Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. Reykjavik Greater Region vacation rental reviews
  4. Reykjavík vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Stay Apartments Bolholt

Reviews of Stay Apartments Bolholt

Bolholt 6, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

#108 of 182 vacation rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1321 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.6
    Very cozy and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t tell nothing unpleasant

    Very cozy and clean place. Not far from the city center and big supermarket. Quite apartment to stay. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    6.7
    We liked how spacious our room was and how easy the check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few things wrong with the apartment such as: -One of the room's windows was broken and would not stay closed. We had to take a piece of rope and try to fix it ourselves. -The bathroom door wouldnt lock. -The shower was broken in the sense that the temperature was extremely hard to regulate. It would either be burning hot or very cold. -The stovetops were broken and only two of them actually worked. -The dryer would leak when we tried to dry our clothes. -Some of the pans provided were falling apart. -There were no toiletries other than soap and toilet paper provided. Some shampoo would have been nice.

    We liked how spacious our room was and how easy the check in/check out process was. The location wasnt bad but it wasn't right downtown either. The price was good especially considering the room fit so many people. There were quite a few dishes and a kettle to do your cooking.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    i loved iceland and the aprtm,ents made it all perfect i will definitely return but for longer this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    the apartment was very clean and all facilities were provided. We had a fantastic view of the mountains and sea (albiet with a few buildings in the way but this added to the city view). We were very close to a supermarket and a petrol station was literally at the bottom of the apartments. The check-in was super efficient and overall we were thrilled with the apartment and would definitely return. Also if you head for the sun as it's about to set you come across a parking area where people line up to view the sunset (around 10.15pm in Mid May)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    Very happy that we booked at Stay Apartments Bolholt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay, I wished we had benches on which to place our suitcases. (There is space near the coat hanging area where racks could be placed for this purpose.) It would help keep the apartment looking tidy and reduce the clutter of suitcases sitting on the floor. Perhaps this is not a problem for those who pack fewer items, but I had a lot of layers to handle Iceland's changeable spring weather

    The location was ideal...an easy walk to downtown with a supermarket and restaurants even closer. We would suggest this address to friends as an ideal location for a self-catering stay in Reykjavik.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    8.8
    The location is perfect if you are with car (you do not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got what I booked :) If you want a full-serviced hotel, it is not for you. If you want a kitchen and a spacious room with a good bathroom, you are at the right place :)

    The location is perfect if you are with car (you do not have to pay parking fee). The whole hotel is self-serviced as they advertise it. The kitchen is well equipped, the room was big enough and comfortable. Shower is nice and clean and overall the rooms are well renovated.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    8.8
    We had the studio flat, which was super cute and perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a small gap between the window and the frame, which meant we could constantly hear the wind whistling (so annoying when it‘s windy outside)! The location is ok, but it‘s definitely a little walk to the centre.

    We had the studio flat, which was super cute and perfect for a 2 night stay. The small kitchen had everything you could need, including a kettle, microwave, pots and pans. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, great little sitting area. Clean!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    7.9
    Convenient for car travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice, clean rooms with kitchen - some with good view onto the bay and mountains. There is free parking right in front of building. Center of town is about 15 - 20 minutes walk. Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling by car.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    7.5
    Room was a good size, kitchen was okay for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower drain was plugged and bathroom could be cleaner, I found it a bit odd that you never see any staff.

    Room was a good size, kitchen was okay for our short stay. Location was good, walking distance to downtown area.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. We really enjoyed our stay and would definetly go again. Big modern and light rooms with everything there (kitchen, etc.) for a good price!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    7.0
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price/value for a place in Iceland seems very ok. The room was pretty basic, but it had all one needs for a stay and everything mentioned in its description. Comfortable self check in/out and very clear communication before arrival. It's a 10-15 minute walk from Reykjavik city center,but not very far away. Our fridge had a broken door but this was just reported through Booking and was not a big problem. The place was quiet although it has a busy road just outside the window. Get a room facing Esja if you can as the other side is just some offices and a parking lot. Overall would recommend it, especially if you are on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    8.3
    Great view from our room and parking was easy and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a bit dark and it is somewhat of a hike to town.

    Great view from our room and parking was easy and convenient. Self service for check in was great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    6.7
    Good location - awful smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of negatives - the bathroom smell of raw sewage was unbearable to the point where we almost left. This was not the normal sulfur smell that most Iceland hotels have - but complete sewage from the bathroom being backed up I suppose. We used the washer to clean our clothes but it destroyed out clothing and we have to go buy new pants and shirts. It literally took the color out of out clothing and ruined them.

    Easy and convenient check in process, our keys were in the dropbox when we arrived early. The location was great, not in the center of town but if you rent a car you are just a few minute drive to the center of Reykjavik. Full mini kitchen which was nice because you could cook your own meals if you'd like.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.9
    Location was good, not too far from the centre and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Curtains in the lounge are a little small for the windows, so daylight came in and woke us up. The kitchen is not well equipped, there should have been more utensils, pots, pans etc...

    Location was good, not too far from the centre and easy to get onto the roads to head out of town. It was clean and much bigger than we expected

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.5
    It was clean and had a good layout inside, plenty of heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath, that would of been nice at the end of a cold day, but not a big issue, I would definitely stay again.

    It was clean and had a good layout inside, plenty of heating. There was washers & driers to use free, which was a great bonus, there were towels and bedding available on each floor so you could change when you wanted. We asked for two more pillows, got them within 15 minutes, really helpful staff. Larger than average size tv for a rental room, plenty of English channels for relaxing nights in. Two decent supermarkets within a 10 minute walk and the center of Reykjavík was only a 25 minute walk away. I would recommend Stay Bolholt 6 Apartments for a good alternative to a hotel 👍🏼.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.8
    It was a great base for Reykjavik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great base for Reykjavik! Good location - near petrol station, supermarket and a couple of minutes drive to the city centre. There is free parking outside the apartment block which was very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable as well.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.6
    Nicely located place for good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Parking spaces said you'd be towed away, which scared me off at first. - Windows can hardly be opened, therefore a bit of a lack of fresh air though I understand it is due to heavy winds in Iceland.

    + Really good location, the center and many other interesting places are in walking distance. + Free parking spaces directly in front of the place. + Self-organized place. You don't really see anyone there, can get towels or bedsheets yourself if needed, but all is proerply explained before. + Room is well equiped and has all the cooking equipment you want )cooking plate, microwave, cuttlery, pots, water boiler, toaster,...); the fridge is not too loud and doesn't bother you during the night. + Wi-Fi worked nice and fast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.6
    Easy check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little removed from the center of town but for those with a car it will not be a problem.

    Easy check in. Great decor. A laundry was most welcome. Kitchenette was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    7.5
    Nice apartment needs a little attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of the room Broken USB charging point near bed Kitchen equipment limited Ventilation bad No mountain view as booked

    Beds - comfortable Decoration Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    8.8
    A 5-10 minute walk before your at the shops/ restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hall way smelled really bad because someone decided to keep their grocery food in the hallway the whole time we were there. Drains weren’t draining very well.

    A 5-10 minute walk before your at the shops/ restaurants of Langaveur... which is probably better for noise levels. We walked everywhere in town... to the church, harpa, harbour, restaurants. The room is nice and bright, comfy beds, equipped kitchenette.. microwave, fridge and stove top (no oven). There was a family with kids in the room next door that we couldn’t hear so good soundproof walls. Easy self check in and out.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    4.2
    Get a Bigger room; smaller rooms dont work for the family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two of the three rooms we booked didnt have enough beds for a family of four and the sofa bed was uncomfortable. The hand shower was not holding up. House keeping was disappointing- no shampoo, conditioner. The whole apartment also smelled liked fish some days.

    Kitchenette was very useful and the location and security was great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.3
    Didn't know anything about the breakfast??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot hard to sleep until we turned off all the heat and opened the window. The fridge was turned up to far and froze all our stuff before we noticed the problem. It would be helpfull to have recommended settings for fridge and radiators. Would have been nice to have a broom and dustpan. For some reason a whole lot of water blurped out of the bathroom sink and all over the floor. Shower control stickers are on the wrong handles.

    Didn't know anything about the breakfast?? Beds were comfortable. Laundry was good. Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have had a bit more character. There was a lot of empty space and a sitting area would have been nice.

    Check-in was easy. Kitchenette was well-stocked and we made good use of it, as eating out is so expensive in Iceland. Tour companies pick up and drop off right in front of the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    Self check-in, and the studio apartment is spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Without oven, oil and spice (there's sugar and salt).

    Self check-in, and the studio apartment is spacious and clean. Kitchen area is well-equipped but without oven, oil and spice (there's sugar and salt). There's also a laundry room which is very nice if you plan to stay for many days. The apartment is close to Bonus supermarket and not far from city centre as well.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great efficient service, codes for the box emailed to me twice. Quick replay every time I’ve emailed the accommodation staff. Lovely warm, clean Ikea style spacious, family apartment. Washing and tumble dry facilities in a separate laundry room there which I did not expect. Overall excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    The apartment was very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very nice and comfortable. Checking in and dropping off keys were easy and I loved that it was located close enough to walk to the local nightlife scene and close to restaurants. Parking was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    7.1
    The property is very good for both long and short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish to warn you that water will be TOO BAD, literally smelled like ditch water. You can never use it and If you still happen to use it somehow, your room will be stinky for quite sometime. So it’s obvious that we can’t drink or take shower (not sure this is same for other apartments though). Thought of raising this complaint while I was staying there but didn’t have time to talk to them as I was there for a short stay. Other than that this is highly recommended for Cheap and comfortable stay.

    The property is very good for both long and short stay. My room actually had a mountain view (which is quite common in Reykjavík) which was an additional plus. WiFi is very good so had no problem connecting to the internet. Rooms are equipped with landline from which you can call to any Icelandic landline numbers for free. Rooms are clean and compact. Heating facility was very good! Good public and tour transport facilities.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.9
    Close to downtown, good price and easy instructions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of respect from other guests. Not the owner's fault but restrictions should be enforced since we had to bang on the walls every night and every early morning to get some quiet time to sleep. Sometimes young people arriving during the night and partying. Another time a couple fighting and screaming all night long, some families arriving at dusk and moving beds and furniture. It was hard for me to get sleep the 6 nights + early morning I was there. And no one to address this problem to. Also wished for an automated coffee machine in the building. Coffemaker in the room not so inviting.

    Close to downtown, good price and easy instructions. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    8.8
    - nice apartment with fridge and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - there was bad smell from shower room, sometimes really bad - 1st day there was problem with hot water and host did not respond to e-mail (they asked to contact by e-mail). But then it was fixed by itself or by host... - there was announced that they have towels to change on 4th floor but we did not find such facilities All this minor, jus for info. In general everything was great.

    - nice apartment with fridge and kitchen - close to grocery store - stable wifi

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    Great stay at Bolholt apartments! Wouldn't have preferred it any differently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were in dire need of the loo and couldn't find one within the common areas outside of the rooms since ours wasn't ready. Some of the utensils within the kitchen were broken and a bit dirty. Also, the dish cleaning equipment like sponges were nowhere to be found. Other than that the apartment was well equipped.

    My partner and I arrived early so our room wasn't ready yet but we wanted to explore the city. The luggage storage area was really easy to find (there's one on each floor) and quite secure. The room was really modern and very clean! Not to mention the view outside the window was stunning. The bathroom was completely above my expectations. The apartments are located a little bit outside of the centre, but not really an issue for us since buses are quite easy to navigate using a travel app, and we were always one of the first to be dropped off after a tour. The price was pretty decent for Iceland. At the time we booked, the room was cheaper than those we were looking at in Fosshotel Lind, and since the apartment also came with a kitchen, it was a no brainer.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    Location, comfortable, very clean, kitchen had all...
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the smell of the hot water. (I guess is sulphur smell from the geothermals?) Dont know

    Location, comfortable, very clean, kitchen had all appliances, access to laundry, loved the privacy for check in and check out, it was made so easy. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    8.5
    For the price really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everytime you opened the window, it felt like you would break it.

    For the price it is really good, iceland is really expensive and so you could cook for yourself.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    A veritable home from home experience. We would be delighted to stay at Bolholt again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only very minor inconvenience was the Wi-fi access. Firstly, wi-fi is restricted to 1gb per 24h per device, which given the many streaming services many of us now have on our devices, may occasionally prove insufficient. Secondly, the Wi-fi was, in our experience, quite slow. Given that it’s 2019, this is something that perhaps the host should look into improving.

    Centrally located, maybe 5 min by car from the the centre of Reykjavík, with excellent parking facilities, which for us was essential. The apartment immediately impressed us with its minimalist aesthetics and exceptional cleanliness. Everything, from when we first entered the access code to the apartment building, to the moment we dropped off the key, just worked as expected. The overall level of comfort meant that we were rather sad to go. Given the excellent value for money ratio, we would be delighted to stay at Bolholt whenever our travels take us back to Reykjavík.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    7.1
    Ok
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trouble with finding key because I had problems getting into the property. Was lucky and another guest let me in so I could get my key. There wa a foul moldy smell that didn’t go away even though all the windows were open.

    Nice flat. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Great place, great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only trouble I had was retrieving my key from the key box. I never saw the email with the lockbox code, but was able to call a number for help and received immediate assistance.

    Walking distance from the downtown shops and restaurants. Right off of the main highway. Great location and a comfy place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.6
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you hire a car, parking can be a little difficult, however I did get a space ever night. You get a slight smell of sulphur when using hot water to wash dishes or have a shower but I suppose that's to be expected after all 😂

    Everything about the flat was amazing, always warm when we returned and the pressure in the shower was amazing. You only get one pillow, but there's a store where you can pick up extra pillows and towels. Everything you need in the kitchen to keep you going as it is expensive to eat out every night in Iceland. It was like having your own little flat, since you didn't see or speak to any staff, loved it!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    6.3
    Good washing and drying facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was constant noise from neighbours partying on both nights. Not sure if these were residents or other people staying through website

    Good washing and drying facilities

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    6.3
    Fairly spacious apartment with things you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ventilation could be better. Even opening the window, ventilation wasn’t great when having a shower! Also the beds could have been softer.

    Fairly spacious apartment with things you need. Was nice having a mountain view.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little cold.

    Everything was perfect! The room was very clear and simple. All the tour buses and pick-up buses were available right in front of the entrance to the hotel. There were two large markets nearby, so shopping was easy. The staff was kind. There was a problem after checkout, but staff helped me without any inconvenience. This is where I want to go again!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    10
    Attractive, spacious, comfortable and exceptional value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We brought along soft foam earplugs which was helpful as you could hear normal hallway noises such as people coming and going, doors opening and closing. Our last night we had loud neighbors, just normal conversation but it sounded like 6-8 people sitting around having a few drinks and it carried through the walls. The earplugs did the trick for sleep and the noise never stopped us from being comfortable in what was otherwise an excellent space.

    Since we had a rental car, this location was excellent, a short drive from the downtown area with free parking. This family studio was very spacious with a dining table, sofa, and kitchenette that we used a lot. Soap, trash bags, dish towels provided in kitchen. Bathroom also had soap and a hair dryer in the room which is great since we didn't bring one from home. Used the free washer/dryer once - took a long time to dry but no charge. Also they gave us the option to pay 1/2 price for the night before our arrival in order to check in as soon as we arrived from the airport around 9am which was fabulous as my teen daughter needed a nap after the overnight flight.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    8.0
    Lots of adventures in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Krona money confusing

    The apartment was easy to find. Roomy & comfortable. Kitchenette was great! Even had free use of washer & drier. Great location to see Reykjavík & the Golden Circle! Enjoyed the Blue Lagoon (prebooked it). Everyone speaks English & very friendly & helpful. Many Iceland things to enjoy— beer, Ice Wear, 66North clothes, dried fish, wool sweaters, live theatre, their history. Weather snowing, raining, windy. Just wear layers & good boots. We had a rental car from the airport & stayed 3 nights.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    Great place to start your Iceland Journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a few issues with the internet connection. Signal wasn't strong enough maybe. Like in a lot of places in Iceland, 2 single beds made double. Apart from that it was excellent.

    Very simple check-in/check-out (box with keys). We stayed for 2 nights, the bedroom was very spacious more than I expected, the location is great, very close to supermarkets and quite central. Very convinient location and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful anniversary in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked Bolholt apartments as a surprise for my parents anniversary. They were very happy with the accommodation and cleanliness of the room. The check in went smoothly and the information provided was very accurate. The host arrangement a bottle of champagne for my parents, which was awesome! (thank you so much for that!) They enjoyed Iceland very much, and it was a great place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    10
    Great room, kitchenette and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    The room was modern and clean, having a kitchenette was really convenient, having an elevator and clothes washing facilities on site was fantastic, the bathroom was very nice, and location was close to supermarkets and about a 10-15 minute walk to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.5
    Really good location 20 minute walk into Reykjavik centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were facing the road so slightly noisy and one of our curtains were broken at the top slightly

    Really good location 20 minute walk into Reykjavik centre and close to all the main roads for traveling around the country

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    7.1
    Overall satisfied. Very close to the city centre and great commute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ventilation wasn't good although we had the one and only tiny window opened. The humidity was all over the windows and the seiling.

    The bed wasn't too comfy as well as the pillows. We needed to get an extra one in order to sleep better.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, ultra convenient for a car as well as easy to walk to the city center. The apartment itself provides more than you'd expect. Ultra clean and extra attention to detail

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.1
    nice rooms (not apartments) with easy access and nice view from some rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I must relearn, my understanding of the word apartment does not cover a simple room with en-suite bath/shower and a basic kitchenette. This nice room simply is not an apartment. ps: the view from the rooms in back is dismal, unless you like trucks and dumpsters.

    check in and location - great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.6
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took approx 25 mins to get into the ‘main bit’ was easy to get there, just slightly annoying.

    Self service check in was great. Received email with instructions well in advance. So clean and lovely. Could see mountain from bedroom window which was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.9
    If you're looking for a place to stay for one or two nights, this might work for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and baths have a modern design, however, they tend to get really moist as the bathroom ventilation does not seem to be strong enough. We had fogged windows pretty much all the time. There was a little bit of mould on the bathroom ceiling.

    The whole building seems to be a former office building that was turned into a hotel. There are a lot of long hallways with single rooms next to each other. It does not feel like a hotel, but rather like a pragmatic accommodation if you're staying just for one or two nights. The check-in and check-out process is pretty simple and requires no staff. Free parking is available in front of the building.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    7.1
    Was perfect for my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked more pillows available.

    Easy check in and check out. Most tour companies picked up at location. Apartment had everything we needed for preparing meals.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Bolholt apartments was absolutely great. Very comfy beds, fantastic shower, well equipped kitchen and overall a lovely and very clean place. Beautiful view from the window as well. Me and my partner were enjoying our stay a lot and would definitely recommend it. Also worth mentioning the check in and check out is so easy!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    8.8
    Cool stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No reception. At least should have a display with contact mobile no stating where to contact for any information/requirement. No city map available.

    Cool stay. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    Kitchen, bathroom all in the apartment we stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Kitchen, bathroom all in the apartment we stay. Very convenient and we don't have to share it with other tenants. There are washer and dryer that we can use to wash our clothes as we stay in Reykjavik for few days.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.6
    Ideal location to explore Reykjavik and its surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    For me personally it was too hot in the room. The hallways were too hot and in the room itself was only one small window to get some fresh air. If you like the heat, then this should certainly not hold you back from booking this apartment. I just like the cold more :-)

    I stayed at the apartment for 11 nights, so it is a perfect hideout for spending multiple nights in Reykjavik. The location is perfect, certainly when you hire a car. There is free parking in front of the building. You are on your way to the southcoast or to the north in no time, and of course the downtown area is very close. The area around the apartments has plenty of supermarkets and gas stations. The room is spacious, the shower is great, all was very clean, wifi worked well, it was really nice to have laundry facilities, very easy checkin,… so everything was fine.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.9
    Great !!! I hope to come back !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think i Need more light in the bathroom, the heating was quite strong for me ( and i am from Spain) but i understand that it is a central heating and There is no way to regulate it apart from swicht of ....and also another think that it would be great..it would be to provide some Kind of equipen to maintain the apartment cleaner...

    I like the location, the bed was pretty good, the possibility to use the washmachine ( i think this is great!!! For me this is a strong point)...the Kitchen was quite good (quality and equipment)...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    8.3
    A comfortable stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows abit thin. Needed more than 1 each.

    Clean, simple and easy to check in/out. Everything we needed for a short stay in Reykjavik including kitchen utensils and washing up liquid etc. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.2
    Good value Stay apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was fine. If being really picky then the shower tray took a long time to empty.

    Clean and comfortable with all facilities you need.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    The room was better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was better than I expected. The beds were really comfortable, the kitchen was very well equipped. The price is the best in Reykjavik, and the location is alse very good. The check-in is really fast and easy, the building is modern. I would book this apartment again if i would travel to Iceland. I can not say anything bad.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from City Centre but most hotels are.

    Excursions can pick you up from the hotel. It is clean, it has everything that you need (the kitchen is great), amazing mountain views, we just loved the apartment!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    10
    I loved this self service style property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything, nothing bad to report.

    I loved this self service style property. Check in was easy, pick the keys up from a box, collect your towels and you are away. Perfect for me who was arriving late and meant no fuss, no nonsense just straight in my room to a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect. All tours pick up/drop off right in front of the apartment. Or the bus stop across the street. 25mins walk to city centre. Well equipped kitchen. Spacious room. Laundry facilities are plus points. Easy check in/check out.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    Would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is some sort of loading bay behind the rooms, which on two Mornings I was woken between 5 and 6 with a truck droppoing rubbish off. I did go back to sleep. And there was a strange smell in the corridor.

    Bed was really comfortable. It's about 15 minutes from the centre of Reykjavik and tours pick up from the appartment. Host very responsive, even at 6am. Locally a few eating places, but nothing Special.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    We loved it! We have already recommended it to friends considering a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the right temperature for the shower was a challenge, as the threshold between too cold and too hot was slim, but we worked it out. One of the stovetop ranges didn't work, but we had two more so it was only a minor inconvenience, which I'm sure will be fixed quickly.

    Self-checkin and checkout were a breeze, and we loved the very spacious apartment! A short few blocks away from downtown meant easy access to everything, and quiet evenings. The rooms were comfy and the whole space was perfect for our family!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.9
    Noisy but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a very noisy fan in the bathroom which can not be turned off!! You can’t even close the bathroom door to muffle the sound or it will create a hissing, wind tunnel sound! Apparently every room has this so I could not be moved anywhere quieter. First night without earplugs was sleepless.

    Loved having a full kitchen and apartment. Meals out in Iceland are very expensive and cooking with local ingredients was a nice treat. Saw the northern lights from the apartment too.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Comfy, convenient, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Iceland's expensive so the Bolholt stay apartments were ideal. We ate in town on two nights and it was only around a 20 minute walk back. Then on two nights we made food in the room - the kitchenette had everything you need to have a really comfortable stay and everything was clean. The shower was powerful and the room was always warm. We did some day tours with Gateway to Iceland and they picked us up right outside the front door.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    7.9
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet drainage seems to have issue, thus leaving a stench, host can consider putting reed diffuser or air freshener to help with the stench. Shower cubicle trap is not available, we almost dropped our small bottle of shower bottles into the hole.

    Fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    7.5
    Decent comfortable apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couch was a bit dirty. It needs cleaning.

    Very easy check- in and check - out with the entry code sent by mail. Close to foodstore and to downtown only 15/20 minutes walking distance. Easy car parking outside and having elevator.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic studio apartment, great facilities for cooking, shower was brilliant, beds were comfortable, great view from the window, very clean, excellent value for money. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Reykjavik. Not far to walk to the centre, but enough parking out the front if you decide to rent a car. About a 5 minute walk to local supermarket, there is a restaurant around the corner from the apartment block but we did not try this out. Really easy self check in service, had no problems all weekend.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    10
    Perfect in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't find room with towels on the 4th floor. Walked around twice. No doors with description.

    Room ready for 1am. Thank you! IKEA style, simple but very nice feel to it. Warm and SO CLEAN. Property not in the centre but 15-20 min away. Very pleasant walk. Shop Bonus 5min away. Stayed 4 nights.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    10
    When we first arrived to our room, we realized that there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that was slightly off was that one of the shower doors wouldn’t stay open and would roll back to being closed if not holding it open, but not a deal breaker by any means!

    When we first arrived to our room, we realized that there was a smell of cigarettes which was strange since they’re all non-smoking rooms! As soon as I emailed them, they right away came to see us and said we could change rooms to the one next door, which was absolutely perfect. Excellent and prompt service!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    Beds are so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of ventilation in the rooms - make sure you open window whilst out and about, otherwise quite steamy/stagnant in the apartment. Also watch the shower curtains - ours made little difference and made the floor quite wet, had a few slips and trips!

    Beds are so comfortable!! Very good value for money, quiet, free parking - we didn’t walk to town but it was 5 min drive into down town.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    An excellent budget friendly but great amenities hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was busted our second day which is a hassle with you have crutches, climbing those stairs. And I believe that it was out of order for the rest of our stay. It would have been nice for the entry way to have been salted because it became difficult coming in from the slick streets to the tile, I slid for a minute until I caught my bearings.

    The room itself was small BUT the bed areas made up for it. It was so convenient to check in and then check out. Te added kitchenette was perfect an it had everything that you would need, There is a grocery store right down the street to supply whatever else you should desire. I would definitely go back and now I am on the hunt for other Stay Apartments.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    Very nice apartment, quiet and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything.

    Very nice apartment, quiet and cosy. Lots of nice extras..kitchen, hairdryer, loads of towels and linen. Great location if you have car... very near big supermarkets, Dominos and main access roads for sightseeing. Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    7.5
    The manager is kind enough to come help us close the window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is kinda small

    The manager is kind enough to come help us close the window and gave us extra blankets because we were cold. His response is fast as well. Room is a bit small but fair for its price. Self check in and out really convenience and has a luggage storage.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    6.3
    It was ok but not really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds aren't comfortable at all and no basic stuff such as coffee powder, milk or sugar available . You cannot expect people traveling for two or three days to buy all these things.

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Stay Apartments Bolholt Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: