Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed and Breakfast Keflavík Airport Hotel 3 stars

Keilisbraut 762, 235 Keflavík, Iceland

#5 of 12 hotels in Keflavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5992 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for early morning international flights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came late and left early, so as long as we could sleep we were good. Nothing really to complain about.

    Convenient location for early morning international flights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable place, but be sure to reserve the 3rd floor and corner room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems like an old army barracks. Wall and ceiling are not soundproof so if you have a noisy neighbors (as we did) you are in trouble. Old fashion type of bathroom - no hand shower, yet positive point - sink separated from main bathroom

    The size of the room and the proximity to the airport and the fact that the stuff did serve breakfast before 04:00 am to allow guests to get a reasonable breakfast before checking out for an early morning flight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to Keflavik Airport. Very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ate at the restaurant next door and ended up sick the next morning and the following 2 days. :(

    We were in Iceland to run the Reykjavik Marathon and decided to spend our last night as close to the airport as we could find, and this was perfect. I was quite fascinated by the fact that this was formerly a barracks in the US Naval Air Station Reykjavik. I also liked the bar in the lobby! Plenty of parking!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Functional.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See below; it is what it is. What it is is a former youth hostel done up.

    From the heavy-duty wardrobe doors with locks, to the twin beds in a large space, it looks like this was converted from a youth hostel, of which Reykjavik has many. The decor was austere, the shower facilities minimal and all in all, it was probably the poorest accommodation I've stayed in this year. That said, the staff were brilliant and helpful, the airport shuttle was very useful and in the grand scheme of things, this wasn't overpriced. Reykjavik is, but this hotel isn't, on the market. Would I stay here another time? That depends on whether it's a price-sensitive trip (yes!) or one on which I crave comfort (no!). Are you, like me, spending barely 8 hours in a hotel near Keflavik? This one is mostly harmless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Really next to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a sticker in the bathroom saying that ALL EMPLOYED SHOULD WASH THEIR GENITALS. I found that discussing and disturbing (room 229)

    Really next to the airport. Good size of the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Prompt service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double billing of one room night. The system overcharged me for €30 and I am going to write a email to claim it back as instructed by the staff even I showed all the proof of the confirmation with correct amount on room charges from booking.com 😌

    Prompt service. I ordered shuttle services to and from airport via chat box at booking.com, it takes only 2 minutes and received the confirmation. Simple and fast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay two nights. In the room we stayed on the first day, the sink is a little plugged, therefore the water flow away slowly. The inside of kettle might need to be cleaned. But it is not a big problem, we get tee and hot water in the breakfast time.

    Big room, the staff are nice and helped me print the flight boarding pass. Airport shuttle bus is convenient. And the greatest is “My car” car rental is also in the hotel, I think it is really convenient. Additionally, the car is nice, and easy to rent and return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    Motel claiming to be a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old and run down. The 12 euro per person for breakfast was Very expensive for what was offered. More of a motel than a hotel with a hotel price. Not that close to the airport as they claim, 20 minites. By car.

    Had an elevator to the room floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t renovated after 70s. Also the closets were original. Rest of the room was ok. There was a sticker in the bathroom for customers how to save water and at the same time old toilet uses tons of water.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I can think of would be a fridge be available in the room, but that is not required. Simply a nice-to-have option.

    Excellent location near airport. Nice bar in lobby. Beds were very comfy. Nearby restaurant is good and has great atmosphere - plays good music. Staff is direct and helpful. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient and near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and near airport. Most suitable for those need early airflight in next morning. Two things are very good. One is the shuttle bus: punctual and large enough to accommodate booked customer. The other thing is the breakfast is good starting at 4:00am. Although in midnight , the staff welcomes us warmly and have a nice breakfast before our early leave to the airport. Recommend people to stay overnight when taking international out of Iceland

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was huge, it felt like a large waste of space as it was very spartan. The bathroom really needed an update as there were holes in the wall etc. It was quite expensive especially when I realised it was even more money if you wanted breakfast.

    The hotel was close to the airport. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was really large and everything was clean. If you need a place to crash for a night, then it absolutely works.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    One night stay and excursion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive but that's the only drawback of virtualy everything in Iceland.

    Comfortable and spatious room, good amenities and convenient shuttle to and from the airport. Reception desk was helpful and breakfast was very good. Car rental at the reception was ideal, with new cars and great deals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking. com has missled directions info. Must be corrected! Strong smell of cigarettes straight from entering the hotel, through the hallway in to the room🚭

    Great airport location! Hotel is old, but functional. Airport shuttle service was great! Room was very spacious! If the price is right, it is recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Apart the breakfast, I really liked my stay. The hotel staff was wonderful and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the breakfast, was not good... It is not too expensive (for Iceland...) but, I felt like there was not a lot of choice and it could be improved. We went to eat at 9, most things were empty. Some classical breakfast elements were missing (eggs, beans), and it would be nice to invest in a proper coffee maker. Also, the tables were not clean, and everything looked quite "messy" so overall it was not a great breakfast experience.

    We chose to stay in the hotel for our last night, as it's located close to the airport and the hotel has free shuttles to and from the airport, which is very convenient! The staff was really helpful and friendly, they gave us great advises and recommendations for our next trip and shared information about Iceland and it's history with us, which was really nice (it's always good to hear from locals). The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room wasn't as well fitted as it might have been as the wind whistled all night.

    We didn't eat in the hotel but the breakfast set up looked fine. There was a bar and plenty of vending machines were available. The free transfer to the airport was great and I got it from the airport to the hotel when I had put our hire car back as well. The location is good for the airport as long as the transfer is available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport, perfect to stay if you need to leave early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors close very loud, you can hear them all night from the people coming and going.

    You just can't beat a bed so close to the airport, especially if you have to be at the airport so early in the morning. The rooms are huge, the bed was comfortable. And you can get a good early breakfast. You need to like the charme of a building that was a former US Navy base though - but it was clean, which is more important to us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Huge room which we were not expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room which we were not expecting. Good for a last night in Iceland before flying back the next day. 10 minutes drive to the airport and there is a free shuttle if needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    For a one night stay we found it just acceptable but for any longer it would have been a challenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs in sink and bath, no door on actual bathroom only to toilet and bath/shower. Bathroom smelt of urine.

    Closeness to airport and free shuttle bus, breakfast offered from 4am if booked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Utilitarian hotel with good shuttle service to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated on an old NATO base, this hotel is of course not terribly atmospheric. But if you have an early morning flight out of Keflavik and want to be nearby with a free shuttle service, it does the trick.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced room. Cold and unfriendly ambiance. Complete rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very nice. Bathroom old and run down looking. Breakfast was cheap and disappointing. Staff in the breakfast room was unfriendly and made you feel unwelcome. Terribly OVERPRICED room. Left me with a very bad view of Iceland.

    The electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Value and Surprisingly Comfortable Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife is very light sensitive, so the blinking LED on the smoke detector kept her awake. Shower was a bit awkward, but functional. Flushing mechanism on the toilets were very loud; reminded me of being under rocket attack in Baghdad when the room above us flushed at 2:00 a.m.

    My wife and I were in transit between the UK and the USA, flying Icelandair, with a one night layover in Keflavik. We'd already spent two nights at another property on our outbound flight last month. Value for room rate was excellent! Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a large flat screen HDTV, lots of electrical outlets, and comfy chairs.Bed was nice and large, with a reasonably comfortable matteress and pillows. Check-in was fast, friendly, and efficient. There was no problem arranging for a late check-out, to coincide with our free shuttle to the airport! Close proximity to an excellent pizza restaurant was also a much-appreciated bonus, as we got a pizza to go and relaxed in our room, with no need to take a cab to dinner. Check-out was likewise very efficient; staff is friendly and competent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    good place to spend the night before or after the flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not included in standard reservation on this site.

    good place to spend the night before or after the flight. Be aware that shuttle to/from airport need to be booked upfront through the hotel site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Polite staff, convenient being so close to the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff, convenient being so close to the airport and the breakfast was great and the selection on offer suited all of us plus the shuttle service was spot on. 🇬🇧

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Good basic place to stay very near Keflavik airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bare rooms with narrow and not so comfortable beds. Seemed to be an x-military barracks that were minorly modified when turned into a hotel.

    Basic hotel very close to the airport good for layover or short stay. Very nice staff except for the breakfast "lady" who was a bit aggressive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    It was close to the airport and had breakfast and an airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the shuttle on the way back from Reykjavik because the driver left when we were supposed to meet it, and had to wait another hour. He was there 10 minutes early and we didn’t see him. Otherwise, everything went smoothly. A great place near the airport

    It was close to the airport and had breakfast and an airport shuttle. The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect: the room is very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just advisable to add a small fridge to the room.

    Everything was perfect: the room is very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the choice of food is excellent. The breakfast from 4:00 AM and the free shuttle to the airport are extremely convenient for the travellers who was exploring Iceland for 2 weeks :)) Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Basic Motel-like Accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic. More like a motel. Room was clean but carpet was worn. Nothing fancy. No decorations or even pictures on the walls. Honestly, I wouldn’t stay here again.

    Clean enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a few hours sleep before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find, the area was very dark and it’s tucked back among a bunch of buildings.

    This was close to the airport but a very strange area. Is it the old military barracks? It was fine since we were only there about 5 hours before an early flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight if you want to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a restaurant for dinner and only has 1 restaurant nearby. I wanted an iron to press some clothes but nothing was available.

    For a 1 night stay before an early flight the hotel was adequate. The room was quiet even though the hotel is close to the airport. The room was quite large but the bathroom was small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great accomodation near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very close to the airport - we had an early flight so this was important to us. We didn't spend a lot of time there, as we were making the most of our daylight in Iceland, but the breakfast in the morning was great. It was nice to have some variety! And, it started at 4a.m, which was good as our flight was at 7:30.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable place to stay, close to Keflavik International...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable place to stay, close to Keflavik International Airport. The free airport shuttle was really convenient for an early morning departure flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Private bathroom, close to airport with a regular shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished barracks lacked comfort. At one point a fire alarm went off, so we scrambled our luggage and ran downstairs asking staff where to go to avoid the "fire" but no one had info. At some point it turned off with no real explanation. Also it's not really a bed and breakfast, DON'T spend the 1450k on breakfast- it's continental with an odd assortment of lunch meat.

    Private bathroom, close to airport with a regular shuttle to and from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport, very good for a night before travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do around the hotel and the room looked a bit old but it shouldn’t that much matter if you arrive late and stay just for one night.

    Close to the airport, very good for a night before travel. Great breakfast from 4am!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    For one night sufficient. Not for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings. Bathroom not well cleaned. Very noisy toillet. Room looked used enough. We missed the shuttle to the hotel, there was a delay of our flight 10 minutes, and no one contacted us by phone, if there was another possiblity. We had to take a taxi (really expensive).

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.5
    Good that after a complaint they have changed the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets where not changed - with a lot of different color hairs on the pillows. Also the hairs in the bathroom.

    A shuttle between hotel and the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    My stay very comfortable and I enjoyed staying there. The view from my room was very up lifting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the whole, I enjoyed my experience at the hotel. It was my first Bed and Breakfast hotel stay.

    The location is very convenient to the airport also the timely pick up and drop off service was excellent. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Relatively close to the airport, offers a shuttle service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a maze of nameless buildings with poor indications

    Relatively close to the airport, offers a shuttle service (didn't use it so I can't say if it's any good). Breakfast available very early (4am).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Well located, welcoming and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive. Breakfast extra.

    Very well situated for the sirport. Rooms large, clean and comfy. Excellent breakfast started at 4 am so we could get something before we left. Very efficient shuttle provided to the airport. very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Fitted our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at times with groups coming and going - although to be expected as airport hotel.

    Good airport location with parking and breakfast included. Breakfast started at 4am, excellent for those early flights!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misrepresentation - the hotel is NOT right next to the airport. It's a 10 min. bus or shuttle ride away. Shuttle driver wouldn't wait 10 minutes when luggage arrived late. Shuttle runs only once/hour. Unfriendly front desk staff. No food available for late arrivals (not even bar food).

    large rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t expecting much from an ex US Navy Air Base, but the hotel room was large and clean. We only stayed one night as we had an early flight. Paying that much for an airport hotel room hurt a little, but when in Iceland... The free airport shuttle was really simple to book, turned up on time and got us to the airport in about five minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable, helpful staff, ideal location from the blue lagoon also :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE STAFF WERE LOVELY AND HELPFUL THE TWO MEN AT RECEPTION I FORGET THERE NAMES THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY FOR CONTINENTAL LOTS OF OPTIONS AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT TWO MINUTES FROM AIRPORT. THE HOTEL PROVIDED A FREE SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT VERY HELPFUL WITH THE BABY :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for Long Layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was dark. That was all I needed for my 13 hour layover at Keflavic. The shuttle to and from the airport was right on time. The breakfast buffet was OK, but it's not the kind of food I normally eat so if I were to repeat it I'd pass...though it would work well for 95% of the population. Last but not least, the staff was kind enough to grant me a 1-hour extension on checkout. All in all, PERFECT for long layover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for an early morning departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anything more would likely increase the rate - this is a simple hotel obviously in old military quarters - same industrial strength toilets and doors I remember from my navy days.

    This is close to the airport with a free shuttle - be sure to book the shuttle and know that it departs exactly on time, so don't be late. The water pressure and hot water are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    basic accommodation, perfect for easy access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks very new, bits of it don't look finished yet. I would say it is the equivalent of Travelodge in England - cheap and cheerful. It is in a fairly awful looking location that looks a little bit industrial and all the buildings pretty much look the same.

    We stayed here for one night so that we were close to the airport for our early morning flight home. The room was spacious and comfortable. Quite basic but good enough. We didn't sample the breakfast but they do serve it from 4am. Very handy for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window didn't shut properly and it was single glazed. Would have expected a hotel near the airport to have double glazing. However there was pretty much no aircraft noise, there was however alot of noise from the wind howling round the building. There is also no soundproofing between rooms so we were woken up by the person next door going to the toilet, then their alarm going off, along with them then leaving their door open and shouting down the corridor. At 3am. We were blocked in on leaving by the shuttle bus. Maybe think of having a proper bus stop for it rather than blocking other drivers in who also had flights to catch.

    Checked us in early with a massive room which was fab, easy to find, good location for the airport. Waffles at breakfast. Reasonable selection at breakfast but could be better for the price compared to similar hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Stress Free
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I liked that the breakfast was served quite early. There was a great selection of meats, cheese, cereal, pastries and teas and coffee. The staff were friendly in booking shuttles to and from the airport. Overall, I would say that my layover was quite comfortable. The staff even extended my checkout time as I had quite a late departure. Would recommend if you must stop before heading home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry facilities for short stays would be nice.

    The beds were comfortable and it was spacious for four of us sharing a full and two twins! The room was large with nice bathroom amenities and the hotel was close to a restaurant. Booking a shuttle needs to be done online, but it was easy enough and free!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and enjoyable layover in Iceland
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful helpful staff who would go all the way to give us a ride to town enroute their way home . Very helpful staff . Got picked from the airport smoothly .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Very expensive what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the beds and other furniture were relatively new, the fitted fixtures were extremely old and hadn't been changed for decades. This meant that the bathroom had a strange layout with a vey small room with shower and toilet with a sink outside it. It was very cramped, old and worn, down to the 'hooks' on the back of the bathroom door being 2 rusty nails! It's very expensive for a very basic airport hotel.

    The room was very spacious and the location is very good for Keflavik airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel stay was excellent, friendly and extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only negative comment will be that the hotel is not very close to the town though it is very close to the airport. But, we were able to use the airport shuttle service whenever we required.

    The hotel stay was excellent, friendly and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, No frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, no frills. For a one night stay, it was good.

    Fairly large rooms. Comfortable beds. Good location with a short drive to/from the airport. Ok for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is great for people that need night rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very expensive vis-a-vis to its location and facilities

    The location is great for people that need night rest between connection flights The hotel offers free shuttle from and to the hotel They serve breakfast since 4AM morning , good for early flights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel, close to the airport, large and convenient family rooms, VERY comfortable beds :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel for one night on our arrival to Iceland. The hotel was very comfortable, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. On the next morning we had a very nice breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very far from Reykjavik - 45 min drive. It's very far from Keflavik town center, too. There is NOTHING to do close by without a car, a pricey cab ride, or bus that only runs on the hour- not really even a place to take a walk.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. The room was huge and very clean. We loved the cozy comforters! It's 10 min from the airport, so a great place to hang out right before or right after your flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    A clean basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not as close to the airport as expected. The shuttle bus was every hour on the hour and needed to be booked online on checking in. However, because of the need to return our hire car, we did not manage to get online until 9pm and by then the 5am shuttle bus we needed for the next morning was fully booked. This meant we had to book the 4am bus so could not have breakfast which was served from 4am.

    The hotel receptionist was friendly and welcoming although she had to contend with a power cut almost as soon as we arrived. The room was bigger than expected and the beds were really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Very large room and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking procedure and frequency of shuttle buses to airport : you need to book in advance on their website, the bus is full and one bus every hour, no more

    Very large room and very clean. Access to airport by shuttle takes 10 minutes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in the middle of nowhere which was disappointing, I presumed it would be closer to Keflavik and the restaurant/ takeaway next door was very overpriced and basic. The staff were nice but just too expensive for a chipper style dinner.We had a fabulous meal in Hard Rock Cafe in Reykjavik two nights before and for 20euro more and no comparison.

    The room was very spacious, and the beds very comfortable. It was nice to have a bar downstairs. The breakfast was good but not much choice. But it was handy having breakfast at 4am before the flight and breakfast area was full at that time. The waffles were nice. Very efficient Hotel. It was handy being so close to airport, but a bit isolated if you want to socialise or eat out before you go back to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.0
    Simple and convenient to airport with free shuttle but breakfast costs extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extra cost despite name of hotel. Big American toilet wasting lots of water.

    Free airport shuttle was great but you need to book in advance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Use only if you are desperate for a hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the 18.15h shuttle to hotel. The guy was so unfriendly and it seemed like it was an inconvenience for him to pick us up(3 people). The van was so high and difficult to lift up a suitcase into this - offered no help whatsoever. At check in, staff seemed more interested in chatting to each other. Guy at check out at 5.00am was however friendly. Facilities seemed older and sink was marked with scratches. Adjacent buildings are the hostels.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Vas experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive , no refrigerators in the rooms , looks like dormitory for students, not a hotel . Airport shuttle showed up an hour later , when it supposed to . In general , I Wouldn't reccomend that place . I check in at 3 am and they expected me to leave at 10 am , I paid for a day stay right

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast (be careful to choose the option where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but it seems to be the case for every hotel in Islande.

    Good breakfast (be careful to choose the option where the breakfast is included). Beds confortables. Good service with the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The room is clean and cosy. The location is close to the airport, about 10 minutes from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After taking a shower, water wetted the floor in the bathroom.

    In addition to the Cat room, the hotel provides hourly shuttle bus to and from the hotel and the airport. Customers can book the shuttle bus online. It is convenient for travellers!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to airport with shuttle door to door;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated, location is close to airport but not anything else. One pizzeria next door is good dinner option

    Very close to airport with shuttle door to door; Soffia at desk/bar was so fun & informative; good breakfast served early for morning flights

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Works to catch an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing I didn’t like was the fact that our room door and bathroom door both squeaked very loudly! Mattresses were on hr firm side for our taste.

    The location of this hotel Close to the airport and the airport shuttle make this a winner. The staff was friendly and helpful. The availability of the quad room was also a huge bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Useful for the airport with shuttle every hour to it, at no extra cost. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very expensive for what you get, but then this is Iceland, so there are no 'cheap' hotels.

    This is just a convenient hotel for the airport and nothing more. You wouldn't stay there otherwise. So for that purpose it is perfectly fine; clean, comfortable, decent facilities. It offers a very useful shuttle to the airport every hour, at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The property was close to the airport and it also had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited but sufficient and tasty.

    The property was close to the airport and it also had a rental car service on site. All of the people were very helpful. I would stay at this property again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Noisy but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean. Noisy as guests arriving and departing at various times.

    Location was excellent for our early morning departure. Shuttle bus system worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering we were there for only four hours, they could have given us complimentary breakfast.

    Very comfortable place. Near the airport. We had an early flight, arrived at 1AM and left at 5AM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    It's an adequate layover place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't do any extended stay. My bed was narrower than most coffins. It's placement is in an old NATO military base. Sort of bleak surroundings.

    It's an adequate layover place. the staff was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed and Breakfast disaster ! If you like waking up to jackhammer noise this is the place for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the free shuttle not showing up at the requested time to pick us up at the airport at 2:30 am , the driver and hotel desk person were making excuses to us and other guests waiting at the airport after a long night of travel !!!! When the the shuttle driver showed up he had a nasty attitude and blamed us and then told us he didn't have enough room to transport us all . He then proceeded to tell us to pay for a taxi and that we would be reimbursed when we got to the hotel. Well , Iceland was a layover stop and we chose this hotel because of the free shuttle and I didn't want to change money to ISK or incur extra fees on my visa card to pay for a taxi I should not have had to buy in the first place! The second thing we didn't like was being robbed of one extra hour of sleep we desperately needed before having to check out that same morning and flying out. The entire hotel was overtaken by construction noise beginning at 8am!!! We woke after only four hours of sleep to jack hammer noise on our floor and the entire building was vibrating in an extremely loud and annoying noise , no sleep after that what so ever!!!! Oh ,and the hotel staff is indifferent to any discomfort caused to guests!!!!!!!

    The breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there were still some works (breakhammer) ongoing at 10PM, while we needed to get up for a flight at 5AM. and the hotel does not have restaurants at walking distance.

    Great spot close to the airport, and they have a shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent place to stay. highly recommend
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath WC didn't flush that well Difficulty booking shuttle. Online indicated full and wasn't Had to go to Restaurant in next building in the pouring rain Not a great choice of restaurant food

    Comfortable beds Tea and coffee facilities excellent Good coat hangers to hang washing on Excellent light blocking curtains Good wifi and towel supply Spacious room Excellent free shuttle to airport at 5am

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    It is OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is rather old school. The flush and washbasin are very loud. During the night you could here the visits of the other guest to their bathrooom ... There is free transfer to the airport which is quite good, but it was overcrowded in the morning ...

    Quite close to the airport, rooms are large enough, fast WLAN

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: