Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. North Iceland hotel reviews
  4. Eyjafjaroarsveit hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ásar Guesthouse

Reviews of Ásar Guesthouse

Ásar, 601 Eyjafjaroarsveit, Iceland

#2 of 4 hotels in Eyjafjaroarsveit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 B&B reviews

10

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    10.0

  • Location

    10.0

  • Facilities

    10.0

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    10.0

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 14

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2020

    10
    Feeling at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts in a beautiful house. The breakfast was also delicious with freshly baked bread.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2019

    10
    Best in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect. Breakfast was sensational, the accommodation was cosy and welcoming, and the hosts were adorable. I've lived in Iceland for 2 years, and this is by far the best place I've stayed. Couldn't recommend more highly.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2019

    10
    Best place to stay in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an AMAZING guesthouse. When you enter the house you are welcomed by the cutest dog and the lovely hosts. They do everything to make your stay very comfortable, the breakfast is so good. Hrefna makes a delicious breakfast with home baked bread every morning. Also, amazing house, very clean, comfortable rooms, clean and big bathroom. Location was also good, we saw the aurora from the backyard.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Best Stay in Iceland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    This was the best stay of the week!! The house was beautiful and the hostess did 101 things to make your visit special such as a candle light breakfast with fresh baked bread!!! The friendliness of the host and hostess were only topped by their sheep dog, Nota, who greets you in the driveway and takes you through the front door. She continues to check with you throughout your stay to make sure everything is A okay. If you are visiting the Akureyri area you must stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect! Cozy, warm house, hot pot with a great view, very nice, motivated hosts and a great breakfast with lots of homemade food - we loved it! Unfortunately we stayed for only one Night. Thank you for having us and taking care of us! ;) We ll come back for sure! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Home stay with hospitality that is over the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and help given to us. Really wish we had stayed at this place longer. Our hostess and host made us feel relaxed and also excited about life in Iceland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and sweet home. Room are clean and the hot tub is amazing. You have everything you need and the hosts are very nice. Really refreshing and relaxing there!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one can expect. The best accomodation in our one week stay in Iceland. Could visit Iceland again just to go back :) Breakfast was exeptional. The couple that ownes the house makes you feel like home. Beautiful little details that make a difference. The couple prepared for us the exterior hot tub in the evening which was very relaxing and romantic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful gem close to Akureyri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This must be the most welcoming and comfortable Guesthouse in all of Iceland. The hosts are very welcoming and caring, making you feel at home immediately. The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the shared bathrooms perfectly nice and clean. The house has a beautiful garden where you can sit on the patio or in the hot tub overlooking the country side. Breakfast is home-made and absolutely delicious. There is no better place to enjoy a relaxed and comfortable stay in the Akureyri area. Wholeheartedly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2019

    10
    Place not to miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try ( 5 ) home made jams!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing, I felt like at home. The ambiance is cozy, everything is made with Love. The hosts bake their own jam, bred and cookies! And of course, there is a cute doog which welcomes you when you arrive:)

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that we couldn’t have stayed longer.

    It was our best home on the road in Iceland. Friendly welcome, wonderful accommodations, delightful hosts and the best breakfast in Iceland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 – 14

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!