this price range. Great breakfast, all business room facilities were complimentary.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt slightly obliged to buy things from in house entertainment and 'astrologer' demanded money (and got cross when all I had was 100rp) after telling me the service was free. Nothing relating to the actual hotel or staff was a negative.

    Staff were impeccable. Absolutely wonderful. Food great and they cater so well to sensitive tummies for kids too.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trident Agra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: