Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mons Major Relais

Via delle Mura 16, 61030 Montemaggiore al Metauro, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Montemaggiore al Metauro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A good place for a relaxing holiday
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, ancient setting, quiet streets, panoramic views. We lived in a small apartment where there were all amenities. Many thanks to the host for the hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Marche!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated in the very small and charming village full of history and surrounded by beautiful landscapes. Our room was beautiful with wooden ceiling, fireplace. They also have SPA ( sauna and swimming pool) and for each night they gave us 1 hour free uses of this facilities, and it was really great relaxation! Silvia is very very friendly Breakfasts were amazing! Not just a really great choice of sweets and cakes but also eggs, sausages etc etc For dinner is it better to drive 15 minutes to Osteria la bumba - amazing local cuisine! The nearest restaurant Albergo Diffuso Borgo we didn't like -overpriced and not good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect

    Amazing location. Brilliant restaurant in the borgo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Dolce vita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Really great hosts!!! Great service. Highly Recommended!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Mons Major is a destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and host. This place is a destination itself, and a good starting point for seeing the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Who likes Italy, would definitely love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You have to drive to the sea

    Who likes Italy, would definitely love this place. It Is purest Italy in its best sense: with its authentic architecture, classic campagna interiors style, beautiful landscapes, gastronomic abundance, friendly and emotional people. Our room was beautiful and equipped with everything we needed during vacation. Here, they also have SPA, frescheria, vinoteca on site. Also, due to Montemaggiore remote location (in our case it was plus), I had the most comfortable and calm sleep during my 25 day travel via EU. Generally speaking: working hard and smart for one's business, as hosts Silvia and Pietro do will always produce a wonderful result :)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Silvia and Pietro are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This summer is too hot

    Silvia and Pietro are fantastic!!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Mons Major Relais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: