Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Icelandair Hotel Herad 3 stars

Miðvangur 5-7, 700 Egilsstadir, Iceland

#3 of 6 hotels in Egilsstadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel well situated in the town, staff really helpful. Icelandic hotels are all predictable in a good way. Which takes away any worries about accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can definitely recommend staying at the Icelandair Hotel Herad :) rooms were clean & comfy, well equipped & spacious. The staff was really kind and helpful. The hotel was easy to find and close to Egilsstadir‘s main attractions, restaurants & parks. I would recommend booking a lake view room and having brekkie at the hotel (they had a vast variety of local jams, ham, smoked salmon, waffles...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not good in some parts of the room. Value for money rated a bit lower as there is no room service and no mini bar/mini fridge in the room.

    Very helpful front of house staff. Good food served in restaurant, though not many choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, Icelandair's quality standards. Perfect stuff! Many thanks for all! Good continental breakfast with various fish, cheese, meat and ecological tea (agriculture ecological certified). Best recommendations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staffs were very professional and friendly, i sent an email to the hotel regarding my charger that was left in the room when i checked out, they did their best to send it to the hotel that i stayed in Reykjavík during the week. Kudos to the wonderful team and thank you once again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes at 9.30pm, which was a little early for us as we are travelling the Ring Road and arrived just before 10.

    Easy to locate and just off Route 1. Comfortable and pleasant with friendly staff. We arrived late (after restaurant closed), and they asked if we had eaten when we said no, they suggested options for places we could get something near by. Large comfy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be better signs to get to the hotel. We ended up parking in front of the reception, but then we were told that space was for coaches only and we needed to park in the lower floor and then return to the reception. This would have been fine if there was any member of staff in the lower floor - we know Iceland in general is a very safe country, however I would feel better knowing there was someone keeping an eye on that entrance.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff was very friendly. The room was simple but comfy. There was a book about Iceland which I read before going to sleep: this brings a nice touch to the experience. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and enjoyed a tasty reindeer burger. Before the meal, we were served bread with such an amazing dip that even after a month I'm still wishing I could have it again! I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staff were super friendly and welcoming and the hotel was fantastic. Clean and modern, a great place to rest after a big day exploring. We had the Reindeer burger for dinner. It was amazing, best burger I’ve had in a LONG time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was comfortable and the staff was warm and welcoming. They even ran us up to see the Northern lights outside! The hotel's restaurant was also excellent. A bit pricey, but worth it. We had the langoustine soup, lamb shank and reindeer steak, and all were delicious. Also the included breakfast was tasty, fresh and varied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern and the room was very clean with all comforts, also quite a good size for two people. Hotel is central and very well located close to supermarket and gas station. Will definitely recommend to stay here. We also had dinner at their restaurant, good quality ingredients but nothing too special. Nice and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was good value for money.

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful when we needed to change our plans at very short notice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap water had a lightly sulfur smell/taste.

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff (they even helped us to get rid off the snow from our car the next morning). The size of the room was very comfortable for two persons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thing that stands out the most from this place, is the staff. We lost our rental cars in the snow storm and the manager Audur Anna Ingólfsdótiir was beyond helpful. She is the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you have 5 star expectations for a 3 star price, there is nothing really negative to say !

    Everything great - latest of several stays here ! Convenient for groceries - sited between two supermarkets, wine shop, banks etc 2 minutes walk. Far enough back from the main road to not be noisy. Friendly staff, helpful advice on latest weather conditions, great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up in this hotel because of a snow storm. The staff went above and beyond to help us and make our acomodations. The manager Audur Ana was very friendly and helpull with the police reports, calls to the car rentals and airport. Her disponibility and kindness made us feel very comfortable. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was really friendly and helpful, and gave us valuable advice and information concerning our safety during the bad weather we were experiencing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a bit too salty

    Great breakfast! Very nice employee! She gave us many suggestions to modify our itinerary and allowed us to use her computer to check the distance etc. So we are so happy to get her help!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate staffing.

    This is a transit hotel. The staff were friendly but over stretched. Large groups arrive and eat all together with too few staff to accommodate all the guests. Located in a commercial area it was easy to park and locate. The rooms were appropriate for this type of hotel. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining.

    The staff recommended a very good local restaurant due to the fact that a large group had just checked in and would be eating in their restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say I would improve anything.

    This was a great hotel for comfort and spaciousness especially after the two previous nights in tiny rooms. The staff was very courteous and friendly; they offered dining suggestions as well as things to see in the area. There was also a terrific breakfast buffet that offered Cod Liver Oil capsules and liquid that I ended up buying in the pharmacy across the street afterward.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One does gain the impression that Icelandair hotels are overpriced even allowing for the fact that Iceland is an expensive country. I was on the second floor, which actually forms part of the roof, so I was in a kind of 'loft' atmosphere. Iceland is usually cold through the year but the summer sun had been shining and the room became sultry and airless as a result. There was no air conditioning and I found it difficult to sleep.

    Hotel Herad ( District Hotel ) is situated in a strategic and dramatic valley in East Iceland. It is strategic because it is the communications centre for the East with roads diverging to the north, to the south, to a number of fishing villages and, not least, to Seydisfjordur, where the Faroese ferry, Smyrill, sails to the Faroes and Denmark. The main airport for East Iceland lies just down the road from the town, which many years ago was just a farm called Egilsstadir ( Egil's Homefields ). The valley is dramatic, not only for the view of the surrounding mountains but also because of the nearby loch, which is said to be the haunt of a 'monster' known as 'Lagarfljotsskrimslid' ( ' Loch Float Monster') or 'Lagarfljotsormurinn' ( 'Loch Float Worm'). Needless to say, there have been many supposed sightings of the creature over the years but it remains as elusive as its cousin in Scotland's Loch Ness! Furthermore, Iceland's largest forest is situated along the southern bank of the loch, well worth a visit. The hotel itself is situated in a most convenient location in the town and the restaurant , bar and lounge are what you would expect for an Icelandair hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small curtains which don't cover the window well enough and no blackout curtain, so the constant summer sunlight keeps the room light all night.

    Nice room and bathroom and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very poor. i couldn´t connect at all, even though the router was very close. I told the person in reception and she already knew, but they didn't do anything to fix it.

    The room is very nice, with good space and well decour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it seems to be a prime spot for tour buses lobby & elevator gets quite busy.

    Good location, lots of things to do around the lake which was a fairly easy drive to. Happy hour was a good deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet at the hotel was not working which was inconvenient. The hotel is situated on the highway and thus has no view except for the parking lot or the highway

    Friendly staff. Dinner at the restaurant was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything was great: very clean and well decorated room, nice facilities, great service. Provided in the bathroom: shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand wash all of L'Occitane brand. Many other hotels or lodges in Iceland only provide shampoo (for both hair and body), and hand wash. Overall it reminds me of Marriott in the US.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and modern. The hotel location was excellent: right off the ring road, close to grocery stores and a gas station. They offered toiletries from L'Occitane, which felt and smelled amazing after a long day of hiking and driving in the rain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really overpriced ... but everything in Iceland is expensive. 2900 Krone for breakfast is really over the top, but at least the receptionist told me where I could get something cheaper

    Friendly helpful staff. Quiet room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool in the hotel itself but the town does have one located a few minutes away. There is also no laundromat at the hotel, which seems disappointing considering the other options the hotel offers.

    The Icelandair Hotel Herad is conveniently located by a gas station, a supermarket, and some restaurants in the small town of Egilsstadir. The rooms have a very modern, technocratic look to them as opposed to other places in Iceland, and the one we were offered (twin bedroom with private bathroom) was spacious enough for 2 people. The clean bathrooms are a particular highlight since the showers are very well-constructed, large enough to move around in, and serve continuous hot water. The staff was friendly — though we felt that they were simply doing their job by the books instead of going above and beyond to help us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too hot

    Helpful reception including providing phone number to get a flat tire repaired, directions to see puffins at Borgarfjordir and getting cappuccinos in the morning. Lots of parking. Close to banking, fuel stations and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Booking screwed up the reservation and as of now, I've had to pay twice for the same room. Once to Booking and again to the hotel, since they did not have my reservation..

    The fact that they found me a room, even though my reservation from Booking was not in their system.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's lobby and lounge area are small and it was full occupancy at this hotel so it seems to be rather crowded all time of the day.

    There was a couple of supermarket and deli around the property within walking distance. i think Bonus is nearby and a subway/burger place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Conveniently located, and very clean and modern rooms. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in providing tips for nearby attractions. Nice lounge area with daily happy hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was 2 beds next to each other and my husband almost felt of his bed while getting too close from me.

    Great hotel in a strategic location. It's easy to go to Seydisfjordur or Borgarfjörður Eystri from the hotel. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much wrong, breakfast expensive if purchased on the day.

    Excellent place for reasonable price, close to everything in Egilsstadir (some nice restaurants), good happy hour in very nice bar with good view, helpful staff, good wifi, very nice rooms, lots of local information available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was very, very expensive even by Icelandic standards, we had a good meal over the road at the N1 gas station and paid less for four of us that it would have cost for a single person at the hotel restaurant.

    Nice hotel at a reasonable price if you book early. the rooms were comfortable enough but the bathrooms looked a bit tiered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no such thing as a queen/king bed, you'll get two small beds next to each other and independent duvets, very unconfortabld when sleeping as a couple.

    Great food, great staff, excelent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to weather/road conditions, we spent an unexpected night at Icelandair Hotel Herad. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and they went above and beyond to assist us. Our original reservation was with a different Icelandair Hotel and they helped us communicate and ultimately get a refund. Dinner and breakfast were delicious, comfortable, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was overpriced for the quality. There was not a whole lot around the area to visit.

    We chose this location as a stop before heading to myvatn from hofn. This was our least favorite stay out of the other 6 places we stayed in Iceland. I feel this hotel is overrated on booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very clear and comfortable even tought abit smell but I still feel good that even . The kitchen is at another building , good equipment . We have a good stat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of food in the restaurant was too expensive and that made us eat else where !

    The happy hour was worth it, as the normal prices were expensive. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not scenic like others in Iceland, but convenient as close to shops and supermarkets.

    Excellent breakfast, cleanliness, professional staff, spacious room, all facilities available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two twin beds joined together instead of a double bed.. Very expensive restaurant. Probably not a big deal, but the shower smelled like sulfur.

    Nice location. The room was decent, modern design, had a TV, a kettle, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of dinner was prohibitively expensive. We did not eat there - but it detracted from an otherwise well priced fabulous hotel.

    Clean, modern, spacious, friendly. Wonderful! Loved the lift!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive, bad ratio quality-price, the personal very rude, they were so much worried to control that people doesn't take food in the breakfast that there was nobody at the reception for the check out. The toiletries were empty in the room. Its more a road motel than the 4 star hotel they pretend to be (at least by the price). Very disappointing.

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised that dinner only offered a buffet. It was good, but with this caliber of hotel it was unexpected.

    We really liked this Hotel, contemporary, well appointed, fun bar area, we met some interesting people. Excellent staff, all around a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They leave the heat on too high during the day.

    Great hotel. Super cute lounge area and food in the restaurant was fantastic. The bathroom was so nice and the shower nice and hot! They have blackout curtains too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icelandair hotels get overrun by tour buses.

    Typical high standard for an Icelandair hotel. Across the street from the excellent restaurant at Egilsstadir Guesthouse.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good breakfast spread. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent dinner at the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well equipped room, friendly staff, convenient location with supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people at the front desk were amazing especially voichek who worked the 11-7am shift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As expected from this chain hotel. Professional and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms and excellent Icelandic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price

    Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Helpful staff Location Views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice modern hotel with spacious rooms and meticulous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. Most friendly hotel staff I can remember.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Staff were really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge which would be handy when hiking and need to stock up on lunch etc

    Nice staff, perfect breakfast with many selections, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    cosy place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Nice Room and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only place we stayed where breakfast wasn’t included in the base rate, and the food was pricey.

    Location was great, and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful! Definitely the nicest accommodation we stayed at while traveling Iceland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff are helpful and restaurant menu is good. Breakfast provided a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast.

    Standard Icelandair hotel, you know what you will have. Clean room and reasonable size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value for money, too expensive for Iceland even without breakfast

    Well located, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cappuccino

    It would be great to have some fresh eggs in breakfast. Cappuccino would be great too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service was not that good, staff weren't friendly or attentive.

    Nice hotel. The room was pretty and good view. good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bar, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    very good location and nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable bed, friendly personell! Great restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and easy to get to. Toiletries were available. Pretty near the supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a stop over.. staff were all very friendly and great at their jobs. Made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: