Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4 stars

Sudurlandsbraut 2, 108 Reykjavík, Iceland

#30 of 70 hotels in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Reykjavik hotel not in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a good choice if you have a car but not a good one if you are relying on public transportation. It is about $20.00 for a taxi to the downtown area and if you have a car there is little parking.

    Good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    SPA with included massage was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast at executive lounge was with weak choice, like in 3 star hotel. The room at executive floor is small.

    SPA with included massage was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    I would never book there again and l will be very wary of Hilton again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, there was not enough room in the bathroom to hang 2 towels . The air con cannot be controlled and it was very hot in the room even with the door open. We had a standard room,because when l checked the reviews and photos the room appeared big enough. The photos must have been of a higher standard of room.

    The buffet breakfast was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place the restaurant and the bar was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place the restaurant and the bar was excellent. The lounge was very good. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service was very good always managed to clean when I was out of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable business stay with an extra portion of pampering from the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super kind and helpful. The room was spacious, lovely modern scandinavian furniture, electric kettle, fridge. And 3 German TV channels available! Spotless bathroom. I felt like at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    location is great if you are getting picked up for a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    as a guest, you had to pay extra for the amenities such as the spa even if you only plan on using it for a few minutes. The gym is not 24 hours.

    location is great if you are getting picked up for a bus tour. Approx 10 mins away from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Average, but too pricey and not in a good location, take 25mins into city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was blocked, when I booked, I specifically filtered hotels with breakfast, and at arrival they said our rate didn't include breakfast. You cannot add the Hhonours points booked via booking.com

    I like the tour lady at Hilton, she has been very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Executive club upgrade worth every penny ! Gym and spa was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby was loud and crowded with folks having to wait for tour buses. While the Hotel can not control this, it is was something we had to avoid during our stay.

    We upgraded to the executive club. It is well worth it!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didn’t replenish the toiletries, didn’t change the beds only re made them. Took our glasses so had to go get some more! Ordered burger well done and came rare, re ordered and had loads of gristle!

    Liked the location, liked the hotel and spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, friendly, clean and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Mountain View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar service was AWFUL! It was obvious they were terribly understaffed and we saw MANY people walk away after waiting to be waited on. We had to go up to the bar to order our drinks. This was the worst moment of our stay and thankfully, we only experienced this once because we were not going willing to experience that service a second time. The executive lounge closes at 7pm, a little too early - recommend it stay open until 8pm to avoid the situation that happened in the bar downstairs.

    The service from the front desk staff and executive lounge staff was superb! Friendly with a smile and wanting to make sure our stay was excellent. I also loved the service in the shop to book excursions - very helpful and made our honeymoon extra special! The staff surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine and snacks for our first night of our honeymoon making the start of our stay very special :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    The stay was lovely with a place for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best and although we asked for a high floor we didn’t get it..

    The bed was very comfortable, the room, the lobby and the restaurant were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is worth staying with the location and facilities at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was slow and I guess our order was served to another guest since no food was given to us for more than an hour though they gave us discount to compensate this. We do understand that there were many guest that night.

    The location, good FOOD at the restaurant, the gym fascinated my Brother.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    low to average business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrics in the room didn't work properly, cutting in and out (the hotel could't determine the fault). The shower was not in a good condition, and there was a high charge for using the hotel's spa and fitness facilities (which wasn't mentioned in the hotel's profile, and only shown as "fees might apply" on the website).

    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and there was plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful. All the facilities you needed were at the hotel but equal close enough to explore the city of Reykjavik. All tours pick up and drop off at at the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Top notch hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about 1 mile to most sights and the surrounding area isn’t very exciting. But it’s an easy walk or there are buses right across the street to take you anywhere. You can get bus tickets at front desk.

    Staff were exceptional - friendly and helpful. Hotel is very comfortable with lovely lobby, a great place to relax in Iceland’s cold weather months. Very easy to book tours from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only served until 10am (should be later - tough to get up when it's dark until 11am & you're on holiday).

    Great staff all spoke good English. Food was very good, albeit very pricy as is the case with everything in Iceland. Room super clean. Happy hour in bar 5-7pm was fun. Plentiful free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff were excellent, helpful, friendly, spoke fluent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You expect the Hilton to be a little more expensive but then put it in Iceland - Wow! Bring your wallet. Room amenities were nice but there were no controls to adjust temperature.

    Staff were excellent, helpful, friendly, spoke fluent English. Facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with big rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit distant from the city center. In winter, it is a little bit difficult to go to the city center to have dinner and return. On the other hand, if you stay at the excellent restaurant in the hotel, it is not a problem.

    Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Not really as good as we thought for a Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay for sauna and we didn’t get free breakfast after paying $450 a night. They provided paper cups for coffee in the room and the coffee was substandard.

    The bed and room were comfortable. The gym was extraordinary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    pretty uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room, bed very soft and not confortable, with two flat pillows could not eat in restaurant as was fully booked, and no where open nearby on XMAS day. Could not eat !, apart from a small room service selection

    Quick service on checkin and check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Spacious parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two more breakfast were added to the bill when checking out. They were removed after I pointed this mistake out to the receptionist.

    Spacious parking. Very kind of them giving details about Christmas opening hours of not only hotel facilities but also some restaurants in city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Ignorant staff and parties. More like a hostel than a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignorant waiting staff who acted like they didn’t want to be there. Tutting when you asked them for something and making us feel like we put them out. Not being advised about 200-300 strong party until 3am which resulted in us moving rooms at 23:30.

    Hotel was really nice and the room was as expected. Bar staff really helpful as were reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    We had a nice room with a view of the water and mountains, and everything met our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reykjavik, not the hotel alone, is an expensive city. In the hotel, the cost of drinks are high.

    The breakfast buffet was expensive but very good food with a great selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    A very nice hotel and very modern rooms, but a little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is not the best.

    A very nice hotel and very modern rooms, but a little bit too small for two persons. The Spa and Fitness area is great (we booked a massage and it was so relaxing!). The hot tub and the sauna were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Anti climax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor and not fully clear in description. Room tiny- bathroom outdated( mould in bath area) and hole in wall where intercom had been changed, mirror randomly stuck on wall but not even straight, toilet flush only full flush worked. Strange lighting system still hadn’t worked out after 2 days, nor had friends in their room.

    staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel rooms basic, to far from the town and no assistance when discussing transport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A buss pas or a shuttle bus to the shopping area. or help when asking about transport would have been great.

    The hotel was at least a 20 minute walk from the shopping area. When i asked about transport I was told at reception "Its very hard to explain" we were left to walk in and out every day in the snow and my husband fell twice. I had read that you would be provided with a bus pass but this was not the case.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff, would definitely recommend it for a 3 day short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking space was at a premium if arriving at the hotel around 18-00. Bathroom was very clean but there was a drain smell, so we needed to keep the window open

    Quiet and spacious twin room. Excellent breakfast selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice for one stay but customer service lacking a little
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Coffee cold and bitter as sat for so long. Skyr I was told to get it out of the fridge. Scrambled egg one big block and hard. Not enough fresh fruit. Staff unfriendly and not accommodating at all.when I mentioned this at check out she told me breakfast was included in my rate - this makes no difference.

    Bedrooms comfortable and clean. Nice communal areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food/restaurant is expensive even by Iceland standards. A muffin was over $8. For the price I expected Vox to have better food.

    The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly. It was minutes to the city and major highways.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect conference venue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet access was ocassionaly unreliable but generally still ok.

    Perfect conference venue. Good (shuttle) connection to airport and other places. About 20-25min walk to the city centre. Excellent, cosy and large hotel bar, everything is very spacious. Staff is really helpful. I liked the stay and would stay again if in Reykjavik.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay, a little far from downtown but not too far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we got was a little small for two people. The bathtubs are really high and the floor is very slick so getting out was never easy.

    The people were great and very accommodating. The second room they put us in was very spacious. they moved us during the day while we were out for the day. We had such a wonderful time there and the staff always went out of their way to ensure each day started and ended great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel, friendly staff, and it served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast closed at 10:30, with lunch not beginning until 12, so there’s a period where you can’t get anything to eat. The tub is dangerous with no anti-slip mechanism. The in-room coffee is not good and they don’t replenish the coffee service consistently. In the lobby they charge 4.50 for a tiny cup of machine-made coffee. They don’t have a hotel shuttle to downtown, or the airport.

    The main restaurant, Vox, is excellent and the bar serves great hamburgers. The WiFi is good and there are comfortable places to sit in the lobby and around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Modern property well run and well maintained good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well managed and maintained front desk is professional and efficient which may sound like an odd observation until you see it not at another hotel in the city flights arrive and depart Keflavik within a 2 hour window in the morning and the afternoon so being organized at front desk with a large lobby matters a lot . The restaurant is well organized the breakfast buffet is the best of any hotel in Reykjavík and I have been in every hotel.I’m in Reykjavík every 6 weeks visiting my 11 year old boy who lives there with his mom. The staff are always friendly and when my son overnights they are always very kind to him Christine a Canadian 🇨🇦 employee was particularly genuine and great with him on my most recent visit and of course I appreciated that. 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    excellent hotel, clean and well maintained - staff very knowledgable and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more chose on bar menu - quite restrictive in terms of vegiterian options

    bed comfy and room clean and well maintained hotel staff knowledgable and well spoken.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staffing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd booked thru BOOKING.COM and it displayed as "Breakfast Included", after confirmation, didn't see the small notes displayed in my booking and ending up I need to pay for all breakfast...... Feeling not good.

    Friendly staffing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Pretty standard hotel at an upscale price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive, but then all Reykjavik is expensive. Got a little pushback when I requested a room change because of odor, however eventually got my request.

    Good location. Good size room. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The name Hilton hotel suggests an exclusive and luxury hotel. Well, that was a long time ago. The Hilton in Reykjavik is a simple hotel with a very small room and smaller bathroom. No airconditioning so the room was constantly hot. For an expensive room in the Hilton, I'd expected much more. Very disappointing.

    Bed was fine and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were slightly annoyed at me, the price was insanely high and I got charged more than I should have.

    Very clean and had a spa, although the spa wasn't what I expected in terms of quality of service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    The hotel itself was great, nice lobby, restaurant, bar etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, compared to hotels in Iceland, tiny bathroom and only nightstand and lamp on one side of the bed. I guess we got one of the older and smaller rooms. Very disappointing since the hotel itself, the spa, the restaurant, bar etc. was phenomenal. Kind of ruins the experience as a whole. The room itself was not worth the money, we could easily have stayed elsewhere yet enjoyed all the nice hotel facilities we liked. We travel a lot domestically so we have a good comparison..

    The hotel itself was great, nice lobby, restaurant, bar etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent. Couldn't have been happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not something I didn't like, just the room door didn't fully close unless you pulled it closed.

    LOVED the room. Very comfortable. Very clean. We stayed at ok places the majority of our trip but this place put the icing on the cake. It was nice they had a USA sized tub and shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable bed, nice staff and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small connected by an internal door with another room. There was no privacy as it was possible to hear clearly our neighbours discussions. There is a column inside the room which takes all the space on a bed side. Really disappointed. We spent there 2nights and paid 440£. 8 minutes away from the city centre. Not recommended.

    Comfortable bed, nice staff and very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The size of our room on the 8th floor was great and it faced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus Twin Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge food and drink range was limited There was quite a bit of noise most nights from above us, sounded like furniture being moved

    The size of our room on the 8th floor was great and it faced a lovely view.Good location for transport and hop on hop off bus. Many reasonably priced restaurants close to the Hilton.Breakfast was generous but bacon overcooked and potatoes and tomatoes cold and tasteless.Access to the executive lounge was good but the range of food and drinks was quite limited.Lifts were very efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    big problem with the luggage storage during the departure...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big problem with the luggage storage during the departure day, no ticket und very diffcult for the staff to find our suitcases, not professional for Hotel Hilton, shocked!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Hilton quality standards in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge is too small for the demand; Wi-Fi range not to good; the hotel is far way from the City center.

    Breakfast with many options; A/C avaliable in superior rooms; good ideia to have the happy hour in the executive lounge; efficient check-in & check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for a lousy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was noisy. There was a terrible kids' soccer convention on the premises and there was not much of an effort from staff to keep the noise levels down. Also extraordinarily expensive hotel for very small rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay. Many tours are accessible from this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service in the Vox restaurant wasn't real good on one occasion. We had a long day sightseeing, so we were tired and hungry. Multiple wait staff came to our table, but the service seemed slow. The room darkening shades/curtains didn't block out as much daylight, but there are more daylight hours than dark at this time of the year.

    We liked the Hospitality suite very much. Leeni was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Best Hotel in Iceland in terms of gym , spa , overall comfort, restaurant, facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was incredably high compared to other Hilton in other countries .That is the same for most things in Iceland which you will have to get used to. The location is not in the city center and requires a short taxi ride 5 minutes to the city center or a 30 minute walk. This was no problem for anyone reasonable fit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    If you want things to be first class, you choose Hilton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    I liked everything. When it comes to Hilton, you can trust that you get what you need and want in a good hotel. Good security, nice rooms, smiling staff, quality breakfast and good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    very good experience spoilt by finance department
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing about the hotel or staff who where excellent. My only negative but quite a big one is that on booking through Booking.com you charged us £250 too much which luckily we noticed following a few calls/E Mails to Booking .com they sorted it but they had to keep chasing you -not good on both accounts.

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Sorry to call it a Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff- rude and unprofessional. Very snobbish. Resturant - over priced (even by Iceland standards) and poorly prepared. They laughed when one person asked for Malt Vinegar for his Fish and Chips. Marriott is now being built by the harbor. Would guess this place will be a ghost town in a few years.

    A bed to sleep in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Hilton breakfast, comfortable stay, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was fine but prefer the walk in cubicles and higher quality finish of some of the other Hiltons. Same goes for the room too. All fine though and would happily stay here again.

    Typically very good Hilton Breakfast. Plenty of room for Parking. Good food from room service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    In all the years I've traveled, it was the only time I suffered an injury. And they didn't care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no rubber bath mat in shower. The bathtub was extremely slippery and although I was cautious, my feet slipped and I took a serious fall. The management was dismissive of my fall. They told me the tubs did not need rubber mats inasmuch as they spray an anti-slip coating onto the tubs every three months. It is obvious that this coating wears off, or they wouldn't have to re-do it every three months. They should at least post a sign saying a rubber bath mat can be requested. I guess somewhere they are saving a little money, but I'll never stay in a Hilton again.

    Large, clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a big group but far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Mountain View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on 8th floor is very basic. Seems there is an obsession in Iceland with serving cucumbers for breakfast.

    We had access to the executive lounge that provides snacks etc. Very generous wines and free capucinoes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but a little too far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far away from town. We expected it to be closer. You can walk in but given Iceland is so cold we chose to drive in and park - also street parking in Reykjavik is pay and display too which adds to the cost of an expensive holiday here. There is a bus stop out the front and taxis are available - it costs about kr 25,00 ($28 Aud) to get a cab from the city here which is around a 2-3km drive (again expensive). Loved the hotel but this was a bit of a down fall.

    The fitness centre was the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Wifi was excellent Rooms were clean, large and comfortable. Parking was onsite and free. Hotel staff were super friendly and professional. Fridge was empty so had lots of room for all out things. Bed was comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Expensive but very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone in the room wasn't working but the front desk dealt with the issue very promptly.

    Food was excellent and the barman gave good advice on the type of local beer to try based on my preferred English beers. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay once they finish their remodeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was under construction. Noise level was very high during parts of day due to concrete sawing.

    Breakfast was very good. Gym was well-equipped. Beds were quite comfortable. Staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    all in all a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet had not been cleaned properly. there where pee stains under the toilet seat. there were no shoe horn in the room, a small thing I know but something most of us use on a daily basis.

    I love the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Iceland is expensive, the restaurant in the hotel is expensive and drinks expensive but you don't have to eat or drink there. Really nothing I didn't like at all.

    Great pick up point for all tours, you are first on the bus/first off the bus. Location is great. "the view" from the 5th floor is amazing, was our daily stop off for a few vinos before heading out for dinner. Rooms good with toiletries provided, tea and coffee. Great breakfast to start the day with lots of choice. Definitely a great place to stay and would highly recommend. It also was the cheapest I could get for single room in Reykjavik including breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Stay at Hilton Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service, room was prepared very well, staff attentive to what you require. We stayed in the King Suite (842). Great views, access to executive lounge with free drinks and food all day till 9pm. Good location near to everything. Town center 15 minutes walk away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    top quality and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike .

    The bed was comfortable and the bedding and towels were great quality so we enjoyed 2 nights excellent sleep quality. No outside or internal noise. Breakfast was excellent very good choice. Plenty of places to sit and relax around the hotel areas. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Hidden service charges, some unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not so friendly and the hotel room was old and dated. It was also very noisy due to waste pipes running through the room. Every time someone above used the wc we would hear about it. We also ordered a salad from the in room dining menu and got charged an extra 900 isk for bring to the room. This cost was hidden in the small print and I think it was absolutely disgusting to charge this amount and to hide it in the small print. Especially as the menu was specifically for in room dining you would assume the cost is the cost. If your going to charge a premium for a service then you should be more transparent. I guess this service charge is never questioned by the companies that send there employees to stay at the hotel as they never get to see it.

    The breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. The staff in the restaurant were efficient and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of this Executive room was small and did not resemble the photograph used on booking., when sitting on edge of the bed you could touch the walls. There was only just room for one of their stylish recliner chairs which are supposed to be a feature in the rooms, this was because the room was too small to have two. The bathroom was tiny, again nothing like the photographs used to depict the bathroom of an Executive room, shower but no bath. We were kept awake through the night by the constant noise of the lift which went on through the night and early morning, this led to a sleepless night. Stay away from room 915, this room would just make the grade for a standard small double but certainly falls far short of being an Executive room, we will not be returning to the Hilton.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Hilton Nordica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to put your key in the lift so you could use it was a little annoying but we understand why it's done, the kids went off with our keys and we were stranded at the bar!!! (how unfortunate for us, ha,ha.

    The location was good a 15min walk into town, staff were friendly, the room was functional, breakfast was pricey but very nice, the bar and restaurant were nice and relaxing and they had happy hour between 5-7 which was very reasonable. If you book trips with Reykjavik excursions they pick you up and drop you back to your hotel which is a great service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Kudos to management and staff special thanks to KRISTIN to the front desk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can complain about or provide feedback. Loved it?

    Entire staff was very helpful, professional and kind In particular, KRISTIN at the front desk went beyond duty and was supremely helpful! Kudos!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute, easy walk into the town centre, but if I was to return to Reykjavik I would probably stay a little closer

    Clean, comfortable and nicely furnished room. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice seating area when waiting for taxi, etc. Busy bar with nightly happy hour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Fun in Iceland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need complementary slippers and robes for guests. Check in staff need to know relevant information about booking and executive lounge details.

    Location. Rooms and area down stairs (bar and reception)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Hilton Reykavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not allow me to get free upgrade with my Hilton Honours membership as booking was done through 3rd party (booking.com). Very disappointed about that.

    Very warm and friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel - Some Staff Members Need Hospitality Training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were not as you would expect - first of all I want to be clear it wasn't everyone we did have some lovely service - but there were some members of staff who made us feel awkward and uncomfortable - not what you expect from a Hilton. On our first night we took advantage of happy hour at the bar and then decided we would stay in the hotel and go to the on site restaurant for dinner as we were tired and hungry. We had purchased a bottle of wine from the bar and had half of it left so decided to take this to the restaurant - the staff allowed us to keep the wine but made a comment about the fact that we had bought it at happy hour price and usually we would not be allowed to take this wine into the restaurant (I can't really understand this as it is the same wine that they serve - its all in the same place) but needless to say we felt a little awkward at this point. Then one evening we had been out all day rushed back to change and left the hotel again to go out for an evening tour - we had an issue where we thought that we had left a mobile phone in the taxi and called the Hotel to assist us in contacting the taxi firm to help - Ultimately we had made a mistake and (luckily) only left the phone in our friends room - however the concierge who was working at the time did little to help us and also was extremely rude on the phone (particularly as I was apologising that we had found it and he hung up on my apology). I have worked in service for most of my career and live by the words the "customer is always right" even when they are not - and I didn't feel that his rude attitude towards us was at all necessary or called for - I would never treat my customers like this and would not expect to be treated like this myself. Unfortunately it really tainted our stay and due to this alone we would not stay at this hotel again - despite that fact that the hotel itself was very nice.

    The Hotel was really lovely, facilities were great and Happy hour was a must! Our room was comfortable and a good size (I was sharing with my sister). We ate at the on site restaurant on our first night and our meal was lovely / breakfast was also high standard. Location wasn't too bad not bang in the centre but only 15 minutes to the main strip and about 20 mins walking to the harbour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great location, town easily reached , and easy to get onto main roads to explore !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints re stay, small inconvenience with door keys on two occasions as they dropped code, so maybe they are a little fragile to electronics(phones) . If had been told phone may wipe them would of kept away from phone!!🤔😀

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Info desk and helpful staff. Excellent English spoken. IDSI!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Reliable option. A bit of a walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a trek to the main parts of Reykjavik. Expensive entrance fee to spa.

    Comfy, stylish hotel with reliable facilities and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Full facilities hotel with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location of the hotel is a bit far from the city center but with help of the taxi, its easy to travel anywhere in the city

    the breakfast are truly remarkable, you wont regret it. even though a bit expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Lovely, clean hotel. Friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing. everything was perfect

    The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast had loads of choice. room was quiet and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    A great base for exploring Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is about a 20 min walk to the centre of Reykjavik. It wasn't a problem for us as we mainly did excursions (Golden Circle, Blue Lagoon & Northern Lights). There is a kettle in the room with tea bags & coffee....my only request would be for fresh milk rather than packet powered milk!

    I emailed ahead and asked for a room overlooking the front which the hotel kindly gave us. The front of desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfy. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. The food was nice and all the waiter was friendly and knowledgable. The hotel is great for pick-ups for various excursions....we were always the first to be picked up/dropped off.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wi Fi was pretty good but did drop out occasionally.

    Nice hotel on the main bus route into city centre. We chose to walk into the city which took between 10 & 15 minutes and was really easy to get there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Loved my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the queen executive room on 9th floor, Loved the big floor to ceiling windows, sitting looking out to all the city lights. Executive lounge also with a great view and very friendly staff. I went on a lot of excursions so didn't get a chance to try out the spa, maybe next time :)

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: