Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reykjavik4You Apartments

Different locations in Reykjavík city centre (Check-in: Bergstadastræti 12), 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

#4 of 150 Holiday rentals in Reykjavík

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Plus, they have a parking lot right behind their building so we didn't have to park on the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Really in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that for the price they should have a dishwasher and a fridge with freezer

    Really in the middle of everything. Very well located. A maid changes towels every day if you want and cleans bathroom. Kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartment, clean, stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet for the sofa was too small for it.

    Nice apartment, clean, stylish. Great location. The guy at reception was very helpful, he even showed us where to park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 bedroom apartment at Laugavegur 85 was extremely clean, comfortable and in an excellent location at the end of the main shopping/dining street. The building has an elevator which was nice after a long day of hiking and was easy to simply walk down the street for many dining options. We enjoyed the balcony and there was no issue with street noise, even with some windows open. The reception staff was very accommodating with our late arrival - I would highly recommend staying with Reykjavik4You Apartments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Loved the apartment and location. Bed was very comfortable and jet tub was nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge. Would have been nice to have ice trays. The television stations were lacking.

    Location and accommodations. Nice having a dishwasher and daily cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Best location, it’s only take 7 mins to get to all places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but it’s more or less the same for other places in Iceland due to the peak season.

    Best location, it’s only take 7 mins to get to all places. The bonus supermarket is just around the corner. They have their private parking space, that’s really convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The check in process is not very smooth. The apartment and the reception is not in the same place. And the apartment is in the city center. It's a little bit hard to find the parking space. 2. I dout that the keys for 2 apartments in level 3 and level 4 are the same. Coz when we check in, the staff wrongly open the level 4 apartment with our keys. I think it's very unsafe. 3. We have 5 ppl and I mention it when I book it. However, when we live in, there are only 4 beds which have been prepared. There is one more spring bed which need us to open by ourselved. I think it's not very considerate. But it should be OK.

    The apartment is big especially the living room. The facilities are good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for Reykjavik. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not clean the bedrooms or bathroom even though we left out the card asking them too. This was inconvenient, but did not ruin our stay as we were not in the rooms much. Unlike many places in Iceland, no breakfast was included - but we expected that.

    We had two couples in two rooms. The apartment itself was nice enough. The staff was friendly and helpful and are located close to the apartment. The kitchen had everything we needed if you wanted to save some money on food/drink. It was centrally located. We would stay again - good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The property was in a great central location and still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great central location and still situated on a relatively quiet street. The apartment was clean, spacious the and beds were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The apartment was bright and spacious and had everything we needed for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was ideal as it was close to the main shopping and eating area (a few minutes walk). There was plenty of room in the apartment and we enjoyed coming back from a day out and relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine. As Iceland can be expensive to eat and drink, the apartment also allowed us to make our own food particularly breakfast and lunches for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hosts and nice room, good value and excellent location. Walking distance from everything in the old part of town. Tons of restaurants and shops near by, plus churches and museums. We walked everywhere. We decided to stay an additional night. I booked on booking.com and the host was nice enough to switch things around so that we could keep the room we were already in. Great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Reykjavik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold out so would have been great to have a bathtub but really there's nothing not to like about the property.

    Everything. Location is perfect, parking is so easy. Kitchen was great and beds super comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appointment we stayed in had pretty steep stairs to get to it, that was the only thing some travelers should know about.

    We checked in several hours ahead of time to pick up our keys, but our host was very nice and check to see if the room was ready, it was and he let us go in early. Very very clean room and bathroom with a nice kitchen. Comfortable and fun decor. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Very center of Reykjavík.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washer. We also had to wait 15min for the host to check-in.

    Very center of Reykjavík. Apartment was very spacious and kitchen included everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Convenient central location with free on-site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient central location with free on-site parking. Apartment same as photos with plenty of space. Surrounding area is quiet at night so it's easy to sleep. Checkin/out process was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    We liked it. Balconies front and back. Open feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bumpy pillowcases. At least put plain in closet. Shower not properly enclosed. Floor gets wet.

    Location, views, close to bus stop. Great restaurant across the street. Harry’s. Close to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Stayed one night, Met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Needs to be remodelled. We stayed at another Apt 2 blocks away (earlier in the trip) which was much more newly remodelled and cheaper.

    Location, clean apartment. Front reception personnel 24/7.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    overall is very good and satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is slope patch, it is quite difficult for handling big luggage The bathroom is big size, but the shower area is small.

    It was very good for everthigs. The room is same as my expectations, especially, the kitchen equipment is complete, usefully and handy. Also provided salt, pepper and sugar for cooking. Having daily clean up service for changing towel, tidy bed and refill stuffs. The coffee power is quite good taste. Statfs are very helpfull especially Oscar, he helped to handle our big languages when check in and check out. The Bouns supermarket and church are very closer to the apartment, it is very convenience. Around 15 mins working to the Opera. Around 10 mins from bus stop no. 7. It is very consideration, provided a small mobil phone for city call, can bring for outside, you can contact local tours in case having any questions and problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Terrific experience and exceptional hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was not really comfortable. Could work for a child or teen, but an adult probably wouldn't be happy with it.

    Everything was new, with beautiful style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    lovely and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Bergstadastræti 12 (101) and we had a lot of luggages so it was really nice to have a room on the first floor. The kitchen, bathroom and living room were all well-equipped and modern. Onsite parking lot and great location with supermarkets nearby. The receptionist was also very kind to help us check the weather and road condition the next day in southern Iceland where we were heading. Reasonable price considering the above excellencies, highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    This apartment was in the heart of Reykjavik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    This apartment was in the heart of Reykjavik. We arrived in the evening, collected our keys, receptionist was very informative and friendly. We had a lot of luggage and our apt was at the top floor, he carried all our luggage right away. Parking on site was very convenient. Apt was very beautiful, had a nice balcony and sitting area. Kitchen had everything we needed. It was decorated really nice. Bedrooms and bathroom were very clean and there were a lot of towels, bathrobes, etc. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    very nice apartments located in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect.

    very nice apartments located in the heart of the city. Free parking available. Easy check-in/check-out. Very large apartment with one bedroom and a huge living room. TV and DVDs available. Heating working properly. Kitchen amazing. All you need is there. Towels provided. Wifi super fast. All restaurants are around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.5
    Looks posh but not a place for good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from the creaking sound of the above unit and also noise from outside .Stuffy room especially if windows are closed , however if you open, the noise from outside will keep you awake.

    The furnishings .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay and good value for money. Such a good location and comfy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quilt covers as they were 2 singles for a double bed and also weren't very nice material

    The properties location is fantastic right near the heart of Reykjavik and just down the road from the bus stop, resteraunt and supermarkets. The man that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My daughter (10yrs) and I stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment was clean and well presented. Everything we needed was available with good kitchen facilities and adequate utensils. Apartment was warm and cosy. Plenty of storage space In the bedroom with comfy beds. Extra linen and pillows available. The bathroom had a good strong shower with extra towels if required. Torrik and Culher (staff; probably spelt names wrong) were always on hand to help and guide us with booking tours and seeing local sights. They genuinely wanted to make sure we made the most of our short stay and were always professional and efficient. My daughter on a few occasions after long days out would wait at reception whilst I went and did a quick grocery shop. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. Will definitely stay again if we return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    location and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    the night is very noisy. lots of talkings within the building due to guests coming late and the street is noisy due to close location to bars, especially on weekends.

    location and spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    We booked the last apartment.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not so comfortable but is ok. I did not find a comfortable bed in iceland. They use to put two single beds as one and that’s makes uncomfortable. We arrived on Sunday at 8 pm and we have to wait 10 minutes to the receptionist but they let us enter inside the reception. Anyway....good choice considering the space and the apartment is fully furnished. We recommend

    We booked the last apartment. We were stocked in Reikiavik due the weather and everything was fully booked. No hotels in the city. The location was excellent. The apartment comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    101 Reasons to stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was quite cold at times. Heating was controlled externally by a timer so was quite cold at the times we were getting up early to go on tours. It was then over-hot in the evenings.

    Brilliant location. Walking distance to Hallgrimskirkja. Bus stop 10 2mins walk away so an ideal place to take all tours from including airport transfers. The apartment is huge, very spacious, well equipped kitchen. Television, radio, Wi-Fi all included. 24hour reception and transfer too. I stayed at these apartments last year too and was so happy that we came back with a bigger group this year and stayed in this deluxe apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The room is cosy and quite bigger than what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is cosy and quite bigger than what I expected. the best memory to this apartment is the reception. The reception was so kind and helpful. When we arrived there, the weather was terrible, so the road was closed and we can't follow our schedule which is going to south-east part. The host explain me and he was willing to help us. he show me how to check weather and road condition hour to hour. Moreover, they explained us to refund the tomorrow reservation , even though we don't have no cancellation. they explained in iceland, almost every hotel can understand customer can't reach there hotel by terrible weather condition, so we may refund the expected hotel. Actually, we reach the south-east hotel, but thank you so much to help and relax us :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    We fell in love with Iceland and would not hesitate to book Reykjavic4you apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only criticism was that the extractor fan was not working in the bathroom.

    The location couldn't have been any better as everything you would have wanted to see in Reykjavik was within easy walking distance as were supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    This is the second time we've stayed here. The apartments are clean and convenient to downtown area. It was great to have access to a kitchen, as the cost of food in Reykjavik is extremely high (breakfast was ~ $22/person). The staff is great, and we love staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant place Fantastic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful modern apartment. Views were brill. Perfect central location. Every mod-con you needed. Spotlessly clean plenty of extra perks like pillows quilts towels tea-towels soap shampoo conditioner. Store cupboard supplies in kitchen. Would go back again. Highly recommend Deluxe Apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.5
    Great...would recommend to stay here to others too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but the sofa bed wasn’t. Plus the clock was really loud so wasn’t able to have a good night sleep on the sofa bed on the first night! Also a lift in the building would have been good because we had to carry a heavy suitcase all the way to the top! Other than that great location and as 3 girls we felt safe in this apartment

    The apartment was clean, cosy and the location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic stay here and loved every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows - they were very fat, which hurt my neck a little! They felt more like cushions than regular pillows.

    The apartments are an excellent place to stay when visiting Iceland. they are in the heart of Reykjavik, within easy walking distance of the main attractions and there is a delicious little deli about 2 doors down - don't buy everything at the supermarket! The apartment was spotless on arrival and cleaned every day by housekeeping. they provide really useful things, such as robes and slippers, shampoo and conditioner, coffee machine and also a local mobile phone, with taxi numbers etc already programmed in. They had loads of DVDs you could borrow from reception which was great for cosy nights in. The apartment was really cosy & warm - lovely when it is -9 outside. The staff are really friendly and helpful with lots of maps and suggestions of things to do. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Reykjavik.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host and apartment. We had booked a normal apartment but my son broke his foot and was on crutches so the host immediately upgraded us to the penthouse so that we had a lift!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    perfect apartment to stay in Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was in the perfect location for restaurants, sightseeing and shops. The view from the balcony was stunning and we could look over Reykjavik -especially lovely when it had snowed overnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in home from home apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very little!! If I were being extremely picky.... We had informed the apartments of our time of arrival but there was no one there when we arrived. We called and someone came in 10 mins or so. Not a big deal but a little chilly waiting in the cold after a long journey. When he arrived the guy who checked us in was brilliant and gave us loads of advice. Second bedroom is relatively tight - just a bed with one side up against the wall. Fine for us though!

    Everything! The apartment felt like a home from home...so clean, well-equipt and comfortable. We loved going back after a long day out. Location is perfect, we were able to park for free outside the apartment when we thought we may have to park on the road and it saved us loads of money by having breakfast etc on the apartment. If we came back to Reykjavík (which I hope we do) we would definitely stay in these apartments again. I highly recommend them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment did not get cleaned one day. One of kitchen pans was oily and dirty from prior guests.

    Nice apartments in a great location. Helpful check in staff. Loved the towel warmers in bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean modern apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom for a family of 5 adults wasn’t sufficient but it seems to be the norm in the city. The check in is done in a different location which is cozy and they drive you over but it was a bit inconvenient especially coming on a red eye flight

    Clean modern apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Superb apartment in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic.

    Fantastic central location, great open living and dining area and had loads of extras like robes and slippers and use of dvds and books. Free wifi as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect , great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :0)

    Great appartment , with everything you could ask for from a studio appartment . Perfect location just a couple of mins walk from the Main Street . Added bonus is there is also a daily maid service which was a suprise. Uk tv channels , lovely and clean and brill hosts , would certainly recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice sized propery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did manage to get the apartment very warm even with heating on.

    Great location, close to town and bus stops. Host was friendly and welcoming. Apartment was a good size. Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    A really lovely city to visit - the apartment was clean, well equipped and very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of street noise at night but nothing too bad. I would stay again but would take some ear plugs!

    Well equipped with little extras like coffee and dvds. Lovely and warm. Host really helpful on arrival and gave us lots of local information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience and would certainly stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My part of three was given a complimentary upgrade to a two-bedroom apartment upon arrival; what a generous and wonderful surprise! The apartment was perfectly located for easy walking throughout the city. The apartment itself was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had no Icelandic news/weather channels!

    Excellent apartment. Kitchen had every utensil you could need! Very clean and warm. 5min wall from centre. Staff very helpful and friendly. We saw the northern lights from our balcony 3 out of 5 nights, so didn’t have to go on a tour!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable, and warm ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the facilities were excellent. The apartments are clean, spacious, and well-appointed. There were a number of delightful extras - good coffee for the coffee maker, house slippers, robes, very nice linens, umbrellas to borrow, etc., which made the stay that much more comfortable. The apartments we had were very solid, well-insulated, and the heat and hot water were ample. The kitchen was equipped with the basics, which made cooking for one's self quite workable if desired. The location is fantastic for Reykjavik - on a quiet street, away from the loud bars, but just a few minutes' walk to everything of interest in the city center. I plan to return - and would recommend this property to travelers who are willing to spend a little extra for a very comfortable, welcoming stay in Reykjavik.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    City centre, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is really in the city centre and cross the street there is a underground parking which is not expensive, so no need to search for parking slot in the street. The reception is very nice to give us the parking tip. Inside the apartment is very well equipped, we are very satisfied of our staying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect studio condo for staying in Reykjavík, especially if you want to cook, and be close to every
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside to this fantastic apartment was there was no stand up shower, it was a tub with a hand held sprayer that my wife did not like, so if you want a stall shower be sure to ask

    Modern, clean , well appointed Condo with full modern kitchen, coffee, full-size refrigerator. We had a view of the city from our balcony, the room is quiet no noise at night, and was a two minute walk to the main street, and perfectly located for seeing Iceland airwaves festival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    We hope to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aware that the decor/furniture is due for a light refresh - some laminate coming up, some paint work needing refreshed, some scratches needing attending too.

    Great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, homely, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange sewage smell in the bathroom when we went in first but was dealt with and sorted out immediately.

    Spotlessly clean apartment with every facility we needed. Very central. Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The host was very kind even though we arrived there at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very kind even though we arrived there at midnight. He moved his car to provide a larger space for parking our car. And he also explained the facilities patiently.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cuts in and out at times (not a bif problem, just a little annoying) A little noisy at night given ground apartment (again not a big problem for me, but my friend had some trouble)

    Very comfortable and clean Central Mobile provided Easy check in We requested ground apartment and found them very willing to accommodate Good selection of dvd and books

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We could have enjoyed a double bed rather than two matresses put together. Also, facitlity could upgrade their clearning service to do dishes and some arragnements in the flat.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Specious appartment for 3 people. GREAT shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle drop off to get keys is a bit of a walk with luggage. City ordinance that prevents bus from closer drop off.

    The apartment was extremely clean. Quiet building. The furnishing of the apartment was exactly as pictured. Great location, bus stop 10 --pick up for many tours-- just down the street and lots of restaurants and y to supermarket and restaurants. supermarket in very close proximit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and really well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big well appointed apartment with very helpful reception (who called us a cab to jump our car when we left) and had a proper fold out extra bed, not just a sofa bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments right in the heart of the city. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was fantastic - definitely exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect - well within walking distance to major sites, shopping and restaurants. The small parking lot at the check-in was super convenient. We stayed in both a standard 2BR apt and a deluxe 2BR. Both were lovely, clean apartments, and while the deluxe apartment was nicer, I preferred the location of the standard 2BR apartment. Also, I found the staff to be extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift or tub in bathroom so not ideal with small kids. However hosts very accommodating and crib provided very comfortable. Our baby was happy.

    Modern. Big, spacious and bright. Gorgeous views, perfect location quiet. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The apartments are very close to the centre of Ryekjavik and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no lift and getting to the third floor with suitcases can be a bit of a struggle in the relatively narrow staircase. Management should allocate apartments on the lower floors to elderly people.

    The apartments are very close to the centre of Ryekjavik and the main shopping street, Laugavegur. They are of generous size and well equipped. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing country! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a tough one as initially it isn't quite what I was expecting based on the pictures I saw when booking through this site. I had to double check and it appears my apartment (Venus) doesn't appear in shots. There are newer apartment at the same address and I guess these were the luxury ones. Reykjavik isn't cheap so make sure you bring plenty of funds or be prepared for it. Thus at $400 US a night, you may feel you're paying a great deal. However, don't let that put you off visiting this incredible country. There is no other like it. It's absolutely amazing.

    Perfect location, close by Hallgrímskirkja church and the main streets. Just a short 2-3 min walk to the bus stop for your excursions outside of Reykjavik. Very helpful host on arrival arranging blue Lagoon booking. As it is an apartment, there's obviously plenty of space, separate sleeping area and bathroom, kitchen and lounge. Kitchen had a dishwasher and plenty of cutlery along with fridge and cooking area. They offer daily cleaning of the apartment if you wish. Bed was large and comfortable. It had a safe, hairdryer, plenty of towels, toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic experience with the visit, country, people and the accomodations were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lacked parking but found street parking. Only one bathroom which is a problem for family of 5, but I could presumably have chosen an apartment with more bathrooms? Also, the extra bed situation for our 5th family member was not the most comfortable, but it certainly was functional

    convenience, location, views all great. We booked a number of day excursions and the pick up point was one block away, as was a small grocery store

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a lovely city in an incredible country. One of my favourite trips ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like about the apartment. We stayed there for 3 nights in both a studio and a one-bedroom apartment, and we would definitely go back. I would recommend Reykjavik4You apartments to everyone!

    It was nice to have ground coffee provided so that we didn't have to go out and buy any. The parking was super easy, the room was quiet, and the location was fabulous. The apartment was also in immaculate condition - nicely decorated and very clean. It really felt like a home away from home. The staff were very friendly and helpful too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Rekjavikapartments4you are awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night just because the apartments are right off the street. We had to keep the windows open because it got warm in the apartment even with the heat turned off but overall I would still stay at the same apartments again for sure!! The housekeeping staff came every day and did a great job!!

    The location is so central to everything, main shops and restaurants. Their is a Bonus grocery store that is the cheapest grocery right around the corner. The apartment was spacious and had everything we need for our family of four. We have two teenagers age 14 & 17. We even were given an adapter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room located at ground floor, less privacy. Decor is not as nice as photos on web.

    Comfortable, spacious, close to city center and supermarket. Arrange earlier check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great apartment to stay in Iceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was summer when we went there, theres light out 24/7. Its hard to sleep. They could add heavy drapes to the blinds to the block out the light.

    The apartment is clean, big and comfy. Good location, safe and good value. Daily cleaning service too. We initially booked a room in downtown hotel but after seeing the reviews and videos at you tube as how small and cramped the hotel room, we cancelled. We're happy with Reykjavik 4 you, its like home in Iceland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Best reasonably affordable location in Reykjavik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing we did not like ... And there is nothing more the staff could have done to make our holiday better

    Everything was perfect! Good blinds meant we could actually sleep even though it was daylight all night, the bed was ridiculously comfortable and warm, the shower was nice and hot, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Room was even stocked with DVDs and some books. No stone was unturned ... This hotel has it down and I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact, I would greatly look forward to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Iceland is expensive, but the apartment is very nice! Use the Bonus Supermarket round the corner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with transport to and from the accommodation. Had a long walk from a bus stop when we arrived, although we thought we were being taken directly to it. On leaving, we were expecting a bus to pick us up at 4.30 am and it did not come. We had to take a taxi to the airport, very expensive in Iceland ( £80)

    Courteous receptionist. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The perfect Reykjavik experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a reason this place is tops on TripAdvisor. For one, it doesn't get more centrally located than this. Walk down some stairs and BOOM, you're right in the thick of Reykjavik. The apartment is clean and well-appointed, with two fluffy bathrobes waiting to wrap you up and make you forget how cold it is outside. The black-out curtains were up to the task of making it dark enough for us to get some sleep after a long redeye flight to Iceland. And the owner even gave us a local cellphone to borrow for the weekend so we could make reservations without incurring international data charges on our cell phones. Stay here--it's worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff is super super helpful and nice, gave us a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed at has higher floor with a lot of foot traffic, so it was extremely hard to fall asleep. Avoid booking rooms that are not on the highest floor if you are relatively light sleeper. The comforter/blanket was not comfortable. However, note that I am very picky when it comes to comfort of a room.

    Staff is super super helpful and nice, gave us a lot of useful info about the town; location is nice, close to city center; room is not on a noisy street. Room is clean and neat, has spacious living room area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Next time, I will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the kitchen there was supposedly a dishwasher, there wasn't. However, if they are planning to put a dishwasher back in the kitchen, I would actually prefer a washing machine as I could not find any laundry shops nearby.

    The owner / staff was friendly (as most Icelanders we met were) willing to help (such as coordinating with our local tour company when we missed the pickup service). The apartment was spacious and clean (daily cleaning on weekdays). Nearby grocery stores, supermarkets. Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was fantastic!! The location was perfect-within walking distance to the main shopping street and lots of restaurants and attractions! The host and actual accommodations were wonderful! I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Feels like home, cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street signage was not easily visible, found it difficult to find the hotel office but once we did it was easy to navigate back. A few blocks removed from the main streets of the city but easy walk to and access the city attractions

    The hotel office, parking and the apartment were located together, the accommodations were comfortable and spacious and around the corner there is a new discount grocery store, perfect for grabbing snacks or ingredients to prepare a meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable accommodation perfect for a family of 4 or more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a distance but available non the less which was a big plus!

    Comfortable beds, spacious accommodations, entertainment tv/DVD player, beautiful balconys with excellent views and cooking amenities to prepare our own food. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in a super apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Laugavegur 85
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Little things like there was no soap for the tub. Just a hand gel soap for the sink. So we just went out and bought a bar of soap.

    Loved the location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Iceland at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Friendly, helpful reception staff. Spotless, spacious, comfortable, centrally-located apartment. Well equipped with extras like DVDs, digital radio, books.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Would highly recommand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Bergstadastræti 12
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is great, near everything but far enough from bars to get a good-night sleep. Apartment was well equipped, staff very helpful, check- in and check-out procedure one of the most efficient ones I've seen in years, local phone provided, parking on site. Really great!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Reykjavik4You Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: