Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. North Iceland hotel reviews
  4. Eyjafjaroarsveit hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ásar Guesthouse

Reviews of Ásar Guesthouse

Ásar, 601 Eyjafjaroarsveit, Iceland

#2 of 7 hotels in Eyjafjaroarsveit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 B&B reviews

10

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 15

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    10
    Just amazing, I felt like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing, I felt like at home. The ambiance is cozy, everything is made with Love. The hosts bake their own jam, bred and cookies! And of course, there is a cute doog which welcomes you when you arrive:)

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    10
    Perfect stay! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put here...

    Two incredibly passionate hosts doing all they can in order to make your stay as warm and memorable as possible; we've had a fantastic time and will be back for sure! Thank you so much again for having made us feel at home at your place!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Best Stay in Iceland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    This was the best stay of the week!! The house was beautiful and the hostess did 101 things to make your visit special such as a candle light breakfast with fresh baked bread!!! The friendliness of the host and hostess were only topped by their sheep dog, Nota, who greets you in the driveway and takes you through the front door. She continues to check with you throughout your stay to make sure everything is A okay. If you are visiting the Akureyri area you must stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect! Cozy, warm house, hot pot with a great view, very nice, motivated hosts and a great breakfast with lots of homemade food - we loved it! Unfortunately we stayed for only one Night. Thank you for having us and taking care of us! ;) We ll come back for sure! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Home stay with hospitality that is over the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and help given to us. Really wish we had stayed at this place longer. Our hostess and host made us feel relaxed and also excited about life in Iceland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful and sweet home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and sweet home. Room are clean and the hot tub is amazing. You have everything you need and the hosts are very nice. Really refreshing and relaxing there!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    More than one can expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one can expect. The best accomodation in our one week stay in Iceland. Could visit Iceland again just to go back :) Breakfast was exeptional. The couple that ownes the house makes you feel like home. Beautiful little details that make a difference. The couple prepared for us the exterior hot tub in the evening which was very relaxing and romantic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful gem close to Akureyri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This must be the most welcoming and comfortable Guesthouse in all of Iceland. The hosts are very welcoming and caring, making you feel at home immediately. The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the shared bathrooms perfectly nice and clean. The house has a beautiful garden where you can sit on the patio or in the hot tub overlooking the country side. Breakfast is home-made and absolutely delicious. There is no better place to enjoy a relaxed and comfortable stay in the Akureyri area. Wholeheartedly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    It was our best home on the road in Iceland.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that we couldn’t have stayed longer.

    It was our best home on the road in Iceland. Friendly welcome, wonderful accommodations, delightful hosts and the best breakfast in Iceland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The owners were very friendly, we enjoyed conversation and we were able to know about Iceland. Their dogs also friendly and made me so rerax. Especially the bathroom was the best and I could relax. I would like to come to Iceland next time for this guesthouse

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The best place we stayed at in Iceland! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner makes a wonderful effort to make her guests feel comfortable and provides an atmosphere where you can relax and enjoy your stay as much as you can enjoy your explorations of Iceland during the day. She is very friendly and provides lots of information about the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Best guesthouse in Iceland! Clean, luxurious and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever

    Most beautiful, luxurious and comfy guesthouse we have ever visited! Friendly and helpful owner, who helped us with things to see in the area and prepared the most delicious breakfast. The room had the most comfy beds and we slept better than any other night in our 8 days in Iceland. Our only regret is that we only had one night there so there wasn't enough time to try the outdoor spa :) We highly recommend staying here and relax in the beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and really nice owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay and really nice owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great: friendly hosts, lovely house, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Everything was great: friendly hosts, lovely house, comfy bed, awesome hot tub outside overlooking the gorgeous landscape, great breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!