Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CenterHotel Plaza 3 stars

Adalstraeti 4, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

#39 of 70 hotels in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1385 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, loved the glassed in balcony over looking the square, especially when Iceland playing Argentina in World Cup! Staff were excellent and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even paying extra to have shuttle to hotel door, were dropped just outside area & had to walk a short distance. OK for us but not if raining.

    Very central. If doing a small ship cruise can easily pull your suit cases to the dock. Can leave them at the hotel or at the office on the dock & go sightseeing before sailing. Hotel buffet breakfast offered an excellent selection of food. Were in contact with us prior to arrival welcoming us. Were able to e-mail any queries & their response was prompt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visitors should know that the price structure for Reykjavik accommodations is high. Room was clean and adequate,but the same money would have bought a superior room in almost any other city.

    Friendly staff and property is in an interesting and convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to get up early for my flight, and the breakfast offered was not good. We stayed another night there, hence normal breakfast fast very good. The noise from the party people during the night can be an issue, depending on the room.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and driving in the center, close to the hotel is a challenge. Very limited parking space and a lot of one way streets and pedestrian streets makes driving in the vicinity of the hotel a major challenge.

    The location is very central. A short walking distance to everything if you don’t find what you are looking for just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening restaurant at the hotel but plenty of other restaurants close by.

    City centre hotel, very convenient for touring. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeting in the hallways was shabby. It wasn't pretty mediocre, nothing updated.

    The location was good, easy walking distance to everything. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of selections and plenty of healthy stuff to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice the only thing it was missing was black out curtains. So it was hard for our 3 year old to understand that it’s night time when it’s still light out. The drape was good but still let light in.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The location is fantastic. You can walk to many different shops, resturants, coffee shops, and a grocery store next door. The only odd thing is if you do a fly bus they drop you off a block and a half away from the hotel. A very easy walk but a little confusing when you first arrive and do t know where you are going. Once you walk around and learn the lay out of the city it is very easy to find everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were under the roof and very noisy from the corridor and some kitchens. Also very small. The breakfast was ok but very crowdy and you neede to wait in a long line.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a room with a tub since we had been on our feet all day and didn’t realize until later than our bathtub was missing a stopper for the water so we couldn’t take a bath after all, the hotel staff was helpful in trying to locate us one but unfortunately they could not. The shower head holder was also broken and unable to prop it into the holder and instead had to let it hang over the remaining part of the fixture. We did tell hotel staff and they took a picture to inform their maintenance.

    The location of this property is perfectly situated in this cute little plaza , walking distance to shops and stores as well as Harpa Center and the walk along the bay. Breakfast was delicious and had several varieties of food. The overall look of the hotel is very chic. The staff did warn us of the possibility of it being loud outside due to it being a Friday night and our room was situated right in front of the plaza but we slept right through any noise out of exhaustion haha.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The general wi-fi access (everyone using the same password) led to my laptop being hacked and caused a significant amount of problems. I'd review your internet safety procedures.

    Great location and very pleasant staff. Very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy "neighbors" (some bars and restaurants nearby are holding parties until 3 AM), and you are going to hear them even with closed windows, so there's not much you can do to it. I believe hotel owners can contact those bars and solve this problem though. No safe in the room. The door looked like someone tried to break into it a few days before, and almost succeeded. The lock didn't work properly as well. Shuttle service won't deliver you directly to the hotel, so prepare your Google Maps because you'll be dropped at the bus stop and then you'll have to figure your way yourself.

    Facilities were great, they have iron in every room, and really good heating so the room will be really warm. Good breakfast. Really in the city centre. Very close to bars and restaurants, so you'll definitely find a place to go during the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was very noisy when we were there (and out of service for some of the time). The room was very dated. We were given one of the worse rooms I suspect as we booked on a fixed priced deal - when I stayed the previous week on a flexible (and more expensive rate) the room was nicer.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area can be a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday night, if you are in a room on the side of the building facing the square.

    The service was top-notch, the rooms are clean, and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is also very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not great at giving directions or recommendations in the neighborhood.

    Superb location, right in the center of town. Easy access to restaurants, shops, bars, and transport. Good happy hour at the hotel bar, which is nice because regular pubs are very expensive. Fantastic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My minibar wasn't replenished throughout my stay. I feel it was a tad expensive really.

    Great breakfast with lots of choice and also an option to have juice, tea/coffee and croissants in the lobby area if you have an early start. Clean good sized rooms with good facilities, modern bathrooms and fast wifi. Good location too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recieved a room with one bed when we ordered a room with two beds. The washroom was not as advertised and the shower was so small it was unusable

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, good selection and 5e fresh bread is to die for. The beds are comfy for the first time traveling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No places you can stall or park to drop bags off if you're not in a taxi. Parking your own car could be a hassle, but thankfully we were dropping off our car rental immediately after check-in. Heater in our room didn't work, but it didn't bother us enough to ask the front desk, so that's on us. Overall, a great experience!

    The location was FANTASTIC-- located right at the beginning of the major shopping/restaurant/bar strip, and only a 2 minute walk to bus stop 4 (where all of your day tours and shuttles will meet). The complex is very nice and modern, with an in house bar and restaurant. Room was large and spacious, with a great view of the courtyard. Clean bathroom, and very friendly staff-- they even left us new towels each day on the door, even though we left the "do not disturb" placard on. Breakfast is extensive and available from 7-10 each morning. Staff even helped me with some issues we ran into with our day tours. Overall, again, a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was like a basement. We were staying in the second floor and our windows were facing to backyard-not-so-nice. Our room was a tidy but worn-out. For example, there was a hole in the carpet. There were only one type of cheese and only one type of cold cut to choose from.

    The location was excellent, a lot of restaurants nearby to choose from. Hotel lobby and hotel bar were tidy and cosy. Water tasted ok and the bathroom was clean and functional. We slept very well because of the cool room, may be not a everybody's cup of tea. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has hardly anything that would make a vegetarian happy. Also when asked for a omlette to be made the staff outrightly denied it which was not nice to hear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very shabby and not at all like any in the photos on the website. Wood floor was all scratched and gouged. Furniture looked old and utlitarian. Chair was burst at back. Shower room and toilet were clean but very basic and needed updating. If we had stayed for longer than one night I would have asked for a different room. It is probably the worst room we have ever stayed in. We were really disappointed as the rest of the hotel was very nice.

    Staff were friendly. Public areas of hotel were lovely. Great breakfast, lots of choice. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for the accommodation twice as I found when I returned home. Once when I booked the room on May 6th, 2018 and second time when I arrived to the hotel on May 9th. I will claim it to the hotel and see next steps.

    Very good and tasty buffett breakfast, nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very, very thin walls. I know hotels are not “sound-proof”, but there was not a minimum isolation on the walls and we could hear people walking in the room above us and walking on the corridors.

    Location, close to the msin sttractions and in the center. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very welcoming and the location excellent. The common rooms were relaxing as was the entire ambiance of the hotel. Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been in a different location, it was dark and the music was kind of disturbing. It felt strange to start the day in a dark cellar..

    The hotel was perfectly located in the middle of downtown Reykjavík! The room had a comfortable atmosphere, it was light and clean. There is no parking area, but there is a parking garage just 100 meters away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't very good in our room.

    Really nice breakfast, very comfortable beds and a great location! Many restaurants nearby and a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is in central location. Service was excellent and the buffet breakfast outstanding. Easy to walk to all the sights. Bus sightseeing stop # 4 quite near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls are very thin, I could not only hear, but understand what other guests are talking about on normal speaking voice. Tv sound from another room was really annoying. Breakfast room is very busy and a little bit claustrophobic in the morning. They should protect the enviroment by not changing the towels every day. It's absolutly unnecessary. They should leave the decisison to the guests to decide if they need it or not. They follow this process with the bed-linen, so it wouldn't be a surprise for the guests. It would be an absolute positive thing in my point of view.

    Center location, a few minutes' walk from the main museums, the cultural centre and the seaside walk. Restaurants, bars, shops are in a few metres. Very good and copious breakfast. Clean rooms, very comfy bed and bedcloth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too big and the window didn’t really open so it was a bit stuffy. But otherwise it was great.

    Great location in the center of town. Easy walk to everywhere. The hotel was nice. Cool downstairs area and big breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Arrived off an overnight flight but unfortunately there weren't any rooms ready yet so they let us have breakfast in the hotel and managed to get us a room a few hours early. Andrea from reception was so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water smelled so bad, I was scared to drink or shower in it. Early breakfast was a dry croissant and a coffee

    convenient location. ice machine was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quality breakfast made Centre Hotel Plaza perfect. Plus, we finished our break with excellent lunch with unique views in the Sky restaurant in the sister hotel nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room! Tried using safe at front desk but annoying. With so many international travelers, safes would be very helpful.

    Perfect location-restaurants, museums, harbor, shopping all well within easy walking distance. Staff was extremely helpful with bus and site info. Couldn’t

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was older, found bar prices a little high. Twelve dollars for mug of Viking beer to high. Happy hour mug was six dollars which was reasonable. Still highly recommend hotel.

    Excellent locatio , close to all shopping, restaurants, an harbor. Great breakfast buffet. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom needed some maintenance

    Great buffet breakfast. Fantastic central location - walk out the door to all the downtown bars, restaurants museums etc. Free overnight parking on the quay side just a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good / plenty of choice. Bang in the centre with easy access to pubs ,restaurants, and 2 minutes to bus stop 4 for tours and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that there was a wall outside the windows. Had I known I would have asked for a better room.

    good breakfast. staff polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was well done, a great selection of bakery goods and spreads. From fresh baked breakfast bars, cookies to kaviar, COD liver oil. The hotel was clean, welcoming, the stuff was nice and cheerful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The beds are big and comfortable, the rooms are wide and open, thanks to the big windows. Everything was bright and the sunlight filled the whole room. Water pressure was perfect as well. Thank you for our lovely stay. We will be back in December. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant noise from the stairs, every day at 7.20 am. No real Icelandic food for breakfast apart from herrings. Hand wash as a shower gel.

    The location, wooden flooring, tea tray in the room, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is made of multiple blocks. Some more traditional buildings and one 1960s/70s era tower block. Our first room was in this block. It was dull, dingy and frankly awful. Its window was broken and stank of sewage. I asked to move and we were given another room in that block. One floor up. Slightly less dingy, but still stank of sewage. Another room change later and we were in one of the more traditional buildings. The room was much nicer and didn't stink of sewage. However, I didn't appreciate having to fight to get an acceptable room.

    Locaation was good if you want a town. However from a week of touring round the great wilds of Iceland, staying in Reykjavik centre can't be recommended. Breakfast was excellent (by Icelandic standards).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were happy from start to finish. The reception was well manned and very helpful

    IT was a great location and friendly staff. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Lovely communal areas and enjoyed the spacuous bedrooms, views and bathroom products. really good breakfast included. We visited between Sunday and Thursday and did not experience any problem with any noise. we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel based on our experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and over priced it so is Iceland. Would have been nice to have some more maps. Staff weren’t super helpful with questions.

    Great location. Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly equipped single standard rooms (non-ironed sheets, no real cupboards and instead only old fashion IKEA- type shelves). For international standards only a 2 * level.

    Hotel quiet and well situated, very friendly reception and good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called ahead hoping for early check-in but it wasn’t available

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We were only there for one night, but enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, location, location! Near pick-up point for bus traveling and a quick walk to the harbour for touring. Plenty of great restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were clean at first Look, ours could have done with a little better clean in the nooks and crannies. Like under the bed and in the corners.

    The breakfast was great. The rooms were a good size. Hotel is lovely and in a fabulous location. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in the old part of the building on the 2nd floor - to get there we had to get to third floor, walk through the whole building and get down to the 2nd floor - quite problematic when you travel with children and some luggage ...

    Great breakfast and very good location in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was right in the middle of the old town and very close to the banks to withdraw and change money, the coloured houses, the opera house, the church on the hill and the harbor and the tourist day trips. We enjoyed the breakfast each day and the room was very warm and comfortable. The staff were always friendly and happy to help with our questions and to even make phone calls on our behalf. It was a great stay in Reykjavik!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too noisy at night--especially from music coming from outside. This isn't acceptable for a hotel of this level. They should invest in much better sound-proofing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Perfect we’ll appointed hotel and very different to other hotels in this chain. Proper reception service, comprehensive hot and cold breakfast buffet, great bar and really quiet and comfy rooms with tea/coffee in room. Aurora wake up service and all right in the heart of the downtown area with countless restaurants and bars on the doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all staff was willing to help/answer questions. Horrible view. Room was very hot at night (radiator became hot even though it was switched off). The room was completely outdated! A real disappointment, all kind of small defects which together made this a bad experience.

    The breakfast was good. Real nice location The staff that was willing to help were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the rooms rather bland bit dismal especially if your on the ground floor but very clean and beds comfortable.

    The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and all very fresh . Great location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some (not all) of the staff could be a little more happy.

    The breakfast was really good. Hotel room was a good temperature. Shower was very powerful. Very clean. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s on the flight path for smaller prop engined Planes so expect low flying aircraft 9-9 so Maybe not perfect for a romantic break.

    Well located hotel which bookends the road Between the old centre and the church very Easy to find so you won’t get lost.very popular With good breakfast and comfortable good sized rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location in the heart of Reykjavik. My room was clean tidy and comfortable . Tasty breakfast . Very helpful and friendly Staff . Served by Ghiad, Ana and Andrea of the Reception team .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower overflowed and flowed out onto the bathroom floor. It took every towel in the room to soak up the water. I wasn't in there very long and the door was closed tightly so I don't know why that happened. I assumed the drain was draining quickly enough.

    Location was perfect, and cocktails in the lounge was very enjoyable. We only had breakfasts at your hotel, but there was plenty of food options and it was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the night. The room had a typical Nordic decoration, which means barely none.

    Nice location, near restaurants, bars and public transportation, right in the center of Reykjavik. The room was neat and the staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room - small,dingy, too hot, very very dark. Faced a brick wall - could not even see the sky ! Tiny windows could only be opened a crack - very depressing. Were not told at any time we would not have any view whatsoever.

    The breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few hairs on my bedding and bathroom towels.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. I got in several hours early and they locked my luggage in a room so I could go explore the city until Check in. There was a lounge with WiFi so I could check my emails and have a place to nap. The shower is just amazing! High pressure water felt like a great massage on my shoulders. Room is large enough and had a great view and centrally located between 2 grocery stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Funky shower that leaked all over the bathroom floor. It was a bit difficult to ask questions or get directions from staff, as they were frequently swamped with guests coming and going. Seems like one more person at the desk would have helped a lot.

    Outstanding buffet breakfast. When we left at 3:20 AM, a continental breakfast was available in the lobby -- so helpful to get us up and running for the journey to the airport!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , all perfect

    Excellent location and very comfortable , staff very helpful Paid extra for upgrade to level 8 floor rooms - worth every penny ! Lots of restaurants just round the corner - recommend Food cellar for their delicious food and drinks Pick up bus stop no 4 only 5 min away ( for airport and tours ) Beautiful Opera house only 10 min walk away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is not very comfortable. Self- coffee is not good. Staff is ok, polite. The bathroom has some kinds of smell, which I'm not sure what it is.

    Everything is just ok. The location is good, near Bus stop 4.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst reception experience ever! The hotel was overbooked and insisterer on sending us to a sister hotel. I had to argue fir twenty minutes, and wait for twenty minutes. Very cold and windy reception area. The Roma are a vit roen down.

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely minor: shower experience (tub was very slippery, shower head was awkwardly placed in the middle of the tub, spraying water all over outside the tub). No big deal though.

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is very outdated and rather small. Bathroom is small with a tiny toilet. Toiletries look used by other guests.

    Location is great. Nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I did wish they had an onsite hot tub to relax, but nothing that I found to be a negative experience.

    Very friendly staff, great location, and comfortable room. Front desk was very helpful when asked about road conditions and suggestions on what to expect in a storm warning. The room was very spacious and comfortable with English TV programs from local stations and the UK. Located in the heart of downtown Reykjavik, everything is nearby and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no in-room safe

    Location, Location, Location! Easy walk to restaurants and to the attractions. The staff was super friendly. The lobby of the hotel is very cozy. We had to stay there while waiting for our room as we arrived very early in the morning, and it was a pleasant stay. By 10:30 our rooms were ready.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, located very near lots of great restaurants and the seafront etc. The buffet breakfast was absolutely fantastic! Very comfortable room and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location - our room overlooked the plaza. It's within easy walking distance of Harpa, the concert hall. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey heating system kepts us awake, awful view out of the window very expensive, poor levels of information about the bad weather meant we had to leave at 4am in the morning to drive to the airport 6 hours earlier than we should have

    Comfy bedss

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Colleague had trouble with his shower. Was only fixed later that day (totally new shower unit). If he had travelled alone, he could not have showered before the meeing. No real appreciation from the hotel (a complementary drink or whatever).

    Central (what isn't in Reyjkavik), friendly and does what a hotel is supposed to do; cater for your needs, your breakfast and keeps your room clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just 1 lift and as needed to access basement breakfast room there were long waits trying to get to basement and on 'escape' afterwards.

    Excellent breakfast Great location in centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large part of the accomodation wing smells of food from the ventilations in the nearby restaurants. Very slow check-in.

    Good internet and central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of food options at the bar. Even chips or snack menu would of been great.

    Beautiful hotel. Perfect location. Much better then the pics. Comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain in the shower was a little smelly but overall the room was clean.

    Perfect location right in the centre of Reykjavík, clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CenterHotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: