Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arctic Nature Hotel 3 stars

Eyravegur 26, 800 Selfoss, Iceland

#13 of 22 Holiday rentals in Selfoss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice little place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and the shower floods the bathroom majorly when used.

    Room was nice and quiet due to separate sleeping area. Also was able to get dark at night to get sleep. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In booking.com site, it says that the check in time is until 9pm. We were arriving after 9pm and we emailed the hotel through booking.com 3 times during the day but never replied, until we checked through google for their personal email.

    Room is big but very basic. There is a small kitchen in the room for cooking some instant noodle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The apartment was very clean and rather spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged inIcelandic Krona which came out to be €26.00 more than the price I booked at. When I questioned this the owner blamed the exchange rate but nothing else I bought that day was that different in the rate. Really feel I was over charged which left a bad feeling. Also the WiFi didn’t work most of the time in our apartment.

    The apartment was very clean and rather spacious. The town isn’t that interesting but it’s located in a good location to seen the Golden Circle and Vic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet place to stay. Great hamburger joint next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished the add on booking.com had a real picture of the hotel instead of northern lights. Made it hard to locate when driving to location

    Very roomy and clean. Liked the separate living & sleeping space w small kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for what we were wanting. Not too far a drive from Keflavik to get tired after long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom stayed on for about half an hour after turning the switch off. Not much of a complaint.

    Simply a good clean quiet place with comfy beds and a clean private bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place, you get what you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no separation between the shower area and the rest of the bathroom so when you shower the water kinda goes everywhere. The fan in the bathroom takes about 20min to turn off after you turn the lights off, it is quite noisy specially at night when everything is quiet.

    Very good location and very comfortable beds. It has a complete kitchen that you can use if you like. Easy to find, easy to park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. Very bad designed. It is very unpleasanr to have to mop up the floor every time you take a shower.

    Good value for money. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    It is a complete family unit, with private bathroom and full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to main road, it was a bit noisy. But if you are exhausted from your hiking, it doesn't bother you that much.

    It is a complete family unit, with private bathroom and full kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory for the price and duration of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A squeegee was provided for showering because water went all over the bathroom from the shower. Room gets hot, you’ll need to keep the window open.

    Beds were comfy. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included, but the kitchenette had enough kit for us to sort ourselves out - a kettle and a toaster go a long way for a solid home-made brekkie, and if we'd wanted we could have done even more as there was a microwave and hobs too

    There was a good amount of space throuhgout, and the addition of a seating area compared to the other place we were staying in Iceland was a surprisingly welcome feature - somewhere to collapse for a spell (with a cuppa) after a day of exploration!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Parked straight outside out apartment. Very friendly gentleman at reception giving us information about where to eat etc Kitchen facilities in rooms were very handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    good value, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have been great to have salt/pepper/cooking oil available in the kitchen.

    Quiet, clean, comfortable, parking close by, nice bathroom. we liked this place a lot even though 'arctic nature hotel' is a bit of a misnomer for an apartment complex that's in the middle of a town. great value and the location manager was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    I love the young lady receptionist that greet me n my family with a very warm welcome... Kudos to her working all alone day n night... pls give her some REWARD

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    I did enjoy my stay here and I would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instructions as to how to control the temperature in the room. There wasn't any extra bedding provided either - one rather soft/flat pillow led to a bad back and a stiff neck in the morning. The room also got quite chilly overnight so an extra blanket would have been useful. There is only a small mat by the door which means that the (tiled) floor gets wet and slippery when it's wet outside.

    The room was spacious and in a good location - very close to local shops and bus stops and there is a great restaurant next door. The beds were comfy and there was ample crockery, cuttlery etc supplied. There was washing up liquid supplied (sadly with an old sponge), shower gel in a dispenser and ample towels. The room was very clean, as was the kitchenette and bathroom, and the room was well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl in the reception is really nice. She helped to see the Northern Lights and also with a problem that we had with the shower. Nice and comfy and good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel/motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of character but if you're looking for a motel style accomodation then its a nice clean and friendly option.

    Nice clean hotel/motel. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was large (we were upgraded), spotless and light. Conveniently located in town so only moments away from shops and eateries. Plenty of free parking. Good option if you need to stay in or around Selfoss.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and peaceful night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor was the bathroom floor with a small lip that didn’t keep the water from spreading all over the bathroom.

    Comfy. Nice kitchenette. Places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We checked in several hours late but our host left the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the room very warm

    We checked in several hours late but our host left the room open with our keys inside. Our room was comfortable & had a heated towel bar in the bath. There was a small kitchen but we were only there for a short time. The room also had a couch & TV area & a large bathroom. This place was in a more populated area with restaurans & grocery stores nearby. It was perfect for heading to the Golden Circle area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stop between the Golden Circle and the beginning of your Ring road adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower recess, only had a curtain so had to mop up bathroom after each shower. No staff, only available at check-in times. No lit sign outside, we drove past it twice.

    The staff member upon arrival was friendly and welcoming. Huge space which included kitchen and lounge area. Easy parking. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    it was good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we received the room at 1st floor which was little tough with bags to carry as there was no lift access.

    the location was excellent, we arrived late evening and people at reception were waiting for us. Room was clean and comfortable, Amenities in the room was good. On

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was very big, with small kitchen, refrigerator and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom only had a curtain which supposedly should stop water but in the reality the water was all over the bathroom.

    The room was very big, with small kitchen, refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and spacious room, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside appearance is off putting. A little depressing actually. Online description of hotel is misleading. Not an inviting looking property. Staff not available at all hours.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly adequate for a drive and sightseeing outdoor vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, comfortable enough, and inexpensive. It was more than adequate. we didn't go in expecting a high end hotel. The staff and front desk were terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable studio in Selfoss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In rainy weather, a little far to walk to main area of town.

    Good studio apartment. Microwave - which was unusual. Clean and comfortable. Excellent, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water has sulfur smell. I don't know if it is just for this hotel for the whole town.

    Good location, close to the grocery, restaurant, and there's a path nearby close to the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    - spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though our bathroom was very clean, there was a bit smell there when we arrived. The channel in the floor just needed some water to flood the sink trap! Otherwise, everything was fine.

    - spacious room - small kitchen available in our apartment - description of local restaurants and shopping possibilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    This is a good value for basic, clean lodging, right off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good value for basic, clean lodging, right off the Ring Road. We arrived past the check in hour but the reservationist had waited a bit for us - lucky for us and very nice of her. This was our last night in Iceland and Selfoss is a good stopping point after doing the Golden Circle if you do not want to head back to Reykjavik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    It's too expencive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. When we started to cook fire alarm began to drill. Always wet floor in bathroom because of shower. Bad kitchen supply. Payment is too high for this appartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Not much to look at, but clean and inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very basic place that looks a bit tired and worn. However, the price was very reasonable and it is what should be expected at that price.

    The price was right for sure. The staff were very friendly. If you're looking for a clean inexpensive place to rest your head and that's all, then this is a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place on the Ring Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little hotel to rest on your journey on the Ring Road. Nothing fancy but really nice for the price. The electrical plugs adapter on the wall was a nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Housekeeping in Selfoss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an apartment rather than a hotel room. There was an adequate little kitchenette, bathroom and bed/sitting room. Despite being on a fairly busy street, our room was at the back and quiet. They provide a list of nearby restaurants and food stores; I can't rate the restaurants because we bought food and cooked for ourselves. No breakfast is provided - read the description thoroughly, and don't be surprised as I was. There was coffee, tea, sugar and creamer provided. This is the sort of place to adopt as a pied à terre while exploring a district. - you can save a lot by avoiding eating every meal in restaurants. Be aware that there are two names posted in front - they changed their name recently but have to keep the old one up for people who booked prior to the name change. We'd certainly go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value at the price we paid (but we booked far in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a wet room style. Water from the shower runs all over the place.

    Good value at the price we paid (but we booked far in advance). Helpful staff in reception. Comfortable nights stay for us (2 children used the beds and two adults on the sofa bed). Our room was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Awesome and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand when we needed to ask for their help with our requests! Thank you for making our stay memorable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Through no fault of theirs, the rotten egg smell of the water lol!

    The location was fantastic! Rooms were clean and homely. Had details to supermarket surrounding us and check in was a breeze.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Very clean and daily change of towels with room cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other rural properties this is not so special. Basic but very clean. A little small for family. Quite expensive for what it offers. No view and by the road! If you have a car, I would recommend living outside the town which is still easily accessible to the capital.

    Very clean and daily change of towels with room cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Great location and amazing staff, when checking in, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and amazing staff, when checking in, they informed us of the grocery store that's still open and will close in 20 mins, advised us that we can go there first then unload our stuff later. They were very friendly and showed genuine concern. There was a huge snowstorm predicted for the following day so she advised to leave early for Reykjavik and not to worry about the check out time if we decide to let the storm pass :). She even provided a hairdryer. Room was clean and spacious for 4 people. There was even tea and coffee. During check-out, a male staff was present. He was very kind and advised us to head straight for Reykjavik before the storm hits. He even helped in scraping the snow off our car to get us going faster :).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in bathroom was only divided by a curtain and so the whole bathroom gets a little wet. Additionally, hot water was a little inconsistent

    Check in was easy and hostess was extremely friendly. Apartment was spacious and hotel was within 5 minutes from everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope there were a heater in the room instead only in the toilet and the shower to be separated.

    I like the room which was spacious for 3 persons to stay and the kitchen was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Perfect! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Best stay in Iceland with great price. Everything is perfect. The staffs' friendliness. The location. The price. The room is spacious, clean, comfy and warm. Good water pressure that gave us really good shower. Good Wi-Fi speed. Complete kitchenware. Feels like home and we extended our stay for one more night before leaving to the Airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location but not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Found hair on the pillow - Wifi signal was not very good and had occasional disconnection - Breakfast not included and is expensive

    -Perfect location close to restaurants and supermarket (only 2 mins drive) -Staff were nice -Cars can be parked right outside the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Apartment was comfortable and large for four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke alarm was too sensitive - we were frying an egg and it went off. The windows were bolted shut so we could not open them and had to cook with the apartment door open, which was not so nice since it was winter.

    Apartment was comfortable and large for four people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    1.Nice shower with good water pressure(especially for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Kettle didn't work. We did not try out the toaster. 2.We had pre-arranged for an infant bed/crib but the room was not set up for one. We were first told that the child could sleep on the sofa bed. I had to insist that the child was an eight month old baby and that we had pre-arranged for a bed for the baby. I showed the clerk my booking.com reservation to confirm that we had indeed reserved a bed for the baby. They then quickly found a bed. 3.Being in a volcanic region of Iceland, the water was highly sulfurous in odor. 4.Although we had an infant and therefore a lot of luggage, we were on the top (2nd floor) at the end of the building. Entry to the apartment was from the outside. Baggage had to be carried up/down a flight of stairs from the parking lot in the pouring rain and driving wind. The hotel did not appear to be busy. There was only one other vehicle besides ours in the parking lot the whole time we were there. I asked if it would be possible to change to a downstairs room, but was told the hotel was full. 5.Apartment smelled of cooking oil when we entered. 6. Poor cooking facilities. The kitchenette only had a two burner hot plate type cooking system. It took a long time for the hot plate to warm up and boil even a little water.

    1.Nice shower with good water pressure(especially for Iceland where the water pressure coming through the showers seems to be low). The shower was a separate unit and not a part of the bathroom floor. It was therefore easy to keep the bathroom floor dry. 2. Beds were comfortable 3. Windows could be opened to allow fresh air in. 4. Room seemed clean(aside from the stale cooking smells - see "What didn't you like") 5. TV a decent size and worked well. 6. Good WIFI internet service 7. 10 minute walk to the public swimming pool. 8. 5 minute walk to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Fosstun apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in needs to be aired out because it is starting to smell of whatever people cook there and the smell is kind of oily and not pleasant and sticks to the clothes. When you go out of the apartment, your clothes smells like the smell in the apartment.

    It's walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, if you prefer to do some light cooking. The water smells like sulfur, they must be from the geothermal source, which is supposed to be good for the skin. But bathroom amenities are quite clean and okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stopover on the Ring Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, even after our host tried to correct the temperature. Our room faced the main road so we could not open a window without having too much road noise.

    Very convenient for an overnight stay. The kitchen had all the necessary basics and the market and bakery were close by. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Home stay! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was as exactly same as really at home! We were feeling ourself like we were at our home - good sleep, good ambience, very comfortable and shining personnel :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    We stayed here for 2 nights to drive along the Golden Circle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for 2 nights to drive along the Golden Circle. The room was big and clean, the bathroom included a big shower. The kitchenette offers all basic equipment to cook a nice meal. There's everything nearby - grocery store, restaurants etc. There's a river nearby the hotel, where we saw the Northern Lights! So nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Hot hot hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too hot in the room. And too noisy in the street to leave open the windows. Had to wait ten minutes for anyone at the front desk ( although when she arrived she was very nice)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, good amount of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, good amount of space. Although on busy road, very convenient for shopping. This was a great stop for our 1st night - we were able to take care of many errands in Selfoss at the start of our trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Looking for something simple that has everything you need with a good price tag?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view out the window.

    This was a great place for a night / morning in of cooking meals. Good facilities / amenities. Swimming pool / hot baths a 3 min. drive away (10 min walk) and are 900 ISK per person.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.5
    in fair condition for ONE night; really too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower not functionnal: water everywhere because the shower-curtain was too short! no micro-wave oven no heating in the bath-room

    easy access first floor appartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good location for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very good location for 1 night. It's clean, the kitchen is ok equipped. The price quality ratio is good given the high accommodation prices in Iceland

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    simple but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 people in one studio apartment: 2 are sleeping on the sofabed which was occupying the area of watching TV. need to sweep the floor yourself after shower in order not to slip and fall

    it is good and saving choice if just a short stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    The man at reception was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cooking tools. No dish washers or washing machines. Saw big spider and its net at the window but no words on it. Also lots of insects. Couldn't find the vent system in the kitchen area and thus the whole room was smoky while cooking and after. The whole room as well as the beds were small and the matters were too soft.

    The man at reception was really nice and helpful. Wonderful parking location. Close to big supermarkets and a good view lake. Quiet town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Kind of like fancy camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pipes were noisy. Loud whining noise every time the toilet was flushed that continued for 5 minutes. Tiles on steps were broken - safety hazard.

    Room had a kitchen. Was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Good base for a tour of South Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked mugs for our tea as the cups were small which meant we had to make several lots each time we wanted a hot drink.

    Apartment had all we required e.g. hair drier, kettle, pots and pans,good black out curtains. Staff welcoming. Quiet location. Hotel within walking distance of shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realize I needed to book a breakfast box earlier than our visit.

    The accommodations were spacious...large kitchen. It would be a good place to stay for visitors who want to use it to launch visits to nearby attractions. Staff had good recommendations for dinner at a nearby restaurant we would never have found on our own.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    A stopover stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area should be shielded from toilet n hand wash sink. During shower, water just seep into the floor area where the toilet n hand wash sink are. For safety, floor of general toilet should maintain dry from the shower area.

    Pretty good access point to areas of interest n food supplies

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay while exploring Iceland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say about this property.

    The highlight of this hotel were the curtains that make the room completely dark - something not found in other 7 hotels/cottages. The location is good with walking distance to a few restaurants (yes, including Subway if you must), coffee shop, etc (5 minutes). Very safe like anywhere in Iceland. The room is comfortable with adequate kitchen, bathroom, and beds for up to 4 people. The town has Bonus supermarket, which is a bonus for travelers. The owner is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of hot water (but it's not really a problem of the hotel).

    Price! By far the cheapest hotel we have found in Iceland. We were a bit suspicion because of that but the hotel was really great. Courtesy at the check-in: we have arrived very late (around 10.00pm) but it was not an issue and even recommend us a very nice restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, good nights rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors do not lock, but seems very safe.

    Clean, good location after day at Golden Circle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A quiet comfortable stop to rest from road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet comfortable stop to rest from road trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and contemporary facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and contemporary facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Perfect studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for family and limited cooking facilities

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Good clean room for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heating control in the room.

    Roomy with cooking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great size room, very clean and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big, clean room with sofa, UK tv and good facilities. We had a room away from the road so very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Easy place to stay and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for our needs

    Great place to base for Golden Circle adventures

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    nice place and comfortable to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place and comfortable to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    Great location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Nice accomodation, to have a kitchen in the room was handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom was making quite a disturbing noise...

    Nice accomodation, to have a kitchen in the room was handy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome and helpful info about local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and helpful info about local restaurants. Clean and well stocked apartment. Cosy sofa and comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy room, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy room, very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: