Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 5 Terre 3 stars

Via 4 Novembre 21, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy

#13 of 18 hotels in Monterosso al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Excellent place for us all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean room. Staff spoke English. Nice location for beach and restaurants about the area. Parking was also available. Breakfast was very limited to coffee and Croissants with a few meat and cheese selection among other eats. It was super clean and well presented. Parking was close. Nice patio to relax. Nice bar to have a drink. Highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    The people running the front desk were so warm, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people running the front desk were so warm, friendly and helpful. We always felt they went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Our group of 8 people loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. The location from the train station was very good. I would definitely stay here again. The outdoor gathering area was a bonus, and it was nice to be able to buy drinks and sit outside..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in our view from the room. Looked out into a back service area with hanging laundry. Didn’t really impact stay, but was hoping for better for 30th Wedding Anniversary

    Location and service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for my purposes: sightseeing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any suggestions for improvement would result in increased cost and I would not want the hotel to become less good value.

    A family run hotel which bears all the hallmarksof that feature. When advice is sought, the results are excellent. In a quiet but convenient part of Monterosso, well suited to walkers, swimmers, sunbathers or those who have just come to look around. An ease walk to the station, even with cases.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Will be happy to stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard which I found to be the case in all the hotels I stayed at in Italy.

    Lovely staff, very clean and a very nice breakfast. Position is also very convenient, a very short walk to the supermarket, beach and train station. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Excellent breakfast. I was up early & the person working at 6:00 am made the best cappuccinos every. Everyone always so happy & welcoming. Love this place😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor breakfasts ... Worst coffee in the world.

    Good location. 1 min to the beach. Nice view from the window. Friendly staff. A lot of good restaurants nearby. Not so far from the railway station, but you will not hear any train. They have an elevator, which very good after whole day of climbing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The room had a view to the sea which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no air conditioner, only a ceiling fan which doesn't help a lot in hot summer days.

    The room had a view to the sea which was great. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Happy choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Superb location -200 meters to the free beach ( random rarity in Liguria) with shover and a place for changing -one can swim day and night. Good room as quiet as expected in a place with traffic, very friendly owners and personnel., wise combination of aircon and a fan. For sure will choose the same hotel next time especially for location- night swimming was fantastic.!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Proximity to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic amenities. Hit knees on shower door when on toilet. Bad lights by beds. Towels like sand paper and thin.

    Proximity to beach. Helpful young man at desk. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    The location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel is unfriendly, especially during the breakfast. They decide in which table you have to sit and don’t give you the choice. Breakfast not varied.

    The location and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was just mediocre. Would have appreciated more fresh fruit, and more variety of eggs and meats.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is very convenient the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety at breakfast Bathroom is far too small with limited access to toilet. Bring your own towels because the towels provided are very rough. No air conditioning. It was very warm to not have aircon, whilst there is a cool breeze with the windows open, there is excessive noise with this. If you can sleep with the noise and being warm then it is not a problem.

    Location is very convenient the station Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Well exceeded my expectations and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Monterosso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The staff was so gracious and caring. The rooms were simple and spotless. The gentleman that runs the hotel went out of his way to make sure our room was what we wanted. We had to leave a day early due to an impending train stoke and without me asking, he removed that nights room even through it was well past checkout. The hotel is central to everything and is quiet at night. The breakfast that is included in the room price was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Despite some minor inconveniences of my stay, entire impression is high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite fresh air near the sea, air conditioning is needed in summer.

    Bed was very good, location very good. The only inconvenience was absence of air conditioning. Ventilation is not full substitution, with the locked door/window at night and relevant lack of fresh air income. Will be also not bad to have small fridge in the room. But these things doesn't spoil high impression of entire place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok - one day had fresh fruit but the next was fruit cocktail. Juice was the kind with added sugar.

    Very clean and updated. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. Very friendly helpful staff. Great location just a few minutes walk to the beach and town center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, very close to Beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    Location was good, very close to Beach and restaurants. Staff were friendly and changed our rooms to more comfortable and a small balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break in Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a perfect location. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Beds were so comfortable, best I have slept in for a while in a hotel. Ceiling fan was great for keeping cool. Okay, decor is a little dated, but that really doesn't matter. Would recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the shower tiny!

    Breakfast good and a handy position close to the beach and shops. Also within walking distance to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great breakfast, and a perfect staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not applicable

    We had an excellent stay at Hotel 5. The room was nicely located on the 2nd floor, corner unit.. perfect ! Breakfast was just right. All of the staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again loved it and the staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Staff was attentive and very sweet ,super accommodating.Great spacious room and bathroom . Awesome location close to fabulous restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Hard boiled eggs were very hard, limited supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choices bathroom extremely small, hardly enough space to sit on toilet

    Hard boiled eggs were very hard, limited supply Location was good, away from the crowded section of new town has own parking lot behind hotel but not easy to spot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roads into Monterossa are very long, very steep, very narrow and quite scary.

    Great location. 2 very nice outdoor patios. Great breakfast and beautiful breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    We will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had many mosquitos and ants that were crawling on the walls, in our clothes, on pur beds...they were every where at night. The bathroom smelled like urine. We told the maids and they called us a liar. I even pulled a big from my clothes and she said it was only one. Worst place ever for $211 a night. Waste of money.The breakfast was not good either.

    The location was good...thats all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    My stay in the Cinque Terre was an amazing experience, I'll come back one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't practticional, the shower door too small and couldn't open completely the bathroom door.

    Friendly staf, easy to find, clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Terrific site, amenities with great hiking and sight seeing opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the victims of thieves at the Rome Central Terminal. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short but the staff at Hotel 5 Terre was very accommodating. As we arrived late on Friday with only US CASH and had to wait until Monday for the bank to open the hotel staff advanced us Euro's on our credit card on file as we had no Credit Cards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed it in spite of the faults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    proper double bed instead of twin beds pushed together. Nice outlook over courtyard but very noisy at night. Bathroom cramped. No tea or coffee making in the room.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Nice decor and ambiance. Good position close to beach. Good choice of restaurants and bars In the area. Room and breakfast restaurant clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a fan, but would be better with aircondition. Room temperature was too high at night.

    Cosy, clean, nice staff, nice garden. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, affordable hotel, conveniently located near the beach, shops, and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great if you want to spend time in the "New Town" (although the "Old Town" is only about 15 minutes' walk). There's a large outdoor seating area that is very pleasant in the evenings. There are a few other hotels on the street, but otherwise it's residential, so it's very quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel in Monterosso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small as was the bathroom. But there is so much to do in Cinque Terre that we were really only ever in our room to sleep each night.

    The location of this property is ideal. It is just a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 3 minute walk down to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They made us feel like family. The air conditioning and wifi worked well and the breakfast was good each morning. There is a courtyard out front that we sat in every night and drank wine. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely stay at 5 Terre! We booked rather late when there were few properties available, and we were content with what we got at 5 Terre. It's a little bit old and run down, but very charming. The rooms were definitely adequate, the breakfast was pretty good, and they provided towels for the beach. The family that runs the hotel is a delight! If you don't want fancy style (or price) this is the place for you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful comfortable stay with friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really for the price. I would have liked a view of the beach, but I am sure it would have been super expensive.

    Ricardo, the young man who was the main help was very good. He helped me on so many occasions. He helped arrange someone to get my luggage up the stairs at the station. The others were very friendly, but he seemed like the go to guy. The best restaurant I found was in the old city was L'Osteria. The squid there was the best I found. Miky was good, but overpriced. This is the kind of place that you feel very comfortable in and it is very beach hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good and convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom was very tiny. Not easy for two people with two suitcases.

    The staff were wonderful. They took my car and parked it and helped us with our luggage. Generally they were very kind and thoughtful. The hotel was in an excellent location in new town. It was very easy (and level) to walk to everything including old town. The train station was very close. Overall a good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice Family owners, nice location, clean but sparse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms are very modest and expensive as we needed two rooms to sleep 4 (2 adults, 2 children).

    Owners there all the time and very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    I thought the hotel was was nice great location but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was was nice great location but very expensive it is only a 3star and we paid €180 per night for the room - way over priced - no choice though as all of that part of Italy is over priced for accommodation - they have the tourists so they know they can exploit prices such a pity - Alison Ireland

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay, and will do it again if I visit the area, But AC First
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My single room did not have an A/C, which I specifically requested, and booking.com replied that all room are air conditioned.

    Location, friendliness, breakfast, comfore

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location and easily accessible by foot from the railway station. Staff were very accomodating and pleasant. Plenty of places to eat and a nice beach a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not good (from a machine). The aircon in my room didn't work ( and it was hot), so I just needed to make do with the ceiling fan.

    Staff were friendly and polite. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Da toscana con amore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bad luck with weather in general,but nothing else worth mentioning.

    Lovely stuff,Domenico is an extremely helpful and kind person and Madame Maria is a wonderful animalist and nature aware person,will return as soon as possible❤

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Simply the best place to stay in Monterosso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is EXCELLENT from the staff, cleanliness of the room, breakfast, location, to the rooms. Would we recommend this to family and friends? YES! Would we stay there again? YES! Can't wait to sty there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    pleasant ambiance, good location with close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditionning turned out to be just a fan in the room, which in my view is not quite sufficient to qualify. Good thing, though, that on third floor, you could keep window open all night without problem with mosquitoes.

    pleasant ambiance, good location with close to the beach, relatively quiet, only the train passing by. Separate parking, which is otherwise not so easy in this area, but a bit small, so you have to leave the car key with the hotel reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As friends travelling together we had asked for two separate beds and hotel thought it was good enough to give us a room with one giant proper bed and a single armchair sofa bed. We asked them to reconfigure the beds (the big bed was just twins pushed together) but they said it wasn't possible. So we did it ourselves. Quite amused us and didn't spoil our stay.

    Beds very comfy. Good cold breakfast buffet. Quiet location at furthest edge of town close to railway so expect a walk to the oldest part of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are very big and hard but we got by.

    The location was a very short walk from the train station, all flat roads which is a bonus with luggage! Staff were exceptionally friendly! Beach towels are provided and the wifi was excellent. Only logged in the one time and it worked perfect our entire stay. We arrived just as breakfast was ending but the staff insisted we go and eat, even though we couldn't officially check in until that afternoon. We were lucky to check in early, about half hour after we had arrived. The day of our departure was very early. As we checked out the night before, we were offered to come down a little early for a coffee before we left which was a nice touch, they also had a light brekky for us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is rather dated, pillows too flat and no fridge or air conditioning in room. A little pricy for standard of hotel but it's in Cinque Terre!

    Great location and very clean. Breakfast was great especially the fresh Torta!! Very friendly staff too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special; after reading the reviews about the breakfast I guess I expected more.

    Great quiet location unlike the hotels on the main strip along the beach or old town. This area of town felt a bit more tropical which was nice bonus. Their "off-site" parking is a very convenient parking lot adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful upscale hotel in the quiet location in Monterosso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit of a squeeze for "large" people and the hair dryer is a rather comical and oversized device attached to the wall that resembles a small vacuum, with it's four foot hose. And it is sadly ineffective.

    The location and accessibility especially when pulling suitcases was perfect. Flat paved promenade along the beach front, around the corner and partway up the street to a high end hotel with a lovely courtyard in front and large private sunny patio out back. Our room was on the third floor with bedroom, desk area and bathroom, laid out in a sort of zig zag plan that allowed for two sets of floor to ceiling French doors with an over 180° View of the mountains and (peek a boo) view of the water. The hotel is a five minute walk from the train station and ten minutes from Monterosso al Mare, the larger town with bigger beach. The owner and staff were very welcoming and always available, attentive, and charming. Loved the unpopulated beach a minute down the street, under the (evening) shadow of "The Giant" and a panoramic view of all the other Cinque Terre towns. Complimentary breakfast included a delicious warm savory torta.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so incredibly friendly and the rooms beautifully comfortable! The decor is also lovely. The location is wonderful, close to the train and beach and many delicious places to eat. We would come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold on our first night- the hotel controls the central heating. The breakfast was oka, although the tinned fruit and the coffee were disappointing. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is in a good location and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy to get to from the train station- a five minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Easy access to beach and transport, comfortable family style accommodations run by nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling light in room very bright​ and harsh. Shower door narrow and very tight for anyone with any girth to try and​ squeeze inside but amazing water pressure.

    I changed​ to this hotel last minute to get good weather. They let me check in at midnight after a 5 minute stroll from train station. Furnishing are old school but I like that. Very clean rooms, quiet, for me bed and pillows​ were comfortable. Standard breakfast served 8 to 10. Great location, beach and beach side restaurants right nearby. No uphill trek with luggage. Owner and staff lovely and helpful. Nice Piazza outside entrance with table and colorful fountain. I enjoyed my stay and would return for a warm weather beach vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    Not for honeymooners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy room location facing the courtyard. Room had outdated furnishings. No sex appeal.

    Location was at the north end of Montessoro, away from the train station. It was fairly close to the ocean front, about a 1 minute walk. The hotel owner was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel and location in this unique town and region!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked the clean, modern, quiet room; nice breakfast, and location-walking distance to the beach and old town (where there are lots of great restaurants). See photos of the lovely view of palm trees, colorful buildings and hills from our room's window! The hotel's very friendly staff were just as helpful as during our stay here 2 yrs. ago, when we trekked from Monterosso to beautiful Vernazza! Enjoyed the spectacular views on our long hike, this yr. in early Oct., from Vernazza to Corniglia & Manarola!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Home is where your heart belongs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Familiar place, familiar faces. Unlucky with weather this time which made the comfortable room a bit short of space. Still, ample space in the lounge for socialising. It felt like home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a few hot selections for breakfast.

    Location , friendly service , book exchange , amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel 5 Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average.

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel 5 Terre. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Quiet hotel, walking distance from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel, walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful, and a great experience . We are so happy to have been there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location and t he friendliness of your hotel. Dry safe and secure and warm home feeling .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great, but not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel and I will always stay there when I get to Cinque Terre, it’s excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness,friendly staff,nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable and bathrooms were very tight spaces.

    Good common spaces inside and outside. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is welcoming and will meet your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes this did meet my needs. The price dictates what you get. if you want more you pay for it. It was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic host who was happy and genuine. He gave good information and was a pleasure to have met.the breakfasts and location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, cleanliness, family ran and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, family ran and personal. Felt at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, breakfast good and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows too hard. Shower small and leaked on floor

    Friendly staff, breakfast good and excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfull would highly recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The staff and owners were really good and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom were small

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very limited.

    Great location, very clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    Great location close to train and everything Very nice staff friendly and helpful Clean and tidy and nice lounge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfasts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, cool and wet,

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfasts, comfortable room and very convenient location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow not great. Bathroom small

    The area is quiet location but close walking distance to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    My happy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are just too wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Common areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Ideally located in the first village of 5 Terre, a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located in the first village of 5 Terre, a few meters from the beach and station.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: