Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edda Akureyri

Eyrarlandsvegi 28, 600 Akureyri, Iceland

#10 of 10 hotels in Akureyri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good sleep, all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tiny. We were a couple in a queens bedroom, but we got two single blankets, I found that a bit amusing. Also I required ground floor room if possible, but we got 3rd floor instead even though hotel was pretty empty. Room was pretty hot as well, sun was shining in all day and curtains didn't really cover all window knowing that is 24/7 daylight in Iceland. Sometimes just left doors open, I seen that housekeepers did the same thing. TV only in the lounge area.

    Hotel was quiet nice. Staff were polite and with a smile, especially house keeping girls. Location was very local, close to all restaurants and tourist attractions. Room was clean and bright. A lot of parking outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Would Not Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found out after arriving that this "hotel" is actually a boarding school that is used as a hotel during the high tourist season. The rooms are very spartan and obviously dorm rooms. We had a shared bathroom and although it was clean, the shower had very little pressure. In fact, the water pressure would fluctuate to almost nothing when you were trying to take a shower. Also, the water temperature would not stay constant. The rooms were not very sound-proof so you could hear any kind of noise or disturbance in the hallways. In addition, the parking lot is located quite a distance from the lobby so it is a chore to lug all of your gear inside the hotel. To top that off, there is no elevator, so we had to hump our stuff up to the second floor. There was another section to the hotel where I believe the rooms have a bath but are a lot more expensive. We might have upgraded there but they did not have availability at the time.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was feeling very chilled when we arrived and they offered to send up an electric tea kettle and cups so I could make some hot tea. The breakfast in the morning had a lot of choices and had exceptionally good croissants and a large selection of fresh fruit. The restaurant was actually a large dining hall and so it was a bit challenging to get around all the tables and people as well as several really large columns situated down the center of the room in between the tables and chairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “hotel” was more of a guesthouse. When you have a shared bathroom that means you have to walk down the hall.

    Very clean and quiet. They had a decent happy hour ($6 beers).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, recently renewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricy, but Iceland is not a cheap country in general.

    Nice hotel, with spacious room and close to city center. Our room was in the new building, which certainly gave us a good impression of the accommodation Spent two nights there with my wife and we liked it. Room was new and very clean. Breakfast is expensive (USD 23 per person), so we decided to have it in downtown. Large parking, with a lot of spots available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    We booked 11 guesthouses and hotel during our trip and Edda Hotel Akyreyri one of the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room looks like doctor's therapist cabinet. We was really shocked. When I opened the door of our room the first thought was that i came to the doctor. Even the plate with the name of our room on the door was Laxalon - sounds like a doctor's name. 2. Very crowded at the breakfast time. Searching for the free seats around 5 minutes...The staff does not have time to clean up the tables....To cook a waffle you have to stay in the queue (4 or 6 people) and waste 10 minutes!!!! 3. At the reception I've asked for the kettle and the girl give us a kettle on the dirty tray!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Dorm room accommodations at hotel prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the year this is a college dorm -- it's only during the summer that it becomes a hotel -- and it absolutely feels like it. It's not bad as far as college dorms go, but don't expect hotel comforts. There was also a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms smelled like sewage (the smell came from the drains and it was in all of the rooms). Really unfortunate as the rest of the hotel was very nice (the side with private bathrooms).

    helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing honeymoon in twin beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have a queen room but they gave us twins, when we said something, they offered to push them together as a solution. They gave away all of the queen rooms and after aguing with them, they would only move us to a twin room with a bathroom. We should have received a discount for not getting the room we booked and we should not have to fight with the staff to be accomodated.

    I liked that there was plenty of parking and an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable student residence experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is and feels like a college-student residence used as a hotel during the summer when students are away. Hence beds (at least the ones we had) are more cots than beds, and bathrooms are shared. Also it caters to large groups in tourist buses, hence breakfast room reminds you of a college cafeteria.

    Good location by a beautiful public garden, Basic rooms but clean and good Wi-Fi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Functional stay in a school dorm with exceptional breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a school dorm that is converted into a hotel in summertime. Therefore the rooms are not very charming but functional. Our room was equipped with a huge wardrobe, two desks an old TV and a kitchenette. However the kitchenette was unusable as there was no cooktop and no equipment (no pots, plates or cuterly). Finding the hotel itself turned out to be a bit tricky as it is not signposted from the road and to enter the car park, you have to drive around the whole block.

    The hotel is situated in walking distance to the city center of Akureyri. Although we booked an "economy room" with shared bathroom, we got upgraded to a very spacious room with a private bathroom. Highpoint of our stay in Hotel Edda was the very rich and tasty breakfast. The staff was friendly and polite, though we did not get in touch with many of them except for checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Like being back in college-- but cleaner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm. Expensive breakfast. No complementary coffee. Needs sign of hotel name and entrance. Google and Apple maps takes you to The wrong side of the building.?

    Near town's pool & walking distance of main streets. Very clean. Nice staff. Beside garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Edda Akureyri is convenient but not inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Edda hotel is really a boarding school converted into a hotel during the summer holidays. There are no en suite facilities and the WC and shower rooms are communal as used by the students during the winter. If you're lucky enough to be in the new block to the right ( as you enter reception ), things aren't so bad, but the old block to the left is showing signs of old age.

    There is ample space around the building , providing a large car park and walks in almost all directions, leading to a park, a small botanical and art centre, the local swimming pool and the prominent Akureyri Lutheran Church, followed by the town centre itself. Akureyri is situated in a beautiful fiord with amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Akureri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was pretty solid. Showers were fine, room was fine, bed was fine. Location wasn't too far from the main street, but then Akureyri is not very big. Everything was okay. Nothing was really exceptional but it had a good atmosphere, so I would consider it, especially if you're just planning to sleep in and move on like I was.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable beds, lots of storage space and a wash basin in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for a room with shared bathroom in hostel style. Breakfast good but dining room too crowded

    Comfortable beds, lots of storage space and a wash basin in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.8
    Boarding school
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor accomodation for single travellers. Charme of a boarding school and equivalent staff.

    Located next to the unexpected wonderful botanical garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Dorm-like but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall shows a bit of wear and could use a good scrubbing or regrouting. The decor of the room is dorm-like and needs a few wall hangings. Some people may find the location being atop a large hill from the town as annoying

    Large room with comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the entrance because it was on a different road to that address.

    They found us a table for the evening meal even though they were pretty full. It was a very nice, good value buffet and the desserts were truly outstanding! The staff went out of there way to find a safe, dry place for our tandem. It is a boarding school for most of the year and a hotel in the summer which we found interesting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and Clean Rooms, Nice Staff, Shared Bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the shared bathrooms... although they were clean and nice, having a shared bathroom doesn't seem to line up with the price of the room.

    The breakfast buffet was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    A place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three person bedroom had only two beds and a mattress on the floor. Not uncomfortable but I expect a bed.

    Big room with micro wave oven. Free parking. Good for a place to sleep

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    It's good when you find it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com offers wrong adress and we spent hours to find right place with hunger and tirednes. Pillow was too flat.

    Staff was really friendly and there were lots of keeping places in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Impossible to look at the television from bed and not really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to look at the television from bed and not really seats to look at it from elsewhere. Only one channel. Room really basic in a decorative sense. Not really warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place, nice situation, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor room was allocated at the start (but it was resolved)

    We had a decent sized room but with no view. As we were staying 2 nights i asked for a room with a view and got it - after a long period

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    There is nothing fancy about Hotel Edda but it is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water didn't stay hot for long.

    There is nothing fancy about Hotel Edda but it is clean and comfortable, with kind staff and a good location in Akureyri, which was our favorite town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.4
    Cheap stay, but I would spend the extra for a better place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a college dorm and the walls are paper thin. I did not get a good sleep any of the 3 nights. I could hear the people in the room above us clear as day. The shared bathrooms were moderately clean. Very small shared showers as well.

    This was our cheapest stay while in Iceland. Its not too far from down town (about a 10 minute walk, there are stairs and a hill though).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Overall is good, but no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the hill. It's not easy for those who do not drive. And there is no elevator at the hotel.

    The room is good. Shower and toilet are clean. Hot water for shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice rooms and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a bit high for a room with 1 shared bathroom per approximately 20 other rooms, but anyway the bathroom never got too crowded during our stay.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is good, near the city center, the personnel is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the price. Bathrooms really nice and always clean. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Short and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked a bigger shower

    Room was cosy and staff extra nice and happy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy place until one a clock in the morning. We did not get towels and there was no soap for shower.

    The food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive

    Nice, clean and quiet. Beautiful livingroom with TV, billiard board and cozy sofa to chill out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Location e parchegio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location e parchegio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Dormitory rooms, but it's comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dormitory rooms, but it's comfortable enough. Shared bathrooms which are really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Location and parking were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a let down with a lack of usual basic facilities such as in-room coffee making facilities.

    Location and parking were good. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    It's a (very nice) student residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    It's a (very nice) student residence. Clean, functional nothing more, nothing less.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with booming noise from the fire doors closing.

    The staff was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping. Exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff, but very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY EXPENSIVE for the room and amount of time we spend there.

    This hotel was very close to downtown. It was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Average and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and basic, 5 minutes drive from the city church

    Big room, looks like dorms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    No kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Dorm living for hotel pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 3star money for a dorm room It was clean staff was friendly but price was too high for what you get

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signage to find the hotel was a bit difficult.

    The views were great. The buffet breakfasts varied and ample. The rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel with thin walls. Don't expect to get any sleep.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice bar near the reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a cold buffet only.

    Nice bar near the reception area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Quite good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite good hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Edda, a room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Good location, clean and fresh. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in good location for HIGH price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the room with small kitchenette would be nice to have a kettle and few cups.

    Good/perfect location, comfy hotel, clean, good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff is nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are tiny and there is no private toilet. It reminded me of a student dorm / hostel.

    The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not good and thin sheets that were dirty

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Great location and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Clean and bright place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit narrow.

    Great place to stay that is clean and bright! Short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Overall good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls and noisy

    staff and cleanness Good breakfest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Yes breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It can be bether if there are real walls betwin the shared WC and shared bath, something like Laugavatan Edda ML.

    Yes breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Bathrooms down the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms down the hall. Was it on the website?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    would pick this hotel again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location close to the swimming pool. walking distance to alot of resturants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of one big bed there are two small together. Everything else is perfect! Thank you so much!!

    Staff is lovely and the breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    the waitress at the restaruant is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the waitress at the restaruant is very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    The bed, the wash basin in the bedroom, the towels and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the showers and the toilets to share, the location a little bit far from the bus station

    The bed, the wash basin in the bedroom, the towels and the samples of shampoo, the breafast and the dinner, the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zero ambience. Facility is student accommodation during winter, looks and feels like it. No pictures on the walls, only one hanger in room. Tiny TV which did not work. Felt like I was in 1970.

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Got stuck without a room so this worked out fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Co-ed bathrooms.

    Got stuck without a room so this worked out fine. Wouldn't normally stay here as equipped with shared bathrooms. In a pinch, it did the job.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Freshly painted, spacious room, blackout curtains, washbasin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared bathroom needs some maintanance. Toilet seat was falling off, in one of the showers it was impossible to adjust water temperature - only v. hot water was running.

    Freshly painted, spacious room, blackout curtains, washbasin in the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.4
    Good common room with pool tables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room looked like a prison cell. Was very bare and dull. Shared bathrooms were ok. It was very much like being in a hostel at three times the price n

    Good common room with pool tables. Wifi was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was not very well equipped, we had expected better facilities for the price we payed (around 2000 SEK per night and we stayed 4 nights)

    The breakfast and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.0
    - bequeme Betten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - äußerer Eindruck des Hotels - kein warmes Wasser in der Dusche - kein Wasserkocher/TV o.Ä. auf dem Zimmer - Preis ohne Verpflegung zu hoch

    - bequeme Betten - nettes Personal

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Caríssim

    Comfort

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wi-fi in our room the fact that we were placed in a room with a long walk and several stairs even though my friend walked on crutches

    the location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    The booking did not come through to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The booking did not come through to the hotel

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: