Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trident Nariman Point 5 stars

Nariman Point, Nariman Point, 400021 Mumbai, India

#6 of 383 hotels in Mumbai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2664 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn’t have a 24 hours cafe.

    The property is extremely well designed and the facilities are also outstanding. The staffs are very cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can you introduce USB ports or adapters in TV to watch movies please. Now a days everyone has flash drives. Thank you

    Everything in Trident is awesome!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and fittings are somewhat old-fashioned. But this is just an observation, not a complaint.

    Great location, wonderful views to the Arabian sea. Close to several attractions. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't something I didn't like, but food and drink at the hotel was very expensive. Glass of wine Rs780; bar snacks around Rs800 - 1100. Meal in India Jones, very delicious, but again very expensive. I realise that this is Mumbai, but I live here, so I know the prices other hotels charge. I think Trident is a bit over priced.

    Warm friendly welcome, staff couldn't do enough to help. I had a facial in the spa and Dorji (the therapist from Bhutan) was wonderful. Utterly professional, discrete and friendly I will definitely be going back again for the same treatment. Room was great - I was upgraded free of charge and had a seaview - which was spectacular. It was very quiet too, which is great, especially at night. Pool area was clean, pool attendants toured regularly giving out water and suntan lotion. All in all everyone there made me feel very special. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pool should be opened till late at night. The pool is ideal to combat the extreme humidity and to unwind.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. The views from my room were amazing. I was also offered complimentary airport transfer, which made a world of a difference. The service is exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I look forward to coming back to Trident!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old with shabby furniture from late 80’s. The lobby had a particular odour to it and even the noise in the lobby were loud.

    The location was nice with the ocean view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnected Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The hotel is not senior citizen friendly. Frangipani where breakfast is served and is a restaurant as well as India Jones another restaurant are below lobby level and the only way to access is by 15-20 steps. There is no passenger lift. I was forced to order in room dining for my mom who is 79 years as she couldn’t go down the stairs or climb up. 2. I had booked a family room, The room has a shower inside of a bath tub area. You need to climb into the bath tub (2-3 feet height) to take a shower. This is very dangerous for elderly people. 3. The western toilet seat is too low and my mother had issues while getting up from it. There is no support rod in the bathroom as well for elderly people to hold onto while getting up. 4. in room dining generally takes around 45 mins to deliver your order. This is way too long. Most 5 stars I have stayed serve guests within 15-20 minutes. 5. Swimming pool : only 2 floaters for children. Surely the hotel can afford more. Surprised that a 5 star hotel has not thought of these issues and fixed it.

    1. Location is very convenient especially if you are having work/leisure around south Bombay. 2. Staff is courteous and helping 3. Rooms are comfortable. 4. Nice selection of food to cater to all tastes 5. View from the rooftop is very nice - queens necklace ie marine drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since this property targets international clients, I believe that breakfast should provide more "international" alternative foods and coffee options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Good value for money

    I required support at the Business Center and the support was super. The staff, top to bottom, were all very friendly and terrific

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was really small and crampy. Think they due for an upgrade as the carpets and bathrooms all look abit run down.

    Excellent location!! Staff really friendly and helpful which is always a plus for a hotel.Very easy to catch a taxi. All major Site Seeing are less than 20mins drive. Also liked the beachfront across the street coz we could have morning jogs along there. The on site restaurants and bars were really good and comfortable aswell. Wouldn’t mind staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should have more strong security in the lobby because on Tuesday two guest of the hotel were shouting and fitting in the lobby area almost ready to hit each other and the security took too long to stop this fight. My guest and myself passed by and could have got hurt.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnected Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no any sports activity :(

    Location is awesome, services is excellent. I have been there with my family and we enjoyed a lot. Thubs up to trident. keep it up. looking forward to staying for more nights in near future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can do a bit more with serving water bottles. It was very hot in mumbai and we had to ask for water. It should be proactive. Not complaining but something to improve.

    Amazing.. Excellent location with seaview. Brilliant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. staff were really helpful and ensuring that customers do get 5* treatment.. special thanks and appreciation to Nishu.. who really went ouf of way for check in.. thankyou Nishu Apart.. its located at a good place and angood play to unwind in Mumbai

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge v high but rooms not like that. Some dirty rooms, no separate bathroom. Shower inside bath tub v small , This Property rooms really need renovation,

    Nothing like much. Only location I like it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnected Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Staff... Very helpful. Rajat at reception, Housekeeping staff, Baggage desk and Mexican room staff (Sorry can't remember names). Keep it up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have informed about the adfitional facilities viz pool, spa etc. But nonetheless my exlerience was super awesome.

    The location is too beautiful and the support staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurants are ridiculously expensive compared to surrounding restaurants and represent extremely poor value for money. A short walk takes you down to Colaba where there are many excellent restaurants at a fraction of the cost.. and of equal quality.

    Room upgrade was great.. corner room overlooking Mumbai. Breakfast was excellent.. especially as it was included in a very reasonable package.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel like 5 star hotel. During arrival, the doorman didn’t open the door for us which is not a big deal, but first impression mattered. Same thing happen whenever we left the hotel, even though the doorman and security guard is standing next to the the main door, they didn’t bothered to open the door for us. Apart from that, few selection of breakfast which is not like the other 5 star hotel that I stayed.

    Location of the hotel & view of my room. Reception staff is very polite and helpful during check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very high taxes and surcharges, 28 %, made our stay very expensive. These taxes were applied to anything we ordered in the hotel and through the hotel concierge. These extra charges might not be apparent initially, but guests should be warned and made aware of them. The rooftop has banquet facilities and when in use the noise level from the music is very disturbing in the rooms on the floor below. Our complaint was immediately attended to however and the noise subsided.

    It’s a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and the staff couldn’t be more accommodating. The location on Marine Drive with the ocean promenade is also excellent. We have enjoyed the plentiful breakfast, specially the south Indian dishes. We also appreciated the complimentary drop off taxi service that’s available to locations within a certain radius. The business center was very conveniently open 24 hrs; very helpful when dealing with different time zones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike here.

    Very silent rooms, very clean as well. Excellent staff, extremely polite. Got upgraded to a sea view room, which was a fabulous treat! This hotel deserves a great review!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge half the room price for 6h early checkin! Very Pricey for Indian standards. More business hotel than leisure.

    Renovated rooms very stylish and comfortable. Nice pool with great viewand well equipped gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & bathtub was very small.

    Absolutely immaculate, elegant & a very beautiful Hotel with a stunning city /ocean view. One of the best pool side it has.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a blanket in my room, and had to ring them twice to get one sent, still not arrived after 30 minsish so had to go down to reception where I was in a queue for a while. Bags are expected to arrive to the room, yet they didn’t arrive until I went downstairs after an hour or so where they were just in a corner in the lobby area.

    Sea view, cleanliness, and the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy check in mr shaik from entrance recognized us he brought us for a very easy check in greatest experience ,a chocolate cake with we will miss you from staff at Mexican breakfast hall

    The staff in the breakfast room Mexico hall went. Out of their way to make us comfortable and since we had the same experience a year ago we came back to trident we will always stay at trident next to Oberoi Russell and firoze in the Mexican restuarant were exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I book nonsmoking room and we were smell smoke at night always 2- the breakfast options is very limited 3- to reach the breakfast or the restaurant for lunch or dinner we need to use the stairs and as I have my mother she can’t use the stairs so it was very difficult 4- I asked the reception to exchange the money and she. They already done with that they call me after 10 min to say please return the money our government is not accepting your country curecny and that apsolotly wrong because I use my currency in everywhere there but I think because they didn’t charge me a lot that’s why they want me to return it back 5 the blanket wasn’t good it’s very light

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff because we have paid the money and the cricketers were also living so whenever a cricketer is there and we are present the staff pushes us back like we should also get equal treatments and security

    Liked everything about the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner and the breakfast could have been a lot better. Not ideal for the leisure traveller as all the malls and shops are up in Worli or Lower Parel.

    The staff were amazing. Can not fault them one bit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnected Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great, from checking inn to checking out. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was perfect for my family. Clean and tidy rooms. Breakfast was always a treat with tradition breakfast options. Poolside service was tops. Nothing to complain about. Definitely would return and recommend. Location was awesome as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time & it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful view and relaxing pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was great Chef Jitu was fantastic made our special meals daily. O bar staff and live entertainment was outstanding

    Location and the sea views. Property well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location,views,friendly staff, good breakfast. The house-keeping staff went out of their way to make my wife's birthday one not to forget with roses and chocolate cake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    Excellent view of Marine Drive and the sea. Very cozy room with all the amenities one can expect, Hospitable staff, Quick check-in/check out, Buffet breakfast had lot many options for vegetarians as well as non-vegetarians.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great position for us to get around with good walking access around. The head chef Stefan went out of his way to make us feel welcome in his restaurant. The pool was a great spot to spend an hour or two after being out around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - Lounge Access and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taste of most items at breakfast was below average

    Excellent location, an amazing view of the Arabian sea and gorgeous view of the queen's necklace (marine drive) from the rooms that have these views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to rip you off with the airport transfers charging over 4500 rupees for a journey that costs no more than 700. This then continues with the restaurants, drinks and any services provided by the hotel - all seriously overpriced

    Lovely hotel with a nice pool and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All it needs is a rooftop bar open to hotel guests.

    Every time I travel to Mumbai I stay at the Trident. There is simply no better place to stay. It's not too expensive, the location is wonderful, the staff is great and the breakfast is fantastic. Why change?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - Lounge Access and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly nothing!

    Was celebrating my wife's 40th Birthday surprise party and had planned months in advance. The staff (Specifically Kirthika and Duty Manager Rohit) ensured that every little detail was taken care of and my wife was treated like a queen. We had booked the Exec suite and the view of queen's necklace and marine drive was something to die for!! Has left a lasting impression on us and wonderful memories to cherish. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap!!

    Great hotel. Lovely room. Great staff. Amazing breakfast. Perfect location: right on the water: we loved a long walk to Chow Patty Beach every morning. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with beautiful decor, pleasant staff, and wonderful amenities. My wife and I stayed here on a layover in Mumbai, and the location was perfect for a quick sightseeing tour of the area. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That instead of a double room I got a twin one!the floor was perfect.26 th.

    Everything.especially the efort of the staff to make you feel confortable ,starting with Mr. Stefan Chin...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seasoned staff-. Caring service. I had to extend my stay by 1 day and they graciously accommodated the same rate and I could keep my room. Which was much appreciated. (Thanks RIshan)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one minor issue: the bathrooms are small, even if you've booked a relatively larger room. They're well appointed but the Four Seasons (and other places) score over the Trident with spacious bathrooms.

    The Trident staff shine. From the helpful reception desk to Sushmita who untangled large and small problems so hospitably at the restaurants to the friendly doormen, they have a great attitude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Excellent service! All staff work together to make you feel comfortable and special. Excellent location in Mumbai. We stayed at Trident twice during our 2 weeks trip in India. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared with other hotels around the world it was expensive. Also the lobby was permanently full of hundreds of suitcases as there were a lot of tours. It looked like a jumble sale. Very disappointing.

    It was clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was nice and the view great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wash basin is fancy but not practical as water was splashing out room 1929 curtains were not thick enough to protect morning sunlight hand spray pipe is too short standing shower would be better than tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a surprise for my Fiancé and he was very happy with the service and the way the room was decorated by the property. We both had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to complain, hotel is a bit expansive but the quality standard is there.

    Room very nice and spacious, breakfast extremely good and diversified, location seaside quite nice as well, could even get a breakfast at 5:30AM in the lounge! Staff always very helpful and with good English, 2 big pools with nice view on the beach...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club rooms lounge food and services little amateurish and the rooms need a little re look - the bathroom got locked and the safes( lockers ) are so tight - So location and service Ofcourse lovely but the fact that club rooms should have that edginess .. was a little lacking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went over and above to make our stay special. This is an outstanding hotel in an ideal location. Chef Stefan is wonderful and left a cake and chocolates in my room for my birthday. It was my third visit to Mumbai and I rate this hotel above the Four Seasons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the Trident were racist with guests eg when we arrived at The Trident we were not greeted with garlands like the white guest......the sentiments were shared with friends of ours who noticed that not everyone was treated alike.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant prices were almost as much as the rooms!! And the fact you have to go through security every time to enter the building. Nothing big

    The service was 12/10 - the most amazing I've ever witnessed. They go above and beyond to give you a comfortable stay. Everything from the lobby to the rooms were exceptional. Very modern rooms and great views. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had meals and drinks both nights and was very enjoyable until i had the bill and to find i payed 870 rupees for one nan bread spoiled our overall experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer Service was hands down some of the best I've experienced. The introduction to the hotel, the check in process, upgrading to the executive lounge and the phenomenal service we received from everyone. Our housekeeper greeted us with a smile everyday and asked us if we were happy and satisfied. But the best and most heart warming experience we had was at India Jones. We choose to eat there one night and informed them of my mother's allergies to wheat, gluten, nuts, oranges, and citrus fruits. That's when they introduced us to executive chef Stephen Chin who singlehandedly transformed our experience at Trident from fantastic to truly exceptional. He paid attention to my mother's allergies with such care and dedication and went out of his way to use his culinary skills to craft fresh, delicious, and aromatic foods. He worked with our fantastic server and Anuja to make sure we were forever attended to. I also want to thank Faran Shaikh, Chef Jitu Phukan (who took care of us when Stefan was off duty), and Nikita Amalraj, and Fabin Shaikh in the executive lounge for their customer service. Thank you to Rocky Saldanha for ensuring a easy and comfortable check-in process and answering all our questions. The facilities are also great. It's location is fantastic as well. The customer service at Trident ranks #1 out of the all the places I've traveled (especially for the price per night) in the world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trident Club Rooms - Lounge access and 1 way airport trasnfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plenty of luggages laid down in the lobby near entrance

    -The italian-indian restaurant - Complementary airport pick up. - Daily complementary transportation anywhere within 3Km distance. - Adjacent Aberoi shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never figured out how to connect to WiFi, cleaning in the rooms can be improved.

    Famous client-oriented Oberoi-service, great facilities, very well equipped gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is normal . Tge Elevators are really slow and make waiste so much time

    The room size is very good i really appreciate it . Distrubuting frouts also was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic and dull! Unhelpful reception staff who read to script with no flexibility!

    Beautiful view from room but room itself sub standard. Housekeeping always kept room very clean and tidy. Their service to be commended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Trident is expensive -- but delivers in full.

    The room was very comfortable and spatious. A great getaway from the bustle of Mumbai. The staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided adapters as ours didn’t have the right plug sockets but USB ports in rooms would be a good idea

    Incredible staff couldn’t do enough for you. Fabulous breakfast, lovely pool and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size could've been a bit bigger for the price but hardly complaining. It was great.

    The views from the hotel pool side were incredible. The sunrise view was ideal for early morning reads.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with sea view on the 22nd floor was absolutely great, also the pool and garden and the other amenities of the Trident. We enjoyed the complementary pickup service from the airport and the free Mini service to reach The Gate of India. The highlight for us was the overwhelming friendliness and heartiness of the entire hotel staff. A special thank you to Eunice from the front desk for her warm welcome and the dear unexpected surprises on the occasion of my wife's birthday. We really enjoyed the stay at Trident Nariman Point and would highly recommend this hotel. We love to come again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from the moment that we drove up to the entrance and were greeted by the liveried doorman, until the moment that we left. he staff and the care they showed were stupendous,

    I loved every minute of our stay in this fabulous hotel, the food, the service, the staff attitude and hospitality, were all way beyond expectations. I cant wait to go back there. We loved it .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and bad level hotel, ugly old furniture in rooms, old towels which you are afraid to use. Will never recommend it to anyone and will never come back.

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only if god would design the hotel there would have been any scope for improvement.

    The staff was super well behaved. The ambiance was totally mesmerising and also the breakfast - the breakfast was totally awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping person entered in my room without my permission. He ranged a bell i was sleeping so i didn't replied second time he rang nd entered in room. Given late check in.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room to an ocean view on a high floor. Unfortunately the room was quite small and contained too much furniture with lots of sharp corners. The bathroom was tiny with a half bath and shower over with a large window looking into the room. Luckily there was a privacy blind. Certainly it wasn’t worth the extra money - even for the view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my ipad keyboard due to early morning check out to continue my journey. i called the hotel and the house keeping directly handle it and get it send the next day to my new place. I was highly grateful an appreciated to Rani that organize the quick delivery. Many thanks. Arif

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift noise can be heard in the room, on the last night of my stay , I could not sleep at all, scary noise like light construction noise/pebblles dropping in pipeline scared me and seeing cracks on the wall on room 3325 didnt help. Breakfast was good but certainly not 5 Star. As other things about the hotel, From Check in / Request/ Room Size/Pillows/Amenities/Tv Channels/etc.....All 4star. Bath Towels smelt awesome though!

    In south Mumbai Location was good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice location walking distance to Gateway of India, Prince of Wales musem, Colaba market and more. Relaxing and nice poolarea. High service from all staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    More upmarket than we often stay but you do get what you pay for. Excellent in every aspect from all forms of services to room and hotel facilities and location. The breakfast was sensational and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great and the “working” hotel staff were amazing. Very helpful, accommodating, going extra mile. However, the management of the hotel is non existent it seems or at least they have ignored me completely though I have had a problem with noise ( loud guests next to my room) and I could not sleep for 2 nights. Very disturbing. Though staff apologised there was No one, not a single person from management that approached me and/or tried to talk to me about my experience not to mention apppologise. That spoiled the overall great experience of the hotel and other staff. :( I was exhausted instead of rested and they did not even bother to talk to me not to mention something else. The pillows in the room are great. Just like home, but the blankets were a bit stiff. I would like to thank all the hotel staff ( management excluded) for their efforts and for trying to make our stay ( met some other great people that were staying st the hotel too) and experience a great one. Though hotel is great, one needs to watch for the price of accommodation, as the price you are given at the time of booking ( via booking.com) will be much higher at the hotel. Hotel charges their own price plus a high 28% tax is added on top of that.

    The hotel was great and the “working” hotel staff were amazing. Very helpful, accommodating, going extra mile. However, the management of the hotel is non existent it seems or at least they have ignored me completely though I have had a problem with noise ( loud guests next to my room) and I could not sleep for 2 nights. Very disturbing. Though staff apologised there was No one, not a single person from management that approached me and/or tried to talk to me about my experience not to mention apppologise and help. That spoiled the overall great experience of the hotel and other staff. :( I was exhausted instead of rested and they did not even bother to talk to me not to mention something else. The pillows in the room are great. Just like home, but the blankets were a bit stiff. I would like to thank all the hotel staff ( management excluded) for their efforts and for trying to make our stay ( met some other great people that were staying st the hotel too) and experience a great one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly in my situation everything was great even got me a wheelchair to ease my m[ability issues

    The staff in the >Indian Jones were extremely thoughtful and treated my family extra special as I was recovering from bypass surgery.especially Stephan and his team.ecellenent or work by them.also your housekeeping team were great

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    It was our anniversary and when we arrived there was a large bunch of roses awaiting us and a lovely chocolate cake. The room was fabulous with an ocean view. It far exceeded our expectations and the staff were absolutely brilliant. We had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed New Year so restaurants at breakfast were busy and was redirected to two other ones in turn before we were able to get table. That said the food and staff made up for any waiting. A few more beds in the sunshine at the pool, as pool temperature is quite cold not everyone wants to sit/lay in the shade. Asked pool attendant to move a bed into sunshine and he said he was unable to do so.

    Excellent stay, Check in and check out procedure quick and easy Staff exceptional, restaurants and pool of very high standard Rooms large , clean and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: