Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Iceland hotel reviews
  3. Reykjavik Greater Region vacation rental reviews
  4. Reykjavík vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Hlemmur Apartments

Reviews of Hlemmur Apartments

Laugavegur 126, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

#24 of 167 vacation rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 288 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making it special for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 2 flights of stairs were not mentioned when booking. We had to carry our suitcases up and down which was not very nice.

    The apartment was excellent in location and well equipped with everything we needed! The beds were really comfortable and the kitchen super handy! The bus stop location was close by and the nearby restaurants were really good! The area we were at was very quiet too with a bit more noise on the Friday night but overall very good!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location, very comfortable, well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was pretty noisy in the mornings - a lot of building work going on nearby. The bathroom is extremely small.

    Excellent location, very comfortable, well equipped kitchen. Reasonable price for Reykjavik. Very easy to park for free . We would stay here again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    It was so easy to find, very well equipped with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was so easy to find, very well equipped with everything you need. Full sized oven and Cooktop. Warm and cosy. Close to everything. Loved it so much.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Go for it...150% recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. We arrived late in the night but the have a system so you can get the key through a code they provide you to open a box where is the key. The apartment is really beautiful, confortable, very well located (10 minutes walking from the center, restaurants and pubs). The owner is very friendly and leaves everything very well prepared, with plenty advices of places to visit and restaurants. I recommend it 150%!!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Place is centrally located and great space for family or friends to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As expected, the smell of the water. But this is already known, so no surprises.

    Great location and kitchen is stocked! Nice to come home to after a tiring day. Being able to park in front of the apartment is a good thing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we are being picky, the bedroom was very small. In all honesty that really didn't bother us though.

    Living space is fantastic, well appointed and the sofa is surprisingly comfortable. The apartment has great facilities, is well located, the beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom is spacious and warm. Staff were very helpful and replied to any questions very quickly via email.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The flat was in the picture so nice and the bathroom but when I did self checkin it’s different . Also, there are bad smell in water. Finally,the location was perfect.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing, beautiful, not long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no negative feedback. The apartment was perfect for us.

    The apartment was perfect. Very close to town. Bars and restaurants were a 2/3 minute walk. Free parking outside for our whole stay. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.1
    Comfort, kitchen, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is extremely small, you can hardly move during shower, and the host warn you not to make the floor wet, that's ridiculous........

    Comfort, kitchen, location...... overall very satisfied

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in an expensive city!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to a noisy road but the host supplied ear plugs which worked a treat and the noise didn't impact on the quality of my sleep.

    Great value for money in a centre of Reykjavik in a close proximity to restaurants and bars. Apartment had everything you may need and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, close to the city center with shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the windows are old and in it could get a little drafty close to then. But the radiators make up for it and you can make it really warn so it's not a major issue.

    The location is great, close to the city center with shops and restaurants nearby. The apartment is well equipped so you can cook your own food and wash your clothes. Also it is really close to a bus stop, Hlemmur bus stop 10, that is also a pick up location for many guided tours. The communication with the host was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Very clean, perfectly what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, perfectly what we wanted. Even supplied toilet roll, soup, tea/coffee/ sugar etc which normal you have to take to an apartment. Perfect location right in the middle of the square. Plenty of food places around and shops! Need a car to do any sight seeing but if you done your research you would know that anyway as everything is out in the country etc. Can’t fault the apartment would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was easy to get to. It is well-heated and comfortable. The washing machine was a very nice extra feature. Overall, an excellent spot to stay in Reykjavik.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Super relaxing apartment, great location, would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing which could be improved was the shower. It was quite small and difficult to contain the water with the shower curtain! But this is a very tiny criticism!!

    The apartment was spotless with modern tasteful decor and furniture and very well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was in a great location and very handy for walking anywhere in the centre and to tourist attractions. Parking was super easy - close to the apartment and free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and everything you could want from an apartment and host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of note for the apartment but prices in iceland as a whole are eye wateringly expensive £32 for two glasses of red! so there is an app for Reykavik for all the happy hours (appyhour) use it and save some ££££ Also green motion or iceland 4x4 car rentals which are the same firm are appalling! stay away from them but Deffo use this apartment.

    The apartment is as central as you can get and free local parking is within 20 meters from the door. there is a food hall across the street and many restaurants etc. we even watched the aurora from the window of the apartment. Oh and a Biggy is that its actually above a pizza takeaway thats open until 2am!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Stay here when in Reykjavik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom was really small, but it is a studio so to be expected.

    Clean, comfortable flat just off the main shopping street. Easy for buses to the airport and tours. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Stunning apartment, perfect location, great view over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this flat, and I am jealous! was self checking, which is great because you can check in whenever! GPS had an issue finding it, but they helped us over the phone (thanks!). It's in an awesome location to check out the city. The flat is gorgeous!. Nice large windows great you to an amazing view over the city. The apartment is like home away from home - everything you'd ever need is here. I really liked this place a lot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    The location. Very central and great being able to return during the day for a cup of tea etc. The apartment was fantastic. Very warm with lovely comfy beds. Lovely design and furnishings. Great being able to do laundry and have snacks rather than eating out all the time. The location of the bus stop for the airport was over the road, 2 minutes walk. Fantastic check in / out system. Didn't need to stick to a time frame as the owner emails the entrance code. Great set up. I booked the apartments as was travelling with my parents and worked out very well. I would highly recommend the apartment. Haven't a bad word to say about it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.5
    We liked the location- overlooking the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower should be larger.

    We liked the location- overlooking the square. Close to bus stop/ convenient for both airport and tour buses. Also, close to a supermarket, lots of restaurants and shops. A problem with the toilet not flushing properly, was promptly taken care of. As was the solution to a jacket being left in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Great location-all the comforts of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved having a clothes washer and used it several times. Note that there is no dryer though--but the host provided a drying rack that worked well.

    Location was perfect. I did not realize when booking that Hlemmur is the main shopping/dining area for Reyjkavik and the hotel overlooks the Hlemmur main bus square. Easy walk to supermarket

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    Loved Reykjavik, apartment was in a great position to explore the city and close to transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bedroom was very small with access to the bed only down one side of the room, however, overall the apartment was well equipped, clean and tidy. Would have benefited from slightly more storage space.

    Location was excellent, near to the town and transport links. Comfortable beds, clean, tidy and well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the view of Hlemmer Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom - especially shower.. was small but workable.

    We enjoyed the view of Hlemmer Square. Close to transportation options. Very clean. Stella was very organized ... we received timely emails with all the information we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two floors below is a pizza parlour which on a Saturday night can be a bit noisy.

    Excellent location with an easy walk to to all the attractions and restaurants. One of the tour bus pickup locations is just a minutes walk away. All the amenities needed were available form a drying rack for clothes to ear plugs if needed. Apartment was clean with plenty of towels and soaps provided. Clear directions were given on how to check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment in a central location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    Excellent central location, very clear instructions to access keys in keysafe lock. Well equipped kitchen, everything very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite noisy at night with road noises from buses and the adjoining car park.

    The appartment was clean and very modern. It was close to transport and the mssin shopping precinct.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay if not for the noises!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't sleep at night due to noises at the street. .and bus stop 10 is not directly I'm front of the apartment as mentioned in the email. We had to look for the apt upon reaching the bus stop. .not accurately mentioned

    It was walking distance to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny shower space

    Location is great, apartment is clean and very comfortable. Free parking is easy to find. Beds are soft and we all had very good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, near the city center, the bus station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, near the city center, the bus station (there is a stop from the airport line) located just beside a pizzeria, and a food court. no reception, but you receive the code to enter. It is apart hotel, so with kitchen, microwave, washing machine ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a really pleasant, clean and well equipped apartment that not only offered a great location in the centre of town but a very comfortable stay. As a solo female traveller it also offered a sense of security and safety which is always welcome when travelling alone. Stella, the host, was also extremely helpful throughout the whole process and my thanks go to her for an excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not fully research my options

    This apartment was cute with a minimalist vibe. It was clean and the hosts communicated well through email. I was traveling with my friend and my partner and rethinking things I would have booked two separate rooms rather than this apartment. The kitchen was well equipped but again we did not take advantage of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    A great base from which to explore the beautiful island of Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modern, comfortable apartment ideally located in the centre of Reykjavik. There was lots of free parking available near to the apartment which was useful as we had a hire car so that we could make the most of our time in Iceland. Excellent advice / support from our host, Stella.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    All in all a very Nice place! Great area for us with a Rental car. Easy parking nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit difficult to find the apartement, because the GPS led us in the middle of the street, and few buildings had numbers. The first day there was a bad smell in the apartement, but it got better really fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Modern, comfortable apartment in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from traffic but I’m being picky because that’s to be expected in the centre of the capital city!

    Excellent location, clean modern apartment with everything you need! Excellent communication from host with regards to obtaining apartment key and checking in etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend retreat in Reyjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could be improved, a bit too powerful for such a small space with a shower curtain

    Lovely location, perfect view out onto the Hlemmur square & great walking access to the whole city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent central location 5 minutes from a major pickup...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is no elevator so do not travel very heavy ... you have 2 levels to go up :)

    Excellent central location 5 minutes from a major pickup point for all excursions and walking distance to city center, restaurants, shops, museums, churches, etc. Clean, comfortable and well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the road. Woken early each morning by the rubbish lorry and general road noise. This was a minor problem though and got us up early to make the most of the day. We were aware the apartment was on a main road, and it was our choice, so have no complaint about this.

    The apartment was clean, light and airy and cosy, and in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great wee functional apartment in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location; door code and key box perfect for late check in. Kitchen facilities great (coffee machine and loads of coffee plus some other basics) 2 mins from tourist bus stop 10 at hlemmur.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Cosy apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern and cosy apartment in a great location with plenty of facilities. Check-in was really easy and straightforward. Stella was a brilliant and accommodating host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent, and it's nice to have an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is pretty cramped and it's hard to take a shower without flooding the room...

    The location is excellent, and it's nice to have an apartment in a pricey city like Reykjavik.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, confortable and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reykjavik can be tricky for parking, but Stella was very helpful explaining to me where i could park with no meter ( right in front of the property) I found a parking spot right in the front of it. Amazing! But there are meter parking right next to the building.

    The apartment is complete. Nice size bedroom, living room, full kitchen and bathroom I stayed in a second floor walk up. No elevator Surprisingly big apartment for the location and value. Close to the main shopping street and Church

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very cozy base camp for Reykjavik tour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I wanted to stay at the apartment, so I went out for sightseeing very late. - More electric consents around sofa and bed would be helpful.

    - Very comfortable bed, pillow, and super blanket! They even serve an ear plug, which I didn't need. - Kitchen was amazing! Utensils were very clean. There are coffee, salt, pepper, and oil...The kitchen have everything I need. - I couldn't open my e-mail, so I had no idea how to open the gate. But I called Stella and she explained to me one by one. Communication was good!! Thank you very much! - A little bit far from the center of the city, but walkable. Bus stop 10 is just 2-3 minutes walk away. Nice restaurants are around here. - One of the thermal pools is very close! I love it!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable relaxing stress free and beautiful scenery with beach just 5 minutes walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really comfy. The apartment heated up very quickly and was always cosy and warm. Was really handy to have a washing machine and all the kitchen utensils and coffee machine etc. Was like a little ready made home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hated the shower curtains. The 2nd room is way too small to be comfortable!

    Nice cosy living room to snuggle, great equipped kitchen and nice dining area to hang out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water smelled/tasted pretty sulfuric when it first came out. Run the tap for a good 30 seconds until the smell disappears! Easy fix though!

    Easy check in with key box, lots of information from the owners and super close to bus stop number 10! Beautiful finishing touches on the apartment, felt nice and homey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay overall! Stella was very responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washer/dryer machines is an all-in-one which can be finnicky so be careful using it. I'd recommend only using it as a washer and then line dry. Also, be careful with the shower as it can leak water outside of the shower.

    The beds were comfortable, the living room was spacious, and the WiFi worked well. Definitely read the notes - the cold water is drinkable! While there is no elevator, I think the stairs were perfectly wide enough for carry-on and medium sized luggage. It is on the 3rd floor, but there is a lobby to set your luggage inside while you move everything up. The keys were very easy to access via keypad, and we actually left them inside a couple times as we didn't want to risk losing the keys. As others mention, there is a sulfuric smell to the water but that is normal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Stellar apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower area a little small in apartment no. 1 but it's not a deal breaker 👍

    One bedroom - Apartment no. 1. Self check-in super easy and simple. The apartment is tastefully decorated, well maintained and super clean. Bathroom adequately stocked with hand soap, shampoo and body wash. Ariel washing liquid also provided if u want to use the washing machine. Plenty of towels and pillows in apartment. I thought it was really cool that the kitchen comes with a small bottle of oil, salt n pepper grinder and herbs. We were chuffed to find sugar, filter bags and coffee to make fresh coffee on the mornings. Green tea and earl grey also provided. These small touches really helps a lot. It really sets it apart from other apartments we've stayed at!!! Stella has paid careful attention to detail. A job well done! It's a close walk to Hlemmur 10 stop (can see the stop from your window) and it's a short walk to the seaside promenade and sun voyger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    We loved our visit to Reykjavik and would highly recommend going there to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iceland is quite expensive, but we made the most of it.

    Our host Stella was very helpful and was easily contactable when we arrived. The apartment was very clean and reasonably comfortable, although the sofa bed wasn't the greatest, it was ok for 2 nights. The kitchen was well equipped and quite handy. Location was quite good, just down along the main shopping road, there were ample places for meals etc. The information center and supermarkets were just up the road which was very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Great experience. Great location. Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No.

    The location is great. Very easy to get everywhere. The room is clean with everything we needed. The host is very kind. Stella always responds my message right away. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.1
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom is extremely small and also heater is not there in the bedroom.

    Location is excellent. Well connected and lots of shops, restaurants nearby. The host was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.2
    This was the second apartment we had taken in Reykjavik. Although similar price this one was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the use of the apartment was well explained. Management provided everything that was supposed to be there and all made it easy to contact them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Brilliant central and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t understand how to make the dryer work! Lack of clear instructions

    Lovely clean and modern, very central with everything a family needs to enjoy a stress free break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Comfy modern apartment in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to criticise. Wifi a little flaky at times but nothing major. Some might think the 2nd bedroom a bit small - but we thought it was cosy!

    Although we didn't meet the hosts, there was a nice welcome email. They'd thought about everything we might need from coffee to cooking oil. Location was perfect. Easy to walk to centre of druve out of city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.8
    Modern, well-equipped apartment on a reasonably good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise at night from people going out in the area. 2 stairs up, no elevator (we had many suitcases).

    Modern, well-equipped apartment on a reasonably good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.1
    Iceland is a great place and we would have liked to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is on the second floor so not very accessible for older people and people travelling with large luggage. The last night we were there the smoke/fire alarm went off at 2.00am. for no apparent reason which spoiled the night. There was no ironing board or iron in the flat 2 which we stayed in

    The property is a one bedroom apartment that is situated in a good location. It is well appointed and decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Had a fantastic stay - Stella is an amazing host who is very thoughtful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Icelanders can be a bit rowdy and noisy outside at night but they calm down quickly.

    Fantastic communication, great location and super clean and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    Heart of Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very narrow for full-bodied people.

    The location was super. We were able to find a free parking place a few steps from the location. The kitchen was well outfitted; there was even a washing machine.Hosts were super-friendly and sent entrance directions well in advance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    good location, well equipped and designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room on 3rd floor with no elevator. a bit crowded for 4 people each with luggages

    Great location, close to a big bus station and the main shopping/commercial street, parking lot right next to the building. clean room, well equipped. convenient self-checkin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Great value. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's been mentioned before, but the sulfur smell when using the hot water was unpleasant, although there was a sign explaining the situation with the geothermal heating. It was just odd as we hadn't experienced that in our 8 others stays outside of Reykjavik. Also, great to have a washer/dryer, but couldn't get the drying function to work so we hung the clothes.

    Great location, full kitchen, nice decor, comfortable. The manager was always available by phone when we had questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Steve in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sleeping quarters (it was not really a bedroom) were what you might expect in a school hostel or a submarine. The walls came up to 3 sides of the double bed, and it's not really true to describe it as a bedroom. Also, given the central location, not surprisingly, there was a lot of street noise going into the early morning hours. The owners supplied ear plugs which was very thoughtful, but I suggest you might want to bring your own if you're a light sleeper.

    The living area was very spacious and well equipped, and it was great being so centrally located. The WiFi worked well and the bathroom was nicely sized, the kitchen well equipped, and we have absolutely no issues with all these aspects. In all these respects it was very liveable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic - but the hosts need to buy kitchen equipment ASAP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite difficult to live as in cooking and eating at the apartment due to very limited provision of cookiung implenments. For example there was no way to drain pasta and no serving spoon. Everything was at a minimum - for example - 4 knives, 4 forks, 4 spoons. A grater and a drainer would be great as would more kitchen bowls and oven dishes. Iceland is extraordinarily expensive and we booked an apartment so that we could cook for ourselves - but this was difficult as the cooking equipment was lacking. It's not expensive to buy from IKEA up the road!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    friendly Staff, good location, near bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could check in early and stored the luggage after our last night due to late departure. We were able to leave the luggage and got even help to carry the bags downstairs. Very nice stay, would always recommend it and stay there again! Thank you Stella and friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent for exploring Reykjavik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was the slowest we experienced in all of Iceland, even places very remote, But we still were able to do what we wanted.

    The location was excellent for exploring Reykjavik. There were lots of good restaurants close by. The kitchen was well equipped and had coffee to use in coffee maker. The apartment is on the 3rd floor so if people had mobility problems they may not want to book this as you needed to walk up ( but we were fine with it) . Parking is on the street and we did manage to find some but this could be an issue as free parking limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely modern apartment, very centrally located in Reykjavik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was lovely and very well equipped. The transportation from the airport on airport express was a mess - very chaotic, slow, and unhelpful, but that was not the fault of the apartments, I am just referencing it here because a question was asked about airport transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    The second apartment was just as clean and well designed as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second apartment was just as clean and well designed as the previous one at Hlemmur. Located close to the bus and the busiest street of Reykjavík, we've enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Rekjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is on 3rd floor and no elevator. The bathroom size is large but shower room is very small.

    Free parking on street, 10 min walk to Rekjavik main street, grocery store and restaurants nearby. The check in instruction and tips from owner is easy to follow and helpful. Apartment itself is 5 stars, you can find everything you for living here. I definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Great apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment, great location. Taxi stand and local bus terminal right outside your door .Stella's instructions made check-in very easy and she was very responsive in answering any questions we had. We loved the view of Hlemmur square while we ate our dinner. Nicely appointed kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    Good Location, Sunny Cheerful Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was extra tiny, and the shower was a real squeeze. One has to close the bathroom door to use the sink and bathroom mirror. We weren't prepared to haul heavy suitcases up a steep staircase to 2nd floor, although we managed.

    It was a delight to enter the apartment with the large windows that brightened the living/kitchen area. The full kitchen would have been very handy had we planned to make our own food, since a microwave and refrigerator and kitchen utensils were all provided. The apartment was very aesthetically pleasing and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.5
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a bit warm in the evening, even with the windows cracked.

    Great central location. Host was easy to reach for questions and even sent us local recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean apartment in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be difficult for some people to manage the stairs as the apartment is on the second floor .

    The owner was so helpful! The apartment had everything that we needed including coffee , tea dish soap etc The apartment was very clean, the windows were big making the room bright and the info left to read re Iceland was do helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.2
    The place is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit noise from the street. You can hear the car from one of the bed rooms

    The place is very nice and clean. The location is convenient, 5 mins from the bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Amazing host in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope, everything was great!

    Stella, our host, was amazing! We had a very early flight and check in wasn't till the afternoon. When we arrived to store our bags, to our surprise Stella had woken up very early to get our room ready for our early arrival. We were able to check right in and have a nap before we started our day. As a couple that had just come off a long flight, this made our day and was very much appreciated. Thanks Stella.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Great stay and generous hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a bottle of drinking water would be nice for guests new to Iceland. The water smells a but sulphurous (which is normal) but it makes you a bit nervous to drink from the tap if you aren't used to it. But they can also put a note with the water bottle explaining that the water is actually very good and healthy from the tap!! It actually tastes really good. Rooms are a bit smaller than they appear in the photos probably just due to wide angle lenses, but the apartment was very comfortable.

    The hosts were very accommodating. We were able to check in a bit earlier than normal since we'd arrived on a very early flight. They also made a special effort, returning later to bring us an ironing board and iron (we were in Iceland for a wedding). There were plug convertors available in the room too, which was nice. They even provided earplugs (we didn't need them!) Bed linen was crisp. Really nice overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    The apartment has everything that you need, very nice ,and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment has everything that you need, very nice ,and I like the style of decoration, typically the Northern Europe, and the kitchen is equipped well,very recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean, modern and perfect windows for viewing the northern lights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower cubicle was a bit small for one person. The separate bedroom was very small and the door from the bedroom to the lounge didn't shut completely. If you're a light sleeper then it's worth knowing you are on top of the bus station. There are plenty of people walking past or traffic/buses even into the early hours and only a few hours quiet before it kicks up again!

    It was clear the owner had gone to an effort to make your stay more pleasant and homely.Just the simple things like having washing liquid if you wanted to wash clothes, fairy liquid for washing up dishes, condiments and sauces in the cupboard etc. It was a great location for parking but also going out for dinner in the evening. We were also very lucky that we got to see the northern lights from our apartment on two separate evenings that we were there!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great base for a Reykjavik stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was noisy outside one of the nights, otherwise we were delighted with it.

    Lovely comfortable apartment. We liked the self check-in and the info left about the apartment and Reykjavik. It was always warm and cosy to come back to after a cold day.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: