Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blafell

Solvellir 14, 760 Breiðdalsvík, Iceland

#3 of 5 hotels in Breiðdalsvík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable bed. Staffs are very kind and nice! I arrived hotel very lately . But they left message for us for check in . So I could check-in very easy. Thanks a lot. I love this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator.

    The included breakfast was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The facility had a lot of character. We only used it as a stop-over for one night but it would have been nice to stay a little longer and explore the town and take advantage of the charm and comfort offered by the facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was very good but the shower and the shower curtain were dirty. The outside at the sauna point was not cleaned up. We travelled just before the season started so maybe the were not ready yet.

    very friendly staff good driving information

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu could have had more variety, it was very traditional.

    The architecture of the building is amazing, loved the high vaulted ceilings and big timber beams. Reminded me of an Alpine Ski Lodge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any choice but to eat at the adjoining restaurant for supper. The meal was good but a little pricey. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room to chill some drinks for the next day.

    Room with on suite (bathroom) was as pictured. It was big with not only the double bed, but also a day bed that would accommodate a 3rd person if needed. At the time we were there, there wasn't much to do in the town but I heard it's bustling during the tourist season. The tv didn't get many channels but there were several English along with several Icelandic ones. We overslept & missed the breakfast, but the staff was willing to make us a plate which was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was not perfect. Blinds were dirty and also broken. Sauna was a bit weird. No proper showerroom and no ventilation. Finns, do not use.

    Room was spacious and bed really comfy. Bathroom quite small. Did not hear other guests, so thick falls. Stayed at deluxe room. Breakfast was basic, Nordic style, nothing extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much. toilet could do with a shower screen

    breakfast had a somewhat limited variety but sufficient. room was huge which was very good and heaters were good as well! the staff was friendly but inattentive at times but overall good choice still and i would come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic and it was very cold in the bathroom, no heater there.

    The hotel is well located next to the main road, they waited for us at the reception till 11 pm as we were delayed by the snow on the way. A lot of space to park the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As it was low season and a remote area we actually had the hotel to ourselves. Staff were very helpful Food was excellent especially the reindeer pate chef sent out for us at dinner. The sauna was a really nice touch and well used by us. The sitting area for the evening was very comfortable. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very comfy, and had great sauna, helpful staff members, but most importantly, a beautiful setting. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and we felt very cozy in our not-so-little room upstairs. Would definitely stay here again if we ever make it back east!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at the reception could have helped a little more by directing us to our room (accompanying us) as the directions weren't so good and we ended up hanging around for a few minutes before finding the room after a very long drive.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff could have been a little more friendly.

    Restaurant served good food at a reasonable price. Northern lights visable whilst we were there. Quiet little village, quiet hotel. Nice, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff do not remind us about the road block in road no. 1 after asking us the direction we will go. He just give a strange smile before we leave the property. I am quite sure he knows the traffic news as I saw he has discussed it with another customer.

    I think everything is quite fair despite the staff performance. There is a comfort beds and the rooms is not big. They provide standard breakfast, taste not bad. Please read the instruction before opening the windows in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in most hotels we stayed in, no elevator to get your luggage up to your room. Not much of a view from the room.

    I was surprised how modern the hotel was on the inside compared with how it looks on the outside. Large modern room. Comfortable bed. Extra large lounge area, like you would find in some large mountain hunting/skiing lodge. Included buffet breakfast was very good. Restaurant on site has a large menu, reasonably priced for Iceland and nice pizza.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they had shampoo and conditioner.

    The rooms were really pretty (the Twin Peaks vibes are real!) and the common area was particularly beautiful and comfortable to hang out in, have a beer to unwind, and plan our next day's activities. The restaurant had really yummy food, and local beer from the brewery across the street!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really looking forward to use sauna after few days sleeping in the tent. That's why this accommodation won over others. Unfortunately, when we arrived the staff told us that sauna is out of order.

    Our stay was gorgeous. Hotel is situated right in the fjord and the view from our room was magical (you can see it on the picture). Delicious breakfast with so many options was a real spot on. Nearby is a small grocery and souvenir shop and gas station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote location but very convenient near the main road.

    The bed matress was great. We had a very good sleep. Large spacious room. Very clean generally and no carpet is a plus! Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quickly provided with a crib for our 2 year old but they did not have a mattress for it and were offered something soft to cushion it in the form of a folded comforter in a sheet. I am sure they did not know a crib was not complete without a mattress and i felt every good intention from the staff member who helped us, however, it is hard for me to count it as a positive. Also breakfast options were not as good as other hotels, but it was also a bit cheaper so i guess that makes it even

    Loved the big room and rustic but modern vibe. It has a sauna we did not get to try but it sure is a nice addition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can say is that the sauna was broken, so I haven't had the chance to check it out. Other than that I don't have any bad feedback about this property.

    A great place to stay in! Comfortable, tidy, nice and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was varied and good. The staff were nice and kind. The room is HUGE and the bathroom is so pleasing and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got real excited for the sauna, but it didnt work :(. Its possible we werent using it right though...

    The Finnish wooden cabin rooms and the wooden common room were so cool!!! We loved the decor! Very comfortable and fun. The staff is lovely. Would highly recommend this place, especially considering the location. Cool, quaint fishing village in E Fjords, and not too many places to stay elsewhere. Very good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was much different than the one pictured on the website. We were in the adjacent building and the room was like a converted store front. The bathroom door slid to close, but not completely, so there was a lack of privacy with the bedroom area.

    Staff member when we checked in was very nice and friendly, check out staff was not as much. Breakfast was good, better than the average Icelandic hotel breakfast. Hotel was easy to find and accommodated our late arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak hairdryer. The breakfast looked like (and taste) they'd taken from freezer, but we were here in the beginning of the season.

    Everything was made from wood. Sufficient number of sockets in the room (3). Check-out at noon. Price. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was tired but mostly clean except the shower wouldn't drain which was a little disgusting so alerted reception for next guest, a little cramped compared to other triples but enough space for a quick overnight. The town itself had nothing and was just a quick pass through.

    Beds were comfortable, breakfast the same as any other Icelandic hotel, but better value for money than other places. Some staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    We didn't know what the expect, but this place was very charming. Loved the public areas....a nice place to read or do you trip planning. The room was a bit small, but we thought it might be. The staff at reception and in dining area could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Lots of variety including fresh fruit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, friendly staff, easy walk around a lovely town. The food was delicious both for dinner, and the breakfast spread was excellent. All around a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at many similar locations but this was by far the best bathrooms of any! It was clean and we were able to take nice long steamy showers for the first time in a week. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was also yummy! Our rooms had a view of the ocean! So wonderful! And for an added bonus, all of their plug-ins worked with american plugs so we didn't need our converters, so convenient!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked in here after having to be rescued off the mountain and needing emergency accommodation. It turned out to be a beautiful spot. The staff were very helpful with my gluten free requests at dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean and had a good amount of space for two people. The staff were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful to answer all of our questions. The restaurant food was spectacular and would recommend others to try the food. There was plenty of parking and in the morning they had breakfast that came with the room price and had a good variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, lovely facility. We especially enjoyed the common area room with rustic design and a nice fireplace to sit by in thr evening. Breakfast was exceptional as well. The location was a little out of the way but not by much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little bit better. Was missing some variety and good coffee. Didn't totally fit the amazing rest.

    Very nice ambiente. Reminded us of "The Great Northern" hotel from the famous Twin Peaks series by David Lynch. The spa area, which was useable until late in the night, was a bonus as well. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING - this place was perfect.

    Hospitality is phenomenal!!! This place deserves 20 stars!! We were the only guests and the staff called us to make sure their kitchen was open when we arrived. Prepared individual breakfast platters for each of us. Extremely clean and cute town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it's really off the beaten path, its location in the little fishing town is nice. Our room was huge and the bathroom was very big as well. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was top notch. the fireplace in the warm and welcoming lodge was a pleasant touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms and cozy common area with fireplace. We had a great dinner there and the breakfast was good as well. It also has a sauna and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was very busy which meant the service was very slow; Sauna was feeble with no shower facilities

    Considering the hotel does not have a lot of competition it is good value. Much better inside than it looks from the outside. Good restaurant with some lovely local dishes. Comfortable rooms and beds. Check in before unloading the car, some rooms are easier to access from the rear car park; Wifi; good breakfast; Nice lounge area with TV

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not much to do in the town, so we recommended it just as a stopping point between sights to see.

    This was the best value on our entire 9 day trip through Iceland. It was also a convenient stop during our road trip. The hotel has a decent restaurant, plus there is a general store that serves food across the street. We loved the log cabin feel of the rooms. Plus, there's a nice sauna and great communal room with a fireplace that was great for hanging out. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night we stayed there there was NO hot water. The reception stated that this was due to a big group of tourists incoming, but honestly to me this just means that the heating system is undersized (the signs in the bathrooms suggesting to limit the usage of hot water also lead in this direction). Honestly it is really difficult for me to suggest a place IN ICELAND where there is the risk of not having hot water. It is a shame, because except for this BIG problem, the place is really nice.

    The hotel is in a really nice place. The restaurant is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was horrible. It smelled like a cat litter box. I couldn't wait to leave the room.

    Staff very friendly. Good food in restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Room was generous size as well as a good size bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a tv in the room, but we couldn't get any channels - no reception. Very expensive. Small child making a lot of noise outside our window in the morning. We opened Windows to cool room down and lots of flies came in.

    Breakfast was good. Lots of choices on buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a fresh cooked egg option for breakfast.

    Fantastic location. Very helpful staff moved us into apartment room which suited us well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to speak of.

    Our room was great. It had an entrance, huge bathroom, sitting area and very comfortable beds. If you get a choice of rooms ask for 115. There was also a great sitting room across the hall with leather couches and a fireplace, great place to sit and read a good book. Many choices on their restaurant menu, the ribs were very good and you got a whole rack, reasonable prices for Iceland. The free breakfast had quite a variety of foods. The wifi was the best we've had anywhere in Iceland.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner menu was a little basic. Amazing there are so few fish options in a country with so much fisk!

    Nice quite location. We had one of the log cabin rooms which were nice and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant slightly like a works canteen but OK and good food/service.

    Friendly helpful staff on arrival, comfortable en suite room with TV, good restaurant offering basic fayre at reasonable prices, location near harbour.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and cozy hotel. My favorite hotel in Iceland. Breakfast was excellent and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The super friendly staff, great food, sauna and extremely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfy bed, chilled atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent meals in the restaurant. Fish soup was the best on Iceland. Great stuff and Nice place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff at the restaurant who went the extra mile to make us happy. Can't say enough good things about them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at front desk was really helpful. We liked sauna a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel agreable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I did really like the breakfast as the staff prepared full course of buffet for us. It was so delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely comfy beds (felt like heaven), nice breakfast, lovely town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Cold Breakfast was excellent Staff were nice Beds were comfy Hotel was older but well kept

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly

    Wooden/cabin decoration. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the common area. The breakfast was decent, location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy and large room; comfy bed; quite nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Well-furnished room. Convenient but quiet location from the ring road .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great breakfast. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Great entrance!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food, very good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Fantastic place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna not working

    Very nice place and breakfast, friendly staff, brewery next door, unfortunately sauna was not working...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was out of order.

    Very Clean. Genuine people. Great dinner. Fast Wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra cofy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed sore back next day

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very light during night - blackout blinds would have been useful

    Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was great and the breakfast was good. Local beers from the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Facilities. Sauna. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice country style wooden interior, plentiful breakfast and a very pleasant overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds, little sauna but ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accomadations are new and food most excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other place to eat nearby .

    A pleasure to get breakfast included. Lots of variety .Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, good dinner and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna. Buffet dinner. TV worked. En-suite bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: