Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abacus Luxury Hotel Mantova 4 stars

Strada Martorelli 92/94, 46047 Porto Mantovano, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Porto Mantovano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    - Staying in the center of Mantova is expensive and tricky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Paid Parking! I was very surprised by this, since one of the main reasons to stay here was to avoid the parking problems in Mantova (I didn't read the property conditions properly - it's clearly specified - and this might have made me reconsider). Parking in this hotel should definitely be free (instead it cost 8 Euro). Very disappointed to have to pay for a spot in a large and private parking in an hotel sitting completely outside the city limits. - The hotel is very close to the train tracks, so you do listen to them passing by, even late in the night and early in the morning. Luckily, most of them are the fast long-haul ones, so not very noisy - You should leave the windows closed. We opened them and were bitten by several insects during the night. Remember that Mantova is surrounded by rivers/lakes/lagunas with lots of "green" water, so this is expectable.

    - Staying in the center of Mantova is expensive and tricky (parking, quality of accommodation, etc.), so Hotel Abacus provides a good alternative if you have a car. The location is not perfect but Mantova is easily reachable with a car. - Despite the negative points, overall it was a positive experience considering the few and unsatisfying alternatives in and around Mantova.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Don't know if i'll ever come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room. No ventilation A bit too far from Mantova, though there is one bus which goes to the center of the city, but you have to take a taxi in order to come back, as the buses finish their shift early evening

    The breakfast was rich, though it had mostly pastry options. They also had some boiled eggs and plain yogurt. The staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    The shower was very small and difficult to shower in (and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and difficult to shower in (and we are slim)!! Bathroom was perfectly clean but very small compared to other 4 star hotels we've stayed in. According to booking com there should have been a bath tub and spa tub which there wasn't , I questioned this with the receptionist who said none of the rooms had these facilities.... We were in a deluxe room .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel as location and accommodation and cleaning, just a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, above all parking not included

    Breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful friendly hotel.....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Immaculately clean, super nice efficient professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As an American the air conditioning was weak or just not working right but I say it that way because I can sleep in a refrigerator and realize the euro DTD is warmer lol

    Immaculately clean, super nice efficient professional staff. Very accomadating and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Really friendly helpful staff who gave us an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only left one towel in the room, so we had to request another one.

    Really friendly helpful staff who gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: