Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trident Udaipur 5 stars

Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001 Udaipur, India

#14 of 173 hotels in Udaipur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching hotel through narrow lanes of old city but don't think hotel can do anything in this.

    Ambience of property, lush green with lots n lots of green spaces to roam around, plenty of birds for those interested in photography.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side. Few issues with staff and not the handling we would expect of a 5 star hotel.

    Lovely hotel. Excellent pool area and gardens. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Courteous and helpful staff, excellent service with great attention to detail in all aspects of hospitality. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything is great. There is nothing to improve.

    I'm very pleased with my vacation. The hotel room is very comfortable and cozy. Always with a good, neat smell. I must mention the staff of room service and cleaning. MR DIGVIJAY and the other staff member MR M PRAVEEN. The room was always neat and clean. I was very happy to sleep in it. In addition, I would like to mention the level of the restaurant which was very high and exceeded all my expectations. The food and service were superb. Add to favorites PAPPU SINGH. Thank you for everything. Promise to return soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a thing that we did not like.

    Top notch service by the staff. One of the best customer service we ever experienced. AWESOME staff. Service rep named Vishu was the best! Always smiling and attentive to our needs. What a pleasure to see him in your team. The chef and entire restaurant staff was simply excellent. The chef made special meal at my request. It was one of the best thai meal I ever had. It will be our pleasure to come back to experience such great service by the staff. Devyani Verma was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Magnicifent place with a beautiful large garden where are peacocks and chipmanks. Breakfast is excellent with a great selection of Indian and European dishes and fruits and is also offered in the room. The food in the restaurant is delicious andthe restaurant has very attentive staff. Generally, staff throughout the hotel are incredibly nice and attentive. Free bottles of water are available in the rooms. Every day the beds are cleanly coated. The pool is great. To the center of Udaipur and to the palace it is very close by tuk tuk or by car. The hotel provides airport shuttle service. We also used the offered car trip with a driver to Kumbhalgarh - we recommend an amazing place and the driver was very nice, he had prepared cold water for us and chilled bath towels. We also received beautifully painted figures of elephants and camels. We would definitely want to come back there sometimes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Everything from arrival till we checked out was perfect! All the staff are so polite and helpful. Our honeymoon was made special by the welcome cake, flowers and lovely decorated room. Thank you :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a dinner at their other property - udaivilas. But they couldn’t get us a table. That was disappointing

    Good hotel. More for the location than anything else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One cannot find any fault in this one.

    I think Trident is the perfect property to stay in Udaipur. The location, the property, the manicured gardens, extremely courteous staff, fantastic food, excellent service abd everything one can ask for. We managed to leave behind some stuff which they immediately couriered to us the next day only. It was amazing. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proof, hence we could hear pur noisy neighbours at night

    Nice hotel by the lake, with excellent opportunities for birdwatching!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As described by others, room (especially bathroom) size is small for this kind of property.

    The staff is the highlight of this hotel, they are there for the guests at all times. Our Son was unwell and they did everythiNg to make him comfortable e.g. dietary requirements. Location is good, serene and full of greenery. EquLly good for business or personal travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flair of the Hotel feels a little bit "old". It could use a new interior design touch.

    The Garden and Pool are amazing with a very relaxing atmosphere. The view from the outside areas of the restaurant is stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the incredible hospitality and friendliness displayed by the staff. its a home away from home. its great place to just go relax, enjoy the spa and the food, read a book by the poolside enjoying your favorite drink

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing staff who we will miss, nothing was ever too much trouble and they always had a big smile on their faces! Fantastic location, great facilities, gorgeous pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the size of the overall property that Trident has, I had expected the rooms to be slightly bigger and more modern. With a baby cot in our room there was hardly any room to move. The bathroom was purposeful but again I felt the bath could be a bit bigger. There is a single restaurant which means that non Indian food options are limited.

    The staff were the X factor. They made the stay extra special and were always at hand to help. Without the excellent staff, the stay would have just been another standard but good luxury hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of .

    The service , the food and the ambience . The staff was extremely cordial and co operative . Especially Vinay ( at the front desk ) did help us a lot a by arranging a ferry to take us to another place . All in all a great place and great people to look after you . Totally worth it !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food that we ordered in our room was very bad. They say that Lal Maas is their speciality but unfortunately it was bland and it was full of mustard oil. After complaining they replaced it with fresh Lal Maas but it was not as we were expecting from Trident. Next day we ordered fish fingers, either the fish was stale or it was pre-cooked and heated for serving. In short the In-room dinning was not a great experiance.!!

    Overall stay was good. The property is centrally located and very near to all the best properties in Udaipur. SPA was very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing, the property is well cared, beautiful gardens, the pool is amazing, the surrounding, location, breakfast. Had an amazing time would go back for sure. Not the cheapest place, but if you're looking for comfort with a reasonable price, this is your place. Complementary water and internet. Shuttle from the hotel to the main gate. Boat your available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb Hospitality from the entire Trident team.Mr.Praveen of House keeping was exceptionally good in terms of his Attitude,Service and Hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that coud have been better!

    The room view was breathtaking and the service was excellent. The gardens with the peacocks and the courts, the open air restaurant and pool were inviting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in three different Trident hotels on our trip . I can thoroughly recommend this chain of hotels. Worthy of mention is the kindness and helpfulness of all staff who really desire to serve you. They greet you with a wonderful smile. This is something we have lost in the west. This hotel is in a wonderful position by the lake and has everything one would expect in this grade of hotel. Fabulous breakfasts and good in house dining in the evenings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would've liked a coffee maker in the room.

    the service and hospitality standard at the trident is superb. Special mention to ashish who took great care of us at the bar and with our dinner reservations and Anul who made sure we never needed to call housekeeping for anything... great job! will definitely use trident more often.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were top class, as would be expected from an Oberoi property. In addition the property is located within the walled off, forested common grounds with Udaivilas and has peacocks, squirrels, a mix of landscaped gardens and local vegetation next to the beautiful lake pichola. However the most outstanding experience in my view is due to the very friendly staff, who take care of your every need and often go beyond the general five star hospitality to create beautiful memories !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow, mattress and blankets could have been better. Found very sinking and bit uncomfortable.

    Amazing property, amazing staff, amazing food, amazing hospitality. Flawless customer service and hospitality. I would like to mention names of staff who served us and made our stay so so amazing and beyond expectations. Saurabh, Shibtam, Neil, Pankaj,Rajit, Ashish, Rohit. They surprised us with few complimentary stuff like hot chocolate, desert, starter, soup. The staff goes totally out of their way to put you at comfort and complete your demands, if any. Property is huge and Plush. So charming. I will go there again if I am in Udaipur.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is bit congested when compared with other equivalent hotels .

    The service standards are just unbelievable. Amazing to see the standardization across the employees . The whole experience right from check in to check out is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in Aravali restaurant was excellent. The staff offered us complimentary dessert from the buffet, inspite of the fact that we had ordered al carte. The boat ride was excellent. The staff who accompanied us was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is a bit on the outdate side but the facilities are nice.

    The service was superb. We were there to celebrate an anniversary and the hotel put roses and a chocolate cake in our room. We were also assigned a service representative, who personally took us to the jetty late at night because he knew we were only there for 1 night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception on the check in day made me feel miserable and for a couple of times I questioned my decision of my stay there; perhaps one reason I decided to stay outside the hotel for most of the times. However, the ones later like Joshi, Hariom and few others were really very warm and nice. They changed my perception about Trident Udaipur later and am thankful to them for this nice memory today.

    The location of the property is brilliant. It is well maintained and kept beautifully. It is indeed an experience for a leisure trip with family and friends. Wish had more time to spend there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a refurbishment. Some areas looked worn out.

    The service was exceptional. The staff were always there to assist you and we're very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located about a 10 min tuk tuk ride away from the town centre and so was blissfully peaceful during the night. Staff were helpful and friendly albeit a little too helpful and would ask how you were doing every 3 mins! We had organised transport to and from the airport with the hotel which was very convenient. As a result of our flight being pushed back several hours, the hotel kindly gave us a late check in which was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness is a issue in Bath area and some part of room. also we had a bitter experience in parking area as behind our car some taxi was parked and on calling person on duty did not attended us and rather was very rude in behaviour and called manager he just shown courtesy to drop us at place we wanted to visit as Taxi driver was not available till all these hot discussion. they just dropped us at place we wanted to go and return at late night 11pm in taxi from 8-9 KMS away though have my own Mercedes.

    property is well located and also maintained but rooms inside and Bath area was greasy/oily and while i rubbed floor using tissue it was very dirty which shows poor house keeping. also freeze was empty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay. Friendly service. Pretty grounds - walk up to the grassy hill to watch sunset. Right outside hotel gate is an amazing shop full of sculptures, art, fabric, etc. One could spend over an hour wandering around - absolutely recommend! The boat ride was a highlight and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was little uncomfortable.

    Best part of our stay was hotel staff. I have stayed at many hotels in India and outside India but Trident Udaipur's hospitality/service level is unmatchable. Trident Udaipur has set a new benchmark for us and in my opinion other hotels should send their customer service team to learn from them. Never heard a "NO" for any request we had and always maintained positive and were willing to go the extra mile. Will not be fair if I name a person because every staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - restaurant, housekeeping, front desk, room service etc. Thank you Trident Udaipur for making our stay memorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise level and children all over the property

    Great staff - Abhishek at front office and Abhijeet in housekeeping went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and smooth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Lake View room did not have a great view of the lake.....but no one could look into your room from the hotel grounds which was a bonus.

    The rooms were spacious enough to put an extra bed. Staff were very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book a king size bed room almost a year in advance and got queen size.. no bathrobes in the room ..

    Very nice property with relaxing gardens and pool. Great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard, uncomfortable bed Lots of buffet choice for breakfast and dinner but food wasn't that spectacular Overpriced for what you got Sofa in our room was really dirty

    Beautiful swimming pool area Pleasant landscaped gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a separate pool for kids .

    the service levels are impeccable. staff is warm and friendly and if they know you're visiting on a special occasion, they will make sure they make it that much more special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing, the staff was very helpful and friendly . I will recommend this hotel to anyone! I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I ever go back to Udaipur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Break fast food items

    I like the behave of the stuffs and etiquetts and also special care when we asked for Motor boat during UPRE restaurant dine at 11.15pm night . Special thanks to Mr Shekar the boat man who took us for evening boat ride and brought us from UPRE late night - really special thanks to management and that person - god bkess

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited around 20 minutes for golf car's picking up after boat tour!! Last time we watched short and nice local dance during dinner, this time no event like that.

    This is second stay, satisfied again. This time we preferred exclusive boat tour 4500+gst instead of common one 500+gst for each person, it was really much better. Location is very good Pool is clean and big enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The entire experience was fantastic!

    One of the finest hotels I've ever stayed at. Outstanding customer service! I've never been treated so well at a hotel before. It's a beautiful hotel, and the grounds and surrounding hills are incredibly scenic. Excellent food. Excellent garden views from the rooms. Very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small and the part of the lake that the hotel overlooks could use some clean up. Not smoker friendly, ashtrays on the outdoor smoking areas are completely uncovered, though they have a few suitable covered outdoor areas. Ashtrays aren't cleaned out regularly. No information on the available boat ride during our stay (at extra charge) which we missed out on.

    Fabulous premises with its lush green gardens. Breakfast selection and quality is great. Staff is very friendly and efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well this trip went just great, didn't have any complains

    I felt very much welcomed and service was excellent. Food was great and so was the property overall. Well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lake side rooms are not facing the lake. Lake was far from our room and the view was more of a Garden Side.

    Location of the hotel is excellent with beautiful landscaping all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms seem outdated, they could use a makeover. The tap in the bathroom would not work or my phone charger would keep slipping out of the electric socket.

    Restaurant Service was excellent.It exceeded my expectations for most restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our first vacation as a family with our 3 months old daughter and we spent a couple of weeks deciding where to go and where to stay before finalizing Udaipur and Trident. I can say with certainty, that for the next vacation, we will first look for Trident hotel chain presence and then decide. Our experience was simply fabulous right from when we enter the gates before the hotel - from checking in to checking out and driving out towards the airport. The room though a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids including an infant had a great view of the garden although the options were lake facing and pool facing. Their staff was very helpful from welcoming us at the entrance to helping us with the luggage including a pram. the cabinet was huge where we stashed the pram to make room for moving around in the room. The layout of the hotel along with the walking track outside makes for a excellent walks amid calm surroundings occasionally highlighted by Peacocks and Peahens around. Their Kids play house and the green lawns around make for a great experience for kids and the longing to just sit or lie down on the grass and stare at the sky and stars. The boat ride with options for private ride, high tea and possibly a dinner cruise are very professionally managed and you must take out time for it. Special Thanks to F&B Manager Saurabh Sahni and Chef Chanchal who ensure every guest is personally attended to and the food served is impeccably presented and the taste is maintained. It goes to show its not just the food and the way you meet and greet your customers is what makes a great meal too. We requested for guidance on local Rajasthani cuisine and enjoyed them as the staff knew exactly which food to present and what quantity to prepare. We had a bad dinner experience outside of the hotel so had to request room service at 1:00 am. Chef Chanchal personally attended to it and ensured a very good preparation and prompt delivery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough specialization in local cuisine. restaurant too much of international profile. can get loud as guests do not comply with 'quiet' rule.

    great garden large rooms very friendly staff. quick access to most attractions of city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The alcohol (beer and wine) is overpriced. The Hotel room rates must include breakfast. The Gym is small with some good quality but basic equipment.

    The Hotel is located out of the City crowd with a nice view of the Lake Pichola and has a really nice gardens. It's very clean and traditionally decorated. The room was with a nice garden view, the housekeeping guys made up the room one per day, but it could be done a bit better. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was well air-conditioned. Complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea every day. Do not miss a Pichola Lake boat ride, arranged from the hotel, with a very experienced guide who had really interesting stories and facts about the lake and the city. All personnel are very good trained, polite, friendly and helpful. Thank you all. You made my 2 days stay in your hotel unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kids area outside is not appropriate for that kind of hotel, but probably is essential for the happiness of younger visitors ☺

    Amazing garden, full of nice flowers and lots.. LOTS of beautiful peacock !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Buffet dinner wasn't up to the mark though the chef was amazing. And do provide a golf cart for bada mahal as its really hot for kids to go there.

    I really feel comfort with the staff of the trident. They were super Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly staff always wearing a smile with a namaste. My daughter's birthday was there on the next day. They planned a nice surprise for her with a cake and a boat ride at the lake with all of us. It was a surreal experience for us. Truly amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is set in beautiful gardens by the Lake. All staff is fantastic, very attentive to all details for our comfort. Service is excellent. We had a very nice surprise with wedding anniversery cake, balloons, flowers and a lovely gift. We had a great time at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just picking something small, as the place is quite good: they do not have wall adaptors available so if you lost yours (like I did) you have to take your phone/tablet/external battery to the front desk. There was an old alarm clock tadio in the room; this could be upgraded to include usb charging.

    The hotel is set in a beautifully landscaped peninsula, sharing grounds with the far more expensive Oberoi. The staff were beyond attentive and incredibly friendly. Do take the boat tour at 5p.m. To see the palace and lake properties up close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) My sunglasses went missing from my room. 2) Lot of disturbance by other guests due to simultaneous destination wedding being organised in the same hotel. The behaviour of guests invited for the wedding was quiet annoying and disturbing to other visitors like us. Shouting in the corridor (even at midnight) , staring at female family members and drinking alcohol in open near pool were some of the activities which I would like to point out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This point can be avoided but cannot be neglected. Slight Delay in service for 2-3 instances. Hotel wasn't full too hence they could have been faster.

    Surrounded by one of the awesome lake of udaipur, property landscape is Lush green. Extra points for Cleaning & maintainence. Undoubtly our one of the memorable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes are comparatively cozy but they make it up by an outstanding customer service.

    Amazing customer service. Great facilities, kids club is a blessing for guest with young kids. Food is outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea served at breakfast can be made better ... also food was a little bland for Indian taste buds

    Hospitality made the stay extremely warm!! Perfect hassle free stay with children particularly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor Housekeeping is not perfect 2 km away from bazaar

    Very friendly and helpful staff Nice show during dinner Kid's club Own boat tour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sarounding gardens are very beautiful and the view of the lake and mountains is amazing . All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel for families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel experience was very good.

    They have a very courteous staff. They took very good care of us. The location of the hotel is really nice. The hotel is surrounded by lot of greenery.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was one of the most amazing hotel we have stayed in and we been to 67 countries !!! absolute perfection. the hotel it self is such a haven after touring around Udaipur ...the staff went beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. Special mention to Ashish , Rija and Askanka and I sincerely apologise if I have spelt their names wrong? Breakfast was taken outside if you chose to. the roof top was amazing with the very attentive staff looking after us .Dinner was very special up there as well and the food was excellent. The bar was great and the wine was reasonably priced. we felt like the Maharaja and his wife staying there!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small but comfortable. The service in the restaurant and housekeeping was a bit hit and miss. They always said that they would deal with any requests but there would often be a long wait and repeated requests.

    A very clean and comfortable hotel with loverly gardens next to a wildlife sanctuary. The staff were friendly and were keen to give service and advice whenever they could ( though they would often take a long time ).I had a lovely facial while I was there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance to old city. Also very modern which feels out of place with architecture in Udaipur. Had ants all over bed when arrived and needed to be moved Other room smelt of food all day as in close proximity to kitchens Food is terrible and over priced

    Swimming pool in nice gardens with view of lake pichola. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin was clogged, shower had to be repaired, safe got locked as numbers were not working !!! Not a place for smokers, as the smoking room was not facing the lake and smokiing was not permissible even in the open terrace restaurant

    The location of the property is very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have kept a few additional things in bathroom which is a common practice in such 5 star facilities.

    The staff at the facility - the front desk, room service, Chef.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere private to sit outside

    Peaceful, stress free, brilliant staff. Great natural location , as a birdwatcher it was wonderful at least sixty species of birds in the grounds alone

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all the moment you reach Trident the way you are being welcomed, any guest will immediately have a feeling of what a warm welcome actually means, especially when the tilak is put on the forehead, me and my wife(newly wed) were welcomed this way and it was a great feeling.... Then there was Akul who welcomed us and gave in all the details precisely and with great clarity of what is in store for us at the property....then we were escorted to our room wherein we had loads of surprises, included a magnificent yum chocolate cake with a bouquet of red roses for my lady ...the bed and the room had flower petals and balloons kept neatly decorated. All this was a surprise for both of us.... We went for dinner and were rightly guided by a very nice gentleman named Sushant.. who said was from Himachal which is indeed a lovely place too.. we had some nice conversations but this guy didn't hinder from doing his duty aptly he gave us pasta desserts and soup a token from his side... which we really appreciated... this was addition to the À la carte we ordered from... Isn't it really great to get free food that too with grace when you least expect...The most imp of all for this era!! The WIFI was fast enough in case somethings needed to be booked or for browsing news social media platforms...The next day the Breakfast was a splendour of indeed a Kings Breakfast with myriad cookies,cakes,fruits cereals,south Indian delicacies and north Indian too.. After breakfast we packed our stuff and were headed to check out... When Saurabh Sahni and Mahi came in to help us out and guided us with a lot of things to see in and around Udaipur and also helped us get things sorted with the stay at OBEROI Mumbai... The stay was nothing short of magnificence, in terms of the quality of staff food and ambiance... Stay at the Trident based on the lake.. The lake pichola is indeed brilliant and beautiful!! Looking forward to stay again...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff is very helpful and service is really very nice. They have a bird sanctuary in the hotel premises which is a very big plus. Also their pool is temperature controlled so is usable even during winter. Last is they arranged a beautiful dinner for us on the boat in the lake which was something really very special. Restaurants are good with a lot of variety of food and services. Location is the best with very close to most attractions and right on lake Pichhola. Rooms are comfortable with lake and garden views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little compact (we had Lake View) and quite far from reception.

    Beautiful lakeside property. Adjoining nature reserve'/hunting lodge. Great pool. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar has a brightly-lit, conference centre feel about it, which is a wasted opportunity to create an experience worthy of their stars. In the evenings, the barman was torpid on the counter whilst loud dance music played, making it very incongruous and clashing with the serenity and style of the hotel, its location and the general ambience. Probably explains why it was often empty.

    Located in a quiet corner of Udaipur, beside a nature reserve, this hotel is an ideal stepping-stone to visit the city or to just escape its bustle. It caters well for families, so be warned if you're looking for something totally tranquil. The bed was very comfortable and the room was perfectly quiet with a lake view. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of choices. The spa, although unusual in that it was across several converted bedrooms rather than a dedicated centre, offered excellent treatments by skilled and friendly professionals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location on the lake and beautifully maintained property. Brilliant service and very accomodating and helpful staff in all departments. Would strongly encourage anyone planning a visit to Udaipur to consider the Trident as the place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise. When we stayed there were large groups of indian families traveling together and they spent much of their mornings talking loudly in the corridor. Though staff had placed signs requesting for silence, there was no respite. Staff were very helpful in moving our rooms which helped. I would check once or twice before taking a room on this. Otherwise, the walls are thin and you can expect to not be able to sleep in the early hours of the morning.

    Super friendly, attentive and hospitable staff. They went beyond their call of duty to help us on food, rooms, wifi etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy hotels (due to guests). The noise travels well through the hallways and into the rooms. It's hard to get a good night of sleep. Mattresses are a bit hard.

    Excellent staff all around

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will have to think hard to point out any negatives.

    Great property, great staff, would love to visit again. Best recommended in excellent Oberoi Tradiotions.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trident Udaipur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: