Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. South Iceland vacation rental reviews
  4. Hvolsvöllur vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Borg Apartments

Reviews of Borg Apartments

Nýbýlavegur 44, 860 Hvolsvöllur, Iceland

#5 of 7 vacation rentals in Hvolsvöllur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 773 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent communication and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication was exceptional. Instructions on finding the location, as well as instructions on how to gain access was timely and detailed. The unit is located in a quiet suburb just off the Golden Circle. Very comfortable for 2 couples.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    8.8
    Nice Large Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an issue checking in. They say they will message you the apartment number and code for the key box through booking but I never got it. We had to turn on our phone to call the owner since they are off site to get it. Also, they make you take out your own trash which isn't horrible but is an extra step than other places.

    Really nice, big, apartment room. Very clean and the bed was nice and soft. Kind of back behind town but quick drive to get in.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.9
    Very clean and cosy apartment equipped with a clothes rack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been easier if we would have received a map of the appartment building in advance, because we searched for a while for the right appartment (around the appartment building).

    Very clean and cosy apartment equipped with a clothes rack to dry our bathing suits.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Quiet comfortable and convenient. Wonderful to come "home" to after a busy day of seeing the many beautiful sights of Iceland.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    8.3
    The apartment is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a little too small especially the shower zone.

    The apartment is big and clean. From the kitchen and bedroom, it was a good garden view. It is a good quiet place to stay and restaurants are just 2 minutes by car.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    7.1
    Nice spacious apartment. No entry instruction received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ring the owner to get entry instructions. A message sent the evening before was not answered. We did not see the owner

    The apartment was specious and clean. Very quiet area

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    7.5
    Small, functional apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rules of the place were more than the amenities. No soap or shampoo in shower. Very small rooms with no space for suitcases. You were supposed to clean and empty trash when leaving. What did I pay for?

    Very basic hotel in good location for exploring the south ring road. Had coffee and tea and sugar.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    That place is really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That place is really comfortable, there is own kitchen with all utensils. The room is sparkly clean with the good furniture. That is convenient to check in at any time. I enjoyed staying in that appartment a lot.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable & spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s a broken bowl in the cabinet & my friend was hurt by it not knowing that it’s broken. The bathroom door couldn’t lock. Our main room door couldn’t lock too. The Floor heating isn’t very strong for the apt. It’s around 17-20 degree indoor,according to my thermometer, we had to wear a jacket. Couldn’t find a 3rd duvet for our friend sleeping on the sofa bed. Toilet isn’t very big.

    It’s clean and spacious for 3 of us. There’s a drying rack to dry our towels. It felt like home. We enjoyed the cable tv channels. There’s sufficient equipment to cook. Some seasonings too! We made dinner and breakfast there.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff seen. All the instructions on paper and on the wall of what you should and shouldn't be doing make you feel a bit unwelcome. It made you feel like a burden staying.

    Clean. Well equipped kitchen. Coffee and tea provided. Everything you need!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    5.8
    Comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beware, while the studio apartment appears to have a double bed from photos on the listing, it is actually two twins adjacent. If you are traveling with your partner and want a shared bed, this is not the situation. Bathroom had a good amount of mildew. You can hear lots of noise from neighboring apartments. Strong odor of cleaning supplies.

    Comfortable enough. Friendly management.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    6.7
    Location and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Too late check in - 16:00 i think is too much while check out is at 11. 2.Strange rules appear after your check in. For example, if you don’t clean kitchen you will be charged 10000 ISK. I think it is strange cleaning fee and amount is too big. 3. There is no trashes in apartment so you need to take your rubbish with you. 4. No ability to change heating level, their rules say: if too cold, close all windows. Really?

    Location and clean apartment.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.3
    Good choice with kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom window could not be closed from inside (no handle), therefore there is worse 'sound-proofing'. Weird, that you have to perfectly clean all the dishes, when there is a cleaning afterwards anyway.

    Perfect location, easy to find, seemless check-in, room with the kitchen is cozy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    A great stay on our road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are from a cold country so for us it was warm enough but if you are easily cold the Icelandic way of set temperature in houses might not be enough.

    It was spacious and clean, the woman working there was really nice, easy to find and check in. It’s a great place to spend a night or two while exploring the south or on the way around the country. The supermarket is close and we went for a diner in the Art Cafe and were very happy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    7.5
    Okay stay in comparison to the other locations we had the day prior & after
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficulty in finding apt, scratchy old sheets, only 2 kitchen towels & no toweling paper, no oven mitts as we used the oven

    Didn’t have apt number or building, signs were not clear & difficult to find as they were written on paper & it was raining

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Nice Stay in a Posh Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have given the toaster a regular clean up.

    Spacious and beautiful apartment. Good location to hunt for Northern Lights. Just drive along the road in front of the apartment for 1-2km more.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Great apartment - no complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely apartment and such an easy process to check in which was much appreciated after a long day. Kitchen was so well equipped and room was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The broken toilet door handle.

    The owner is helpful and friendly. Many utensils provided. Beds were comfy too. Good location with a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.1
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a bit slow in preparing our check out. 5 minutes past 11, we were hastily told to leave (Not sure by whom) which was kind of abrupt and a bit rude.

    Clean and neat room. Easy to access the key. We did not meet the host.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    The host were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All things are really good and no negative stuffs.

    The host were really friendly. We came late night and needed milk for mid-night coffee. They were so kind to give us the 1L milk with no charge. Location is really really good, where we saw northern lights. The presence of hot spa bath is really good. We enjoyed the bath with the view of Northern lights. I highly recommend this place and would come again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Great Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    The apartment was well equipped with everything we need, room was comfy, everything just nice for 4 f us. Great location , near to Kronan and petrol station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Studio apartment is a little smaller than what I expected. Otherwise everything is good.

    Got everything we needed for the night. Parking is right in front of the house. Grocery and gas station are nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    A little apartment with comfortable beds but could hear outside noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's hard to find the location at night, we could hear people in the same building arguing. and I couldn't figure out how to close the bathroom window without going outside of the apartment

    very comfortable beds, has a little kitchenette, and the customer service was wonderful when I called

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    4.2
    Has potential but needs more active management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to lock front door (from the outside) when needing to leave the apartment for something. Inside handle of bathroom window broken so have to go outside to close it if needed. TV not working and no one to fix it. No info or guide to the area as with other apartments I've stayed at. Premium prices for little service and small, uncomfortable room.

    Kitchen very well equipped. Has everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, this place was fantastic!

    Apartment was huge, kitchen was great, very clean, good shower, really warm. Host was very friendly. Stayed here on the way to Vik and South Coast. Price was very reasonable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    No frills but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken bathroom window meant it couldn’t be locked and also that the sound outside was loud at times. Some missing essentials like no bin bags or an extra chopping board. Had to wash up bowls and plates prior to use as they weren’t clean. Could be very lovely with some small additions.

    The access was via key code so you could arrive at your convenience. Feeling of privacy to the apartment. Bed was comfortable. Nice touches with a local map. Adequately sized. No frills but was a reasonably comfortable stay. Plenty of space to parking. Small town it is situated in had a couple of shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is prefect, location is good, free parking, and there is a restaurant around the corner and a museum “ the saga centre” , guide is clear easy to get key, room is clean and warm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great flat spoilt by noise from washing machines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a communal washing area .. machines... next to the flat and the driers and washing machines were going all night vibrating and noisey. Not a great nights sleep This was for flat 3

    The flat we had was great big and comfortable. An email giving directions was the only contact with the property owners but was clear and it was very easy to get in. A well equipped flat with a fully equipped kitchen and good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for northern lights, good for a night’s rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen sponge was filthy, wouldn’t want to use that to clean anything except for the sink. Shower is same size as that on the cruise ship.

    Great location for northern lights, good for a night’s rest between golden circle and vik. Great deal that comes with a kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, no frills, apartment close to activities in Hvolsvöllur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was described exactly right!

    It was a great location for us as we were doing hiking and biking in the area. The beds were comfortable and the small kitchen was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    It was a clean small studio apt. just off the Ring Road. It lacked info about internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't use the internet as we weren’t given the password. Unfortunately my phone didn’t work and our host never showed up to make sure everything was okay.

    Everything about the place. It was quaint, yet had a kitchen, private bathroom and 2 comfortable beds. It was in a quiet area, a short distance from the village and ring road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice big and clean apartment with no laundry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lundry - and for being an apartment that was very disappointing (you can go to the nearby camping to do the laundry though)

    Very nice and big apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    The place has a kitchen we can cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has no Wi-Fi, it says Wi- fi available on booking.com, but we couldn’t find Wi-fi after checked in, I sent email to the owner via Booking.com but no reply.

    The place has a kitchen we can cook.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Golden circle area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    cozy, spacious and well furnished apartment locates in a peaceful and quite town. Everything is more than expected, very easy access to all the beautiful surrounding, best the stop on the way back to Reykjavik!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice big, clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions should have told us to open the outer apartment door to find the keys. We were a bit confused at first.

    Nice big, clean place. We stayed in 105A.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is super cool, clean and comfortable. It has nice kitchen and everything. It is the best place that we have stayed in Iceland even though it is not the most expensive one. Will definitely recommend to our friends who are coming to Iceland. Best of the best!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Absolutely excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely easy because they send me an email with all details in advanced. Very cleaned, tidy and confortable apartment. I totally recommend it to everyone, family and fiends group. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Great apartment with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thank you for a great stay!! The apartment was a great size, had everything we needed and was an excellent location right in middle of Vik and Reykjavik and close to everything! We had a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.3
    Great location for discovering the South coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive considering you get a small room with no service included (no cleaning, towel changing pr anything)

    Great location for discovering the South coast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful apartment in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets and towels abit rough.

    It was a spacious one bed room apartment. Very clean and adequately furnished. All the kitchen appliances one needed. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My credit card was charged while we wanted to pay cash. I did enter this when making my booking. But was not asked when "checking in"

    The apartment was spacious and lovely. Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    The apartment was very large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very large and comfortable. Heating came on automatically and was great. Parking off-street outside apartment was very convenient. Large supermarket not far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    5.0
    Room was good. Check in process needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was awful. The room we were told we had did not have a key. Was then told another room was ours which someone else already was in. After an hour wait finally got a room. Once we got our room it was very spacious and clean.

    Apartment was nice and alot of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like although a few additions to the kitchen would have been appreciated- such as oven mittens, some salt and paper and paper towels.

    The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Having washing machine was a big plus too. Our hostess was super nice. When I expressed interest in the tapestry exhibit she went to find out when it can be viewed and dropped by to let me know.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good blackout drape for the Icelandic summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that there is no reception and you get instructions by email on how to unlock the door, can lead to people knocking at your door at midnight asking about the keys (it happened with us). There was no towel to step on when coming out of the shower and no shower gel or shampoo, only hand soap.

    Good blackout drape for the Icelandic summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.0
    The apartments are conveniently located to visit all sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the fact I have booked an apartment - so that we will have plenty of space - and received studio room. My bad as should have asked next day for different accommodation. Kitchen could use more utensils.

    The apartments are conveniently located to visit all sights in the south region of Iceland. Gas station, grocery shop nearby. On the other side of the road from the shops you can find alcohol shop. Very warm room which was nice after whole day of traveling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Was an easy self check in property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much. Walls were a little thin and we could hear our neighbours chatting at night.

    Was an easy self check in property. The room was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. Simple and fuss free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in was a bit confusing because the instructions were not specific enough but my calls were answered right away and issue resolved quickly.

    Location is excellent in South Iceland. Quiet street in a quiet neighborhood but close to petro station and grocery store. Spacious and comfortable apartment with private bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Beds were great, nice little apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom window was broken and wouldn’t shut properly so could hear lots of noise outside from other guests in the area

    Beds were great, nice little apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, convenient apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was convenient with keys in a lock box. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located to attractions. The kitchen was well supplied and appliances worked well. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. Even the sofa bed was comfortable. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not regulate the heat. Had to open windows occasionally. The shower could use a curved rod and a sturdier curtain to give more room.

    Very nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Since there is no reception on site, make sure that before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room door can not be locked and need attention.

    Since there is no reception on site, make sure that before traveling you have received a mail from the property giving room number and 4 digit code to open key box to get room key. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Parking area was adequate. Small pantry area was nice. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment for four on the way to South Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was not really comfortable to sleep on. The town is small, so no supermarket is open after 6pm, keep in mind to buy some food in advance.

    The flat was big enough for four of us, clean and well equipped kitchen, easy self-check in/check out process, good location on the way to South coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The studio apartment was a convenient stop travelling around Iceland. The apartment was as expected in a quiet area and walking trail nearby. The apartment had some coffee, sugar and some cooking supplies that we appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to call 'home'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were a little hard for me, but my husband was fine.

    A lovely space to call home for a few nights. Loved having pretty much a full kitchen to use, a separate tv area, and a comfy bedroom. Really roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment was outdated and not particularly clean. I called the phone number listed to ask about checking out and nobidy answered. I sent an email and never received a response. The shower was very small and difficult to bathe in. The television didn’t work- the cable box would freeze, require a restart, and then wouldn’t connect to the TV due to DHCP problems. The apartment was freezing when we arrived since the windows were left open and the heat off.

    Getting keys was easy, the heat worked. Ample parking. Close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend this apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Very clean. The apartment includes two nice bed rooms, a nice living room, a nice dinning room, a nice kitchen, and a nice bathroom. All looks great with a very good rate!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Cute little apartment in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was uncomfortable for me and the pillow too flat, but my husband was ok with it.

    Cute little apartment in a quiet neighborhood. Had a nice kitchenette and was very clean. Convenient location off Route 1 and near the grocery store.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely comfortable apartment fit for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little I didn't like. The restaurant in town we went to was pricey for what we got. We often just ate from the grocer. Would come back.

    It was a comfortable apartment. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    The apartment is big enough for 4 people, and there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no oil at kitchen.

    The apartment is big enough for 4 people, and there is a convenient parking for us to park there. The bed is comfortable and the environment is clear. Overall, it was a great apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's great apartments to get some rest on your way to see beautiful Iceland. Everything was perfect from the beginning, starting with self checkin, bed and comfortability. Would def stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.1
    Great to have a full kitchen and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not very clear when booking that this was a “Air BNB” type situation. We were expecting a check in area with reception. It was not easy to find at all. There was no indication of where the apartment is located. There are many apartments in the area and we had no clue how to find ours. We arrived late so had to stop at a local restaurant to ask how to find the place. It would be helpful to send more detailed instructions of location. Also make it clear that this is an apartment building and is not marked whatsoever.

    Great to have a full kitchen and WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best ventilation due to small windows, not a major issue unless you plan to cook.

    Easy parking. Quiet area. Had a wonderful breakfast at Björkin - ran us 1990 ISK per person for a buffet breakfast. Cheap considering a the other places were 3500 ISK for a pizza...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.3
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space is small, we have two people in the four-person room to sleep in the living room sofa bed, not particularly enjoyable, if you just stay the night before the next morning It's okay.

    no

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    It was such a cosy private apartment, the wifi and toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was such a cosy private apartment, the wifi and toilet were good, there was hot water, the kitchen was well equipped for our cooking endeavours. what a worth it stay! a huge big recommendation for travellers roadtripping in iceland!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.4
    A fairly short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two apartments for 7 people, and mentioned clearly one in 3 and another for 4, but the room is not really set for more than 2 ppl. The bedding is not properly made, we had to set everything by ourselves. Some curtains are broken and the extra folding bed & couch are not very comfortable for sleeping. The signs of the room number are not clear, it took us a while to find the rooms and keys. The shower water was not strong enough.

    Rooms are clean, quiet and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Apartment is very clean and kitchen is fully equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit hard to find the apartment at night. For the sofa bed, you have to put bed sheet and blanket by yourself.

    Apartment is very clean and kitchen is fully equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out of two nights, first day Internet was not working.

    Clean and roomy. Too warm every morning we had to open all windows. Very warm all the time of stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.1
    This apartment can be a perfect place to stay with a little bit of improvement and attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bathroom not very clean - no option of fast drying clothes after washing them - no spare rubbish bags, washing powder

    - very spacious, modern apartment - good wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.1
    Ok but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No reception desk: it was really hard to find the apartment. The owner of the apartments was a little bit careless at the phone. The shower was dirty and broken. On Booking.com it's said that we had to pay at the property. Unfortunately, because of the absence of a receptionnist, we couldn't pay by cash and we were charged by card against our will!!!

    The apartment was very spacious and calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.0
    A few days before our stay, the host e-mailed us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For those who are planning to cook from scratch in the apartment, the supermarket in Hvolsvollur is unfortunately closed and the nearest supermarket is in the next town more than 10km away in Hella, or you'll have to settle for ready-to-eat food from the nearby petrol stations.

    A few days before our stay, the host e-mailed us with detailed instructions on how to reach the property as well as the pin code for the key to enter the apartment. Overall, the apartment was located in a quiet and lovely neighbourhood, and well-equipped with whatever we needed for a few nights' stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    5.0
    Poorly organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pin code they send us and the room number was wrong. When we called for information they told us a differen room number. We had to spend more than 20 min to get into our rooms. Inside was cold and only two beds were prepared but we were three so we had to prepare third bed ourselves. There was no toilet paper. I believe they forgot to prepare for our stay and just gave us a random toom the last minute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stop in between Reykjavik and Ice Lagoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be better if they mentioned 2 bedroom apartment is on the 2nd floor. We tried to find this apartment on the 1st floor.

    Half way in between Reykjavik and Ice Lagoon. This makes a perfect stop if you don't want to drive all the way from Reykjavik to Ice Lagoon. Apartment is big. Kitchen is fully equipped and comes with a washing machine. Self check in service is easy. Instruction given to find this apartment is easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Very easy to check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to check-in. Got an email with a code to the key to the room. As well to check-out, just left the key in the code-box. Nice room with everything you need to stay a couple of days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    6.3
    Good location and easy check in, but not comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no controls to heating The pullout sofa bed and the single twin mattress were very uncomfortable. The twin mattress was so soft it really hurt my back.

    Location was great for driving between Reykjavik and Vik Nice small kitchen to cook if needed

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: