Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast Keflavik Centre 2 stars

Hringbraut 92, 230 Keflavík, Iceland

#21 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Keflavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1298 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that Keflavik is about an hours drive from Reykjavik (I didn't...) so not ideal location if you want to spend the day in Reykjavik.

    Perfect to stay for one night before flight departure, especially with the airport transfer service. Sweet and helpful hosts. Clean room and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The B&B understood very well the need of the travelers and adapt this on your need. Hi highly appreciate cleanliness of the room, free shuttle bus to the airport (one way), self service breakfast. we had plain early on the morning that fit perfect for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a ‘dry’ welcome but may be to be expected if guests are mainly passers-by entering or leaving the country.

    Really close to the airport with very efficient pick up service. Clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    For me as an Icelander this guesthouse provides exellent service. They keep our car, dirve us to the airport and pick up us again. The saff is great, location great, the room was good, clean and simple with privat bathroom. Breakfast simple but nice. Extra points for picking us up at Keflavikairport late in the night after hours of delay on our flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner/operator not on duty in building at 6:30 p.m. at night; had to call a number posted on window; fortunately, we had purchased a Vodafone SIM card on Icelandair so had service in Iceland and could make the call. Room smelled musty and was super tight; hard to even get smaller suitcases between beds and wall. Breakfast was unremarkable; you brew your own coffee and very few choices in the fridge; no fruit; for similar price in Keflavik received outstanding service and excellent, full breakfast buffet and unlimited trips by airport shuttle.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and comfortable. Big plus for breakfast option. All ingredients were available in refrigerator so we've been able to prepare 1AM breakfast without any problems and arrive well fed to airport on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer either pick up or drop off from the airport, not both. I request them to change this.

    Facilities are good. Kitchen, bath, toilets, dining all kept clean and functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class experience would rate this as 4 star ! Reception great - full explanation of facilities - beds and shower extremely clean - nothing too much trouble - calculated time to get to airport etc and picked up exactly on time - would stay again if back in Iceland

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free airport pickup was attractive to us. The place is very basic and provides a "do it yourself" breakfast in the morning. Plastic containers of cold cuts, juice, coffee and toast are available for you to put something together. No frills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room, guality betten, bathroom has everything you need and it is specious. Heating was perfect. Breakfastis is self serving in dining room. Nace and well-organized owner. Cute sittig place with domestic atmosphere. Theyj arrange transfer in time to Keflavik airport(4 km). Close to some rental companies in Keflavik.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - we came here in the evening following our visit to the Blue Lagoon and left early in the am for the airport. Proprietor sold cans of beer for $5. Refrigerator space available for our picnic food. Breakfast foods available in the early am before our flight. On-street parking easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic was busy. it was noisy, I can not get good sleep. I thought that two-way shuttle bus services are included. We were charged 2000 isk for the ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of door closing kept me up from 2:30 am to the time when we had to leave for the airport at 5:15 was annoying. The unit on the main floor that is closed to the kitchen tends to have more traffic and the building is not soundproof.

    It is very close to the airport and the free ride was much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, even coming by bus from Reykjavik. Big and clean room, very quiet. 2 big bathrooms in the corridor. You can make tea or coffee at any hour which can be appreciated when cold outside. Shuttle to airport well organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room is excellent Kitchen open 24 hours if you want coffee,tea, biscuits, bread for sandwich everything in the fridge... The B&B is near to restaurants and only 5 minutes from the airport by car. The Staff are very helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I don't like about this guesthouse. This is a great one!

    I like everyting about this guesthouse and the really should get a special awards for their service, hard work and great guesthous all around. I always stay there when I am traveling abroad and recommend this guesthouse to everybody I know without a hesitation. This is the place you should stay at, when going on a flight from or to Iceland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area is an excellent facility and the proximity to the airport is idea - just a 6 minute drive. We dropped the car off at the airport on the evening before, got the number 55 bus back to the B&B and then the staff dropped us off at the airport at 5.30 the next morning- perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a cell. Too small. Could not get out of bed on.one side without crawling over. No chair or place to put luggage.

    Pleasant shared living room in main building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    cute, no frills but works. Place is clean, bathroom/shower is great. Right by the airport and you can walk to the little city for restaurants. Go to Fernando's!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe that the bathroom was a little small.

    Welcoming, clean, comfortable. Self serve breakfast of cereal, toast, juice, tea and coffee. Good for a quick breakfast before our early shuttle to the airport. Shuttle efficient and on time. Could walk to Main Street for restaurants for dinner. Receptionist helpful answering our questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was a great man, the words he wrote on the door "come as a guest, leave as a friend". The room has a little bit small. But I would like to live again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints (except for missing skyr in the fridge for breakfast)

    Spacey rooms, clean bathrooms. Well equipped and big kitchen with enough tables for guests. Very near to airport, with shuttle service if needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is huge and the bathroom very big, with towel and robes free for the guests to use. The check in was ok and the lady showed us what we could have for breakfast. The breakfast was self service and the fridge was full with ham, cheese, milk, typical Icelander yogurt, jams, then there was bread and choices of cereals. They were very nice to give us a ride back to the airport to pick up our friend that wasn't included in the price. I highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noice from the other guests and the cars kept me awake all night. Matras and blankets need to be renewed.

    The location, close to airport, very friendly lady

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very professional service. The host provides transfer from the airport for 24 hours a day. Very helpful when renting a car at a good price. The rooms are clean breakfasts ok. I recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one night or a week end it's very nice. The room is clean and also the accommodation. One pick up is included the other one you must to pay but it's reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathrooms. They very clean, but the fact of having shared bathrooms is annoying.

    Friendly staff and good location to get to the airport. Free shuttle service , even at 4 o'clock in the morning. I guess it is the best you can get, if you want a hotel close to the airport. But as everything in Iceland, the price-value relation is something you have to get used to, if you make holidays in Iceland.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfy, everything super clean. Tea & coffee available all the time. Help yourself breakfast which was good because then you never miss it and can do things at your own pace. Transport is easy if you take time to look and see how to get places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there was anybody at the building to receive us. We wait for a while as we couldn’t make calls with our mobile phones. We let them know that we where there through a Facebook message and they get there quickly after that. We did see a lots of packages on the fridge for breakfast out of date ! Carefull...

    The room was very nice and clean. We stayed in a twin room with private bathroom and it was better than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast is self-service but is really good, you can take all that you want for example cereal, jam, cheese, ham, juice, coffee, bread

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really simple and help yourself service.

    It is close to airport. The room is in fair size and it was clean. Good stop for one night stop close to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok :)

    Svala and Hilmar - the hosts were really nice, they wrote a message to us, that they can offer transfer from the airport to the hotel, even though it was around midnight. The place is really cosy, clean, comfortable, quiet. Location is really good. Breakfast was self-service,very basic,but for us it was perfect :) Definitely would recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have some fruit in the kitchen. Even just something simple like apples We were charged for a night we did not use do to a storm that delayed our flight by a day.

    Lots of bread, meat, yogurt, and cheese in the kitchen. The airport shuttle was great and so was the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No.

    The hostel is well maintained, with all necessary facilities and clean. Easy to get there, bus stop just 2min walk away and hostel offer one way airport transport. Quick response to your request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment I can muster is that the individual in charge, perceived to be the owner, was slow to get up from his conversation with several friends that were obviously not guest at the B & B. I should stress this is an absolutely minuscule criticism.

    I don’t give high marks often. I am a clean freak and love quality accommodations. I will happily pay more to get it but in this case it wasn’t necessary.. I admit I was surprised by the interior because of the outside appearance. However, once inside I discovered new, neat and clean common areas and room. The breakfast was prepare yourself and the food products were good and did not appear to be leftovers from the previous night. Kitchen was quite clean. By Icelandic standards for airport layover accommodations, it was a bargain. I should mention that I stayed I a private room and these rooms were in an area by themselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i send request by email but not answer but they do that i request to stay in downstair should have elevator because heavy laggage is difficult to hold

    clean room a lot of food breakfast can eat everytime

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at the guesthouse when we arrived but the door was unlocked so we let ourselves into the Reception area. Host and wife finally arrived after 15 minutes. Host was a rather grumpy looking man who did not talk much and was not very helpful. We wanted to ask if he was willing to provide a ride back from the airport after we have returned our rental car and we were willing to pay for it but he did not look too happy with our request. So we just took a taxi back. So you can say that there is no interaction or friendliness shown to their guests. Perhaps this is an Icelandic thing? We did not feel welcomed.

    We stayed here for a night simply because we had a 6am flight out of Iceland and they provide 1-way airport shuttle. Room and shared bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was available at anytime as you basically help yourself from the shared kitchen and fridge. Plus point is there is a dishwasher which you can load up and the host will run it later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space was limited

    We found this accommodation in an emergency when our flight was canceled. It was clean, inexpensive warm and friendly. A perfect refuge!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was at the airport to collect us as arranged but when we phoned they came straight away. Room was small for 3 people and in need of a bit of a revamp. Shared bathroom was OK, needed a good clean and the door handle had fallen off.

    Good location. We were able to walk to nearby restaurants and supermarkets and also our hire car office. Swimming pool also 5 minutes walk away. Hotel staff are happy to give you a lift to and from the airport anytime day or night. Breakfast is basic but plentiful and available for you at anytime if you are leaving early for the airport. Room was clean and WiFi good. Great cheap stopover.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I check out early in the morning but nobody here soi return key in the room. I think should be a drop box for guest who check out early.

    Clean Silent suitable for sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    they missed to pick us up on arrival. We called the property and a rather unapologetic guy came to pick us up. There was nobody there to check out, so we just find out by seeing other rooms with open doors that the procedure to check out was to leave the keys on the the door.

    LOCATION, CLOSE TO THE MAIN STREET WHERE ALL THE BARS AND RESTAURANTS ARE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the free airport transfer is only one way is not disclosed until after the booking is completed.

    Room was basic but clean, comfortable and warm. The shared bathrooms were clean. Breakfast is self serve tea/coffee cereals toast etc and available anytime. Location is very close to the airport and almost opposite a local bus stop to/from Reykjavik. Be aware that the free airport shuttle is only one way. If you are looking for simple, comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price I would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinarily rude and cold hosts. There was zero doubt that my presence there was an inconvenience and they were doing me a favor by "allowing" me to stay. Never stayed anywhere in my life with worse service - literally anywhere in the world. Shower drain completely clogged and overflowing into bathroom so you could take a whopping 2 minute shower before

    Clean and easy access, close parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicer towels

    Great bed, very comfortable! Easy access shared bathroom! Ready teapot! Safe surroundings. And accommodating proprietor! Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Hostel accommodation close to the town centre. Ideal for an overnight stay before an early flight from the airport. Helpful staff provided transport to the airport for no extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a self service make your own affair when you get up PERFECT . All the ingredients were there to get on with it . I was quite happy with that .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that when we first arrived, we were a bit confused because of how reception is set up - if you book here, feel free to roam around until you find someone to help if no one is available when you first walk in. They are very, very kind. (So, this negative is not something that should deter you in any way.)

    B&B is great - the owner is a local, no-nonsense Icelandic lady who gets stuff done. It was great that they provided free shuttles to the airport, and breakfast is serve yourself. During breakfast, we met a wonderful Icelandic woman who stays at B&B frequently when she travels out of town. She shared her story with us and gave us a short tour of the area, which truly was the icing on top of a wonderful trip. Close to many restaurants and the shore, this stop was a treasure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested pick up from the airport, and I emailed the B&B three times to confirm the pick up, no one answered. My fiancé and I did not change phone plans for traveling so email was my main communication. This place was the one that emailed me and said to leave flight details etc. We arrived at the airport did not see a sign or anything. It took over an hour and a half to figure out what was going on and it was midnight. It was very aggravating. Then we got to the B&B ourselves (no pick up) and even though we just spoke to the lady and she said she'd be there she wasn't! So we had to use some random persons phone and reach her. It was just more stress than anything that we did not need. I would have rather stayed in the airport over night. It was more in depth than that, but that's the short version of what happened.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's my third time staying at B&B Guesthouse. I booked for two double room with shared services, but in the end we had private bathroom! Breakfast is good, staff is wonderful. I will definitely book for the 4th time in my next rtip to Iceland!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name is confusing . there is another Bed An breakfast in Keflavik (other side of the Highway) that we went to first by mistake. they should make it very clear that this is a common mistake.

    Big bathroom, friendly host, good location. Recommend the Viking Museum. Look out for the free local bus around town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little small with common restrooms.

    The location was excellent for trips to Reykjavik and Keflavik. Visiting the old Keflavik NAS was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and common areas were well-kept and clean. The bathrooms were particularly large and exceptionally clean. I really liked having our own small sink in the room - the cups and extra toiletries were also a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Everything went smoothly.

    Basic facility, but clean (we were in a new wing) and easy to use. Very busy, so I was not put out that the manager didn't have time to chat. But he efficiently set up the promised car (at hotel expense) to the airport very early the next morning and showed me where to go for dinner. There was stuff for a breakfast, but it wasn't enticing so I abstained until I got to the airport. Was conveniently located to a street (about five blocks away) with basic restaurants for an evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of being close to the airport. The breakfast was self service in the kitchen, which meant that one can get it at anytime that is suitable. The hotel offers complementary one way transport to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They picked us up from the airport. The hotel.is sort of like a home. They have a kitchen and you help yourself to the food. It's a bit like going back in time. Iceland was very expensive but we are glad we made a stop over and did the Blue Lagoon. This hotel worked for us well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody picking up us at the airport and next morning same thing; we had to take taxi. These cost us 50 euros! And they emailed us before, that they arrange this. Walls must be paper in this hostel. You hear everything from closest rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to contact the hotel a few times but I wasn't able to. Finally I reached them by calling their number. I asked for an airport pickup and they said it was ok. When we arrived to the airport, nobody was there to pick us up. I called the number again and a girl said she was coming to the airport. When she arrives our name is not on the list. She tells us to wait and starts walking away with other quests. We decide to follow her and luckily we are able to fit in the car aswell.

    The bed was good. The hotel was warm. Most of the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive for a very small room. Took a twin as double was very narrow bed.

    Great breakfast - help yourself when you get up. Quiet. Good collection service offered from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really good to have the transfers from and to the airport included, particularly for us that we arrived during the night. We liked breakfast which was self-service but including everything: juices, coffee, bread, jams, cereals, ham, cheese, salami etc. We had a brand new room with toilet inside, nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could have more pots and pans for the amount of guests that cooked during our stay. Also, the airport pickup person could offer to lift a heavy suitcase into the van for 75 year old traveling by herself.

    The property is close to the airport. Pick up and drop of is (or should be) inlcuded. There is a kitchen which you can use for cooking. The shared bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We scheduled an airport pick up that wasn't there when we arrived. After waiting nearly 30 minutes, we called and asked if they were coming to pick us up. They couldn't find our reservation, but said they would come for us. When they finally showed up, they didn't have our name on the list for pick up. We finally all got it sorted out, but I scheduled it weeks in advance and our travel companions asked about it when they checked in earlier in the day. Normally, it wouldn't bother me, but at 1 am and a long day of travel I want a reliable pick up.

    It was close to the airport and it offered a simple breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication with owner is non existent. I e-mailed them 3 times for a pick up at the airport and NEVER heard back. The place is advertised as free shuttle which is one of the reasons we picked this place, but we had to take a $30 taxi because they didn't pick us up. We did get a ride back to the airport. No one was at the B&B when we arrived and had to go to a nearby store to use their phone to call. We also were charged more than what the Booking.com agreement was for. He claimed currency fluctuation, but I've never paid differently than the booking rate on booking.com and in fact the dollar got STRONGER since I booked, so if anything, it should have been cheaper. I do not trust these people. Breakfast was cheap white bread, cheese and cereal. Enough to get you out the door, but not healthy.

    The place was VERY clean and new. It was only 3 miles to the airport, so distance was convenient. We were upgraded to a private bath for our troubles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a pc for their guests but it's a very durty one

    perfect transid location, nearby the Keflavik airport. And the B&B owners arrange the transport from the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from the hostel had to go to the airport to pick Us up at 4:15 a.m. but they did not do. Finally we arrived in the b&b one hour later thanks the collaboration of the people from b&b guetsthouse keflavik airport. First bad experience at 4:15 a.m. in Iceland

    The best IS the near situation to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Svala and Hilmar are not very friendly to talk to. They made me feel it was an inconvenience to pick me up at the airport, even though it was agreed via email in advance. They don't do small talk. They made me pay ISK 1,000 to drive me back to the airport in the morning but this was never mentioned on our email exchange. Lousy service!!! Pick up for airport arranged by the guesthouse was 10 minutes late and he didn't seem aware I was waiting for him.

    Clean and comfortable room. Free use of kitchen. Convenient location for airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is very clean, basic, accommodation (and breakfast) with a quick shuttle to the airport for an early morning international flight. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple accomodation with shared bathroom and kitchen. For Iceland good value for the price. Complimentary transfer to the airport. Food is in the fridge to prepare oneself a simple breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really have big complaints. I had a late breakfast so by the time I got to the pantry, there was almost no bread left, which was unfortunate, but not a deal-breaker. I was also due to leave for the airport with the shuttle at 10.30am but only left at 11am, which was also fine because I chose the earlier time to leave, and I reached the airport with plenty of time to spare. There are also only two toilets, so it could take awhile in the morning when people are leaving. Take note of that and plan accordingly!

    My flight arrived close to midnight and it was really fortunate that the B&B offers a free airport shuttle. They were there waiting for me when I got out of security, and it was only a five-minute drive away. (It is worth noting that they only offer one free ride, so it's either a pick-up or a drop-off that's included in the price, but you can easily purchase the other at the counter when checking in). The room was comfortable and I slept like a log throughout without any issue. Breakfast is pretty much DIY, where you have access to the pantry and can put together a sandwich, but the variety was good, with bread, spreads, cold cuts etc. There was also tea, coffee, and juices. Check-out was incredibly easy because you just leave the key in the door! Very, very convenient and easy if you, like me, just needed a place to stay for the night before flying off. The staff (I met what I think is the elderly couple running the place, with the wife manning the reception and the husband driving the shuttle, as well as the housekeeper) are also very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not a buffet, but didn't matter because most people were on their way either to or from the airport. Very well located to KEF. What I didn't like had nothing to do with the facility. The other guests kept the kitchen area a mess, and didn't make coffee when the pot was empty. The guests took food out of the refrigerator and left on the counter instead of put away. Nobody simply rinsed out their dishes, and left a big pile on the counter. One guest poured all of the hot water into his to-go thermos and left it empty. So rude. I made more coffee and filled the hot water kettle before we left.

    I wasn't expecting much from a pre-airport stay, and was pleasantly surprised. Check in was a breeze and the building with the bedrooms was brand new! Room was perfect with a very comfortable bed, a clean bathroom and very nicely decorated. Simple and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for a triple.

    Very homely and clean rooms. Host was very hardworking guy. Shuttle to airport was on time without any hassle. We booked triple room with shared bathroom and was upgraded to private bathroom without asking for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil to complain about

    The Guest house was located in the town, easy access The staff were excellent . The lady explained all the facilities and stocked up the kitchen with plenty of food and drinks.We felt very relaxed and very comfortable staying at B& B Guest house. I hae already recommended to one of my who is planning to take his family to Iceland next year. Airport drop off was an added bonus and offered excellent value . We save quite a lot on transfer. We were dropped off at 5 AM by friendly driver .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather cold, but it was good under the blankets.

    They have airport shuttle, several days before your stay they asked about our flight number to meet us at the airport. It was mentioned that only one way airport transportation is included, and we had a flight the next morning so we asked about taxi and they said they can take us for free (as there were other people going to airport, I believe). Breakfast is self served, you can take anything they have in kitchen/fridge. You can have tea/coffee any time, and when we arrived they even suggested taking some food during afternoon. Food and shops are in walking distance. They also were very nice to agree to keep our backpack for several days (as we were leaving Iceland and then getting back). Shared bathroom is clean and spacious (no toiletries, but hair dryer was there). Room also has small sink and mirror.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer to keep your car during your trip and that is great but getting it back damaged is not so great an they did not tell me about it and i did not find out until i got home. :-(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Received a warm welcome from a very helpful lady who also arranged early transport next day to airport (5.30am). Room was clean, comfortable and warm - bed lovely and soft with extra pillows if required. Shared bathroom which was clean and tidy with plenty of towels etc. Room also had own washhand basin. Kitchen had everything required to make light breakfast before leaving for airport. Local bus service excellent as dropped me off opposite the B&B. My second time at this B&B and will certainly use again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the check in place and the staying place are located and managed differently - we checked in and requested grab and go breakfast because we really needed to leave very early, the lady at reception said it was fine. But once in that morning , the staff at the staying place thought we stole the breakfast and said she didnt know about our agreement with the reception lady and the place managed differently.

    - clean and comfortable place

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast Keflavik Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: