Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Umaid Bhawan Palace 5 stars

Palace Road, 342006 Jodhpur, India

#1 of 122 hotels in Jodhpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was amazing! the breakfast, the peacocks in the garden, wonderful staff and the hotel location & building itself is an actual palace. How often do you get a chance to sleep in the palace of a king? ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get transport from the palace, with the distance and security. Spend a lot of time waiting for cars.

    Beautiful gardens, amazing food, and super attentive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is absolutely NOTHING NOT TO LIKE..

    If Paradise was on Earth this would be it. A truly unique experience in every sense, like nowhere else on this planet.... The entire Staff has something speciel...very high kaliber and very real.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the stay was perfect.

    Words cant really describe our experience. From the arrival to the stay to the extremely reluctant departure. Our stay was truly exceptional. Royal guests we were. We arrived to celebrate our parent's 50th wedding anniversary and the team left no stone unturned to make it a memorable one. They went above and beyond what we would have expected and have set a new benchmark. In true royal style, nothing was an issue and everything was possible. A special thanks to the staff as they made the visit what it was - exceptional. Whilst looking at the costs in isolation it may appear expensive, I feel that in view of the service provided, Umaid Bhavan represents value for money and if I could rate it as 11/10 I would. My daughter has already decided where she would like to get married !!!!!! Many thanks to the team for making our stay such a memorable one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is literally nothing bad you can say about this hotel.

    Everything was just perfect. Managers and staff make you feel really special from the moment of your arrival until your departure. It is like you are the one and only guest at the hotel and everyone is there for you. Breakfast was superb and waiters even suggest you to try some dishes. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was all excellent as well. We even got some gifts when we checked out. I don't think we will find such a unique hotel again in our lives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. Understandably so security is very high to get into the premises. Unfortunately the hotel does not have proper procedures in place to know who are their guests and who are would-be trespassers. We were treated a bit disrespectfully at the main entrance and it certainly is not what you would expect from this sort of hotel. The hotel apologised by giving us a room upgrade to be fair but this really marked our experience. Unfortunately, we were coming with high expectations as we had just come from an Oberoi (Udaivillas) so the discrimination was a let down. This is my second stay at this hotel, and the discrimination was entirely this time alone. The hotel would do well to better train its security staff and implement proper procedures to see who their guests are/aren't.

    The location is absolutely stunning. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The High tea served same snacks everyday during our stay. The hotel should try to add more variety of snacks in High Tea menu and avoid giving the same everyday. The Royal suites situated in Mardani Wing require you to climb down several steps from reception wing. Their is no lift, elevator or wheelchair access to Mardani wing which is quite an inconvinience for the elderly or those having trouble accesing steps.

    Excellent Hotel and Dedicated Staff...!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resale restaurant wasn't big n imposing enough....unlike many other Taj Properties....

    -Amit the restaurant manager was pretty helpful in suggesting food choice. - serving in house sweets platter was good - your souvenior was good...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of improvement in hotel was temperature in lobby as in such a beautiful lobby you would like to spend some time but you can't in summers

    You are treated like royals and moreover you feel yourself like you are from the royals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing u cannot like here

    The more than expected place. Good food , excellent courteous staff always smiling. And the place to be whenever possible. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. The only very little comment for summer travellers is that the property is really nice but less trees giving shade so dinning outside was not possible.

    I have never seen in any hotel such high quality of service with such wonderfull staff willing to please you from their hearts with so many details and refine service. Even after we left, my baby go sick and the deputy manager help us to find a hospital and doctors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have booked a longer stay...

    The building is fantastic but the kindness & "looking after us attitude" of the staff, makes this hotel really special. Children are very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was truly amazing

    Everything! Especially the people who went out of their way to make sure your experience would become the most memorable of your lifetime.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything

    no words to tell how PERFECT this hotel was.The staff are so kind and nice that nothing was too much of a problem for them. We travel a lot and this is the best place we have been too. Such a delight and magical experience. We would go there again no doubts about it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out experience. Staff member hovering outside room on departure - showing lack of trust. Food good, but not the very best.

    Extremely cossetted. Treated like royalty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything was perfect, it is the most exclusive and luxurious hotel we have ever seen, and we are savvy Travelers. Would return in a heartbeat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not 'guest-ready', being abrasive and cold 'salesmen'. Also, we requested a 'special dinner', as it was our honeymoon (and we were returning guest and knew of the wonderful locations possible for a candlelit romantic dinner for 2). This regrettably was supplied in the 'chefs studio' - not at all romantic. We stayed for 6 nights and the 'special dinner' could have been any night. We didn't feel like 'special guests', this made us feel uncomfortable and we felt like we had been closed away from all other dinners... this experience tainted our whole stay. Also we both felt the 'over selling' (in particular the concierge / travel chap) was hostile, combative and intrusive - rather than understanding by 'listening' what we wanted he just kept trying to sell trips that were of no interest to us. We ended up choosing to totally avoid any contact with this gentleman as his attitude was not appropriate. And as for when we wanted to simply walk and explore 'real India' we were questioned why we might want to take a local taxi or put-put or local guide rather than 'India through the eyes of the Taj hotel'! Quite wrong. Lastly, I was disappointed that having requested a historical suite with a balcony - we didn't get one (& I had requested this months in advance). For £3000 odd pounds that's a lot of disappointment to have experienced. Will we go back... based upon our experience on this trip: most unlikely. Our first visit 5 years ago was delightful, this time (6 days turned out to 4 days too many - we couldn't wait to leave!)

    Architecturally a marvel and worthy of a visit (if you've never been before) even if your not a guest. The hotel helped organise two day trips (to Ranakpur and Pushkar) - both of which were interesting and broke up what would otherwise was a too long visit/stay to the UBP. Some staff were remarkably good... Harish in particular and Arko (?) who took time to listen, understand and share memories of when we visited before... a delightful thing to do. Thank you! Your hospitality (cake, gift etc) were very kind and considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really need to think hard in order to find something I didn't like about this hotel. Maybe that I wish I were the Maharaha!

    Staying 2 nights here was without any doubt the highlight of our trip. The building itself was magnificent, but what it amazed us all was the hotel staff. They kept surprising us with all sort of details in the restaurants, rooms, swimming pool and front desk. Thank you so much for this wonderful holidays!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled musty.

    Awe-inspiring palatial surroundings, lovely outdoor pool, and courteous staff. We were compensated for the musty smell in the room (so it is noted here as a point for awareness).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was too short - An extra few days would have been good.

    Friendly and courteous staff - very helpful but non-intrusive - an excellent balance. A real pleasure to be able to enjoy a serene atmosphere in such a beautiful building with facilities which left nothing remnant on the wishlist.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indian Food at the restaurant , it was a big let down . Everything else makes you feel like a Maharaja , but the taste of Indian food shatters the experience and breaks the dream.

    Grandeur , Ambiance, Staff, amazing Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff was caring and corteous, the structure is amazing and the food delicious. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one word "EVERYTHING". Luxurious resort, Polite, courteous staff. Excellent food. Well maintained property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this place is heaven on earth.

    Everything, but in particular the kindness and dedication of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival is spectacular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    grossly over-priced. A rip-off. A stunning building and great facilities. But too far from town and at $1200per night only for the uber-rich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been hotter

    The new years party The grounds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, with impeccable service and tone. Perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike The efforts taken is so much To make it perfect All need a 🙏

    The staff .. Everyone is a royal here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best in the world

    Can't explain must visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Excellent staff and hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least we couldn't find a reason.

    Excellent staff and hospitality we have never seen before even in best 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look of palace.

    Every thing was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic kind one to one hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! Most amazing experience ever

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best stay we had ever had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    I loved everything!! Hospitality was outstanding, the staff was excellent and the food and service was superb!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff "removed" my scented oil. I was compensated but it was irreplaceable.

    Waited on hand and foot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to the slightest detail. Very helpful staff. Magnificent ambience. Superb hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not up to the level of UMAID BHAWAN.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that we had to leave

    everything! it's a palace and the whole game is well played.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exceptional service ! made us feel like guests of the maharaja !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jodhpur is a beautiful and friendly city, The service in this hotel is extraordinary and impeccable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel in the world!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    everything a palace should be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Check out my review on trip advisor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Attention to every detail!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location, impeccable service,heavenly food and great ambience, really the best hotel( Palace) in the world

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place. It was very comfortable stay. The palace is beautiful and luxurious. The staff is excellent. Provided us great memories.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was outstanding. Each and every member was courteous, polite and went an extra mile to make us feel special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving. Need to stay a few nights to enjoy the facilities.

    Everything. This is an experience not a hotel. From the moment you arrive you are treated like Royalty. The Taj group really excel in running immaculate historic properties. A surprise upgrade made this already amazing stay unbelievable. Thank you Taj group this is the 2nd time I've had an amazing upgrade! Finding out that Umaid Bhawan Palace had just won Tripadvisor's Best Hotel in the World 2016 was not a surprise at all. So many special details and thoughtful little extras made for a perfect stay. One night is definitely not enough!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a palace and the staff made us feel like a king and queen. Excellent service, lication and facilities. Thanks to Mr. Hitesh and all the staff for the excellent services and attention to us.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The architecture ( we renamed it Harry Potter Castle ) so disappointing and gloomy and Un-Indian ! Hot and humid with no air conditioning in common areas, and no charm anywhere except by the staff

    The receiving of our group. The breakfast With The peacocks. The hospitality, the hospitality, the hospitality, 7 stars ! Cosy swimming pool with exceptional service.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Does not happen very often but nothing that comes to mind.

    The arrival at the hotel is unique. The building is amazing and so is the view from the terrace at breakfast and dinner time. Nice pool - quiet before 11am. The guys - Nooy and Chandan - tried very hard to spoil me with snacks and drinks. Great service.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel, the grounds and the service. Faultless. The swimming pool experience was possibly the best part of our stay at the hotel. We were the only guests at the pool at the time. We were give upon arrival a mocktail with a tray of food to nibble on. We were plied with drinks, food and ice cream over the 2 hour period. The views of the Fort from the pool area is superb. Especially at sunset. Housekeeping too were caring, leaving lens cloths under all our reading and sunglasses. Little tastings of food throughout our suite, fruit, nuts, biscuits and chocolates. We were upgraded to a 4 room suite. At breakfast we were inundated with service, maybe a little too much?

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to bed some place to keep personal stuff like glasses, medicine, etc. It is too cramped. Similarly a separate tray in bathroom to keep personal stuff

    Everything. The welcome, food, ambience, staff

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bowing,scraping and attention totally over the top! Only 2 eating places and too far away to eat elsewhere! No facilities other than spa and pool! A magnificent palace and good for maybe a one night stay!

    Service was faultless - swimming pool lovely-little gifts in bedroom and bathroom exceptional

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've been already twice to Umaid Bawan and I'm going back soon. It's one of the best hotels I've been. Excellent service, Everything is perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing except first took, 201, not great.

    First room offered was dark but got an upgrade next night to a fabulous room. Building is stunning, service excellent, unique and fab experience. Beautiful pools. Surprise picnic hamper and drink voluntarily offered poolside. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    You need to experience to believe the Royal treatment. Excellent luxury Palace with great service, food, comfort and approachability of the management to their guests. Great memories.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality at its best I have ever experienced such a hospitality. Was there for my wife's birthday they arranged a private dinner with private butlers with mo extra cost. Of crse the palace is way beyond imagination The best in india I must say .the staff go out of the way to fulfill for whatever you demand .

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of taxi from and to airport was over rated having in mind that there are just 3 km.

    The experience as whole was great - living in the royal palace with royal services.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    i don't think anyone can really complain about the property or the exceptional hospitality of the taj group. right from the time you enter the property till you check out, you are the royal guest. our whole family (6+1 infant) booked 3 rooms to celebrate my dads 60th and it was truly a memorable one. special mention to mr berishal singh from house keeping who did a great job.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing as such that I did not like, everything was up to the mark and excellent.

    The hospitality service was excellent and welcoming, I would definitely suggest my friends and family to stay at this Bhavan.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well - nothing at all to complain!

    First of all, we were pretty tired from our early morning Camel Safari trip when we walked in Umaid Palace. We came almost 3 hours before check-in time and they were kind enough to offer us free refreshments, juice and breakfast while they prepared our room. They were sorry that the welcome was not done well enough (it was wonderful - with mala, tikka and all) as we came a little early and helped us get comfortable. The best part was, they put our family picture in the room when we were out for lunch. It was a pleasant surprise! Then they gifted my little daughter two beautiful soft toys to play with. At lunch, they did not charge for the pasta as my kid did not eat it. There was one Mr.Nagendra, a wonderful and fine gentleman working at the palace from last 8 years - he urged us to see the Maharani and Maharaja Suite and scheduled our visit. It was truly an experience to see it and thank him for taking such sincere efforts! In evening, there was a traditional dance and cultural program where we were invited and were served with wonderful starters, fresh juice and sweets. The bed was ultra comfortable and we slept like babies.. our room was upgraded at no charge and was at the upper floor with amazing views of the gardens and outdoor pool. In the morning, we were given generous two portions of full breakfast - so much that we could not finish it! "Have breakfast like a king" cannot be more true! We also took the service of the famous Palmist at the palace who spent an hour with us and answered all our queries. What amazes me is the empowerment to every level of staff to make decisions and make the customer feel wonderful. I will come back here again - this is one experience you should not miss!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As you have seen I have given full 10-marks to all the above options, I would still like to mention the exceptional outstanding service that I recieved from one very sweet lady of your team who went out of her way & fullfilled one extremely absurd request of ours & that too at a very odd time of the evening. Suddenly me & my uncle got a craving to play playstation4 and certain specific games in that which are not easy to find. I called on the reception & spoke to Alka about this & asked her if she could get a brand new playstation4 for us. She was surprised but this lady just refused to give up & she said she would get me the game anyhow. Honestly, I thought it wont be possible but this female was hell-bent to get me what I wanted. With extreme sweetness & politeness, she came to my room with folded hands & the exact game which I wanted... Ohh my god, I was stunned. Alka's comittment to satisfy the Palace's guests was un-matchable. This wasnt done all here. When we tried to install the game in the tv, we found it wasnt compatible. This lady stood there like a rock, completely undeterred. Always with an enchanting smile on her face, she got a new tv arranged. And she stood there till the very end till she didnt see us happy playing the game. Rocksolid comittment. And seeing this, I am so sure that His Highness has set the standards for this mindblowing property. I dont have words to describe Alka's hospitality but... Hatzzz offf !!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel I'be ever stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    taxi service should have been reasonable found it expensive

    hospitality ,ambience ,cleanliness,property

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Outstanding hospitality.....have stayed in other palaces before have never experienced such royal treatment before.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff is fantastic , I made a very memorable and existing 25th wedding anniversary to remembered all our Life

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Amazing staff service

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Umaid Bhawan Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: