Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Home Luxury Apartments 3 stars

Skólastræti 1 (Check-in: Thingholtstræti 2-4), 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

#124 of 168 Holiday rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great stay in Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise carried from the outside staircases but other than that, I highly recommend staying here if you want a place with a comfortable bed for a few nights along with a fully functioning kitchen.

    Great location in the heart of the city, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom, friendly staff, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and the apartment had everything we needed for our stay. The staff were all really helpful too. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The Chimney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received an envelope about the facility upon arrival. Thorough instructions about the facility. It tells you that it’s a no smoking facility or else they will charge your deposit instead. But still, we can see someone smoking at the facility. At 2am, i woke up because of the smell of cigarette smoking - my windows are closed, but it seep through the window - i saw someone smoking at the stairs. Im worried about the people who have respiratory problem. Second hand smoke kills faster. You go to Iceland for fresh air but someone wants to pollute it. The facility should be stricter on this policy. Otherwise the facility and experience was great.

    The facility is great. Near to the Main Shopping - Touristy area. Walking distance to Bus Stop 6 where most of the tour bus, transfer bus will meet you. Near to the Hallgrimskirkja Church. 800 meters to the Grocery. Excellent Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cosy in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work properly, matress low on the ground, a second one on top or a wooden support under the matress would make the bed easier accessible, matress was a bit too soft

    Nice and very helpful staff, central location, easily accessible, room with very good daylight, working desk and sofa, kitchen fully equipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was comfortable, but dated. Certainly not "luxury". Several lights didn't work properly. Bathroom had a musty smell. The bed on the floor was more bad design choice than "Japanese".

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and spacious. The mattress was Tempur and they had enough off pillows and very comfortable duvet. They had enough of towels and shampoo, conditioner and soap from Sóley. Enough off coffee, overall very comfortable stay, disappointed I only stayed there for a night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are on a platform that is low, so suitable for those who are agile. There was one night where it seemed like there was too much light outside and a little more noise, but we didn't notice that on the other nights.

    We arrived in the morning and it was so nice to have the room available early. This apartment is in a great location where we could walk to everything. It was clean and the staff was friendly and we felt comfortable there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Location is brilliant, literally in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had stayed longer!!!

    Location is brilliant, literally in the middle of everything!! Check in was very efficient. Due to us being a tad early we did have to wait a little bit for the room but it really wasn’t a problem, we were offered complimentary coffees whilst we waited which was a lovely touch. The room was awesome! Brilliant layout, perfect for a couple. Noise really wasn’t an issue bar a little bit of snow and ice removal from the metal staircase one evening, however, safety first! Hospitality was great, I’ll put to be the rumours about no one being there as the reception was always manned and whoever was at reception did great you as you passed so top marks!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend in Reykjavik downtown area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing we didn't like about this guesthouse.

    Good location, nice staff, good wifi, room is cozy and clean, close to one of the bus pickup/drop off location, right on the main shopping street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to check in wasn’t really easy to find, we drove around the block a few time, then decided to park up and walk around to try find it.

    Bed was super comfy, basic kitchen amenities were provided. Location was perfect, couldn’t get any better really. The booking confirmation said we didn’t have parking, we planned to pay to park on the roads as suggested online, when we arrived at the building, we found that we did have a parking available to us for free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    The location is superb - central but on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like the other guests mentioned, the room isn't that clean - still can see the grease on the pans, pots and plates.

    The location is superb - central but on a quiet street. Supermarkets, bus pick up station and tourist centre are all within walking distance. The bed is super comfy!!! It seems everyone arrives on the flight so the queue is a bit long for the check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable but not “luxury”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse crockery, and towels.electrics looked a bit dangerous.no lights in one room which took 3 days to sort out but still not completely fixed

    Beds were lovely,general accommodation good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find location to collect keys. Need hooks for coats , back gate key didn’t work.

    Fantastic location and very spacious. Once you find the apartment , it is close to everything. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn’t work and the music dock was a dated one. Not much of a big deal though. What was quite strange, is that we were sent to a occupied room at first. We walked in, and another guest in his pj’s came up to us and told us he was staying there already. Guess something went wrong with the booking system. Then we got another room, and the same thing happened to us in the morning. Apparently people can just walk in.

    We booked very last minute, so the price for the appartment dropped a fair bit. It was quite affordable. The Polish girl working there was very kind and helpfull. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location and good size but tired kitchen utensils and noise detract
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen pots and pans and some of the furniture were old and tired. The biggest problem was noise. We had a loud American woman in the a neighbouring apartment talking at the top of her voice into the early hours.

    Location and size were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Heart of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a shower or bath tub just the little hot tub. Although I was okay with it, it Was difficult for my parents who are both senior citizens.

    Best bed ever and best location in Reykjavik

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful when they were at the flat, but it wasn't staffed full time. The table was a raised 'bar stool' arrangement, would be awkward if you had children.

    The location was excellent. Just off one of the main shopping /café areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    In the midst of it! A very well placed bolthole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was disappointing, shower leaked, the apartment would benefit from a refurbishment, it was tired and worn.

    Location is superb, right in the heart and hub of Reykjavik. Well designed layout of the apartment. Easy and convenient all round.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got last minute price which was ok but regular price is way too expansive. Also people never wash dishes correctly, this should be checked before each new arrivals.

    The bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Our stay at Home Luxury Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt really eggy in the whole apartment and when you had a shower it smelt like egg. According to the locals, it was supposed to smell because of the sulphur in the water. It was grim.

    Location was awesome, bed was so comfy and lounge area was nice and big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower let out a lot of water on to the floor. A little noise from neighbors was heard, but never an issue.

    Maybe it was just a really great last minute deal, but I thought it was outstanding for the price. Lots of room and super comfy bed. Perfect location near bars and restaurants, can walk anywhere from there. Parking wasn't an issue at all. Wish we had stayed there the entire time we were in Reykjavik.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Decent place, great location, strange service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is probably my fault because the pictures clearly show a mattress on a rock type of surface, but the few steps to get to the mattress were rather painful. The pull-out was also incredibly uncomfortable. Additionally, at one point housekeeping came by and just walked in. Did not knock, and I was actually not fully dressed. Check-in also took almost an hour, because the front desk person left for a period of time to drive other people to another location despite us having shown up before them. Since this was around NYE, I understand a lot of craziness. I'm pretty laid back about these things, and this was my 4th trip to Iceland, but these were some odd occurrences.

    The location is great, and the apartment itself was fine (though I wouldn't describe it as luxury, but I wasn't bothered by that)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect for walking around downtown Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was overcharged a significant amount at time of booking. Sofa had many stains. Television didn't work well

    Location is perfect for walking around downtown Reykjavik

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Bed was extremely comfy and definitely a massive talking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments could be a bit cleaner, sides and top around bed were very dusty.

    Bed was extremely comfy and definitely a massive talking point! Apartments are extremely well heated and easily adjusted. Location couldn't have been any more perfect if they tried, right in the heart of the city and very close to gray line sales office so brilliant for any tours!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location in Reykjavik with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for a lot of things that we were out of -- salt, sugar. Barrel type tub would not work for small kids, older person or someone with disabilities.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Near to bus stops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to bus stops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment above flooded into us multiple times

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our apartment! Great location, had everything we needed and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    getting out of bed difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    getting out of bed difficult. furniture to low to the floor. seats on kitchen stools uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and Chloe at the front desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors and bathroom were dirty.

    Location and Chloe at the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Recommended Apartment for Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door between room

    Clean , Warm , complete facility and comfortable . Suit for the family which has the big room. valuable deal .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect Icelandic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like! Everything was just perfect! The location, the bed, the coffee, new and sparkly clean! Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    great location and great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is not easy to find.

    Super good location in the heart of downtown. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Really lovely apartment in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was amazing!

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Wasn’t very clean at all. Didn’t want to use any of the cutlery or glasses etc.

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great location for walking around town as well as pick up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for walking around town as well as pick up points to excursions and great facilities, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Much better places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scamming company. No one on reception to help. And pretty dirty rooms

    Good location and rooms looked pretty qwirky

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    the comfort and facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly annoying thing was a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom.

    the comfort and facilities and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not over impressed with bed. Really just a mattress on the floor

    Location excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    It's a nice room - reasonable value for money in rek -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice room - reasonable value for money in rek - and a superb location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner. Bed sheet had stains, bath had hair blocking it. And the sofa had stains on it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not the best.

    Friends staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    They have minimum parking but we were lucky enough to get a spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent for walking around the city. Reception staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    during my 8 minutes check-in at the reception I got a parking ticket of 4.500 ISK right away !!!

    very easy. nice & helpful receptionists !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    nytance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and gloomy nightclub type

    Tidy and easy quiet very central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.5
    Listing misrepresents the room (small, icky, few amenities).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listing misrepresents the room (small, icky, few amenities). Desk rarely staffed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Not enough wardrobe / storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough wardrobe / storage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    The stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    We were lucky enough to book the penthouse at a discount...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy out in the street until fairly late due to the location of the property on a main road and by the docks.

    We were lucky enough to book the penthouse at a discount rate and it was a very nice, modern loft-style apartment with kitchen, a fantastic wooden barrel bath and great decor.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    The style of the apartment was lovely, the bed was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some basic necessities were missing - only 3 very small ( and unsafe) drawers for an apartment of up to 6 people was very inadequate for clothes. Hanging facilities also were poor. We kept our suitcases out as storage. Kitchen cupboard was faulty.the bath was interesting ! Only one small mirror in the bathroom.

    The style of the apartment was lovely, the bed was extremely comfortable and a good size with memory foam mattresses. The sofa bed if needed was excellent. The place was very warm and cosy. Basic requirements in the kitchen were sufficient for a weeks stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    6.3
    hotel is more than worth the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    payed at the reception with card when booking in. the hotel has charged the card twice and it is proving extremely difficult to get our money back. So at the moment not so much value for money.

    hotel is more than worth the value. rooms were nice and clean with plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was great but had to wait in the rain to get my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My bed was dirty!

    The staff was great but had to wait in the rain to get my room. My bed was dirty and had hairs in it and I'm completely bald! My bathroom had dirt in the corners. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was nothing like the pictures advertised online.The bed was on the floor and you had to cross pebbles to get to it!! The noise above was unbelievable! Wooden floors transmitted every sound! Reported 4 bulbs out 3 times,nothing done about it!! Ignorant man on reception!

    Central location.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and made great recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the help desk is unoccupied a lot, however you can phone for assistance. We had to check in late as the room was not ready, however they provided us with a free meal in their restaurant K Bar, which was delicious.

    The staff were very friendly and made great recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mattress was comfortable but was right on the floor with no box spring or bed frame. Very difficult to get in and out of bed since it was so low. The NOISE from the street made it impossible to sleep between 1-4 a.m. The light from the windows, no black out blinds on the front windows ( we were here in July)

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location, great self catering, even had coffee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you have a problem getting up from a low platform bed, ask for a different apt.

    Fantastic location, great self catering, even had coffee and tea plus other necessities. Lovely apt......just a funny bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.4
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couch covered in stains Sheets had holes Shower had mould and curtain also stained with mould Overall cleanliness poor Art work on walls very diverse! No view, over looked parking bay into narrow street, back of property looks onto stairs and into other apartments

    Excellent location memory foam mattress very comfy Good wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    the location was perfect, the accomodation unique and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    only complaint was a lack of power outlets in the kitchen but was very manageable.

    the location was perfect, the accomodation unique and the beds were extra comfy.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower in the penthouse unit was a converted barrel. So you basically had to sit in it and work the hand shower. That is it. Everything else was great.

    Location! This was a wild guess that turned out perfectly. I am not sure there is a better location anywhere in the city!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Big room, great view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    parking can be a challenge in downtown. The shower/tub is a bit funky but interesting.

    Big room, great view and location. No breakfast but coffee shop just around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    We got this room for a steal in the middle of week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got this room for a steal in the middle of week. It's a little high during the weekend but worth the money if your willing to pay it. Cool room very close to center. No parking but not to much of a problem in Reykjavík

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was in a brilliant location, the Main Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very warm and we couldn't open the window due to the noise from outside. We did stay over the weekend so this could have been why it was so loud due to us staying near the Main Street!

    The apartment was in a brilliant location, the Main Street in downtown Reykjavik, facilities were excellent, wifi was faultless, kitchen was spotless! Absolutely gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    4.2
    The wifi was pretty poor most of the time and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was pretty poor most of the time and the reception was frequently without staff and locked which was not convenient to the guests at all. Also, the room I stayed first night was the one was pretty different from the picture online and I felt uncomfortable about this.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    4.6
    The wifi was pretty poor and the reception was usually empty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was pretty poor and the reception was usually empty or locked which was not convenient to the guests at all. In terms of the price, I won't recommend this apartment to the future guests.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.5
    The apartment is really good and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are kind but sometimes they are not in the office. You might have to wait for them for a bit long time. Buses can pick you up from the apartment. However, some drivers stop at the front door and some stop at the backyard. It made me very confused and I missed one-day trip because of it.

    The apartment is really good and well equipped. If you were going to stay for a long time, it would be a good choice. In addition, the location is very convenient for everything, whatever attractions or markets.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    5.8
    The location is very central and the apartment is quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a basement with no views and which smelled very damp. Even though the people above us were quiet the noise travelled through the ceiling and was very loud. The apartment was a real disappointment.

    The location is very central and the apartment is quite big.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    4.2
    Wi-Fi connection was good and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place was okay, but it looked nothing like the photographs on the website. So I was a bit disappointed in that. It was very noisy at night time and we heard people chatting like they were in our room. No sound- proofing at all. Staff were friendly, but not always available when needed. The "24 hour" reception wasn't always open.

    Wi-Fi connection was good and fast. Location was good

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    10
    The central location was great and the apartment was top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The central location was great and the apartment was top notch. The furnishings were updated and modern without being obnoxious. My apartment reminded me a room at a 21c hotel. The beds were ridiculously comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.8
    They provide everything we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't prefer living on the gound floor because it seems not safe. And it is a bit noisy if someone walks upstairs.

    They provide everything we need. Good location, just only needs less than one minute to go to the main street.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    The apartments are in a really good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls seemed a little thinner at this place than apartments next door. Very small niggle but a can opener would be nice as its kitted out with everything but. Very small complaints there though.

    The apartments are in a really good central location. They are clean inside and come with everything you need. The bed is huge! I also stayed in the sister apartments at Apartment K, over the two I'd probably stay in the slightly cheaper apartment k ones over here though as they are very similar anyway.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    We stayed in the Rock & Roll Pad, believe this was Home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in the Rock & Roll Pad, believe this was Home Apartment 6, beautifully decorated, lovely and warm and memory foam beds. Location was fantastic as right in the city centre, within walking distance for bars and places to eat. Staff were fantastic, especially at 1am when I had locked the key in the room! Perfect venue and excellent value for money :)

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    If you wish to have a perfect night in Reykjavik simply go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you wish to have a perfect night in Reykjavik simply go for this one.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be cleaner

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    Location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved bed,but on floor, hard for older people to get up and down.

    Location and very clean. Loved bed, but on floor, Helpful staff.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Home Luxury Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: