Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Venice Mestre 4 stars

Via Don Luigi Peron 4/A, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#11 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Great location if you want to visit Venice! I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say there was something I didn't like, maybe a bit of diversity at breakfast couldn't hurt.

    We were amazed by this hotel! Extremely clean and cozy. The place looks exactly like it does in the photos. We had complimentary water every day, which was very nice. The staff was very kind and always helpful. Special thanks to Simona for helping us with recommendations of what to visit in the area. The breakfast was very good! They had eggs, cheese plater, vegetables, fruits, cereals, coffee, fresh juice, good bread, all kind of dessert & delicious croissants! They gave us to go cups at breakfast so you could get out in the beautiful garden. The train & bus stations are really close and there are a lot of shops in the area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very modern, great service and with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that in the bathroom there is no place to put cosmetics or almost anything.

    The hotel is very modern, great service and with a good location to travel by car and visit many places around. It is convenient to visit Venice, since the bus goes in front of the hotel and it takes 30min to Venice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location is good as it is near the Bus stop and also not too far from the Train station, so travel to Venice is easy. Breakfast also good with many options.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice with fresh orange juice, vegetables...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small, the shower too. The water in the shower were not hot enough especially in the evening. Some rooms have a shared door which is locked, but you can hear everything that's doing on in the room next to you.

    The breakfast was nice with fresh orange juice, vegetables and fruits. The stuff was nice and helpfull, and moved us to a side and more quite room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was nothing special but the staff was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my short stay there were a big group of loud Chinese people in the hotel

    The breakfast was nothing special but the staff was very friendly. The gym was better than expected with good options for a good workout.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Sure if there is nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was understaffed. One main staff member was there at 1am and also at 5am the next day because they were so short staffed.

    Great breakfast and free parking. It is a Sheraton.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast is nice with much more selection, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is nice with much more selection, the hotel is very near the train station to Venice or other cities. I call the front desk for slippers and it was settles quicly. Great services!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, clean & modern rooms, comfortable double bed, you get what you see in the photos, good selection for breakfast, all the amenities you need in such a hotel, private easily accessible parking no charge & no reservation needed (and that is difficult to find in Italy), friendly, courteous & helpful staff. Just around the corner you can catch the bus to the center of Mestre where you can find cute bars & restaurants much cheaper then in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    the room was comfortable, good wifi and a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were charged twice for our room; the front desk help with parking was awful; the shuttle was super expensive for Sheraton members

    the room was comfortable, good wifi and a/c

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    perfect hotel for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. Just perfect

    Welcoming and warm staff, very comfortable room, plenty of free parking space, great location with 5 minutes walk from the train to Venice and from the Decathlon sports store. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, all the amenities you need, also seems like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing not to like here.

    Great hotel, all the amenities you need, also seems like a fairly new renovation. Location is perfect if you can't manage the cost to stay on Venice island. 5 minute walk from the train station which is then 1,30€ each way and a 15 minute trip into Venice. The hotel also does transfers to and from Venice. Large shopping centre including eateries directly across the road and an amazing pizzeria, Rossopomodoro close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, very clean, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from Venice, had to take train or bus(which were three minutes walk from the hotel), but 30 minutes ride to the island...

    Great hotel, very clean, helpful staff. We had a bottle of wine and fruits in our room upon our arrival, a beautiful gesture from the hotel for our wedding anniversary...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay, but find food other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was cold and stuffy. Not very much information about the area or the facility. We bought breakfast vouchers but were not told where to go for breakfast. The breakfast staff were horrible. Not once did they return with anything we asked for and were rude. The dinner restaurant was not good either. Waited a long time to get our food and did not respond to any request for additional items.

    The hotel was very clean. the room was spacious and up to date. It was close to shopping. We enjoyed lunch at the restuarant and the staff for lunch was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The reaction of the receptionist girl was not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reaction of the receptionist girl was not helpful. She refused to accept my 500 euro cash payment of my stay. Working as a receptionist must not force the guests to pay by card. The choice must be available for the clients to pay by cash or credit card.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is quite new and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was such a pain. We thought it was in the middle of Mestre. And when we leave from Murano to the hotel, it took us 4 hours to arrive the hotel in the middle of nowhere.

    The hotel is quite new and well equipped. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Best place to stay when visiting Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Free parking, comfortable, spaceous room with bath. Hotel employees were really friendly and helped to understand how transportation works between Mestre and Venice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect solution for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely the underground garage does not have a direct access to the hotel but one needs to enter via the main gates.

    Staff, room facilities, breakfast, late check out, covered garage, nice garden, good public transport connection to Mestre and Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean Room in new, clean hotel near Outlet Malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is across from outlet malls-- so it looks a lot like the USA and not as much like Italy. I am in Europe a lot so I would honestly say-- if you want to shop this would be a great, even ideal location. In terms of getting to the touristic parts of Venice-- there is a train station that is a five minute walk away from the hotel-- called Venezia Mestre Ospedale-- and you are at Santa Lucia in 15 minutes.. (This is super) But on Sunday there are fewer trains between Mestre Ospedale and the islands of Venice than from the Venezia Mestre station . There are buses from Venezia Mestre train station that travel right to the front door of the hotel in about ten minutes. One is bus number 2, but there are other buses and I told the staff they need to list all the buses that connect Venezia Mestre Train Station with the hotel, not just bus number 2.

    The hotel is new, nicely designed and very clean. The lobby is beautiful. The average rooms are a little on the small side-- but certainly adequate. We got a taxi to Venice Airport for 35 euro and this was fine-- It took about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We decided to visit Venice and stay here. It was easy to reach Venice by both train and car. Food was excellent, staff was very friendly, price was very reasonable. We had no problems and enjoyed every day of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had the best experience in this hotel. Initially i and my sister booked a different hotel for three nights which let us badly down upon arrival. So we had to book an another hotel ad hoc, and Sheraton was available for three nights. Upon arrival to Sheraton, when receptionist learned how badly we were treated in another hotel, he ave us even bigger room which was such a lovely touch and helped us recover from the stress we had earlier. The staff was very helpful with advice about travel to Venice, tickets are cheaper at the hotel and the bus stop is just 20 m in front of the hotel. It was exceptionally clean and everything worked perfectly well. I needed some dishes for my breakfast in the room as i can't eat regular breakfasts, and it was not a problem at all and those were always delivered to the room. The train station is just 15 minutes walk, and there are plenty of great shops around. One should bear in mind though, that the last two direct trains to the hotel from Venice St Lucia is at about 10.15 pm, and then 12 pm, so maybe need to consider arrive to Venice Mestre and take a taxi, which is about 18-19 Euro. But in the morning there are plenty of trains from the hotel to Venice Mestre. There are plenty of free and charged parking places belonging to the hotel, so we had no problem with our car. A very positive stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Clean and well equipped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our check in and check out experience was really bad :( front desk agents were not friendly and welcoming. f.e: Hotel sells bus tickets at the front desk; we bought tickets there and paid in cash directly to front desk agent. However, when we were checking out we were told we had to pay bus tickets as well. Even though i told what had happened, we still had to pay for the tickets second time. I would expect more trust to hotel guests by hotel staff - overall it was 3 euros but the memory to be remembered is definitely not a good one! I am frequent traveller and from now on will think double if i have to reserve a Sheraton property for any reason.

    Clean and well equipped hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected from the outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free parking area outside the hotel is not very trustworthy.

    The facilities were a lot nicer than I had anticipated. Once you enter the hotel building, the hotel is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    It could have been a really nice stay if the staff would have been more organized and the place more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after a long drive at 10:30 pm and when in our bedroom the head of the shower was broken, laying in the tub: we called the reception to inform them and ask for a new bedroom. Reply has been they would have informed the personal the day after, it was too late by then. On top, the bathroom was not clean, with stain on the tiles around the toilets and in the sink: food??? The breakfast was average, not on the level of a 4 starts hotel. We had to cue for the check out the morning after (we had 4 people before us) because there were two ladies at the reception but both dealing with the same customer sorting their check in. The staff is nice, but they should be more organized and efficient.

    The building is really nice, when you get in you have the feelign of being in a modern, beautiful place. The bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.5
    Theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Items of property were stolen from our room (from inside two separate bags). When we raised the issue with management they told us that their staff are "highly trained" and would not steal. Exceptionally disappointing. Even worse was the poor response from management who basically did nothing other then deny any theft had occured!

    Hotel itself is clean and modern. As long as you do not mind house keeping staff rummaging through your property and you are willing to risk theft from your room, go for it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    + Beautifull interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Beautifull interior design + Helpfull stuff + Small but very good quality gym + High quality food at the restaurant It is very good alternative to the hotels located in the hearth of venice bcs: - Train station / bus station is located near this hotel. Hotel is located 20 minutes from treviso (for those who need back to the airport by train) 25 min from venice (island part) - very nice breakfast made from very good quality products, great coffee - if you decide to eat something in their restaurant you will not be disapointed . Risotto, tatar with really good olive bread and two coffees given together with small portion of sweets for less than 40€ - you definetely will not get this set when you will be in the center It is also really good place as a base to visit Werona (1 hour by car), Dolomites (3 hour ) or Florence (2 hours). - in a room you get free bottles of water what is not usual in other hotels - ticket fo the bus you can buy at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay while visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a bit hard to adjust. Had to phone front desk once because it was not on.

    The location to Venice was excellent. The train station was a 5 minute walk or bus was a block from hotel. Very convenient. Staff at hotel were great! Very helpful and had loads of information to make our stay easier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Newly built property and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries aren’t of quality , no iron box, no slippers . As it was a part of spg group so we were expecting those but again all these didn’t hinder our comfort

    Newly built property and very clean. Beds are really comfortable .Staffs were extremely helpful. It’s near to malls and eateries . It’s in the mestre area close to the train station . Will also recommend if you are traveling via car to Venice . We were driving around Italy in car . So we preferred living outside Venice and I must say it was a great decision for us .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Not matching a 4 star quality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even if the entrance is quite spectacular the rooms are not as expected. Not all amenities were provided, the ventilation system,and phone was not functioning. Warm water (shower) came after 15 min and most important in a 7 days stay,sheets were changed one day before departure and after insisting about it. Room Service was very poor and the food quality was surprisingly bad. I do understand that is a quite new but some things are not justified for a 4 star hotel.

    Sara/Nicola at the reception desk were really helpful and Elisa at the breakfast room, was super kind and took really good care of us, always with a smile that made my day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 mins from venice centre (by car)- No 24 hours room service

    Spacious and clean rooms Friendly staff and the Waiter in the restaurant bar was very helpful. suitable hotel if you have a car

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The best staff in the whole Italy and probably even further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never in my life I saw a staff so helpful and kind. This is quite opposite to rest of the Venice, and Italy, where people often act like they just want you to leave. If you decide to go in this hotel, you will have a beautiful atmosphere with people doing there best to make your stay as conformable as possible. Also, the connection to the Venice is excellent with the bus stop just in front of the hotel. Taking all this into account, this hotel might be the best value for money option in the whole Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall a very relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm water in the evening. After a long cold day a soak in the bath would have been nice but the water ran luke warm we even asked to change room thinking there was a fault but it was the same.

    The rooms are very comfortable and the staff lovely overall a very relaxing hotel other than the lack of hot water in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    🖒🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man from reception who did our check in was very polite and profesional . Everything about hotel was great, but the room temperature was too high!😀😆

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was annoying is the bus service to Venice. Nothing against the property but it would be nice if they can speak to authorities to increase the frequency of the service spl on Sunday. We stood waiting for atleast an hr with no signs of the bus.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no enough information at booking come, we had misunderstanding the breakfast was not included even though we did check, but always will be "next time"

    Comfort silent,clean rooms, bathrooms bad and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Decoration & style and the metal thing in the entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flys and bugs when ibopened the window amd te room temp was so hot even when i closed the AC and when i opened the windows to get sone air.....lots of glys and bigs came inside!!!

    Decoration & style and the metal thing in the entrance that make drawings and shapes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay. Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good for meat eaters. Vegetarian options were really limited, there should be hot vegetarian options too.

    Bedroom was spacious, room was clean and comfortable. Location was really good too. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too off in the mainland . some Staff seemed to have trust issues . Hope its not caused by racial factors.

    amazing breakfast and rooms. Some staff were really nice and helpful. They made me breakfast after hours! Very understanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but far far away from civilization
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the hotel because in the description was written there was a pool. Also on other portals it was mentioned a pool on the roof terrace. The manager behaved very arrogant and not cooperative. He made us to feel not welcome. He said the pool was not added to the listings by them but from Booking.com. Which is not true. After contacting Booking.com we found a solution. Another very big minus is the location. In the listing it writes how easy is the connection to Venice and that there is a shopping center next door. In reality it was a Mc Donalds, OBI (home improvement center), Media Markt...the area is more an industrial area. Also the public bus connection is extremely bad. The train doesn't go until Venice, you have to change at Mestre Central station. And the public bus, which is fine to go to Venice but not to return because the last bus leaves Venice at about 8 pm. If you don't mind about going by taxi every day, everything is fine, but keep in mind, it will costs you a fortune. The breakfast room is in the cellar. Cold atmosphere and you are looking at white walls. Maybe they will add some plants afterwards, the hotel is not finished completely, they are still having a constructing area outside.

    Very friendly stuff (except the manager), clean rooms and comfort beds, maid service daily, rich breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Kindest staff people ever
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindest staff people ever Simon was smiling and very professional I was there with my mum for a very sad coincidence but the smile of this guy changed really the mood ... enough to try to sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    I stayed only one night at Four Point hotel even less than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night at Four Point hotel even less than 24 hours but everything was good. the staff were very friendly, specially Nicolo' at the check-in desk. I liked the hotel location as its close to the train station that goes directly to Venice S. Lucia and there are plenty of outlets around if you like shopping :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    It was fine besides having only scalding hot water in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no cold water in the shower and had to take a cup and mix cold water from bathroom sink with the hot scalding water in the shower to wash my hair or body or I would have been burned. I told the front desk and he wrote it down in a book.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Hotel is brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is brand new. Everythins if new and clean. We enjoyed our stay. Will come back again to this hotel for sure. Parking was fine, stuff is great. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    I liked the size of the room and the overall comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is obviously located far from Venice. One has to use the train. However, there was a religious holiday the next morning after our arrival, so we had found ourselves alone on the empty train station - there were no trains on that day. We had to find alternative arrangements. This wasn't explained by the hotel staff.

    I liked the size of the room and the overall comfort. It is the great value for money given that we decided to visit Venice in August.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very kind and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful staff; location is convenient but mainly for car travelers; impressively good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but if you need a quiet one, ask for upper floor and opposite to the main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    New hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist asked to pay for the pet, although on booking.com it is said that pets are free of charge. Also, I booked a 23 m2 room and received an 18 m2. No one apologized for that.

    New hotel. Looks nice but still in construction. Good value for money. Close to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Stressfull
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a booking for 2 rooms. 2adults and a child 13 years to be accommodated in 1 room And 1 room for 1 adult On arrival.I was told the room cannot accommodate 3 persons They will have to put a cot in the room Although there was a note from booking.com to put a cot for the child It took over 1 hour standing, to sort this at check in,plus the cost of 0ver £50.00 for the cot The room was very cramped with the cot added. Booking.com should have advised that this hotel room only accommodate 2 persons in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was not completely finished. Still needed more attention but it was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My safe box and refrigerator didn't work. No garbage can in the lobby or by entrance. Parking space was out side with no fence

    Simon the front desk was very nice, polite and helpful. The hotel nice and the just opened a month ago. Close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Still brand new and in good shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel is new there are still several glitches which can be bit annoying, but still acceptable for the currently low rates. Restaurant opens only at 7:30pm for dinner but our kids were hungry at 5pm - so nothing to eat available (had to eat outside instead).

    Still brand new and in good shape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place, excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is brand new and not everything is finished yet. The gardens for instance are still under construction so there wasn't really anywhere to sit outside.

    Great place and especially great staff. Special thanks to Simon who noticed it was my birthday and arranged for birthday cake! And to Frederico for making the best cocktails. Very easy access to Venice by bus / train and walking distance to nice shopping mall. We'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern hotel, some decoration and green plants in common areas would have been nice. 5-10 minutes walking to nearest shop (shopping mall). No other bars/ restaurant in close vicinty.

    Brand new and fine hotel located outside Venice, approx 25 minutes by bus to Venice (bus stop right next to the hotel). Splendid service, very friendly personnel and the rooms was very nice. Beds were very comfortable with duvet and soft pillows. Good and varied selection at the breakfast buffet. Very good dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very difficult to find. It did not show up on our GPS. Without the directions from locals we never would have found it. The breakfast is drastically overpriced. 15 euros is unreasonable. The toilet is too close to the floor...very inconvenient.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff. Fantastic value for money. Checked and checked but couldn't find anything to fault them on.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bartender “in training was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find,staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    It’s new, modern, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s new, modern, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Very professional and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and modern.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Great staff. Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great hotel. Especially the staff Simona and Elisa were great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Free parking is available on site, everything else was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking is available on site, everything else was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    An pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport facility to Venice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Excellent base to visit Venice with good nearby public transport system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping left our room door unlocked all day - thankfully nothing was stolen.

    Clean and comfortable Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with no complaints except maybe perfumed smell in lobby and hallway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfumed air.

    Although did not see dining room, everything about this hotel was great. Comfy bed and pillows. Beautiful bathroom, lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from Mestre station (about 20 mins by bus)

    Clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were very professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and very friendly Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cooling was not up to mark

    Overall hotel atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not especially

    clean and convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was very comfortable and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but not as good as as other four points Sheraton hotels

    The room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    New cumftarble friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New cumftarble friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know

    Bathroom was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    beautifully designed and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude to my colleagues, shuttle service to venice islands should be cheaper and run earlier and later

    beautifully designed and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recived the room at 3 pm

    The staff very helpfull and kind, good food, excellent service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A modern, fresh hotel, with relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A modern, fresh hotel, with relaxed atmosphere. Great bed, great bathroom!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Four Points by Sheraton Venice Mestre traveller photo gallery