Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Uttarakhand hotel reviews
  4. Rishīkesh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Veda5 Ayurveda & Yoga Retreat

Reviews of Veda5 Ayurveda & Yoga Retreat 4 stars

Rattapani, Neelkanth Road Near Phool Chatti Ashram, 249307 Rishīkesh, India

#4 of 102 hotels in Rishīkesh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 62

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing Yoga Retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we wanted to go rafting on the Ganges, we asked the hotel to organise a trip for us. We ended up getting a bit frustrated with them as they said they would organise but then didn't. In the end it seemed that the reason was that as it wasn't their idea of 'relaxation' they didn't want to assist us, so in the end we organised by ourselves (easy to do online). It would have been easier if they had just been frank from the beginning! The hotel did happily organise a car to the rafting company (Red Chilli) office and we had an awesome time. I really did enjoy the yoga and the relaxed atmosphere but the centre is a little evangelical about the Ayurvedic lifestyle (including the quite medieval ayurvedic medicine) which definitely isn't for everyone.

    Awesome retreat located away from Rishikesh in the hills. Great facilities, relaxing atmosphere, awesome treatments, airport transfers, delicious and balanced food. Definitely stay here, it's quite a hike outside of Rishikesh but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. Morning yoga was great, view from the rooms is awesome and everything is clean and modern. Food is produced at a little farm up the hill and therefore everything is really fresh and not too heavy or greasy, in contrast to much of India.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2019

    9.6
    Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi- Though I should not complain on this.

    Amazing place overall in all aspects. Peaceful is the one word to describe it. This place had a lot to offer in terms of experiences and services, we could avail a few during our 2 day visit. Note: I liked superior rooms better than Duplex suites basis the view and other disturbances(not too much). Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2019

    7.0
    Best stay in Rishikesh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dangerous road till the resort. The treatments were not so available if you did not book an entire week treatment. No early breakfast however restaurant was understanding and supportive.

    Restaurant was vegetarian. Well prepared meal. Clean food and water. Staff was nice too. Driver was safe.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    8.8
    Layout of the property, pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You seem to assign the same ayurvedic specialist for all the treatments. I think it would be better to have folks specialize in specific treatments vs try to do all the treatments. Also, the specialist I had didn't know anatomy and physiology and how to massage muscle groups. Would be good if you had someone that could specialize in that.

    Layout of the property, pool,

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    9.2
    Just relax and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small complications with WiFi. Lower water pressure in bathroom.

    This is the right place if you are searching something really comfortable in the middle of nature out of the main rush in Rishikesh. Staff is amazing. Food incredible. Suitable more for relaxation kind of visit. Any special requests we had this trip were provided from their side without any complication or hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    10
    It was as beautiful and idyllic as the other reviews said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t quite my scene though. I was after more of a spiritual community than the 5 star privilege. My fault for choosing the wrong place for me. The management were very gracious in letting me check out a day early. Everyone from Vayshalie to the most enthusiastic chef I have ever met made such a lot of effort to make everyone feel cared for.

    It was as beautiful and idyllic as the other reviews said. I loved the mountains and the wonderful little village on the way to the temple.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most beautiful location outside off busy Rishikesh stunning views great yoga and the most amazing staff .The best Ayurvedic food. Highly reccomend. I’ll be back for a longer stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    9.6
    So hospitable and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a treat to myself I was so happy to wake up in the clouds it is soo quiet. Everyone is friendly, definitely can take time for requests to happen but that’s also just how things operate in India. Food is exceptional and made with local ingredients. Definitely a pricey stay but it’s worth the treat

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    10
    Fabulous! I feel totally renewed and whole again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Veda5 is an oasis of beauty and tranquility tucked into the Himalayas The fabulous food, yoga & meditation and Ayurveda program along with the loving kindness and care of the incredible staff make this retreat truly extraordinary. I felt like I had died and gone to heaven. My heart has been deeply touched by this magical 5 star retreat.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    If you're looking to sleep deeply in a stress-free environment, this is the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room could be improved for the winter months and the price was on the high side.

    I am the Director of Creating Space Yoga Retreats and found this property to be delightful. The setting of this hotel is very unique in Rishikesh. I loved the concept of having all things wellness in one place. The spa is great, food is truly organic and the resort has been designed in a respectful way with nature, also hard to find in Rishikesh.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    7.1
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yoga and meditation teacher was not the best. He assumed a lot of knowledge and the instructions were not clear.

    It was in peaceful secluded location. The food provided was very fresh and healthy. For those looking for a quiet and reflective stay, this is an ideal property.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    8.8
    over all very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property is over priced

    food was very nice and resort staff was very welcoming location of the resort is amidst the beautiful mountains and very beautiful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.6
    Incredible detox experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from the town, but that is what we were looking for.

    Incredible detox experience. Veda5 is great to retreat and reset. The staff is incredibly kind and the Ayurveda, meditation and yoga experience is just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    “ Himlayan hideaway “
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing its just a perfect destination

    “ Himlayan hideaway “ Beautiful peaceful place to refresh your body and soul . Authentic Ayurveda, yoga and vegetarian food for healthy life

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be not suitable for everyone. It’s Indian, organic Ayurvedic food and it could be a bit disappointing. Nevertheless, the staff did everything to help us and even offered to cook us whatever we want.

    The location was great! This place is a piece of heaven. Very calm, beautifully designed and the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    A very special place away from the noise and hustle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very special place away from the noise and hustle and bustle of Rishikesh to relax amidst the most stunning scenery. We couldn't fault this place at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    Excellent location. Excellent hotel manager and brilliant staff especially front desk. Shashi with his beautiful smile and kindness. Ira (yoga teacher) is sweet and kind. Spa treatments are great. Excellent food and service. Great location of the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    An unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is far from the center, there should be shuttle buses (even for a nominal fee)

    Everything was perfect! A perfect hotel for anyone who wants to relax. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the place. It was fun to get up every morning to a stunning view. In addition, yoga and meditation instructors were excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    It would have been more good had the approach to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach to the hotel from the main road

    It would have been more good had the approach to the hotel would have been easy. It was really a tough task to reach the reception of the hotel on foot for 50 plus people on foot. Without the assistance of hotel drivers or cart you can get confined to the hotel..But they provided these services as of now.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    The perfect retreat for those who look for a few quiet days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second yoga teacher (not the senior one which was good ) is still not qualified enough and disappointing

    The perfect retreat for those who look for a few quiet days in Rishikesh. The food is delicious (completely Ayurvedic) the treatments, the atmosphere. A true jewel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and great view of greenery mountains all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Final approach to the resort from the main road below is difficult, especially if you are travelling by a bigger vehicle. Could have been more convenient for elderly people.

    Excellent location and great view of greenery mountains all around. Away from noise and dust pollution. Very good staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, but who is complaining when you're in the Himalaya!

    Amazing place if you want to work on your body, mind and soul. Location in middle of nature: quiet and peaceful. The price is definately worth your money if you consider the deal with great treatments, ayurvedic food, meditation, yoga classes and the staff is always in a good mood and helpfull!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and healthy stay at Veda5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely location, calm atmosphere, helpful staff, yummy healthy food, yoga class, meditation session, kirtan, ayurveda cooking, ayurveda spa, in-house treks and so on. The list is endless. Super stay Veda5! Will visit again soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Magical retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. The place is just a perfect for the stay

    Magical retreat! In the middle of hills, this a jewel. Peaceful location, great vegetarian cuisine, amazing ayurveda centre, learned yoga teacher and hospitable staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Life is bliss at Veda5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is awesome... Can't ask for more.

    Outstanding wellness & luxury resort at its best in Rishikesh. Beautifully located and awesome view. Calm and quite place with abundance of clean and fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    All my life i was looking for something like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single complain.

    All my life i was looking for something like this. Purely a piece of heaven. Nothing but magical. Chef Ashok is brilliant with food he served us. Stuard veda5 manager was very polite .Chainy, and others like all very cooperative. The ayurveduc treatments were fantastic. Overall a lifetime memorable stay .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    amazing and satisfying expereince
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mobile network is an issue which needs to be improved

    The property is well planned and beautiful. very much connected to nature. The view from rooms is excellent. Food is really awesome, The chef cooks so well that you always want to eat more. It The staff are extremely polite especially Mr. Jitender and Mr. saurav working in restaurant. The stay is really a value for money. But you need more days to spend there to really reap the benefits. Cleanliness is top class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Property is really good and located in hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited variety of food or snacks for room service.

    Property is really good and located in hills. Staff is very friendly and food quality is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Please do visit this place. It's the best place in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    As I love to explore new places , I just loved this escape from crowded Hyderabad for a day , easily approachable by plane to jolly grant airport. Just a short drive to heavenly Himalayas . Just loved everything, from traditional welcome and detox welcome drink to neat and tidy rooms . Just loved the massage which I think was nearly best in India . Totally trained and traditional Ayurveda massage which was heavenly relaxing . View was amazing , actually you can listen to birds in lush surroundings. Yoga and meditation classes were very refreshing, definitely going to come again in holidays for longer stay , Keep it up !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience thanks Veda5 for making this trip wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best location on hill top with so much of peace . From road one cannot guess that you are going to land up in such heaven . From traditional welcome to check out everything was very good. I booked for one day as I was on some business trip . Vegetarian food was just awesome. I booked deluxe room which was neat and clean with all required amenities and view from room’s balcony was amazing . Actually you can feel the peace while sitting and sipping tea and hear birds . I attended free yoga and meditation class in the morning which to my surprise was very refreshing. Spa is amazingly very authentic and just loved the spa beds . Will definitely come again with parents and family for rejuvenation package for longer stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    A good relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driving test one has to go through to reach the property ( it’s at a steep climb).

    Food was simple healthy & delicious.rooms were decent sized.ambience was spiritual yet kids friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Good food, good massage but no yoga at yoga retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really a yoga retreat, like any other hotel in Rishikesh it offers one class in the morning. So it’s a bit misleading in that sense, also it’s so disconnected and atop a hill, once you’re in you will end up staying in, can’t access anything else around. Their additional yoga classes are priced in dollars and cater to a certain foreign tourist. Yoga should be inclusive and accessible, and in our country not priced in dollars for Indians, it doesn’t feel authentic, nor inclusive.

    The food was really good. The massage center is very good, extremely warm and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    My best Ayurveda experience yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I did not like was that I stayed just for a day... I wish I could have stayed longer.

    The location of the beautiful retreat was mesmerising, with breathtaking views... The best point of the resort was the food. The chef did wonderful work, reshaping the food of Ayurveda, making it the tastiest one could imagine. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are equivalent to the rooms of a 5-star property. I was also offered a complimentary Ayurvedic massage, which was extremely relaxing. I appreciate the therapists and the Ayurveda doctor for the wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this retreat if you are looking for peace and harmony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    The staff was very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room shown in booking.com was not assigned to us..we booked for a family room while we had to opt for 2 rooms instead since the room was under repair. 2. The check-in process took almost 1.5 hours. 3. The spa was worst experience. We opted for shirodhara, which was the worst shirodhara I have ever had. The masseuse had no idea about shirodhara. There were no massage inclusive, no bath, no tea post the session which other well known spas provide. 4. There was simultaneous problems in our room- sometime tea kettle not working,geyser not working. I would not like to recommend this site to anyone. Booking.com must also update its room pictures as actually provided by hotel

    The staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    It's very new so they are ironing out basic issues but has potential to be better in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted coldly as they hadn't checked their system to see I was coming even though it had been booked days previously. I had no hot water so couldn't take a shower and my sink was blocked as well as the toilet not flushing properly until I was able to fix it temporarily. The food was described as Ayurvedic but it was not as far as I could tell. Slopes between room and dining room are steep and slippery to walk down with no railings making them dangerous especially at night. The yoga mats were not clean and this put me off wanting to do other treatments there!

    Good yoga class on the second morning. Beautiful mountain view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new, perfect getaway for peace and tranquil. Refreshing and traditional spa with wellness packages. Yoga experience is nice with swami Madhav ji. Sip herbal tea and ayurveda coffee on the pool overlooking the himalayas. That is memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, service, food all great. Beautiful reception in traditional style. Cozy and charming rooms. Best part is their holistic spa swastika. Dr. Mukesh is a real asset, I was too impressed by him. Ideally a long stay destination to get real wellness feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place, nice food, excellent service, serious yoga classes and authentic Ayurvedic treatments. The only thing missing is hope for a longer stay at veda 5

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    “Beautiful retreat”
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost perfect, since it’s a newly built resort.

    Perfect combo of bliss and comfort. Amazing vegetarian cuisine, many options like Ayurveda, panchkarma and beauty spa. Must plan 4-5 days to enjoy the resort and the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    10
    I really had a comfortable stay with my mom and sister .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the breakfast buffet timings cuold be bit earlier like 7 am.

    Staff was exceptional!!! Polite , friendly , respectful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Blissful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    The property as a whole was exquisite. Food was excellent and wish we could have spent more days.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2019

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs, like other natural retreats!

    It’s located in a serene and unpolluted region

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    10
    splendid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    splendid!!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2019

    8.3
    Perfect place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, amazing food and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    9.6
    Marvelous place to relax, meditate, do yoga and be healthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the food in the restaurant at the stay, the staffs and the great atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2019

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing great for relaxing beautiful views lovely food

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    10
    I loved everything about Veda5
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male yoga teacher

    I loved everything about Veda5

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    10
    This place is majestic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet but perfect opportunity to unplug.

    This place is majestic and the staff, food and service was superb!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    Gorgeous surroundings, gracious and helpful staff, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous surroundings, gracious and helpful staff, wonderful accommodations in every way. An elegant and nurturing retreat.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    finest resort and retreat

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great opportunity to reflect on your lifestyle, slow down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The entire staff was very professional and warm. The wellness program was wonderful and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Tranquil and peaceful place hidden in the foothills of himalayas. Excellent food, service, caring st
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The location, though far from center was very peaceful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of more leisure services

    The location, though far from center was very peaceful and serene.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and connectivity problem

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    It was my second stay!! Came here to to escape city hustle bustle and get some peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location where the resort is located. It’s very peaceful and almost middle of jungle on hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place with very nice and caring people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great place with very nice and caring people. Well maintained and good food. Veda5 is a very quiet place where you come to a complete rest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, great food, staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing place, great food, staff is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with excellent location & helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful experience Calm & serene

    Satvik aahar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Gem in Himalayas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful ayurveda retreat surrounded by hills very close to rishikesh town, perfect mixture of ancient ayurveda and modern spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Superb,peaceful and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb,peaceful and comfortable.The health spa treatments are pampering.

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 62

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!