Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment K

Thingholtsstraeti 2-4, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

#115 of 150 Holiday rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2126 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme levels of street noise both during the week and on weekend. Also, very expensive in terms of any value added for what was paid.

    Generally, staff were helpful and the location convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the smell in the room. The facilities are old and some of them have worn out. When I checked in, one of the two lights in the bathroom was out of order. The hairdryer can only be used for 15 seconds. When it gets hot, it stopped work. You have to wait for one or two minutes before it can be used again. There is no wardrobe in the room . Clothings can only be hanged on a specially designed hanger on the wall behind the bed. Unforgettable but not very happy experience.

    Location. It is close to the main street and one can walk from the apartment to the major attractions in Reykjavik.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These are scattered apartments blocks apart with central clerk. Mine was right over a rowdy bar. Bathroom lacked shelves and was uncomfortable. Living room had warped floors was long, large and furnished very peculiarly. Many lights didn't work. Enormous wall of windows on 2nd floor of busy street created a fishbowl effect.

    Right in the heart of Reykjavik. Roomy. Reasonable kitchenette if you use one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better blackout shares for anyone using the sofa bed. Phone connection to office was a phone tree that did not put u thru except for."emergency"

    Great location. Nice layout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being in the city centre you could hear the party going till the am. Ear plugs will fix that issue up.

    The location and the facilities as Iceland is pretty expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our GPS could not get us to the property as they close one street in the evening so had to ask directions several times. No one in the lobby then we got there but used the phone, as directed, and they were there shortly. The lobby is not very welcoming, in our opinion, but he Apt was GREAT, clean and everything we needed and more than we expected!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely nice and helpful staff, great location and a cosy and very well equipped room - we highly recommend this place to everyone staying a night or a few in Reykjavik!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet; broken toilet seat; appaling shower with broken pipe (stuck with mastic); wobbly sink tap; dirty sink. Fridge and freezer stinking of fish. Glass coffee table - utterly invisible and fell over it twice. Moved it and covered with a towel for visibility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find. There is no signage at all except the words Apt. K in 1 inch high letters over the door bell that gets you into the lobby.

    Location was fantastic. Staff was so nice and friendly. Price - well, Iceland isn't the land of bargains - lets just say the rate was reasonable. Our apartment was very comfortable and I will be recommending it to future travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment is very noisy from other guests. Had poor sleep more than half the nights we stayed. This was mainly from guests arriving late or leaving very early. The pillows were very poor quality.

    The location was handy. The apartment is well equipped and spacious which made comfortable surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy entrance hallway. Over a pub and we stayed on a Saturday night. It was VERY noisy with loud music and people singing etc - got very little sleep. There weren't enough seats and crockery for the number of people booked. We stayed in summer when it doesn't get dark but they had white blinds which let all the light in - used sleep masks but still a bit light

    The apartment itself was spacious and nicely decorated. Very central 1 min walk from the Main Street and 10 mins from the church

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the modern furnishing, the sofa was not exactly a sofa bed. Without extra sheets we were not able to use it. Insufficient lighting in the apartment in general after the shades are drawn.

    Location ia great although street parking can be tough at times. Overall spacious, comfortable and well appointed apartment although a bit too modern for mu taste. Staff was enthusiastic and helpful; took us to our room and showed us how to use the magnetic entry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a shower, the bathroom has water all over the floor, we had to use towels constantly to mop up the water. Staff provided us with more towels, but never took our wet ones away and they sat on the floor for 3 days.

    I liked the apartment setting, we liked being able to eat some meals there, we liked the location, and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cosy - you have to arrange to pass each other if you want to move around the apartment. Very hot / stifling - wouldn't have wanted to be there in warmer weather. Dishwasher and oven not easy to use / no instructions.

    Central location. Comfy bed. Good shower. Kitchen facilities all provided including tea / coffee and even washing machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was an all night party in the room across from our room and the staff allowed them to be loud and run around keeping other guest up. If your renting to party awesome . But if you want a good nights sleep find a place that offers a quiet nights sleep.They also had construction going on and started at 8 am I did love the location and believe if you bitch enough the staff will do something

    location and washer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You CAN NOT sleep there ! There is a nightclub and several other bars only 8 steps away it turns into party central every night complete with broken glass and plastic cups and vomit every morning and the incredible noise goes on until 6 am ! The vibrations flow through the whole place even the bed you are trying to sleep in ...the single panes of glass in the ill fitting windows provide no sound insulation at all .There is a massive gap under the door so al the corridor noise like people walking and dragging bags on wooden slats you can hear like it’s in the room with you . The blinds were not fitted correctly so offer little to no blackout at all ...basically ornamental The fridge is placed inside a cupboard which intensifies the loud and irritating hum of the motor and you can not unplug it very easily at all . The bathroom was oddly covered in pebbles which were very uncomfortable to stand on in bare feet. Due to all this I would never return here because I actually need to sleep sometimes ...I actually would of changed hotels but mostly everything was booked and this was in no way cheap ☹️

    The room was very nice and the furnishings of a good standard Mattress on the bed of the newest memory foam was good Staff seemed nice enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY LOUD! Street noise is an issue. Also, clubs are open until 4:00-4:30 am. Good luck sleeping on a Friday or Saturday night. The bathroom had a sewer smell the entire time we were there.

    Location was close to everything a tourist would like to do in Reykjavik. Restaurants, coffee, bars are all around the corner. Friendly staff and very comfy bed. Coffee and tea included in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be exceptional if body lotion is provided (this is commonly provided in hotels in Asia, Europe has not caught up but Fosshotels do provide), floor was a tad dusty (could be we were the first guests after the room - Room 105 - was renovated)

    Just steps away from shopping street and restaurants, convenient to reach by foot with luggage from FlyBus+ (which stops on the next street at Culture House, stop 6), especially love the heated bathroom towel rack, decor was hip and trendy, provided bath soap, shampoo and conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have done with more water coming out at any one time.

    The room was beautiful, very interesting decoration, a mix of old and new and funky. Lots of light. For the lazy self-caterer: it was possible to stir your meal on the hob while lying in bed (which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dance music goes from 11 pm till 4am outside on weekends. Be prepared!

    We stayed in the ‘penthouse’ right on Thingholdstrasse. The apartment is chic and cheerful with a small kitchen, even a dishwasher. It is right in the middle of restaurants and nightlife, and has a fine view of the rooftops and streets below. There was coffee provided and a fridge for us to keep breakfast skyr and fruit, a big help since restaurants are pricy in Iceland. Bring earplugs though, the nights are lively in the bars and discos in the neighborhood! Our host cheerfully steered us to excellent local food and helped us with our reservations for the airport bus .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was located directly over a bar, so it was really loud the whole night. With earplugs probably no problem but without previous notice and especially with child inapplicable.

    nice, comfortable main bed and located directely in the city, super friendly staff. Beautiful furnished apartment, a lot of things were damaged when you had a closer look, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in the middle of Reykjavik. We were there with our family to celebrate my dads 50th birthday. Everyone was happy with the hotel, including my two-year old son.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom tile black make the bathroom dark quite noisy from pub across the street especially weekend

    Room - bright, clean and spacious with kitchen Location - right on the shopping street and short walk to airport shuttle pickup bus stop 6

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was only viewable from the bed. As this was an apartment let it was strange it couldn't be seen from the living area. There were no table & chairs for eating at - again strange for an Apartment let with kitchen facilities. The pillows were way too soft & almost useless.

    The location was fantastic - right in the centre of town. The reception desk was very friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was very good. Overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Smell entering the building. There is a restaurant kitchen under the building. The couch-sofa was very uncomfortable to sleep in. Really bad. The toilet with no good lights, all black in stone. Seems to be old equipment. Smelled like the bad eggs (sulfur), but was explained that is hot water Reykjavík. Internet was not working on the second day.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both toilet sliding doors are slightly see through and doesn't shut completely. Might not be comfortable if staying with friends.

    Great location with 24hrs reception, nice design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too hot and no thermostat control found. ancient futon couch that creaked everytime touched. uncomfortable seating in main area expensive but probably in line with Icelandic rates which are all hideous

    full kitchenette facilities decent bathroom excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch could use a little TLC but that was it.

    The location is ideal, right in the heart of the city and so much to see just walking around. The rooms was superb, clean and hd all the little things you might need including shampoo, conditioner, shower gel ect. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was little to no once inside, in face when we checked out at 3am we were surprised to find a very busy nightclub across the street! We hadn't heard a peep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not anyone’s fault and will happen anywhere you stay , but showering every morning with the smell of boiled eggs is off putting . The smell was due to the sulphur in the Icelandic water .

    Great location in access to the town . Apartment always very warm . Beds were comfortable . Just lovely and comfortable to stay in with a quirky design .The reception lady was very friendly and drove us to the apartment we stayed in .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very nice. Situation in Reykjavik is very good. Have a kitchen in flat it's a nice idea. And the flat is design. Only a little probem. The door of bathroom don't really cloose at 100%. We pass a good night in aptm K

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many details. Freezer compartment frosted up more than I have ever seen! Noisy neighbors upstairs into the morning hours. Address given was a 5 - 10 minute walk from actual unit and very difficult to find. No lift.

    Great location, beautiful modern apartment. Well stocked. Housekeeping man was friendly and helpful. iPod player was a nice touch. Who wants to waste holiday time watching TV? Unlimited hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited or no parking - but its right in city so makes sense.

    Easy helpful check-in, great location, good price availability, clean and practical for what we needed. kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, washer/dryer, TV, couch... comfy, warm, easy to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Wonderful apartment, great hosts and fantastic location. Only a few suggestions: One duvet rather than two on a double bed; Slightly bigger pillows; Blinds/curtains for the bedroom Excellent facilities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the center of the shopping district on a quiet side street. The hotel rep, Chloe was able to solve a small issue immediately with a very satisfactory solution for which we are very grateful. I would recommend this property highly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs to be some plate with a name of the hotel on the building, because it was difficult to find entrance from the first time.

    Clean, comfort apartments that contain all the required inside including coffee, tea, sugar, salt. Forks, spoons and tea pot were in the room as well. Good shampoo and conditioner. All the bars and restaurants are in 5 min from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown had not been made up and looked tired. It was in a basement, which made it feel like a dungeon. We requested a move. The second apartment was well appointed but poorly maintained. A number of lights didn’t work,including the light in the kitchen. Compared to the accommodation prices we have paid elsewhere Iceland Apartment K was over priced and did not represent good value for money. Also, Apartment K seems to be a management body overseeing a number of privately maintained properties across town. Where you stay is purely luck of the draw.

    Location and apartment was well appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just to mention something: in my apartment there was no wardrobe to hang clothes, just a kind of bureau/commode to put the clothes there, folded. But there were two hangers, at the end I managed to arrange everything. The light in the bathroom was rather dim. But these small things did NOT spoil the impression at all!

    Wonderful location: - within 10-minute walk from the major sights (Hallgrímskirkja, Harpa, the port etc; the Sun Voyager is a bit father away but still reachable on foot), - a couple of metres from the main shopping street, Laugavegur, - within 3-minute walk from Bus Stop no. 6 Culture House from where FlyBus and excursion buses can pick you up. Reception is open 24 hours, the staff is very helpful. I had a cosy apartment, with basically everything you may need: fully equipped kitchen, tableware, hairdryer, iron, towels, shampoo/shower gel etc. The design of the bathroom is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult. Washer smelled terrible. They did offer a different room however. Furnishings well worn,old.

    Great downtown Reykjavík location. Great bathroom.comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to locate the building. I spent an hour looking for it. A bigger sign would be good

    I liked the homely feeling of the apartment and the fenced off yard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lights, lighting were very poor inside the rooms and kitchen. Not a deal breaker.

    Excellent location, right in middle of the centre. It's clean and decent size apartment with independent kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was a bit tight on space in the bedroom, but other rooms were big enough to compensate, and for the money it was pretty decent. Was a bit loud with some people upstairs but that would really happen anywhere.

    Big bathroom, comfy bed, great tv with decent channel selection, helpful staff, everything you need all the way to a washing machine. It was right in the centre of downtown so had everything right by, including the bus stops for collection, 2 mins walk away for tours etc! 24 hour shop nearby, loads of restaurants! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local Car parking cost 370 ISK per hr during the day, have to park about 1 km away and walk A lot of drinking nearby in the center on the weekend at night - not so great for families with kids

    Very central, if you didn’t have a car it would be great several attractions within walking distance Appartments are well equipped and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each of my family member has 1 big & 1 small luggage. Our apartment is located on 1st floor and we need to walk 6-7 steps of stairs before arriving our apartment. Weather was fine during our stay so it is still manageable.

    Walking distance to museums & concert hall near harbour area. Also convenient to join northern light boat tour as it is close to pier. Close to convenient store to buy food for cooking easy meals. Near bus stop & tourist information center and many boutique shops nearby. Room is big for 3 of us. I like the good quality of shampoo, conditioner & shower gel provided. Staff is friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower head was leaking through a split, and so was spraying water onto the ceiling. This is not a problem for using it, but something for the owners to be aware of. The only thing I really didnt like was that the bedroom light was full of dead flies, so when you turned it on you could see the outline of them just above you in bed. I didnt use the light at all in the bedroom because of this.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The apartment was clean overall, and very welcoming. The cleaners came twice during our 6 day stay, once to change the towels, sheets and duvets, and then a second time to change the sheets and duvets again. The shower was a welcome relief after days of walking 20km

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is that the gorgeous stone bathroom's shower stall was only equipped with a fabric shower curtain and it kept coming into the shower with me. I couldn't really shower because it kept brushing up against me. Which is a minor complaint. Also, note that there is minimal signage (READ No Signage) and you have to just read the fine print on the door to know that you've arrived at Apartment K. The entrance is directly across the street from another hotel. You press a button to be allowed entry and the door on the left hand side is the one you enter through.

    I was traveling in Iceland alone and was very reassured that entry into Apartment K was only permitted by key or permission from the front desk. Extra security to make me feel safe. The front desk staff was incredible and kind and had good advice (including getting coffee at Kaffitar right up the street - perfection). I stayed here two separate nights and my room the first night was quirky with an amazing stone bathroom and the second night I was given a free upgrade (who doesn't love that?!) to the top apartment at a separate location with a balcony and excellent views from every window. Chloe drove me there in her own car and was so helpful! I cannot recommend Apartment K any more! Love them!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the kettle was too small (maybe OK for 2 people but not for 3)

    A great place to stay - fantastic location and comfortable - well equipped - very friendly and helpful staff -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware, The TV screen threw off a huge amount of heat. It was too hot to even touch the screen.

    Location was excellent for what we wanted. The property had everything we wanted for our stay. It was really nice to have tea, coffee, sugar and washing up liquid available to us in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Clean and bright. Well equipped kitchen. Staff at reception we very helpful. Able to store bags before checking in which was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a little noisy one night with some loud talkers in an apartment nearby.

    Liked the convenience of the location to everything we wanted to do in Reykjavik, including museums, dining, shopping, night life, etc. and easy access to highways for day trips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken on many levels! Drain overflowed, shower door let water through and the shower faucet would spray water in many directions.

    Easiest checkin and checkout experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a studio and didn’t realize that it was so small! It wasn’t a problem for the two of us but it wasn’t really mentioned in the booking.

    Amazing location and friendly staff. Very clean modern, boutique style apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thete is partition in the apartment which shouldnt be there functions like a door for the kitchen somehow - just take them off pls. it has no purpose

    very central and comfy bed helpful staff! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tricky to find... tip outwear shop on corner. Turn into street and there's a cat painted on a door. It's opposite! See pic

    Everything! The location is perfect for bars and restaurants. It's a quick walk to quay. Really great price (trust me... save your money- cause you'll need it!) It's only 2 min walk from bus stop 6 (where all your trips can pick you up). And it's funky... loved our bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred brighter lights and more mirrors.

    The location was fab, very close to the bus stop, the restaurants and bars are only a few minutes walk away. Lovely property, very clean and nice with helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front apartment was really noisy as it was Friday and it was facing the club of the main street! But the fact that people in reception were so good, made up for it!

    Extremely helpful Italian guy in reception by the name Antonio! Thank you Antonio for being so nice to our son!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right next to a nightclub and around 12am to 330am the music is so loud you can't sleep. Staff is no help and simple bus info is not given. They simply point you to go outside to a tourist office.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of rooms on website gave me higher expectations regarding decor than the room had. My son had the sofa and that looked bit grotty and was not very comfortable as a bed. As we booked for 3 and stated son was 16, I expected a real bed.

    Bed for adults was comfy, location great. Had well appointed kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main gate is hard to find, there's no significant sign of the hotel.

    Pillow is flat, but they provide washing machine which is awesome for limited luggage space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything between apartments. Also the room got really hot. Either you wanted a cool room with Windows open and curtains up so that the air gets in or a super hot room with curtains down for privacy and darkness. There was a note on the table in our room saying that we should respect the other guests and not be to loud but all throughout the night all we could here was our neighbours partying, screaming and shouting. And I know the staf is working 24/7 and nobody stopped the partying load guests..

    Location is great and the girl in the reception was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was so cosy however there were times when we were too hot, and didn't know how to turn down the heat.

    Myself and three friends stayed in one of the 'Deluxe Studio Apartments' and they were perfect. The main bed was incredibly comfortable and the apartment itself was clean and quirky. We were so centrally located and very close to bus stops which was ideal for tours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable..... you NEED to throw out the mattress and buy one that’s comfortable

    Central location .... room spacious and furnished with character

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is loud at night. First we noticed, while unpack suitcase, was bugs, that comes under the fridge. And during our stay they come a lot. Also there was a big black spider. No bedsheet, only protector. Dirty carpets.

    Reception was very pleasant, show us our apartment (it was on other street, we know it, so it was not a problem). Also recommend us perfect restaurant. For the day location is perfect! Also for the people, who want to go clubbing, because near is disco bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures on line didn't match apartment, wasn't as quirky as expected! Still nice though and good value for money. could have done with a door to toilet and a double duvet though.

    Location was proper central!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing waa the noise again not the fault of the apartment just people having a good time.

    The location was perfect can get very loud but was expected. We was met at the accomodation by the staff who took us to our room and explained everything we needed to know which was straight forward. Clean towels and housekeeping who was on hand kindly said let her know if we needed anything there was also iron and board. Had most things we needed for our long weekend, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, kitchen with fridge kettle etc. We went to the bonus supermarket to buy food for packed lunch for days out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we ended up staying in wasn’t not within Apartment K but 600m further along the main road. This was a little disruptive but not the issue- our apartment was directly overlooking the Main Street which was very noisey through the night and in the morning with refuse and street cleaning lorries. The people above us were also very loud and the walls are very thin!

    The bed was comfortable, but it was a shame I was awake more than I was asleep!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect!!! Right off the main street and super close to Harpa (where we were attending Sonar!) Kitchen Facilities were so handy, coffee was provided (which helped alot!) The double bed that was there was brilliant, it is a little bit small for a 3 bed studio and the fold down bed wasnt the most comfortable but certainly it beat paying higher prices!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Request for a particular room denied. Cut my foot on iron-filing-like splinters on floor. Bathroom crawling with tiny thin silver insects. Be prepared to lug those suitcases up four flights of stairs

    Great location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot right in the centre of Reykjavik everything is easy to get to. All the facilities you need. Bathroom was amazing loved the stone work on the walls and floor. Great way to end of 8 day trek around Iceland!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, not worth the money paid.

    Nothing really, especially the pica they showed online and the real room are totally differnt . And the lady , guess she is a manager is rude and doean't know how to talk to the costumers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not any chairs on the outside balcony but it wasn't the end of the world.

    The bed was indeed extra comdfy! Iit felt like the sheets were imported from heaven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment was facing the street opposite. In winter 100+ people in the street until 5 a.m. Really loud Saturday night. Dead silent on Sunday though. Also the room is neatly decorated but a little rundown.

    It's totally central and really roomy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More detail on how to get to main Apt K location as we were dropped off at bus stop in middle of night, like cross first street, walk up hill, random door will be across from ...etc...then we get into lobby and no one was there but thankfully someone answered phone and came right away. He then drove us to our location, let people know there are very steep steps to apt, like a spiral staircase .

    Communication was pretty good before arrival. Location was good, but take note that there are Different locations for “apt k”, more than one Apt K. Very nice host drove us to apt and carried out luggage up the stairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly noisy. You can hear everything is going on in other rooms and aside. I’ve been awaken several times by neighbors trying to open the door or walking upstairs Smell: issue with the sewage. Window was left open in the bathroom: terrible smell coming out of the pipes prevents closing it Cleaning and change of towels every three days About 10 min walk from main facility

    Nicely furnished comfortable apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was little in the way of comfort in the apartment - poor lighting, uncomfortable couch and very spartan in terms of furnishings. No wardrobes, extractor fan didn't work, toaster broken and a very difficult to use hob. No door into the bathroom and little privacy as there was only a curtain. Room was clean on arrival but there did not appear to be any cleaning carried out during our stay - as there was no brush provided this meant the floor became very dirty. An ice cube tray would have been helpfull and I would have thought it was not asking too much for them to have put some milk in the fridge. We booked in early November and were charged in full immediately despite our March arrival - we have travelled all over the world and never experienced that before. Staff were friendly and did help resolve some issues with the cooker (not a big problem as we ate out apart from the odd breakfast).

    Very central location so easy to go out and about

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was way too expensive. If we didn't take excursions the parking would be $4 /hr for 9 hrs = $36 for days we wouldn't be using the csr

    Unusual building, unique black stone bathroom, ample heat, functional appliances!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartment K traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: