Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Rajasthan hotel reviews
  4. Jodhpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Umaid Bhawan Palace

Reviews of Umaid Bhawan Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Palace Road, 342006 Jodhpur, India

#1 of 148 hotels in Jodhpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended - will try to stay at the same place the next time I am in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, there was nothing that I didn't like

    We were treated with respect and civility. The little touches such as entertainment, breakfast and dinner on the terrace with live entertainment and an excellent selection of dishes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    if anyone want to know what it is to live as a King : book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if anyone want to know what it is to live as a King : book this hotel and you wont be disappointed. And this not only because you will be staying in a real palace, the staff is friendly and helpfull in a way you do not find too often anymore in this world. For me this stay will remain for ever in my memory.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Great experience. Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything

    Very charming personalised care Fabulous property that transports it guests to the bygone era of princes and kings The staff is professional yet friendly, helpful and well imformed The food was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike. Every aspect was attended to with detail to completion.

    Exceptional experience. Every staff member made every effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel i every stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expecting better service for the pool, like faster food serving , mosquito spray Expecting less noise while renovating some of the facilities specially early morning and after 6 pm Expecting little more design and decoration in the staircase while going upstairs in the lobby

    One of the best hotel i every stay Even I’m a traveler and luxury hotel lover , still I admit this palace surprised me. Staff are so friendly The palace is so beautiful and very clean The finishing is so expensive and accurate The furnitures are so luxury The room size is so big The bathroom is so big and well equipped The restaurent serving nice food with logic price The spa is good but little costly U can feel the owner touch everywhere even the palace are managed by taj group What u can get in this palace and can’t get it in other places : - daily fruits in the room - daily nuts and snacks in the room - all u need for your bath (oil, salt , lotion , and so on). - no need to ask for mobile charger adopters or any accessories, they know what u need. What happened to us in the restaurant made me really feel good ? - they insist to sit front to see nice view ( other hotel will tell u reserved). - I didn’t ask for a soup but my mate asked , still they served me and told me to join ur mate the soup. - I didn’t ask for the starter in second day , but still they serve us as a complimentary. - I didn’t ask for desert first day , still they serve us little to try. Things are so simple , but the feeling is so nice Before I end Need to thank the staff for the gifts they gave us last day Need to thank them for the warm welcomed they did to us Need to thank the restaurant staff for the great food they serve us Really you will feel you are a guest of the maharaja and they need to take care of u Also The feeling that the owner of the palace staying next to u makes you really exciting to see him anytime anywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING ABOUT UMAID BHAWAN IS GRAND, FROM THE GRAND WELCOME TO THE COURTESY OF THE STAFF, ELEGANT DECOR, FOOD WAS DELICIOUS, CLOSE TO NATURE. WORDS CANNOT EXPLAIN THE EXPERIENCE. ONE HAS TO VISIT IN ONCE LIFETIME TO HAVE AN EXPERIENCE OF LIFETIME AT UMAID BHAWAN.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    A suitably impressive experience with incredible service and stunning location. I fully recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a cracked pipe in the indoor pool that needed fixing. Other than that, there is really nothing to complain about. A small gripe I had that I don't think is really too much of a problem was the restaurant staff were perhaps overly attentive. It sometimes felt as though they were hovering over you whilst you ate.

    This was a very special experience. Without giving too much away, the welcome we received upon our arrival was incredible (i'll say no more, but if you book, you'll see what I am talking about), the staff made sure our time at the palace was as impressive and comfortable as possible. Really one of our most memorable experiences in India. Everyone including the elevator attendant seemed to know the history of the palace and has stories to share. The afternoon tea was tasty and filling and fun, the staff attentive and the place itself, just stunning. This was a special trip for my partner and I and the manager did something incredibly kind for us after we checked out. A gesture that really made our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Royal experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    As I'm not super rich, you come in with extremely high expectations based on the price, but they were blown out of the water. If you ever wanted to feel royal, this is as close to royal you can get and is worth every cent. Beautiful palace, amazing facilities, wonderful breakfast, but most of all; best service I've ever received. No request is to big, they will do anything to make your stay wonderful. After check out we stayed a lil longer at the pool and still got a complementary mocktail, snackbox, fresh watermellon, home made ice cream(by Chandan), this as just one of the examples. They go far and beyond to make your stay amazing. If you have a lower budget at least try to make room for one night, it will be worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    RIch royal experience, neccesary at least once in your lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like in this property. But yes, it will make you lighter in the pocket but richer in the experience.

    The staff made every moment and every experience extraordinary ... The high tea everyday at 4:00 pm was a special treat. The room was decorated tastefully by housekeeping everyday ... live music everyday with the a la carte breakfast was invigorating ...overall, great experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was amazing! the breakfast, the peacocks in the garden, wonderful staff and the hotel location & building itself is an actual palace. How often do you get a chance to sleep in the palace of a king? ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Dinner on the verandah overlooking the gardens is very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get transport from the palace, with the distance and security. Spend a lot of time waiting for cars.

    Beautiful gardens, amazing food, and super attentive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    If Paradise was on Earth this would be it.
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is absolutely NOTHING NOT TO LIKE..

    If Paradise was on Earth this would be it. A truly unique experience in every sense, like nowhere else on this planet.... The entire Staff has something speciel...very high kaliber and very real.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    A truely ROYAL EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the stay was perfect.

    Words cant really describe our experience. From the arrival to the stay to the extremely reluctant departure. Our stay was truly exceptional. Royal guests we were. We arrived to celebrate our parent's 50th wedding anniversary and the team left no stone unturned to make it a memorable one. They went above and beyond what we would have expected and have set a new benchmark. In true royal style, nothing was an issue and everything was possible. A special thanks to the staff as they made the visit what it was - exceptional. Whilst looking at the costs in isolation it may appear expensive, I feel that in view of the service provided, Umaid Bhavan represents value for money and if I could rate it as 11/10 I would. My daughter has already decided where she would like to get married !!!!!! Many thanks to the team for making our stay such a memorable one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Best hotel we have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is literally nothing bad you can say about this hotel.

    Everything was just perfect. Managers and staff make you feel really special from the moment of your arrival until your departure. It is like you are the one and only guest at the hotel and everyone is there for you. Breakfast was superb and waiters even suggest you to try some dishes. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was all excellent as well. We even got some gifts when we checked out. I don't think we will find such a unique hotel again in our lives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.1
    Stunning location & rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were rude. Understandably so security is very high to get into the premises. Unfortunately the hotel does not have proper procedures in place to know who are their guests and who are would-be trespassers. We were treated a bit disrespectfully at the main entrance and it certainly is not what you would expect from this sort of hotel. The hotel apologised by giving us a room upgrade to be fair but this really marked our experience. Unfortunately, we were coming with high expectations as we had just come from an Oberoi (Udaivillas) so the discrimination was a let down. This is my second stay at this hotel, and the discrimination was entirely this time alone. The hotel would do well to better train its security staff and implement proper procedures to see who their guests are/aren't.

    The location is absolutely stunning. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Rated one of the World's best and truly so ..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The High tea served same snacks everyday during our stay. The hotel should try to add more variety of snacks in High Tea menu and avoid giving the same everyday. The Royal suites situated in Mardani Wing require you to climb down several steps from reception wing. Their is no lift, elevator or wheelchair access to Mardani wing which is quite an inconvinience for the elderly or those having trouble accesing steps.

    Excellent Hotel and Dedicated Staff...!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Pretty nice n enjoyable trip.....
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Resale restaurant wasn't big n imposing enough....unlike many other Taj Properties....

    -Amit the restaurant manager was pretty helpful in suggesting food choice. - serving in house sweets platter was good - your souvenior was good...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Live life kingsize
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area of improvement in hotel was temperature in lobby as in such a beautiful lobby you would like to spend some time but you can't in summers

    You are treated like royals and moreover you feel yourself like you are from the royals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Luxurious home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing u cannot like here

    The more than expected place. Good food , excellent courteous staff always smiling. And the place to be whenever possible. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.2
    Unforgettable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. The only very little comment for summer travellers is that the property is really nice but less trees giving shade so dinning outside was not possible.

    I have never seen in any hotel such high quality of service with such wonderfull staff willing to please you from their hearts with so many details and refine service. Even after we left, my baby go sick and the deputy manager help us to find a hospital and doctors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We should have booked a longer stay...

    The building is fantastic but the kindness & "looking after us attitude" of the staff, makes this hotel really special. Children are very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    If their is one special trip of a lifetime you should make in your lifetime then look no further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was truly amazing

    Everything! Especially the people who went out of their way to make sure your experience would become the most memorable of your lifetime.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    PERFECT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything

    no words to tell how PERFECT this hotel was.The staff are so kind and nice that nothing was too much of a problem for them. We travel a lot and this is the best place we have been too. Such a delight and magical experience. We would go there again no doubts about it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.6
    Simply the best welcome ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out experience. Staff member hovering outside room on departure - showing lack of trust. Food good, but not the very best.

    Extremely cossetted. Treated like royalty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    A walk down a historical palace beautifully maintained with the best amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A quiet palace on top of a hill far from the noise of cities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    very relaxing and rejuvenating with superb hospitality at the palace. couldn’t ask for better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the full staff was xcellent. from reception to indoor dining to the lift man all served with lot of love and humility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Exceptional staff and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceptional staff and hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    What can I say about this property? Its heaven on earth. Rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rates,could have made us to stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception and Hospitality

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful... surely will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All the staff was caring and corteous, the structure is amazing and the food delicious. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    A PALACE, ONE MUST VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one word "EVERYTHING". Luxurious resort, Polite, courteous staff. Excellent food. Well maintained property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Everything, but in particular the kindness and dedication of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, this place is heaven on earth.

    Everything, but in particular the kindness and dedication of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The arrival is spectacular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.8
    grossly over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    grossly over-priced. A rip-off. A stunning building and great facilities. But too far from town and at $1200per night only for the uber-rich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could have been hotter

    The new years party The grounds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.6
    Everything fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, with impeccable service and tone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel, with impeccable service and tone. Perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Everyone is a royal here
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike The efforts taken is so much To make it perfect All need a 🙏

    The staff .. Everyone is a royal here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Best Palace I've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best in the world

    Can't explain must visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention.

    Excellent staff and hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Our big thank you to all the staff and team of Umaid Bhavan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At least we couldn't find a reason.

    Excellent staff and hospitality we have never seen before even in best 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    One must visit once before go to heaven so that heaven will not be new for them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Look of palace.

    Every thing was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Fantastic kind one to one hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic kind one to one hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! Most amazing experience ever

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    The best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the best stay we had ever had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Worlds best hotel with outstanding service and hospitality. Couldn't ask for better!!! Superb !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything

    I loved everything!! Hospitality was outstanding, the staff was excellent and the food and service was superb!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    Opulence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff "removed" my scented oil. I was compensated but it was irreplaceable.

    Waited on hand and foot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Royal splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attention to the slightest detail. Very helpful staff. Magnificent ambience. Superb hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.2
    9 marks out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not up to the level of UMAID BHAWAN.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    10
    something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that we had to leave

    everything! it's a palace and the whole game is well played.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    10
    royal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exceptional service ! made us feel like guests of the maharaja !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    9.6
    Jodhpur is a beautiful and friendly city, The service in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jodhpur is a beautiful and friendly city, The service in this hotel is extraordinary and impeccable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving. Need to stay a few nights to enjoy the facilities.

    Everything. This is an experience not a hotel. From the moment you arrive you are treated like Royalty. The Taj group really excel in running immaculate historic properties. A surprise upgrade made this already amazing stay unbelievable. Thank you Taj group this is the 2nd time I've had an amazing upgrade! Finding out that Umaid Bhawan Palace had just won Tripadvisor's Best Hotel in the World 2016 was not a surprise at all. So many special details and thoughtful little extras made for a perfect stay. One night is definitely not enough!

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    10
    The hotel is a palace and the staff made us feel like a king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a palace and the staff made us feel like a king and queen. Excellent service, lication and facilities. Thanks to Mr. Hitesh and all the staff for the excellent services and attention to us.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    5.8
    The receiving of our group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The architecture ( we renamed it Harry Potter Castle ) so disappointing and gloomy and Un-Indian ! Hot and humid with no air conditioning in common areas, and no charm anywhere except by the staff

    The receiving of our group. The breakfast With The peacocks. The hospitality, the hospitality, the hospitality, 7 stars ! Cosy swimming pool with exceptional service.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    10
    The arrival at the hotel is unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Does not happen very often but nothing that comes to mind.

    The arrival at the hotel is unique. The building is amazing and so is the view from the terrace at breakfast and dinner time. Nice pool - quiet before 11am. The guys - Nooy and Chandan - tried very hard to spoil me with snacks and drinks. Great service.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    10
    The hotel, the grounds and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel, the grounds and the service. Faultless. The swimming pool experience was possibly the best part of our stay at the hotel. We were the only guests at the pool at the time. We were give upon arrival a mocktail with a tray of food to nibble on. We were plied with drinks, food and ice cream over the 2 hour period. The views of the Fort from the pool area is superb. Especially at sunset. Housekeeping too were caring, leaving lens cloths under all our reading and sunglasses. Little tastings of food throughout our suite, fruit, nuts, biscuits and chocolates. We were upgraded to a 4 room suite. At breakfast we were inundated with service, maybe a little too much?

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to bed some place to keep personal stuff like glasses, medicine, etc. It is too cramped. Similarly a separate tray in bathroom to keep personal stuff

    Everything. The welcome, food, ambience, staff

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bowing,scraping and attention totally over the top! Only 2 eating places and too far away to eat elsewhere! No facilities other than spa and pool! A magnificent palace and good for maybe a one night stay!

    Service was faultless - swimming pool lovely-little gifts in bedroom and bathroom exceptional

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    10
    I've been already twice to Umaid Bawan and I'm going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've been already twice to Umaid Bawan and I'm going back soon. It's one of the best hotels I've been. Excellent service, Everything is perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    9.6
    First room offered was dark but got an upgrade next night to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing except first took, 201, not great.

    First room offered was dark but got an upgrade next night to a fabulous room. Building is stunning, service excellent, unique and fab experience. Beautiful pools. Surprise picnic hamper and drink voluntarily offered poolside. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    10
    You need to experience to believe the Royal treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    You need to experience to believe the Royal treatment. Excellent luxury Palace with great service, food, comfort and approachability of the management to their guests. Great memories.

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    Hospitality at its best I have ever experienced such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality at its best I have ever experienced such a hospitality. Was there for my wife's birthday they arranged a private dinner with private butlers with mo extra cost. Of crse the palace is way beyond imagination The best in india I must say .the staff go out of the way to fulfill for whatever you demand .

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.2
    The experience as whole was great - living in the royal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of taxi from and to airport was over rated having in mind that there are just 3 km.

    The experience as whole was great - living in the royal palace with royal services.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    10
    i don't think anyone can really complain about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    i don't think anyone can really complain about the property or the exceptional hospitality of the taj group. right from the time you enter the property till you check out, you are the royal guest. our whole family (6+1 infant) booked 3 rooms to celebrate my dads 60th and it was truly a memorable one. special mention to mr berishal singh from house keeping who did a great job.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.6
    The hospitality service was excellent and welcoming, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing as such that I did not like, everything was up to the mark and excellent.

    The hospitality service was excellent and welcoming, I would definitely suggest my friends and family to stay at this Bhavan.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    First of all, we were pretty tired from our early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well - nothing at all to complain!

    First of all, we were pretty tired from our early morning Camel Safari trip when we walked in Umaid Palace. We came almost 3 hours before check-in time and they were kind enough to offer us free refreshments, juice and breakfast while they prepared our room. They were sorry that the welcome was not done well enough (it was wonderful - with mala, tikka and all) as we came a little early and helped us get comfortable. The best part was, they put our family picture in the room when we were out for lunch. It was a pleasant surprise! Then they gifted my little daughter two beautiful soft toys to play with. At lunch, they did not charge for the pasta as my kid did not eat it. There was one Mr.Nagendra, a wonderful and fine gentleman working at the palace from last 8 years - he urged us to see the Maharani and Maharaja Suite and scheduled our visit. It was truly an experience to see it and thank him for taking such sincere efforts! In evening, there was a traditional dance and cultural program where we were invited and were served with wonderful starters, fresh juice and sweets. The bed was ultra comfortable and we slept like babies.. our room was upgraded at no charge and was at the upper floor with amazing views of the gardens and outdoor pool. In the morning, we were given generous two portions of full breakfast - so much that we could not finish it! "Have breakfast like a king" cannot be more true! We also took the service of the famous Palmist at the palace who spent an hour with us and answered all our queries. What amazes me is the empowerment to every level of staff to make decisions and make the customer feel wonderful. I will come back here again - this is one experience you should not miss!

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    10
    As you have seen I have given full 10-marks to all the above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As you have seen I have given full 10-marks to all the above options, I would still like to mention the exceptional outstanding service that I recieved from one very sweet lady of your team who went out of her way & fullfilled one extremely absurd request of ours & that too at a very odd time of the evening. Suddenly me & my uncle got a craving to play playstation4 and certain specific games in that which are not easy to find. I called on the reception & spoke to Alka about this & asked her if she could get a brand new playstation4 for us. She was surprised but this lady just refused to give up & she said she would get me the game anyhow. Honestly, I thought it wont be possible but this female was hell-bent to get me what I wanted. With extreme sweetness & politeness, she came to my room with folded hands & the exact game which I wanted... Ohh my god, I was stunned. Alka's comittment to satisfy the Palace's guests was un-matchable. This wasnt done all here. When we tried to install the game in the tv, we found it wasnt compatible. This lady stood there like a rock, completely undeterred. Always with an enchanting smile on her face, she got a new tv arranged. And she stood there till the very end till she didnt see us happy playing the game. Rocksolid comittment. And seeing this, I am so sure that His Highness has set the standards for this mindblowing property. I dont have words to describe Alka's hospitality but... Hatzzz offf !!!!

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    10
    Best hotel I'be ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel I'be ever stayed at.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    9.2
    hospitality ,ambience ,cleanliness,property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    taxi service should have been reasonable found it expensive

    hospitality ,ambience ,cleanliness,property

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Outstanding hospitality.....have stayed in other palaces before have never experienced such royal treatment before.

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff is fantastic , I made a very memorable and existing 25th wedding anniversary to remembered all our Life

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Amazing staff service

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Umaid Bhawan Palace Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: