Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hótel Dalvík

Skiðabraut 18, 620 Dalvík, Iceland

#4 of 4 hotels in Dalvík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, did not even accommodate two suitcases. We wanted 6 rooms for our group, so some of the rooms had shared bathrooms. As per International standards, there should not be shared bathrooms in any room. We can understand that Hotel industry is developing in Iceland, so for initial period it's ok. We were informed and were prepared for it.

    Kitchen was very good and the lounge was nice. Breakfast was very good. View from our room was great. Reception area was friendly. whale watching departure point was at walking distance. Area surrounding the hotel was ideal for long walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not bad but you could do better

    Very confortable and nice room with private bathroom. Very clean. Very nice staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were definitely the smallest we experienced.

    Good location in town. Best breakfast of all the places we stayed. Very friendly staff! Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly old and outdated but served our needs adequately

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean...

    Very large room and quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very basic breakfast was fair at best. very expensive for what you get. shared bathrooms

    location was good that was about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Used local community pool with hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey.

    Lots of space. Big kitchen. Consistent quality throughout the hotel chain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds to small, as is all over the country

    great location for ferry connections, fish processing plant fun to visit,,easy to park and unload car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers.

    Our room was upgraded for no cost. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Quiet location very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best were the most uncomfortable beds we had during our two weeks in Iceland.

    The breakfast was amazing! Don't let the outside of the building fool you! It's nicer inside.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is nothing fancy, but in a good way. It offers many amenities such as access to a local pool, on-site restaurant, and great location. If you will be going to Grímsey or on a sea tour out of Dalvík, it is close to the port. The breakfast included with the price was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Chaine d hotel

    Personnel adorable!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good with plenty of choices.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: