Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stay Apartments Einholt

Einholt 2, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

#121 of 150 Holiday rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1292 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and easy place to stay for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby could have been more comfortable when having to wait for buses, taxes, etc.

    Very sound proof - considering construction across the street we were very pleased with how quiet it was inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    huge apartment and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no lift so it was quite an effort to carry our luggage up to the second floor.

    it was a huge 3 bed apartment with plenty space. The staff was quick in response to our requests (for e.g. the bathroom bulb was broken but fixed the next day), we couldnt locate the wifi password, sent hem n email on our phone and they responded in half an hour, realky impresssed. would deffo stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Comfortable and central accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the ground floor near a footpath made it noisy at times so higher floors should be better. No information about the city in the foyer made it difficult for a first time in the city and no idea where the car park was that was mentioned on the booking sheet.

    We were sent codes to get in but no mention was made about the fact that the touch pad was inside what appeared to be a locked door. We had to ask other people staying how to get in. Once this was sorted it was easy. Having a small kitchen was handy and the size of the room was good. Location close to food and other essentials was excellent. Plenty of hot water and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotty/intermittent and very slow Wifi. Told the next day it was fixed, but still bad. Was also told that perhaps it was because each device gets 1G of data only, but we used much less than that (no streaming at all). Floors need a good wash - spilled something on floor and in wiping it up saw how black the paper towel was. Shower could use an extra scrub too.

    The apartment was huge and beautiful and well decorated. There were four beds - we needed only two. Great pillows & linens. Lovely bright living area with south exposure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that someone should be at the apartments longer to ensure guests got in O.K. For instance I was a guest and had to help 3 fellows who had the code for the apartment and it didnot work. Because I did not know them they happily waited while I went inside to see if they had an envelope at the desk. They had and now they were actually being told to go to a different apartment 4 min away with a code from the front door different than what they had. If I had not helped them there would have been no one there to assist them. After a long flight this is not fair. Otherwise I really liked the place. Clean and great location.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant apt close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have was there was only one mirror. It's very minor.

    Loved the place. Spacious room with everything you could need. The location is perfect. 2 minute walk from a supermarket so you can cook meal when you can't afford Reykjavik prices. It's about 5 mins from the main shopping street an the coast walk which is fab. Bathroom was huge and the beds were super comfortable. The kitchenette had a lot more than I expected. I can't fault the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a studio apartment so you need to air the room especially when cooking bacon! The shower stall was quite small, so it does take some maneuvering when showering

    The apartment was close to the supermarket & the kitchen was small but well equipped. It was close enough to walk to town & since it was near Hallgrimskirkja church, we could hear the church bells!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Spend a mountain of your money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even before you arrive you have been bombarded with rules and demands. When you arrive there are signs with rules on them. There is even the threat of a fine on the room key ring. An honour system demanding you only use one towel every other day is totally preposterous. This is unacceptable to Australians who generally have high standards of hygiene. Some of the other faults with the room include: the kitchen tap was so loose you had to operate it with two hands, there was only one teaspoon in the kitchen, no pepper, the controls in the TV remote control were dead flat on our arrival, the room is in an incredibly noisy area (not soundproof at all), no tongs in the kitchen, the toilet seat loose and almost falling off, shower head partially blocked due to lack of cleaning and backflushing, but the biggest issue was with the lightness of the room. There is a frayed blind on each of the big windows with a big gap on the sides and no curtains whatsoever. We were incredulous at this. The room was like sleeping in broad daylight all night. There are a few books with a board on them next to the bed which are a cheap and primitive version of bedside tables. The cleanliness of the property was barely up to scratch. When I was contacted directly by the property and asked about my stay and sent an honest summary I was sent a patronising and almost indignant reply full of excuses, which tells me they are completely uninterested in improving their very substandard property. Given the ridiculously high price of staying at Einholt Apartments the whole affair is unfortunate. We are not children. Giving trust and good value for money fosters respect and goodwill in return.

    Good location near Reykjavik city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the noise in the morning due to passing traffic and work being done across the road (which can’t be helped), but other than that an amazing stay.

    Our stay at einholt apartments was brilliant. Apartments in a brilliant location only being a 2 min walk away from main street. Apartment was lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From pics it looked as if there was a bed for 2 in the living room, but there were 2 separate beds. One of them was a couch which was very hard, making sleep uncomfortable

    Close to city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchen area was dimly lit- We would have appreciated the if they had allowed us the other bathroom facility- which say was locked up As a group of 6 one bathroom was testing at times.

    Great appartement lots of space Well equipped kitchen Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, extremely clean and tidy and we will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limit of the WiFi. Have unlimited access would have made this perfect for us.

    Everything was fantastic! Super comfortable and a very enjoyable and easy stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.0
    Overall a lovely spacious apartment with easy walking access to the main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell from the water particularly in the bathroom.

    Gorgeous big apartment, perfect for family of 4. Free parking great. Very close to the Main Street, so can walk around the major sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good deal in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never meet any staffs or the host, the electric wove can be slow...

    Easy access. Kitchen really helps in expensive Iceland as we can cook our dinner and save money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about the other season. For summer, it’s stuffy as window opening is limited. The rooms has no window and so it’s hot.

    Location. Short walk to most attractions. Parking is free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap for showering/shampoo. Not a complaint, but it was a bit surprising.

    Having a kitchenette made this trip a lot more enjoyable, since dining out in Reykjavik is very costly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Apart from some small flaws we liked the apartment a lot and we will definitely come back here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water didn't go down the drain well when we showered, therefore there was some water retention, and it smelled like sulfur (although the smell might be normal for Iceland, I'm not sure)

    The next supermarket and the main shopping street were only a couple of minutes away. We got the apartment on the ground floor, whích was actually perfect because we didn't have to carry our luggage up the stairs. The apartment was very comfortable and modern. Getting the keys was easy and we liked being independent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Quick and easy accommodation for a simple stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly, as could the floor.

    24h check-in, easy arrival and departure instructions, luggage storage, city centre location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Large Comfortable Rooms, Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good, and we were satisfied with everything.

    Convenient location, with restaurants and markets close by to make self catering very easy. Room was spacious and clean, large and comfortable. Kitchen area had everything needed for a short self catering stay. Easy walk to places of interest, such as the main shopping areas, museums, harbour etc All the tour companies will pick you up at the front door of Stay Apartments, and drop you back at the door, or just around the corner for a return walk of just a few minutes. Would use Stay Apartments Einholt again if returning to Reykjavik.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is located in the center of the city. Very convenient to visit most of the attractions in the city. The self-catering equipment is great. It's easy to make an easy meal. The bed is clean and comfortable. A cozy place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Reasonably comfortable stay in central Reykjavik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towel policy is a new one every other day. However, the entire time we were there, there weren't any new towels. The closet was full of duvets and pillowcases. When you're there 4 days, you'd like to change towels. I also think the cleaning crew could be a bit mindful in the morning being loud while talking on their phones. The floor was also a bit dusty in the room.

    Enjoyed the location which was convenient to the new food hall in Reykjavik and easy walking distance to the sites in downtown. The bathroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. I also enjoy having a kitchen to eat breakfast in and store cold drinks. It's a good value for Reykjavik which, unfortunately, has gotten super expensive for staying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic place to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at late night and early morning

    Great value for money Independent living - no interaction required with anyone else you simply get your key and then return it once you check out Centralised location. Very close to shopping strip of Laugevegur and central for tour operators to pick you up. Plenty of space and kitchenette is well equipped with all kitchen appliances that one would need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent, next to the main bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have not met any staff member, which is a plus or not depending on your point of view.

    Location is excellent, next to the main bus station. There is a kitchen (with microwave oven), which is convenient if you do not want to eat out. Rather big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Suggest painting outside of building. It doesn't reflect the interior apartment attractiveness.

    Very comfortable apartment and extremely roomy. Excellent location - no more than a 10 minute walk to all the key attractions and on all tour operator routes for easy pick up/drop off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for Reykjavik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price! Internet is very- very limited.

    Every thing is near. City center is near. Two supermarkets Bonus and Kronnen. 10-15 walk to downtown. Lands Bank to change the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iceland in the summer does not get dark. Only had blinds and no blackout curtains. Hard to sleep in the light. Toilet leaked.

    Great location, comfy beds and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect, except for internet policy, no coffee, and no shower mat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The curtain lacked 1 foot to cover the window, therefore the Iceland sun was in the room and hit the mirror shining in room all night long 2. The internet provided shut off after one gig, therefore I could not download enough Netfix for my return flight 3. No coffee. And coffee maker was hidden in wardrobe. Coffee shop across the street did not open until 9 4. No shower mat provided. Shower filled with water and drained over edge.

    Great beds, sheets, comforter, and shower power

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall, Hotel price I paid for a motel quality stay. For this quality, price should be lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly room, laminated floors were flicking out almost get tripped due to water damages. Poor design of wash basin where the glass shelves is installed that prevents you from rinsing your mouth without bumping your head to the glass shelves. kitchen cabinets are installed too far out that bumped my head a few times at the turn into the kitchen.

    location, cleaness, beds and getting keys are all right. Overall, it is an okay stay, but not really that good. Toilet was installed in tight space where the heater is blocking your legs to sit straight. Laminated floors and dry walls were all wobbed due to water damages with mole. Smelly room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The was a great place to stay, better dollar value than the hostels we stayed at in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to take the garbage out of the room, but could not find the place to take it. Not sure if its practical, but a note letting people know where to take the garbage would be good.

    The location was close to a Bonus grocery store, and walking to city sights was easy and quite direct.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Check-in and out was easy and the room with kitchen and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't switch of the ventilation in the bathroom, which was kind of annoying.

    Check-in and out was easy and the room with kitchen and a bath was really big. Also you could easily walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was expensive so our expectations were high. The bath was a little worn down but other than that nothing was bad. It would have been nice to be able to lock the door to the bathroom while traveling with non-family people.

    Sleeping rooms and kitchen were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    It claimed clean towels were available but not the last 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It claimed clean towels were available but not the last 2 days so we used them for the whole 4 day stay. I wondered if the sheets on the bed had been changed. The TV did not work from the remote as the batteries were run out. No one was available in the apartments to complain about the service - you think they could have organised it for 30 minutes in the morning or early evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient self check-in and out
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than expected. No hooks to put on coats, hardly enough room to put two toiletry bags in bathroom. Microwave did work, but the plate didnt turn around so had to do that by hand. Burst in windowglass. Not much ventilation in bathroom.

    Convenient self check-in and out Fine location. Good beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location at the end of shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 4 people and one of us had to sleep on the couch - there are two of them, one has broken legs, and both are old and well used, so not very comfy. The smell was quite bad when we arrived, we had to open all the windows. Fire alarm is annoying - goes off every time you cook something. Overall, the apartment is clean enough, but very much used and furniture is old and has seen a lot I guess.

    Good location at the end of shopping street. Kitchen had most of appliances and tools needed. 3 beds are comfortable and nice. Check-in and check-out was easy, just have to double check the address, and not follow booking.com location link - it does not match.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice homely place to base yourself at in Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were interrupted once or twice by the people talking loudly on the streets but that has nothing to do with the host or the apartment. Its still a nice place to stay and I would stay here again if coming to Reykjavik.

    Location was great, only a short walk to the main shopping street in Reykjavik. Free parking is available like right next to the apartment so that is definitely helpful for those who drive. Functional kitchen that allows us to whip up a nice home cooked meal with ingredients from the nearby Bonus supermarket. Beds are comfy and check-in process is a breeze.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    After a very rough start, our stay was good with few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from Canada at 6am, and the checkin was at 3pm, which we were informed. We were able to stow our bags in the clset provided. It seems that the checkin policies have been upgraded. Although we were able to go and tour a bit, we were up over 18 hours and it was pretty cold out. We checked to see if outr room was ready about 2pm, as some rooms were ready. Ours was not. We ended up waiting in the cold on a park bench until3pm. Room was still no ready at 3pm. The room was finally ready after 3.30. We returned to these apartments because we had such a good experience when we were here 7 years ago. This time, the experience was ok, but not as good as it was before. We do not dislike these apartments, but as things grow, there are changes. I am sure that there were people who have abused the check in and check out policies over the years that required these changes.

    The apartments were upgraded a bit, and this was nice. We did get a decent apartment that served our purposes. Everyone knows the Stay apartments, so we had no issues with taxis when we retold them where we were staying. The area around the apartment has changed, probably due to the growth of the area. The bus station is new and it has been moved from where it was the last t8me we were here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains could be a little better - the ones that are in the room aren't capable of darkening the room completely which can be a problem during summer nights in Iceland. And when the dark curtains are raised up, everybody on the street can see inside the room.

    Very simple check in and check out procedure, nice room, and well equipped kitchen. Great place for anyone who is visiting Reykjavik for few days. Walking distance to city centre and Bonus store, and with free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Location very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a double room would expect a double bed but it was two single beds pushed together Bathroom had a smell from plumbing all the time during our stay Front door looks shabby with paint peeling off

    Location very convenient Room decent size and with decent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The kitchen was great and made cooking meals easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment wasn't as clean as we would have liked but it was okay. The internet was quite slow but we didn't come to Iceland to spend time on our phones and computers.

    The kitchen was great and made cooking meals easy. Food is very expensive in Iceland so having access to a kitchen saved us a lot of money. The location is also excellent. We were close to downtown and there was convenient parking right behind the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Just Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The email I received had the WRONG apartment name. Hence when I scheduled tour pickups, the tour company bus was waiting at the wrong location. Pay close attention to the physical property address (which is only provided in the body of the final email). This property meets all basic needs but isn’t very well maintained.

    The property was spacious and located about 150 meters from the local bus stop, Bonus grocery store, and Ruby Tuesday’s. It was about 250 meters from downtown Reykjavík. The property is self-serve so you don’t interact with anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay and obviously why we were at a different location than expected, will remain a mystery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original confirmation was for einholt 2. Then a second confirm came for laugavegur 139. The host kept insisting we were never suppose to be in einholt. To this day, I do not know what happened. I have the emails so this can be so easily proven. Anyway, it worked out. We went to the laugavegur address and the keys were waiting for us there.

    The location on laugavegur was convenient. All the TV stations were nice. Kitchen was well stocked. Luggage storage was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, easy to find, close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cracked internal window that could be dangerous (This has been reported to the hosts). Some of the décor was a bit tired.

    Plenty of space everything we needed but no can opener or plug in the kitchen sink. English television.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value and quiet location - get the cleaning sorted and these will be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room didn't seem totally clean on arrival (some dirt on the floor in corners especially). Naturally I trod in more grit after days exploring the Icelandic countryside and there was no broom or similar available for me to sweep up, so walking around in bare feet became uncomfortable. Also, I saw I had a fridge so bought some frozen peas as I have an ankle problem which is helped by applying ice each evening, but then discovered the fridge had no freezer so they went to waste!

    The location of these apartments is good - just five minutes from Hlemmur where there are excellent bus connections, and about 20 minutes' walk to the old town, but in a quiet neighbourhood. My studio room was a good size and fairly well- equipped, and it was warm even during the miserable weather we had on a couple of days. The self-check-in worked smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    The beds were soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been in Iceland for 17 days, seen a lot of hotels/apartments during my stay and this was by far the most unclean accommodation we’ve been. The shower was extremely dirty. I’m sure it just dried up from the shower session of the previous guests. Lime spots and dried up water spots all over the place. Flooded bathroom floor after a normal shower session. The kitchenette could use a serious clean up as well. They want you to do your dishes but fail to have liquid soap and a cleaning sponge. The bed was equipped with linens (clean), pillows (clean) and 2 sofa cushions with hair (!) on them. Gross. I’ve booked 2 nights, but left after the first night. Not worth your money.

    The beds were soft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location and amenities, close by to everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small, wish it had more comfortable seating when not eating or in bed.

    Loved the location and amenities, close by to everything we wanted to visit in Reykjavik and plenty of restaurants/groceries nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything worked as promised and we had a great stay and plan to return to explore further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The press that had reached New Zealand said that Icelanders were tired of tourists and implied they could be unwelcoming. We felt the opposite and very accommodated and welcomed so didn't like the false media coverage we had heard before we left home in case this message can be passed on.

    Loved the central location and the independence. A glimpse of those hosting would have been a bonus at the beginning. The apartment was very comfortable, beds were great and we appreciated the opportunity to cook. Enjoyed the communal pooling of left over foods. Would happily book there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Badly done cleaning, oven dirty with food remains on dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly done cleaning, oven dirty with food remains on dirty tray, sink with lime scale, plates and glasses needed to be properly washed before first use, dishwasher but no tablets to be found, washing up sponge so old and broken we had to buy new one to be able to wash up after having some coffee. Same conditions in shower room, paint chipped door without locking facility, lime scale everywhere, heater filled with spots, shower door broken, shower head all lime scale and shower hose old and flat. Only mirror in whole apartment was the one in shower room. Blackout blinds broken and very bad ventilation, windows must be open while having shower or cooking otherwise the fire alarm could start sounding. Not at all worth the money we paid for 3 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.5
    Location is a 5 minute walk to the main street and harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of us fell onto the floor as the it was flooded as the shower is a wet room instead of an enclosed shower. very dangerous! As we were in the basement it was noisy with people and cars going by.

    The location is what makes this along with the ease of checking in. Basement room was clean, with cooking facilities. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that the check in and check out process is very simple. We collected the key ourselves from the lobby and left it there when we left. The apartment had everything we needed - toiletries, hair dryer, a kitchen. The beds were very comfy so we slept well. There was also a free public parking lot right next to the apartment and we had no problem in finding a free parking space. Besides, it is really close to the city center. I really recommend this apartment!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The bed was absolutely heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was absolutely heavenly! Of the three others hotels we stayed in on this trip, none of their beds compared to this place! Getting the keys was very easy! Our flight was delayed four hours and we did not get in until about 4am. To our delight, our keys were waiting in an envelope in the front lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was a good size and it is convenient to have the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was absolutely terrible (it basically didn't work at all) and it was really difficult to find a parking spot every single time we came back to the apartments. It was also much louder here than it has been when I've stayed here in the past; people were being loud in the hallways late at night and very early in the morning.

    The room was a good size and it is convenient to have the kitchenette and a private bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean but a bad night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there was no staff presents,, guests could easily run around in the hallway in the middle of the night, screaming and shouting, which happened every night.

    Great location, very clean and homely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Self service is pretty cool.
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there is more sets of keys. Trash could collect more often during the longer stay. Or there could have some big trash bins close to the reception desk or somewhere in the building.

    Self service is pretty cool. The apartment we had for 4 people is quite good. We had a good time. Recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would encourage the property to weave the limit of 1GB per day of wifi. It is quite inconvenient and unusual, it was the first time we did not have unlimited access in a hotel. Also, it was not clearly explained at the time of booking.

    Studio was spacious and well equipped. Close to city centre and supermarkets. Bed was comfortable. Instructions for self checkin were clear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Warm and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster was faulty and could of gone on fire but it was replaced. Also the door lock was bad making it hard to get into the room but they also replaced that promptly

    Warm and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.5
    From the pictures posted of the apartments I felt a false impression was given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The broken glass in the window. The Lack of sockets as the only place I could boil the kettle was on the table right inside the door.( dangerous). The microwave was plugged into an extension lead !. The Kitchen has very little work space around the sink. The bed Covers and pillow covers were very uncomfortable to sleep on,bubbles on your skin. The lack of extra bed covers .All that was supplied was a single light quilt cover. The bathroom had no place to put your stuff only the floor. The price charged for this apartment was too high for the standard offered. The outside door needs a good clean and pain. Overall I was very disappointed and dissatisfied with the overall standard.of the apartment.

    The hall way was very nice and clean.The room was clean. The apartment was warm. I liked how the towel system worked. I liked the people could leave any stuff they no longer needed for others in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location - in downtown Reykjavík, close to bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was a great stay.

    Great location - in downtown Reykjavík, close to bus stop restaurants and supermarket. Very quiet room and had great sleeps. Room very clean and comfortable with everything you need including a little kitchen to prepare meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We liked it so much we can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we had better instructions for key retrieval. The internet was very slow, and cut out often. We couldn't use it to stream, just for the occasional email. We thought this may be just Iceland, but when we stayed in Selfoss the internet was faster than at home.

    We loved the room. It had it's own outside entrance. Beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect. The hotel is about a block from where things feel busy. Parking was easy and super close. I expected a walk from the car but there was none. The design of the space was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice apartment. Shame about the cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not clean when we arrived with thick lime scales and marks round the sinks and taps. The cutlery had to be washed before use as food residues were visible. This would not have happened should a dishwasher have been fitted in the spacious kitchen. The utility room opposite the entrance door was dirty and messy.

    Spacious apartment in a central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to Laugavegur. Comfy apt with all facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in 2 rooms during my stay , and in the 2nd one, there was a slight ventilation problem as the day was very sunny and only a small window opened on the top, due to which the room became quite warm. There was a fan though.

    Check in process was seamless ,with access PIN shared before, and keys available at reception . Rooms had all promised facilities, including microwave, cooktop, refrigerator etc. Private bathroom was clean. Some basic things like sugar, tea bags were kept at reception for people to pick up if required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic stay in beautiful Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small oven would be a great addition to the facilities

    Great location. Nice spacious apartment with good facilities and very comfortable. Also the added bonus of free car parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central & and pick up point for all tours (you just wait in the heated front lobby!) We had a basement appt and it was fine. I nearly cancelled due to bad reviews on booking.com.. so glad I didn't. Plenty of towels each and every day if you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A VERY good apartment in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water smells awful (it's the Sulphur) but you get that a lot in Iceland, still, very off-putting. Heating wasn't on quite enough but we were never cold, just not quite cozy enough. Grafitti on the walls opposite are a bit unsightly but it's a City Centre location - the area was safe enough, just a small point.

    Very roomy apartment. Excellent location. Very clean. Very comfy beds, although our daughter said the bed settee was a little lumpy. Loved the artwork and original paintings. A Snare drum styled side table and a Bass Drum coffee table - style !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Space, location and facilities in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was too hot even on the lower temperature settings. Minor repairs needed doing - flooring loose, ceiling fitment loose in living room, ceiling paint near light missing in bedroom with wardrobes.

    Space, location and facilities in the apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needs updating - particularly the shower! Outside of building is tatty - a pleasant surprise once you enter the front door though Kitchen needs more glasses

    Very spacious. Excellent location. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each. Very basic facilities.

    Easy check in. The facilities were basic but fine, worked well and shower was good. Great location and a good price compared to other hotels etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great location right near the Main Street and the main bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 apartments as there was 10 of us and was only told 2 weeks before, after they had taken payment, that these were a few minutes walk away from each other. This wasn’t too big a deal, however it would have been nice to know before hand.

    Great location right near the Main Street and the main bus stop for tour pick ups. Really nice apartment with loads of space and great facilities. Comfy and clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Simple and quick to check in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Basic property but good value and a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looks disappointing but inside OK.

    Excellent value for money and decent location. Kitchenette well stocked. Excellent coffee shop right opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great accomodation at a fraction of the cost of the local hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV wasn't connected to anything (this is being really picky as we didn't really have time to watch TV, just wanted it in the evening when we got back from our meal.

    Very clean, comfortable room. Comfortable beds, great size room. Very warm. Everything you need for a stay. Crisp and clean linen and towels. Superb location, free parking, lovely coffee shop opposite. Smooth and easy pick up and leaving the keys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great value and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 210 which is in the back of the building. The backside could be cleaned up a bit to make it look a little more attractive. There was some clutter and rubbish and cigarette butts. Other than that - no complaints!

    Great value for money! Iceland is very expensive and this place ticks all the boxes for a budget traveler: perfect central location, free parking, comfortable bed and everything you need for a self contained vacation. Walking distance (5-10 min) to central Reykjavik, grocery store and cafés/restaurants. Highly recommended and we will be back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, lovely modern room with everything we needed. Supermarket and coffee shop close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home feel. Warm indoor waiting area to wait for transport before trips. Free parking close to room. Separate entrance to apartment. Room was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    The parking lot was really close and there was always a spot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm really sorry but the apartment was really dirty. There were hairs and a used bar of soap in the shower, mold on the shower door and the hairdryer handle was dirty and sticky. In the kitchen, the window blind was broken, the dishes, glasses mugs and pots were greasy and sticky.There were no sponges to wash the dishes only an old rag. Under the bed there was a lot of dust and dirt. We got the impression that nothing was clean. The apartment was near Laugavegur (as sais in the ad) but not so close to the old Reykjavik and the harbour (1.5 km). We felt a little bit disappointed about the location and the facilities.

    The parking lot was really close and there was always a spot available. The apartment was near a supermarket and several restaurants and shops. The bed was really comfortable and we benefited from a crib free of charges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenware is not clean. No instruction on person on sofabed where are blanket, pillow and towel.

    Location is good. The room is suitable for 4 persons and too small for 6 persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was very clean and complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the centre. There is no reception, which is not too practical if you need anyhting.

    The room was very clean and complete. It was a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps an oven in the kitchen, although it did not bother us too much. The apartment was very hot so maybe some instructions on how to turn down the heating if necessary? We figured it out ourselves.

    Beds really comfy and plenty of hot water. Great location. Host excellent. Myself and my cousin brought our sons for their 18th birthday - perfectly safe location for them to explore on their own and use the local pool. We left behind a poster one of the boys had bought but it was no trouble for Halidor to post it back to us in Ireland.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: