Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stay Apartments Bolholt

Bolholt 6, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

#131 of 150 Holiday rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no place to hang clothes, no closet, no wall pegs. The dryers did not work properly and it took about 3 hours to dry two loads of clothes. The wall phone needed some English explanation. We tried repeatedly to call out but couldn't understand the recording.

    The elevator, however, it would help to have some posted directions. The towel warmer. The kitchen set up was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was supposed to be at 15:00. But we had to wait about 20 mins longer before someone put the room keys into the checkin key locker. Wasn't a big problem though.

    Very clean and new. The large size of the room was very good for our baby. There was enough space for our bags, shoes, baby bed and for the baby to explore

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wooden spoon, mixing bowl, cheese grater....we could have used these 😊

    Compact apartment close to the city and walking distance from a Bonus supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - beds are comfortable - was very clean - Kitchen is well equipped, has everything you will need - Supermarket around the corner - City Center in walking distance - has a laundry room (we didn’t need it, but it’s good to have one) - pretty view on the mountains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were just being renovated, we were the first guests and the place was super clean and comfy! All the staff we happened to meet on site were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nowhere to hang clothes. no oven. a little far from town centre.

    nice clean well equiped. helpful staff. modern. comfortable. nice beds. like new. lovely shower. any issues quickly and politely resolved. good views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were far too small. We took our own porridge but only one bowl big enough in the apartment for us greedy brits. There was damage in the apartment that I emailed about on arrival. Two of us stayed in a four berth apartment which was cosy.. had our other two guests not cancelled, the apartment would've been very tight with four of us for four nights. We also had a leak in the kitchen however it was sorted immediately. I personally was most disappointed as I booked the apartment for a mountain view but our view was facing a particularly scruffy looking building.

    Beds and bedding extremely comfy. Check in and out very simple. Facilities very nice and felt very cosy in this apartment. All tour operators dropped off and collected from here which was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room lacked cleanliness. The shower was small, and had only a curtain and not a sliding door; it was a little tricky to avoid (to much) watter on the floor. The water tap in the room was wobbly, I was a bit afraid some pipe wil burst and flood the room. The hotel is spposed to be used as self service and we were entitled to changed the towel every other day. I the first day we found 4 towels in the supply room for each of us. The towels were missing in the 3rd day.

    Easy reachable by car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mirrors in the room, only one outside the bathroom and it was next to the wardrobe so too dark to use, had to use the one in the bathroom, tiny sink in the bathroom with no plug meant it was very easy for things to fall down, the shower curtain wasn’t hung up properly right the way round and the shower head was too heavy to stay up in the holder so you had to hold it to have a shower

    The “take some leave some” table was a nice touch, staff replied to email with an issue almost instantaneously, free phone in the lobby was good for confirming trips etc, excellent communication and instructions for the self service rooms for towels, storage, checking out etc, comfortable bed, warm room, lovely scenic views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, has everything you need, very clean. Very helpful host - easy check in and check out procedure. We flew in at 11:30pm and it was easy to check in. Great location with fantastic views!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything bad to say...

    The property was perfect for our trip. It was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a few days stay. The location was great and the view of the mountain range was beautiful. Would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. Had free satellite tv, a kitchen which was useful since iceland is expensive, we were able to cook our own food for cheap and the hotel has this one amazing rule where people can leave unwanted or unused foods, toiletries on a table near the main door so other people can use it. This reduces food waste which i thought was a really cool idea. Would happily stay at this place again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poor, needs changing. Damp smell throughout the flat, strong sulphur smell in the hot water, minimal toiletries given. Pillow was uncomfortable for me and my friend.

    Comfy bed, decent channels on the TV, small kitchenette with bowls for breakfast and cups for coffee!. Luggage storage room was useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame there’s not more staff interaction however we didn’t come across any issues that meant we would have needed to contact them. However we felt comfortable knowing they were accessible via email or phone if necessary.

    The apartment was everything we needed for our stay, spacious and very comfortable. We were extremely grateful to be given a beautiful view of the mountains which just added to the experience. Great location for local shops and landmarks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not the best and there were a few flaws in the room. The kitchen sick was very wobbly, the shelf above the bathroom sink stopped you from washing your face in the mornings. The shower flooded every time and the drain did not get rid of all the water so it was constantly wet and we were down on towels because of it.

    The fridge was very useful. The bed was nice and comfy and you could control the radiator in the room and bathroom so the temperature was up to us. This was a massive bonus when it snowed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom could definitely do with an update!

    Good location. Easy walk into town. Good amount of space for three of us. Nice to have a kitchen area so we could sort out breakfast etc ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The plumbing had a sulfur smell, so we couldn't drink the water. We ended up buying water from a nearby supermarket during our stay

    We liked that the apartment had a fridge, stove, pots and pans and dishes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI was unavailable in the room but available in the hallway and common room. Don't get room 10 if you want wifi in your room. It is furthest away from the common area. I requested them to boost the wifi or move rooms but neither was possible. Staff informed me that that was typical of WIFI reception on all the rooms and therefore would not change rooms. Would have received a higher rating if I could have had internet in the room.

    cozy rooms with hot plate and fridge - allows you to save money on breakfasts and keep some snacks handy and cold. The location is right near the GRAND hotel (where my conference was) and was an easy 300 meter walk in the mornings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small, l wish windows can open l am used to air circulating freely, l live in BC Canada its ever green and we spend most time outdoors

    Everything was straight forward, communication was very timely and clear, we temporarily lost our keys and the spare key was provided very promptly and pleasantly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kind of welcome package to get us started would have helped e.g.tea, coffee, milk and shower gel would have helped. Also some maps in reception and info on nearest supermarket would have helped as nearest one with cash machine didn't come up on Google maps

    Beds were really comfortable and it was quiet so great after a long flight for recovery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom was old fashioned , the sink cracked, the shower curtain looked too used. - The mugs were dirty

    - good location (10 min. walk to the city centre) - comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terribly dirty place Terrible internet connection Neighborhood is really boring and industrial Not worth the price (unless you compare it to icelandic prices when this is the best you get if you want to avoid hostels)

    Heavily discounted price Having a water boiler

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location slightly remote fm the city centre, felt bit like in the industrial zone. Slightly worn out bathroom.

    Comfortable beds, equipped kitchenette. Ease of collecting the keys to the property. Cleanliness, except bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This was the first time i stayed in automatic check-in and check-out apartment. It was awesome time i had and good memories to this apartment. I felt like i am home. Sofa come bed easy to access and Other facilities were awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tap in kitchen was loose but worked fine. One of the chairs was broken and wobbly. Small things but would've been nice if they were better.

    Nice sized apartment. Overall the complex was clean and well-kept. Handy to have a self-catered place in Reykjavic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was smaller than pictures sugested, very poor instructions for getting into room, with keys that said first floor apartment but was on the 4th floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot upon arrival with just one small window it made it hard to get any airflow.

    The bed was comfortable and the contact with staff was easy and so was getting the key. Location was decent and about 15 minute walk to downtown stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We specifically chose a self-catering apartment because food and drink is expensive in Reykjavik - the apartment however does not come equipped with an oven which made it a bit more difficult to cook food. There is a stove however.

    The apartments are easy to find and in a good location. There is plenty of parking outside the building. The beds were comfortable and the apartment spacious for 4 girls staying for 5 nights. All-in-all good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could do with being modernised and having better lighting.

    Big enough for a family of 4 for a couple of nights. Well equipped, very good choice of UK tv channels, comfy beds and decent location. Parking was right outside apartment block.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows could of been sealed better as there was a draft. There could of been better facilities I.e toilets.

    The view was amazing. There was British television on a night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't particularly clean - I think investing in a new shower curtain would be great & also water went everywhere so had to mop up every time we had a shower which was a bit annoying.

    Really good to have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. Free parking out front, quiet room & fairly close to the centre of town - We probably could have walked!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit mouldy. The shower was poor The scatter cushions were dirty and stained The duvet was dirty The radiators were very dirty full of dust, yuk

    Location was very good. Kitchen was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the smell of the shower curtains when wet, they were too used and brown on the ends.

    I loved the variety of channels in the TV and the bed was extra comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dark (needs some better light bulbs) and bathroom was really dated

    It easy to find and collect the keys, nice to have a parking next to the building

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was obviously cleaned but not good.

    The self-service is great for visitors who arrive late/early. The bed was super comfy and the TV was English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is not bright and clean enough, bathroom is bad, water cannot flow away, staff's attitude is not friendly enough (seem unhappy of working during Christmas holidays), fee is high

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an apartment for 3 and ended up with an apartment for 2. One of us had to sleep on the sofa with no bedding and there were only 2 towels and cups.

    No faff getting the keys and can come and go as you like

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedding did not look very clean. Specifically the cushions looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while. They are the type which you would use on a couch, with a zip off cover.

    Great, functional apartment with a well equipped, basic kitchen. But don't expect a hotel experience with daily cleaning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was covered with white stain almost looks like snot. I didn't want to sit on it at all. Other than that everything was pretty much clean.

    Spacious and everything you need is there including a tiny kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the top of the Main Street of Reyjkavik (about 1.5km). Self check-in was good. Just let people know the lobby is actually on the 4th floor. Facilities are basic but all good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    to avoid: > apartment much more smaller than on the photos from the reservation > sink leaking > apartment not cleaned and prepared at our arrival (at the communicated check-in hour) > view on parking instead of the town > in consequence price too high in regard with the quality

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was not working, we phoned and we were given instructions how to fix but still it did not work and no one came to rescue. Elevator also was not working at times - apartments in third floor.

    Spacious/kitchen facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the structure does not look very well (gray,a little dirty), but you forget everything when you go inside your apartment.

    The apartments are cozy, clean and warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ventilation in the room was poor with only one small window that opened so after a person showered, the entire apartment got hot and stuffy.

    the apartment had a fully stocked kitchen and the beds/sofa bed were all very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed mattress had stains on it and was on a 90 degree angle so your feet were higher than your head, it was so bad one of our group slept on the floor the first night. I told the manager and he said all the sofa beds were the same and he couldn't do anything. There was no fan in the bathroom & one morning the steam from the shower set off the fire alarm for 20 minutes and when the manager finally arrived to turn it off he accused us of cooking without the rangehood (which had no duct). The curtains were also stained / I found a used wax strip on the wall heater, so the tiny room felt dingy & dirty & didn't look anything like the pictures. It was a 3 km walk into Reyjkavik too so not at all central. Overpriced, no value for money, and I would not recommend anyone stay there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest place I have ever stayed, but for sure there are dirtier places. It wasn't that bad, just okay. Computer didn't work out in the guest area, no internet. Very, very small for an accommodation that is called an "apartment" that is for a family of four (two adults, two kids). I've had more space in hotel rooms. But we managed, I guess we had to at that point! We weren't really sure where were were allowed to park, but we ended up with no parking tickets, so I guess we parked in the right spots. The kitchen utensils were minimal, but we made use of what was there, we didn't starve!

    Location was good. The blackout curtains did a good job of keeping the light out as we slept, as we were there in early July when it's never completely dark. Wifi was ok, again not the best, but ok. Kids , age 13 and 11, enjoyed having access to the pool table. Check in and out was easy. It wasn't that bad, but for the money we paid, close to $1000 Canadian for three nights, I guess we expected a bit more space and creature comforts. I guess that's the going rate in Reykjavík for a place that size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wireless internet was a little weak in my room: boosting the signal, or providing a wired connection as an alternative would be good. The shower in the bathroom needed some serious work. The drain did not empty effectively; I was standing in a puddle of water by the end of a quick shower. The shower head wasn't clean, so the jets were shooting in odd directions, some of them were going around the the shower curtain and onto the floor.

    Rooms were nicely renovated and had all necessary amenities. I like the "take it or leave it" table of food stuffs near the front door - that was a nice concept. The TV wall mount was very nice; could change the angle depending on where we were sitting. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet. Could use a faster connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy to get to close to bars and restaurants and a beautiful warm apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt strange and the hot water smelt awful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The idea of no wasting food Very spacious and warm room Found everything I needed for cooking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with an update.

    The apartment was a good size and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room did not work properly and caused our food to spoil

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean but a bit tired

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be best to have only 2 people in the room. Bathrooms small.

    House cleaning staff was excellent and very helpful. Kudos to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and nice place... rooms in decent size.. beautiful painting on the wall 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for cleaning the room

    The room cozy and with view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell

    Good bed, big apartment2

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just short walk from shopping street and sea. Apartments have nice view on mountains and they are clean with modern design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet needs upgrade

    big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    elder furnishings

    easy access, privacy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The listing said breakfast included and it was not.

    Easy to find. Good first stay from the airport. Smooth, efficient, check-in, and very quiet. Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is about a 20-25 minute walk from downtown Reykjavik.

    My room was ready on time and the kitchen contained everything I needed to cook.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark inside

    Easy, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute walk to town centre

    Convenience of an apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed were not very comfortable.

    kettle was not working but was replaced promptly on reporting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality - locals did not know where it was. Lack of beds - booked for 3 and only 2 beds. Lack of upkeep of room.

    Independance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and decor showing large amount a of wear and tear. Basic bathroom. No mirror in room, bad and broken lighting, curtains falling off.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very squeeky seats and noisy plumbing, poor range of cooking facilities/utensils

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean, fridge had hair in it.

    Proximity to city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location,confort,safety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the apartment for 4 person. But only 2 towels and blankets were prepared.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: