Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Del Viminale 38, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#288 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.5
    good Hotel for a short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine, apart from the water tap in the toilet and the shower, there must have been some limestone blocking the flow. The lamp above our mirror wasn't working (nothing big).

    Nice location in between Termini and the city centre. HVAC worked fine and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    A right place to stay in Rome. Convenience, comfort, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the TV in our room was broken even the hotel receptionist had tried to fix it. The shower using sauna style is good but the water pressure was not strong enough.

    Just 5 min walk from Roma Termini Station and Republica Metro, quite and comfy street, a good restaurant and coffee shop just next to it. Bed is comfortable and has the right size. Pantry with coffee and tea making facility was great, equip with plates, utensil, glass like you are at home. Even a free DVD library.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was a bit far from the center, like 20 minutes walking distance

    the clerk at the desk was very pleasant. explained us everything we needed. marked us on a map all the important places. always updated us on all kinds of things

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    General the hotel win its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon wasn’t working during the stay,but didn’t really bother us as some rainy days,but was hot at the day we arrived, then was told under renovation. This shall be informed before arriving, or discount for room rate as this was in the facility. There is one coffee machine and kettle in the common area, which make noise when people use them. We never use them as don’t think it is convenient to use in the public area.

    The location is superb. The room is quite even in the centre to everything. Like the shower with good pressure. The bed and pillows are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Authentic Roman neighborhood hotel convenient to core downtown tourist area; heartily recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front entry door makes the place look a bit shabby--very minor point.

    Charming old-world elevator, two great local places to eat within a half block, helpful staff, taxi always within just 3-5 minutes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, medium service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shampoo and soap were not on in a visible place (they were in a cupboard under the washing tub). So I had to buy them. It was only the last day that I found them. The door lock had some problems.

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls, you can hear next door clearly. Communal coffee area was used late at night and very noisy woke us up at 4am by drunken guests.

    Very comfortable, very clean, good facilities.. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Excellent idea to provide you with a complimentary smart phone for your stay. Apart from the noise I couldn't fault the accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    The place is really perfect, close to Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit low internet connection.

    The place is really perfect, close to Termini station. Plenty of bars, restaurants around, all the places to visit are close. I really liked the interior of the room. The room was cozy and clean, view from the window - beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.8
    The location and size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I went for business and my company support the costs. But as the breakfast was charged not by the hotel but instead by the restaurant where the breakfast is served, I could not have the breakfast payed by my company. This should be informed by the hotel.

    The location and size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with funniest receptionist ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The watertap is a bit tricky...

    The absolute highliht of the Hotel is the receptionist, who is just the funniest and nicest person. Also the room was really comfortable. Opera style, but in a classy , beautiful way, not kitschy. The view from the room is the Opera, which I loved. It is very warm, all the amneties you could wish for, free coffee and tea, excellent massage shower. Great matress...The Location is superb and could almost not be better. You are in a beautiful area in the center. Close to everywhere... I got a great deal, as booked last minute with Genius. Watch out for that... Will defenitly stay again ( :

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good value for money. Clean room with nice bathroom, shower and Jacuzzi. Very conveniently located , close to Termini station and main tourists attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect location and fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was held to a very high standard!

    The hotel was on 3 levels of a beautiful building. When you enter into the main corridor of your floor it is beautifuly decorated and the free tea and coffee area is prefect extra feature and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit lumpy. Also, when I had trouble with Wifi I told the man in Reception and he said he'd come up to look at it but never did. It soon was working however was a little slow.

    Rooms are very quiet - despite being in a noisy neighbourhood I didn't hear anything outside. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the center of the Eternal City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the room was absolutely fabulous, just in front of the Opera House and near via Nazionale and Termini station. Staff amazingly gentle even if all alone at the desk when I arrived. Keep in mind that this is not a traditional one with a single building but rather a floor reception and rooms on other floors of a diversified structure. Great value for money, no doubt about that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    3.8
    No breakfast, no room service, most time unavaible internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast, no room service, most time unavaible internet connection, no lobby-entrance holl, it’s apart, bad room and shower interior (attached photo) and etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.1
    Two extra days in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a foul odor on our second night and it was from gasses emitting from the toilet after it had rained. The staff immediately remedied the situation by spraying material & flushing it several times. The AC unit remote was difficult to work until the staff demonstrated it. The door to the office, door off the hallway and doors in the elevator are all half-width. This makes it difficult to walk through while carrying a backpack or pulling a suitcase.

    It was a quaint hotel across the street from the opera house. Our room on the fifth floor afforded us a nice view. The room size was adequate and the dual cabinets on each side of the bed provided needed storage. The shower was very nice. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.0
    Well located and clean, shame about the hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed here for 6 nights and had constant battle trying to have a decent shower. There was no hot water on the Sunday when we arrived or the Monday morning. They managed to fix it for Monday night, however, on the Tuesday it was too hot to be able to have a shower, the water was literally burning our skin, same on the Wednesday morning. We were eventually told on the Wednesday evening that they had needed a part and that the plumber had ordered it on the Monday but it didn't arrive until the Wednesday. Wednesday night & Thursday morning shower worked perfectly, then the water went off again on the Thursday night. While the evening receptionist Marco did try every evening to resolve the problem, it did spoil the holiday a little bit having to spend so much time trying to resolve what should be a fundamental service provided by the hotel, so really not happy about that. I would also recommend you use the safe in the room for anything valuable, particularly small valuables.

    The hotel was well located for travel around Rome or if you want to take the train to other parts of Italy. There were plenty of restaurants and shops around the area and I would recommend Restaurante Cotto 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, and despite all of the issues we had with the water the staff were as helpful as possible, particularly Marco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    The location which is close to Termini Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have wrote a note about checking out early 2 days due to an emergency scenarios and was hoping they will reply to my email if refund is possible.

    The location which is close to Termini Station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and building, but noise can be an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could be better. It's usable but not particularly strong or fast and went down completely for one evening. The only big issue is a design problem. The building is an old converted apartment block and each 'apartment' is now around 6 rooms with a common area. The problem is that they have put coffee making facilities and a small kitchen in the common area. Seems like a good idea until you realise that people naturally use it as a 'common room' which means you could have people chatting or kids playing RIGHT OUTSIDE your room at 6:30 in the morning. A word of advice to the management, remove these facilities. They are unnecessary and cause disruption.

    Fantastic location, just a few minutes from the main train and bus station for connections, but just a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. The area is nice with plenty of nearby bars and restaurants but is less of a tourist trap than the area around the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Lovely old building. I loved the antique mechanical lift. The shower is amazing. The free phone was very useful. It's not an Iphone as advertised but a locked down version of Android. Was great for checking maps and looking things up whilst saving power and data on your own phone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    2.5
    Look for other hotel options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We made a reservation with plenty of time in advance and the day of our arrival, they gave us a studio because they did not have rooms available. The studio was dirty, bathroom and shower full of mold, sofa bed was V-shaped from mattress being so old. Other bed is up in a loft, where you can't even stand up, stairs are extremely dangerous. Would not stay here again....do not recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend for couples looking for excellent hotel in lively area with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could be noisy at night with window open, but not an issue for us. Booked taxi for return to airport through hotel but arrived over 30 minutes late.

    Good location near Termini station, lots of bars/restaurants in area. Friendly helpful staff. Free coffee and tea facilities just outside room. Clean bedroom and spa shower room. Loved quirky old fashioned elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. The location is great, very close to the metro, but at walking distance of most attractions in Rome. The room offered some interesting gadgets, such as a "jacuzzi shower", tv both in the room and bathroom :) and a mobile phone for guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    8.3
    Good place, feels like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place looks a bit old, the lift is very old one, but can walk 1floor to the room, the room is use the very old key one, hard to open and close, it need some skill to do so. Dunno why the air con is install in upper level, next to the bed. When turn the aircon low, the upper level bed is cold, a lower level bed is just fine. If the aircon turn higher like 23c, the upper bed is good and lower bed is hot. If you dun turn the air con higher, the room will feels like no air.

    I book the 3 people room, it's double level room. Bed is comfort and room is very big and feels like home. They provide a little kitchen and table and chairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, stuff, and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were more space for luggages, in particular for a room with 3 persons.

    The handy phone is really handy. The coffee machine is another plus. It is always great to have a cup of coffee in the evening after a day of walking in the hot summer. The staff is really helpful and give you a lot of tips of how to get around the Rome. This really help for our stay in Rome. Just want to take this opportunity to thanks their helps for our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi was very inconsistent, and we had to sit in the common area to access the wi-fi on most days. Also, even though you put the "do not disturb" sign on your door, they come into your room every day, to clean or to leave notices for you.

    We felt very safe in the area, and there are many restaurants and supermarkets close by. The staff were friendly upon arrival. Very clean. Air-conditioning and shower great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Our stay in Rome was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor thing - breakfast could have been included.

    Staff were perfect and extremely helpful (we arrived early and they allowed us to leave our bags which were later brought up to our room for free), room was clean, and they provide a smartphone with internet and free international calling - what more could you ask for?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    Close to Termini, area not too busy, room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Signs out the front, we walked past it as the entrance wasn't obvious.

    Close to Termini, area not too busy, room comfortable. Tea making facilities were available in a small kitchen near our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Good location very close to hop on and off bus stop and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure to request and confirm that you get a room with king bed (two twins). The double room we had for first night was a sofa bed and our window opened to someone's balcony. We paid same as our friends who had a large king room with opera view. We were moved the next morning and enjoyed the new room.

    Good location very close to hop on and off bus stop and the train station. Liked the coffee station in room. Staff were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel if you like quiet and climate places, not crowded it's special for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day when you leave, we did not like it at all. You can't stay few hours longer at room, even if we wants pay because they wants payment for whole day. The restaurant where they serve breakfast they should work on it, everyday the same food, and you don't have much to choose.

    Staff was were kind and pleasant they arranged everything we ask for. The climate of the hotel was exellent almost as home. The cleanliness of the room was perfect. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.5
    Good value, good location,comfortable place to stay. Read the reviews so you know what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property oversells itself, which leads to a light feeling of disappointment. The room didn't have quite the fittings and furniture anticipated from the description, but it was fine for a city hotel. It isn't really an hotel. There is a reception room on the ground floor (not 24 hour) and then the rooms are all off corridors on each floor of a building that is shared with other residents. It is secure but there are no facilities apart from the tea and coffee machines on each floor. There are no drinking glasses in the room for water or drinks that you might want to take into your room. The room was spotless and well looked after apart from the shower, which was clean but needed descaling. (reception advised on departure). We booked about three months ahead - I think prices were better if you booked later which would make it better value.

    An easy walk from the Termini Station and good location for getting around the City. The room was clean, the bathroom was well equipped, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night. Other reviews comment on the staff - the person who checked us in was helpful, but in general we felt they all did the job in the way we'd expect them to. The restaurant recommendation was excellent and there are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat nearby. We found an excellent shop/café for a croissant and coffee in the morning; there is no need to go to the café with which the Hotel has an arrangement if you don't want a large breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom sliding door never properly shut from the outside. Bed covers were stinky Noisy area as you are opposite the opera house. No English channels on TV

    Excellent location - 7min walk to termini station, 12 min walk to colosseum and 20min walk to the Spanish steps Old school lift in the hotel Lots of restaurants around and gelato shops plus a 24 hour pharmacy Old school decor with modern bathroom Staff were brilliant, very helpful and honest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel wit a great location to all tourist attractions, public transport etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in the bedroom. There was an issue with the room that was originally meant for us. Did offer to let us change it the next day.

    Perfect Staff. Helpful and polite. Good English. Accessibility to all the tourists attractions / Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    5.4
    Not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They do not clean the rooms offen, the air conditioner was not working properly, the window doesn't close very well, so in the night is cool

    The location of the property is very good, near important touristic attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.2
    Really nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't find any english speaking channels on the TV. Not even news programs. But really that is okay because they have good wifi to watch NetFlix on the PC.

    Quite, Clean, Really nice bathroom, DVD Player, Free cell phone to use, Good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great. It is near city and public transportation , so you can walk to city, or use metro or bus. Breakfast is also great. Staff is very helpfull. Room was clean, bathroom also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely friendly and happy to help. Upon arrival, they voluntarily showed us how to get to the famous landmarks and on departing they arranged the transfer back to the airport making it quick and easy for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    Would def stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would def stay here again. Free smart phone in the room made our trip so much more comfortable in accessing places around the city. Would have been lost without it. We took it everywhere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Surprising good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet service wasn´t good. Breakfast is served in a nearby place, but extremely poor in choices. Shower flooded.

    Very well located, with plenty of restaurants, grocery stores and markets nearby. Very nice rooms, good in size and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not what was expected. The massage portion of the shower did not work and the pressure was poor.

    The room was smaller than expected but was very comfortable. The location was fantastic and the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs general uplift such as fresh paint on walls, some additional kitchen utensils and equipment. No teaspoons and pot found to cook even though apartment had cooking rings and microwave.

    Staff were very helpful and location if hotel is very good . Basic amenities were satisfactory. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    more than good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room and the heating was on and off all the time. The breakfast was unbelieveably poor but it was just 5 euros per day, so I guess you get for what you pay.

    Really liked the staff - cared for us 24/7, especially lovely guy called Marco. Very good facilities for a three-star hotel: a phone with 3G we could take with us, TV, high tech shower, etc. The room was being cleaned daily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    Great value in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location - around 10-15 mins walk from some of the main attractions. Room a little small but didn't impact on the overall experience. Would have no problem in recommending this as a place to stay in Rome. Fantastic value also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    8.3
    ,Nice staff, nice clean room-big enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water problem-we did not have hot water in shower twice. Breakfest was poor - no fresh bread and very small selection (breakfest is not in the hotel - 20 meters from it)

    ,Nice staff, nice clean room-big enough In an old bulding with special old elevator which was very nice from our point of view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    8.3
    The lady at reception was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady at reception was absolutely amazing. Also excellent shower and the cellphone guests get to use is brilliant. The rest of the room and hotel is pretty average and liveable without being amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    7.5
    Brilliant for on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi used on your mobile v poor. It just didn't really work. The handset they gave you with data kept breaking at crucial times - when paying for tickets online for example!

    The foyer and lift were beautiful! Marble and old fashioned wooden lift - gorgeous. Rooms clean, modern and slightly garish (violet vynil fake Venetian plaster) but all with tv and DVDs. Floors had little shared tea/coffee areas and each room had empty fridge, which v handy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Free WiFi didn't work in our room, had to go to the coffee point to use WiFi. But the staff offered us to move to another room to solve this problem. Leaky toilet, we had to put a towel on the floor or a puddle would form. Water was slow to drain from the shower cabin. Just one chair in the room though the room was for two guests. The A/C control panel told us the filter needed replacement but we didn't need A/C anyway due to cool weather. Dust on the top part of window curtains.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location just a shot walk away from Termini train station. Free coffee at a coffee point in the corridor. The room was quiet with the window closed, but otherwise a bit noisy from the busy street underneath. Fridge worked with keycard removed from the slot. Breakfast was okay. What was really cool is that they provided an Android mobile with free data plan so that we didn't need to buy a sim or take the expense of data roaming to use Google Maps etc. Also a nice calico cat in the inner yard who allowed us to pet her :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    5.8
    No staff after 10pm so if you encouter any problems after 10, you may be in trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub/shower sink was a big problem- Before I booked the hotel, I did read reviews concerning the bathtub/shower sink (someone was charged a 500 euro penalty due to clogged shower sink) but never thought the room assigned to me would have the same issue. (The hotel should have fixed it!) We arrived late so after we checked in, the staff left. When we found out the sink is completely clogged and water accumulated so fast that it is impossible to take shower, it was already after 10pm and no one picked up the phone at the front desk anymore. I didn't want to risk flooding the bathroom so we ended up sleeping without showering.... It was a bad hotel experience.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't amazing but pretty good for 5 euro!

    Loved the staff and the location. Absolute value though was the special mobile phone we got with wifi included- we were able to take this with us and use google maps etc on our travels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.1
    Convenient location for train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to use social network log-on (Facebook, Twitter, Linked in etc) to use internet and comes with a disclaimer. Privacy is an issue as need to agree to T&Cs.

    Convenient location for train station. Decent room size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    7.5
    Great location,rome is easy to get around ,walking distance to all sights..would stay at hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The uncle,he made us uncomfortable,he complaining at petty issues,..staff were great,spoilt by the uncle,..

    Loved the location,walk to everything,station,Saint Marie,colluseim,all sites in Rome.Supermarket over road,train close by..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.8
    Authentic hotel with great location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing really bothered me was the noise coming from the ceiling. There was a huge chandelier at the ceiling and i believe with every move from upstairs were making that disturbing noise.

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff, clean room with a view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    Another happy visit in Rome at Al Viminale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have a free coffee and tea area, but no decaf coffee. The closets have ample hangers, but the rods are too high to reach easily. There is a hanger picker, but this could be easily fixed by having some hooks on the sides or an additional rod across the middle. Be prepared to pay a city tax of 4 Euros per person per night in cash...nothing in the booking site said it would be this much.

    This was our second stay at Viminale.The staff are great and help with getting around Rome. There is an elevator, old but functional. The location is great and the street view of the Opera is relatively quiet. You are only 5 minutes away from the Reppublicca metro and 10-15 minutes from the train station. We walked to and from the hotel with our luggage. WIFI signal worked ok and is free. The ac is fine, only works with the window shut. There was a refrigerator in our room, but our milk spoiled one day because the electricity only works when you are in the room. The shower has amazing jacuzzi settings but takes a while to warm up. The room is very clean, great cleaning staff. A great deal for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The free espressos and the location of the hotel is so central. Perfect. I have stayed here twice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Great for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Termini for our overnight stay. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    It was good and I would recommend it mainly because of the location it is in - very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms aren’t so big

    Close to tourist sites and also the trains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.8
    No restaurant or bar in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant or bar in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Great stay ı was very happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building

    Location bathroom bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non

    Every things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Great location and room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location near train station. Within walking distance to many attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good bathroom, free nespresso coffee and tea, nice view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad wifi, small room, not comfortable bad, fridge didn`t work,

    Good bathroom, free nespresso coffee and tea, nice view of room, clean towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    My connection to WIFI was weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My connection to WIFI was weak.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation location for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Positioning, the staff, the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful. Location excellent, close to station and handy for sightseeing. Quality of rooms very good for price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms, very welcoming staff, a real Roman experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent room Good staff, good place near piazza Respiblica, close to the Termini Station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and polite staff, view of the opera was good and...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and polite staff, view of the opera was good and the beds quite comfy. Would recommend as it’s close to the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    thanks Marco for your warming welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing

    thanks Marco for your warming welcome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.5
    Decent place but mold smell in bathroom really killed it for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strong MOLD smell in bathroom made it very difficult to use the bathroom.

    Nice shower, nice tv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit old building

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room decor a bit dated

    Excellent location, good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.9
    The property was located close to everything. Restaurants, Train, Tourist buses and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows, Very small shower

    air conditioner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.9
    Clean, good location friendly st. Not as noisy compare to heavy tourist packed places. Poor Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Wi-Fi. Most days Wi-Fi is not functioning despite attempt to troubleshoot by staff

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    5.4
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower was overly fancy and not very functional. Also communal tea area was weird.

    Clean room, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Loved the large size of the room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the large size of the room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: