Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valeri 3 stars

Largo dell'Amba Aradam 3, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#201 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel with great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect

    We had a fantastic three nights stay at Valeri with Francesco and Kevin being truly amazing hosts. From setting foot into the hotel we were made to feel welcome. Franceso offered brilliant advice on things to do & see, and pointed out some real gems for lunch and dinner both locally and in central Rome. Our room was fantastic, large and comfortable, clean and tidy. Double sinks and a large bath which was perfect given we had Austin our 16 month old with us. We were lucky to get a ground floor room with its own private courtyard. Nothing was too much trouble to them. Playing with the lad, helping us order in on our last night after doing 11 miles round Rome in the searing heat. Breakfast was good, set us up for the day nicely. I'd happily return, and recommend this hotel. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the colosseum then all of Rome is in front of you. Thanks F&K. You made our stay, Austin loved you guys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, friendly staff. Feels like home, they helped us with travelling the city, finding the routes, busses, taxies. Always smiling energetic guys 🙂 Room was clean, AC was working very well. Everything is good 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I loved my stay here, mostly because of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay here, mostly because of the staff. They are all so friendly and helpful! The hotel is very close to a bus stop that goes through Rome, but I found that it was walkable distance to most things - particularly the Colosseum. The breakfast had a good range for me and they offer a plate of cheese and ham. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything I needed. There are some steps to the second level rooms, but I’m sure the staff would assist if you could not manage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to the colosseum and transport to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the colosseum and transport to other attractions. Staff are extremely helpful and go above and beyond to point you in the right direction or show you around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value small, cosy and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very small thing as really loved the hotel and would definitely return but shower could have been a little bit cleaner.

    Good value small, cosy and comfortable hotel. AC in room worked very well. Nice firm bed and pillows. We had Room 2 at the back & heard no real street noise so slept very well. Staff were absolutely marvellous, friendly and welcoming, gave us lots of helpful information about places to see, eat, local transport. Very friendly and kind. Always smiling & nothing was too much trouble. Location very good for the Colosseum & Forum .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was a v good hotel especially location wise. The staffs were very cooperative especially Kevin. He helped us in exploring Rome in a very easy and convenient way. Very humble and helpful all the time. We definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely with lots of options for food. The hotel itself is only 10 min walk from the colosseum and the 81 bus goes from very near the hotel, passed all the tourist attractions out to the Vatican. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half hour walk into town which may be too far for some

    Excellent staff! Francesco and Kevin were lovely and very helpful! Amazing coffee & breakfast and lovely rooms! Only 10mins to collosseum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Selecting Hotel Valeri turned out to have been a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay. Staff in particular were extremely friendly and helpful. Our host at reception deserves special mention as he gave us fantastic information about where to go in Rome, tips on excellent local places to eat at reasonable prices and how to get around the city cheaply. The breakfast was fine , served by a very pleasant member of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, comfortable beds, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. Although not in the center, there is bus line very close by to all the main attractions. Staff is great, especially Francesco who took great care of us, was exceptionally helpful and a wonderful person with great recommendations for sites, Roman culture and the best restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels for having a good rest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest, the temperature in rooms can be warmer a little bit, to avoid cold.

    This is one of the best hotels for having a good rest and feel yourself, as at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a pleasant stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water boiler was faulty but was repaired while we were there.

    Staff were extremely friendly and went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I absolutely loved Hotel Valeri. Great location, a pleasant 15-20 minute walk through a park to reach the Coliseum. Very comfortable memory foam beds. A delicious breakfast that is served until 11:00. But it's really the people who make a hotel memorable. Francesco and Kevin were wonderful hosts, making us feel right at home and truly caring about our experience. Francesco welcomed us with an espresso, got us really for our adventures with a personalized map, booked our train tickets, recommended a great local trattoria... All in all, a wonderful experience. I can't wait to stay here again next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    First time in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are considerably small, but clean and reasonably maintained (nothing luxurious). The walls are thin, so you can definitely hear noises from other rooms, although it's still bearable. Rooms do not have carpets and no slippers are offered, which can be problematic. Some amenities in the room are a bit worn out and show signs of aging.

    This cozy hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum, in a very quiet location, away from the city noise. All the receptionist were really friendly and helpful, but I would especially praise Francesco for being an amazing host. He gave us many tips about Rome, created our personalized city map, recommended places to visit, gave suggestions on restaurants, and made our stay in Rome the one to remember. The hotel also had a really nice breakfast served every morning and several good restaurants within a walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, incredibly helpful - went to get my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw some of the other rooms when being cleaned in morning and they were probably a bit more recently decorated.

    Excellent staff, incredibly helpful - went to get my girlfriend a smoothie on request for breakfast - and great recommendation of local Roman food for dinner. Bed was comfortable. We stopped over for a night after arriving quite late at airport and it was ideal for this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Francesco met us as his old friends, he knows a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco met us as his old friends, he knows a little Russian and funny interferes with English and Russian words. the hotel is small but cozy,a large bed with a comfortable mattress. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Coliseum. Francesco will always help and tell you where to go,how to get there and a hundred to see, will give a map of the city and mark it all the sights and routes. Recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was not good at all...and it took forever to get hot enough to use.

    The staff was incredible. Very helpful with finding places to eat, directions and tips about the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    This went beyond our expectations – thanks to the wonderful staff who really made their utmost to make us feel welcome. Francesco was amazing – he literally helped us from A to Z, highlighting the major attractions in Rome, which buses we should catch and hence, he definitely helped to make our trip one to remember. The hotel’s location is quite good – very close to the Colosseum, and near the bus stop if one prefers to go by bus. The room honestly has all the necessities that one needs, and considering that it’s a 3 star hotel, it’s well worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    -The location is great, 15 mins away from Colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The only downside is there is one socket in Room 10 is not working and it takes a while for hot water to come out the tap. If you dont mind improving these aspects, this hotel would be flawless. Best wishes to you.

    -The location is great, 15 mins away from Colosseum - The price is affordable and absolute worth for money - The mattress is wonderful, no difference from the ones in chain hotels, like SPG, Hilton - The staff are friendly and would be willing to give you guidance for the trip to Rome - Special thanks to the two gentlemen working in the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff delicious breakfast great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff delicious breakfast great location. Perfect home base for my partner and i as we visited the colluseum vatican and tried to eat as much pasta as we could.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    very nice stay with perfect Francesco and great rest of the staff, private parking was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints, wifi speed and stability improvement would be an advantage, hot meal option will take breakfast to a higher level

    Everything nearly perfect, staff perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great Example of Excellent Hotel & Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most friendly and helpful staff ever, so lovely and great first impression of the hotel. Manager of the hotel Francesco is absolutely amazing with all his help how to get around the city and with restaurants recommendations. A breakfast each morning was delicious. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. Myself, my partner and our friends were very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Valeri, and although short this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Thank you again Francesco for making our short holidays the best ever. Kind regards, Maria, Piotr with Friends :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good base for exploring Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noisy outside and many ambulance sirens through the night. Breakfast very basic - no toaster.

    Bed was so comfortable. Good walking distance to Colleseum. Staff were friendly. Good base for exploring Rome. Room had a patio to sit when sunny.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel in a fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the shower was hot, the water pressure was terrible and it took an age to wash in the morning.

    Lovely little hotel, staff were great and really helpful, they gave us some great recommendations for restaurants in the area. Good location, the Colosseum was an easy walk. Really comfy room and bed and the continental breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Italian Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave :(

    When you arrive at the Hotel Valeri you will be met by the most helpful & genuine persons, his name is Francesco, his main objective is the put his customers first "prima i clienti", every detail we needed was provided with honest responses, Restaurants, Bars, Directions, Bus Routes and Local Attractions etc. This is our third visit to Rome, the location was ideal, it's within easy walking to the Colosseum or Buses available, to the Center or the number 81 to the Vatican is (1.5 euros), stop is 10 meters around the corner. The local Bars and Restaurants are fantastic, prices are not inflated for tourist, we also visited the area of Santa Maria and the Jewish Quarter, again some excellent local Bars and Restaurants all of these were recommendations from Francesco. The 2 rooms were clean and tidy,the linen was fresh and shower worked fine with plenty of hot water.... The breakfast was continental style with plenty of choice, we were asked every day if we wanted more food... Finally this is the real question you need to know, would I return? 100% Yes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were what made the stay so fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. They were a font of knowledge with excellent restaurant recommendations. Although there weren't tea and coffee facilities in the room the team were always on hand to brew you a cup.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    We want to thank Francesco for making our first trip and stay in Rome as perfect as it could be. It was easy to get to the hotel from Termini station. The hotel was at walkable distance from Coliseum and one bus ride from Vatican. Room was good and spotlessly clean, cleaning done daily and towels replaced daily. Hotel provided continental breakfast with turkey and cheese included. Complimentary tea and coffee were always there. Following staff recommendations we also visited Rome outlets and enjoyed the shopping. Francesco was very nice and made sure we spend our time in Rome with good quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay at it myself when go back to Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Francesco and his colleague were kind and helpful just what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Francesco and his colleague were kind and helpful just what you would hope when you away for some R&R. The place was lovely, comfortable, clean, warm and so close to everything. Literally a 12 min walk to the Coloseum, what more could you ask for! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    It's a wonderful place in Rome.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a wonderful place in Rome. Ιts near the center of the city.The rooms are beαutiful and clean and at very good price.The room service are very good and Francesco is the most helpfull and kind receptionist that i have met.I reccomend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and beautiful hotel. It is close to the central station, the Colosseum and other attractions. The staff were very helpful, Francesco welcomed us with coffee and croissants and recommended places to visit, nice Italian restaurants to eat. The room was clean but a bit small. The breakfast was nice with many choices, but the best thing was that you are not obliged to hurry for it as you can eat after breakfast time. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Superb value and service. Aced all points
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were extremely helpful and helped me with all my queries of how to get there. The location was the best so far in my choice of location in that it was central and we'll served by public transport. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Will pick this hotel again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great stay - highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Really good value for money too. Location is good-takes about 10-15mins to walk to Colosseum and there is a bus stop a minute away from the hotel to major attractions and to the train station. The bed was comfortable so we slept really well. Our flight got cancelled so had to speak to a number of people and the staff there helped us with so many things. We absolutely loved staying at Hotel Valeri and would definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and central hotel with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greatest aspect of this hotel is the staff! Francesco from the reception welcomed me warmly and makes sure that you feel comfortable in the hotel and that you have everything you need during your stay. The hotel is small (I believe 8 rooms) and therefore very personal which I like. Breakfast is good and lot of things to chose from (juice, cappuccino, coffee, bread, croissants, etc.). It is served in the entrance hall (or in the summer probably also outside). Room was big, towels were provided, safe is available in the room, bed was comfortable. There are good restaurants close to the hotel. Colosseo is in walking distance. Central station Termini is 30 mins walking distance or you can take a bus which runs directly from Termini and stops in front of the hotel. I had a great stay in the hotel and can recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Homey and central hotel in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This service at the hotel - it was amazing!! The hotel manager was born for this job. He is so nice and tried to make our stay so amazing and homey! He suggested a lot of good places to eat, even saved our lives in the morning with a coffee/cappuccino! Guys, if you want a walkable home-feeling hotel: this is it! I‘m so glad we stayed here during my birthday, made me feel very comfortable! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Francesco, the boutique hotel owner is friendly and helpful. He recommended a 4 day itinerary for us and also inform us how to around the city. He also recommended nice Italian restaurants for us. Breakfast is served everyday with many choices to choose from and the coffee is nice too! The hotel is 10 mins walking distance from colosseum. It’s a very nice place to stay and would recommend this place to anyone who wanted to travel to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and will definitely stay there again. Staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to ensure guests are comfortable and well looked after. Hotel manager even offered us his parking for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit noisy

    THE room as lovely and tastefully decorated but a little noisy ( the song of rome seems to be sirens) the breakfast s were simple but tasty with really nice smooth cappuccinos, bread, croissants, ham, cheese, fruit yoghurt and boiled eggs. the staff were super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    My house in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect The location is ideal, the staff and management were very kind, helpful welcoming, Mr. Francesco is the best man we have met during our stay in Rome, he made us feel at home, we were trying to extand our stay in Rome but the hotel was fully booked he took us to another nearby hotel and he was negotiating the price on our behalf. Yes it is a 3 star hotel but the quality of people and the management made it look like 4 star hotel and once we go again to Rome definitely we will not think twice where to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Location was nice for the price. There was a public bus stop right across the street and they are working on a metro stop there as well so for future visits it will be good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    If you want a clean, comfortable and stylish hotel with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want a clean, comfortable and stylish hotel with good transport links to the city and tourist sights then this is the place for you. The staff were the highlight of our stay there as they made our trip special. Not only were they very attentive, welcoming and justifiably proud of their hotel, but the help and guidance provided by Mr Francesco (Hotel Manager) and Kevin George (Reception) in planning our 3 days of sightseeing (where and how to go and what to do/eat) goes beyond words. Staying at Hotel Valeri made our experience in Rome just wonderful. We were made to feel like family. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you team, and we look forward to visiting again. If you want to have a perfect stay, we recommend Hotel Valeri.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Certainly not the worst B&B I have stayed in and would consider going back if visiting Rome again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location (yes, I know I listed that as a positive): apart from the Colosseum, it is a good 40-45 minutes walk from everything else and the public transport is not door to door unless you are willing to go from bus to bus or bus to metro etc. When Citymapper tells you it is 33 mins by public transport or 41 minutes to walk, well...let's get some exercise! Shower: not powerful enough. Noise: 5 minutes walk away on the same street is A&E. The constant flow of wailing ambulances gets to you after a couple of days.

    Location: only a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. Really friendly/helpful staff. Basic breakfast, but fresh and certainly good enough for only a few days break. Clean and tidy. Close to a few nice restaurants. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, pleasureable and made a great holiday all the better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In all honesty it would be hard to find any particular fault with this hotel. I would stay here again if I ever came back to Rome.

    Hotel was in a great location, very comfortable and very helpful staff. The room was basic but covered all requirements and the bed was much needed after exploring Rome. Would highly recommend and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice if you don't mind lots of noise early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy, especially in the early morning. The walls are paper thin. Children running around and shouting in the reception area, before 7am, was the wake up call each morning.

    Rooms were clean. Good location about 5mins walk to the Colosseum. Francisco was friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hospitality with a beautiful modern and peaceful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some difficulty with the shower - pressure was a little low and didn't get very hot one evening, but other than that, wonderful place to stay!

    Perfect hospitality. Francesco and Kevin helped us find ways to save money and go off the beaten path. Decor was beautifully modern and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was simple, well decorated, clean and confortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was simple, well decorated, clean and confortable. All staff were very kind and helpful. Is located on the border of a residential zone, 15min walking from the closest metro stations (Colosseum, Manzoni), quiet during the night (good for sleep). I had no problems with safety when walking back at night after dinner, but the lights on the streets are dim. I did not book for breakfast, but I saw the breakfast table and it looked good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Would happily recommend to anyone and everyone - great place for historic Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking for our van was extra - a car wouldn't have been a problem

    The Air Con was a life saver! Breakfast was a delight. Super comfy bed and a great little (private) patio area that came with our room. Francesco has to be the most helpful and happy owner/Front of House that we came across. Full of tips and suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    5 star service, 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every was great

    This hotel was fantastic thanks to Francesco. He really could not have done any more for us. His welcome was very friendly and his tips and suggestions really made our trip to Rome. Some amazing local restaurants especially Remo(pasta) and Pepe(pizza) both within 5 mins from the hotel. Location was brilliant, walking distance to the Coliseum and metro. Would recommend and also come back the next time we come to Rome. Grazie Francesco , reso il nostro viaggio incredibile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, incredibly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's 200m away from a hospital so there are quite a few loud ambulances driving around. The outside of the hotel would benefit from a renovation but the room was great

    Very friendly and helpful staff, easy to reach from the airport via public transport, same counts for getting to the town centre and the Colosseum is 15min walk away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco and his staff (Kiban) couldn't be more accommodating, my girlfriend and myself have just returned home from a 4 night stay and had a great trip thanks to the hotels help. The rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. 10 minute walk to the colleseum and a bus stop directly outside taking you to the main terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Incredible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff!! Given great advice on restaurants and tactics for seeing the city, and got a free breakfast when they realised it was the girlfriend's birthday! Rooms are lovely too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was amazing. Francesco made me feel right at home. Travelling alone I was a little nervous. But Francesco gave me a map of the city and showed me all of these amazing places I could go to. This map gave me total freedom of the city. He explained that I could fill my water bottle in the fountains and where would be nice to go to eat. He always offered me a cup of tea. He and Sarka really looked after me and made me feel very welcome. The hotel is spotless and the perfect location. It's less than a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. The breakfast was always amazing. Honestly, I would love to go back again and will be recommending everybody that I know to come here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The staff were brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating to our requests and needs. There was always someone avaible to help with whatever problem or question you had. The room was beautiful, very clean and the bed was super comfy. Our room also had our own outdoor terrace which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast and mini bar prices were very reasonable too. The coliseum was only a 10 minute walk away. We would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay at Hotel Valeri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. They gave us a map of Rome and guided us through the best places to go to and how to get there. In our room was a list of recommended restaurants that was really helpful. Overall we really enjoyed the stay and would go back. The price was fantastic value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    I liked our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minuses we noted not enough light in the room, and there was a little bit problematic to open the window, and also the tap in the sink didn't work well.

    It worth noting really friendly and helpful staff at a reception , the room we stayed in was sufficiently large, convenient and clean. The hotel has a good location, you can quickly reach colosseum area, roughly within 15-20 min by walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Go to Francesco!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great!

    Service super and very kind. Room very tidy and nice. Francesco is a great host,great tour gide and advisor. Thank you for all good tips!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and chic, 15 mins from colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are lovely... friendly and the type of people who go out of their way to help you. On the day of check-out, we left our bags for safe-keeping. When we returned to pick them up, Francesco gave us a coffee told us a bit more about his country. The beds are also super comfortable and the shower gel smells lush!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Nice room excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was nice, clean and well connected with public transport. It was also within walking distance of the Colosseum. Sarka, the receptionist, was excellent and helped us with all our queries and was really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    the hotel simple does not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WIFI connection was horrible. The moment I stepped into my room I lost contact with the world - because there was no mobile or WIFI signal. - Facilities are old - The hotel was not clean (Cleanliness does not reach the standard they promote themselves)

    - the staff were helpful and passionate - Breakfast was well-served (but I paid for it) - walking distance to the Colosseum

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some grocery nearby, the equipments should be more cleaner

    Nice, friendly staff. Not bad. Location not bad, the public transport Here is convinient, safe district

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    We loved the rooms which we only used to sleep in as we went out all the 3 days to sight see! The rooms are very comfortable and stylish. Francesco was amazing, he took time to write us a map and advise us where to go and where is nice in Rome, couldn't of been more helpful!! Honestly, we all could not recommend this Hotel more, it was very beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Real hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - perfect 3 star hotel. Just hoping the metro line C gets completed to save my feet!

    Francesco and Kevin (sp.?) were fantastic. Superb hospitality, early check in accommodated, lots of tourist tips from Francesco and lovely conversation with Kevin as I drank wine in the wee courtyard. The lady (name unknown) even gave me plasters for my blisters. They accommodated my GF and LF diet for breakfast - basic but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great location and the best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that they could control. I was there on a Roman holiday and then a weekend so a lot around them was closed. However, the hotel is not in a touristy part of Rome so it's more authentic and on a schedule that accommodates its Roman citizens.

    Super staff and very relaxing stay. The hotel was great for Traveling alone. It was walking distance to the coliseum and further into Rome. The staff though is what puts this place over the top. My luggage was delayed and Francesco worked with me to contact the Rome airport and help locate my luggage when it hadn't shown up as promised. I couldn't have found my stuff without them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    It was a great experience staying in Hotel Valeri! Certanly we are coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if, for breakfast, there is bigger variety of bread, specialty black one, and cheese.

    Me and my husband, we are always staying in big 5 stars hotels. But my choosing to stay in Hotel Valerie was surprisingly pleasant experience. I am coming every year in Rome for the last 10 years, but this visit was so comfortable because of my staying in Hotel Valeri!! I can say for certain, from now on, every time I will come to Rome, I will be staying in this hotel. I loved the concept of this charming small hotel. You are welcomed by the big smile of Francesco, who is always concern if you slept well, if the breakfast was good, do you need taxi... you have a feeling like you are in your friends home. Sleeping in this hotel was really good, almost perfect. The king size bed was amazingly comfortable. Pillows were perfect! The bedding was clean and soft. Room was cozy and clean. You don't have fixed hours for breakfast, witch was pretty cool! That means no need to wake up early if you don't feel like. Breakfast was served for us even at 11:30. Fresh and delicious caffe was always available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a great atmosphere without being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is right next to a noisy road and there is a hospital in a close vicinity. Italian ambulances do not turn of the sirens during night hours...

    Beautiful hotel with a great atmosphere without being pretentious. Close to the center, the Colosseum is in walkable distance. Personnel is nice and helpful, without being imposing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel with good value for money and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and supportive, gave recomendations for having a nice experience in Rome. We had a small room so the manager upgraded us to a free breakfast which was nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Anniversary Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From making the reservation to the moment we left the hotel the staff was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful. The hotel staff was more than happy to help with places to see and give advice. I would not hesitate in stopping at this small hotel again. As it was our silver wedding anniversary we was supplied with a bottle of prosecco which was a lovely added touch thank you Francessco. The colosseum was around a 10 minute walk away which then led onto all the other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, exceeded our expectations in terms of location, comfort and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Soundproof. You hear literally everything from other rooms and from your own toilet

    Everything was great - staff was super pleasant and helpful (thanks Francesco and Kevin!), breakfasts were very good, very comfortable beds, minibar always full of beverages, both water and alcohol. And the location of this hotel is also a very big plus - 10 minutes to Coliseum by feet, 7 minutes to the nearest cafe and restaurant district.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. Our room was large and very clean and we were also only a ten minute walk from the Colleseum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind and helpful staff. The hotel has 0-24 reception which is ideal for taking night trips to the famous sights. Public transport is also good, several bus stops in front of the hotel. The new stop of the metro line C is also will be in front of the hotel. One day we decided to walk to the Colosseo and it was only 10 minutes on foot. We had a great time! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and good location close to the Colosseum and public transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is excellent value for money. The staff are among the friendliest you find anywhere and are always available to provide assistance and advice on exploring Rome. We spent a thoroughly enjoyable 5 days here in April and would return again, particularly when the third metro line opens later this year with a planned stop close by. Good wifi connection in lobby and bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    The location was great for visiting a lot of sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower door did not close all the way, it wasn't a major issue but when we mentioned it to the night staff they just told us to tell someone in the morning. Again, we were still able to shower so it was just a minor inconvenience.

    The location was great for visiting a lot of sites. It was less than 5 minutes to the bus and about 10 minutes walk to the metro. There were close places to eat with good food. We were pleased with the included breakfast and the wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic trip to a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which could have been better would have been a closer Metro station and perhaps more nightlife closer.

    The room was lovely with a small balcony. Breakfast was fantastic, a great variety of options and the custard croissants was particularly delicious. It was a small hotel and the service was very personal. Francesco, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. There were good bus links to other places. Coliseum was an easy walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location near all sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin to get a good nights sleep if you are a light sleeper. Staff couldn't find the key to access the safe. Wifi intermittent in rooms. Top tip: Leave the shower to run for 5min before the water gets hot.

    Hotel valeri Good wifi in lobby, good continental breakfast, extremely helpful owner who couldn't do any more to help. We stayed in room 10, large bed and comfortable stay except for being woken at 7am each morning with a man singing in Italian (the walls are very thin). This is a small pretty hotel and perfectly located with a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. Directly opposite is a bus stop that will take you to termini station in 15 minutes and located 2 minutes around the corner is a bus stop that can take you through the historic centre and to piazza navona.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    4.2
    The location of the hotel is quite near the Colosseum (15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite old and need to be renovated. The cleanliness is not good. My room is facing the road and it is quite noisy. I even can hear the noisy from the next room. It makes me quite disappointed.

    The location of the hotel is quite near the Colosseum (15 min on foot) and other attractions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable tv was not working so all tv programmes were in Italian which we don't understand

    Hotel was in a great location, staff was kind and helpful and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Valeri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: