Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International 3 stars

Via San Francesco 25, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#42 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1361 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice Stay at Hotel International
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old-fashioned and should be 'refreshed' a little bit. The breakfast slot should be extended to 10.30 am, as mentioned in the room documentation. We arrived once at 9.50 am, and almost all the plates were empty, no more orange juice, etc...

    Nice location. The hotel team is really kind. Breakfast is very complete...if you don't arrive just before 10 am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned or made up during our stay. We had to ask for more toilet roll. We also did not get clean towels. When checking out, the amount was confirmed again on our card even though we had paid prior to our stay which was confusing.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was clean, nice decor, modern bedrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more storage in the bedrooms. The air con was over the kids bunk beds so had to turn it off at night as it was too cold.

    The hotel was clean, nice decor, modern bedrooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was further than what it looked online (to Sirmione centre). Breakfast was not as advertised and very repetitive.

    Extremely helpful staff. Nice showers and convenient although small pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and always available for support.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult sometimes.

    Very friendly staff and always available for support. Room was clean and modern. Airconditioning was a relief as the temperature was more than 35 degrees Celsius in August. Breakfast was good and extensive. Good price/ quality ratio. Sirmione is beautiful, we would really like to visit this place again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Staff excellent, nothing was ever a problem for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed a bit to small

    Staff excellent, nothing was ever a problem for the staff. Would highly recommend this hotel, thank you to all the staff for all your help and patience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Summer Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must admit all I would say is the TV is a bit small and no English channels Had to put something

    We just loved it here,staff where great from the day we got there from the reception to night bar man to the waiter at breakfast Location was fine as I had reviewed before booking We like to travel into the centre's not stay in them. Easy to park as well. Prices good at the bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I big thank you to the receptionists for the pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I big thank you to the receptionists for the pleasant welcome and hospitality. They made me feel very comfortable and helpful during my holiday. Barman is amazing! I am definitely planing to go with my family again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Just spectacular 💖😎🍷🍺🍸
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous family run hotel in Columbare, staff were excellent. 5 mins on local bus takes you straight into Sirmione OldTown. There are super restaurants and bars all within a short walk. Loved this place💖😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location. Reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, please stay here.

    The owners were amazing, the nicest people ever. They could not be more helpful or welcoming. The pool area was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - only a 3 minute walk to the main road with cares, shops and restaurants, and a 10 minute walk to the lake. Very friendly and helpful hostess, Laura, was able to provide lots of local information. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel made our holiday! wonderful and friendly place to stay, would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find a TV in the hotel showing the World Cup and that's pretty much it lol!

    Absolutely everything pretty much! The staff that checked us in (especially the blonde lady) were not only the nicest and most welcoming people we had ever met at a hotel, they were the nicest we had ever met full stop. They made us feel really special and immediately we knew we had chosen the right place to stay for our first 3 nights. In hindsight, we would have stayed here for our last night as well as we had an awful experience at Hotel Oliveto for my birthday on our last night. The rooms we stayed in in the new part of the hotel with the kitchenette was absolutely stunning, the decor, the bed, the bathroom. They were very clean also. The location was great, we were on the bottom floor so obviously knew we wouldn't have a good view but that didn't bother us in the slightest. The breakfast area and breakfast was lovely, European breakfasts don't offer as much, but what they did have on offer was very tasty with a huge arrangement of pastries. We didn't spend a huge amount of time at the hotel so didn't experience much of the facilities but the pool was nice and clean. One of the best places we've ever stayed, would stay again in a heartbeat!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location lovely personal and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room is tiny and I’m not big if you were a big lady / gent it could be difficult.

    Beautiful little hotel can’t recommend enough for being central to everywhere u could want to see, friendly staff and stunning rooms. Everywhere is Clean the pool area is a lovely addition after a day at the beach or shopping and a real sun trap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about this hotel but a few areas where they could improve would be to have tea/coffee facilities in the room, the mattress we had could have done with an upgrade and there were no additional plug sockets to use to charge your phone etc. All in all very minor niggles...

    The location is so peaceful, just off the main street so you aren't disturbed by any late night traffic but still close enough to bars, shops and restaurants. The bus stop is also just up the street so really easy to get around. There is a really nice pool and outdoor seating area, the hotel bar is lovely and an extra bonus is you're given an outdoor key so if you are returning after midnight you can still get in. What made the experience even better were the owners of the hotel, they are so incredibly friendly and welcoming, are very knowledgable about the local area should you have any questions and always go the extra mile for you, for example giving us some extra pillows, providing us with umbrellas when it was raining, and allowing us to have breakfast earlier than the usual time of 8am, before an early trip back to Verona airport. They made everything so easy and I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good hotel, well located for trips into Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of reviews rave about the breakfast. Perhaps it was our English pallette, and being used to buffets at big international hotels we were a bit disappointed by the choice. Lots of sweet options, but not a lot that appealed to us.

    Our room in the new building across the road from the main hotel was really modern, well equipped and comfortable. Being across the road wasn't a problem as very quiet road. The pool itself was warm, and we enjoyed using it, although fairly basic. Hotel in a good position, nice restaurants and gelaterias close by, Carre Four at the end of the road, and bus stop into Sirmione just around the corner. Staff very friendly and happy to offer recommendations of where to go etc...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very cosy place located in a walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy place located in a walking distance from Sirmione’s town centre. The building is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. You can also expect a delicious breakfast, friendly, hospitable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Cosy friendly great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit of dust by the side of the bed table everything else was clean

    Good location nice pool and sunbeds air beds comfy beds great breakfast.fab helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly hotel with fab staff in a great location. Recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to come home after 5 days!

    Hotel International was perfect for us, a family of 8 adults and a 4-month old baby. Everyone agreed the beds were super comfy. The baby's parents had a studio apartment across the road from the main hotel as they didn't want to risk disturbing other guests with the baby crying. As they are both 6ft tall, the extra long bed in the apartment was great for them, as was having a microwave, fridge and kettle to prepare a bottle for baby. We all thought the breakfast was amazing. In addition to the usual breakfast items there was a wonderful array of fabulous desserts such as tiramisu and cheesecake. Go on - indulge yourself. You're on holiday! The staff are fab, Marta in particular was very helpful and always cheerful. Check in/check out was speedy. It's a great location - short walk to the bus stop which takes you into Sirmione for one euro if you buy tickets in advance. You can get them at hotel reception. Otherwise it's E1.50 on the bus. And plenty of very good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Super nice friendly hotel with an eye for details located in calm neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a last minute cheap room and had a quite small room. But well worth the cost! Next time we will chose a regular room with balcony. All the best recommendations for this very cute hotel.

    A very nice hotel with all you could wish for, nice helpful staff, pool and sundeck all very fresh and clean. Make sure to book a room with balcony! Oh and great breakfast and pillows were super comfortable. They had an eye for every detail. And located next to a supermarket and bus station to central Sirmione. Nice hoods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    People are so nice, food is the best, free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is it's a good 30 minutes walk from the old town, but if you are there for holidays, this isn't a major thing. Try walking down the lake to get stunning views, and go see other cities near Lago di Garda as well.

    People are so nice here, I send you all hugs and kisses. If I ever return to Sirmione, this hotel would be my choice! Free parking in the garage, breakfast was a blast, so yummy! I asked them if they could prepare me two cocktails from their list and something to eat like a toast - the lady made two great sandwiches and she didn't even want any additional money for the food. They are all very kind, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You need to book it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound proof so noise from other guests in corridor can be a bit annoying. Car park is quite hard to navigate if car is long.

    The staff were amazing, friendly and hugely helpful. Very clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good facilities, helpful staff, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel means it is a 15 min walk to lake or 45 min walk to old town.

    Nice hotel, good facilities, helpful staff, great breakfast all at very good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We had such a wonderful stay at international, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had such a wonderful stay at international, the location in sirmione is ideal! the breakfast is the most varied i have ever seen in europe! make it that much easier when traveling with an infant. the stuff was so kind and helpfull we got an answer for every question we had. definitely will come back and recommand to our friends. Thank u!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great experience! Great breakfast! Great location! Very welcoming staff! Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed. It was not as comfy as the bed and the bed sheet could easily get detached during the night.

    Cute little garden, quiet area, nice room and spacy bathroom. Also, very clean!! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The management team is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The management team is amazing. Location, accommodation, breakfast buffet are great also, but as always the people make the biggest difference and the Hotel International team is the best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, Great Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is slightly out of date and felt a bit childish, but very clean and definitely not a significant issue. Walls are a bit thin but nothing too bad.

    Helpful and kind staff and pleasant breakfast. Fantastic views and a nice balcony from which to enjoy them. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It's easy to get to from the train station, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's easy to get to from the train station, close to the lake and the centre, restaurants and a supermarket are nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok. Best about the hotel is the location. By bus you can reach Sirmione Old City Center within minutes. Also Verona busstop near hotel to reach Verona within one hour for a day trip is perfect. About 14 Euro return. PERFECT!! The perfect hostess working in reception. Full of ideas and tips about the area. Thank you. Would come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Overall very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel situated 5 min bus ride into the old town which was quaint or you could walk from the hotel, takes aprox 30 min but alongside lake garda all the way. Location was great, lots of restaurants and cafes, great atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed stay in very enjoyable environment assisted by very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only quality of Coffee can be improved although this is personal taste.

    Very friendly and experienced ladies running the Hotel operation. Excellent breakfast organized by friendly staff. Excellent room, hotel on perfect location in Sirmione. Lake Garda not far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    great hotel, Martha was very friendly and help us a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great hotel, Martha was very friendly and help us a lot the room was great and clean‏.‏ ‏ .‏breakfast was very good, include fruits and vegetables but the most important was the attitude of Martha. ‎ She was very friendly and help us about things to do in the area tickets to buy for example to the gardaland with discout and also about restaurants in the area of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel especially for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked what time the pool opened in the morning but was told the wrong time by the girl on reception so we didn't even get chance to use the pool which was the main reason we booked this property Room was very dated and basic I would recommend staying much further north Breakfast was edible but had much better on our trip

    Had a pool but sadly didn't get to use it due to miss-communication with reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and plastic white chairs could do with a freshen up (the pool especially). Feels a bit underwhelming

    Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean, good location for beach and good transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in a nice part of the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for a week. We really loved the breakfast they serve every day. The beds were also very comfortable and all the rooms have a balcony. It is located in a quiet street close to shops, restaurants and the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great value, super staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Super place. Maurizio and Marta are great - as are ALL the staff. Welcoming and helpful. Colombare is close to Sirmione (€1 on bus, 25 min walk or 3 min drive) and has its own bars and restaurants which are as good as, if not better than those in Sirmione old town (nice but very touristy). Close to ATMs, Supermarket, Bike Hire, bus stop, etc. etc. Great base for touring the lake / towns / Verona etc. Our girls; 11 & 7 loved it, in particular, fabulous cakes and Tirimisu for breakfast. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    I highly recommend this hotel in Sirmione. We had a great time. Staff is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air conditioning could be calibrated although that did not diminish the great time we had.

    Excellent atmosphere. Great/professional staff taking customer service to the highest level. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. I would like to emphasise the politeness and professionalism of all staff. All you need to have a great time in Sirmione.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    The team were very frindly and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not in the old city and not near the lake , you need to take bus to get there . It was very bad smell in the bathroom nothing help us to cope with this smell!

    The team were very frindly and the The hotel looks beautiful breakfast was rich and testy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing Around Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Being asked for the tourist tax after we had arrived home.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A relaxed atmosphere. Good choice of breakfast items. Proximity to the lake, restaurants and public transport links.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for the items in the mini fridge. Location was a bit out but near the Vatican City!

    We got upgraded to the new facilities upon arrival and the facilities were very clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very nice and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked first two days but then stopped working- we couldn't reach the page on safari. I just want to point out that I got inflammation of the urinary tract the day after I was in the pool- my doctor told me that it is either because water was not clean enough or was too cold. Hotel approached me on this and told me that water is regularly checked, so it might be because it was cold. Parking is small, thus we had to park on the street- staff told us there is no police, so we can park wherever, but it was though since we would come after 9pm and there would be no space

    Staff was very nice and polite. We booked a studio that is right across the main building. Breakfast is definitely the best thing, since there is a huge selection (only thing missing-pancakes). Pool was good, but no parasoles were there, so it's not good to stay whole day in the sun. Also, we got Gardaland tickets at the reception for 33,50€ whih was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Special birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelled old & foisty, old worn out mattress, cobwebs on radiator valves and on top of doors, inground dirt around carpet edges, photos made you believe this was a plush boutique hotel with a view of the lake from the pool which turned out to be a mureal 10 out 10 for the photographer. The self catering section looked 100% better value for money, no toast making facilities in the dining room. Not in Sirmeonie but in Columbari.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with a lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel International is our favourite hotel on the lake and has had our custom for 2 consecutive years now. The owners of the hotel are absolutely lovely, extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. During our latest trip we held our wedding in Sirmione, bringing with us 14 guests - most of whom stayed at this hotel. The hotel provided us with glasses of Prosseco (on the house) and helped us in making final arrangements for the day. We would definitely stay here again, as would every single one of our guests. There is a shuttle bus into Sirmione old town and a market only 2 minutes from the hotel front door which is a bonus. Thank you Maurizio, Marta and the team, from Tom and Iwona. See you next year :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Exellent resort with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bread on the breakfast. Very good breakfast after all compering to other italian hotels we visited.

    Clean room & hotel, nice pool. Extremely friendly staff, owners and other staff made us feel very welcome, Martas bubbly personality was just exellent, best welcoming ever! Her description of the surroundings (Sirmione) with a map was superb. Her laugh around the hotel made everyone feel special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Charming Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is a nightmare. Would be better no WiFi at all for your nerves.. We also had some misunderstanding with the type of room that we got, but as we were told it was done in our favor, later we realized it was not an issue.

    Lovely little town. All you need is around - grocery store, pharmacy, gelateria, restaurants and cafes, bike rental is across the road. Hotel is a step away from main street. Extremely friendly staff and very helpful - we were purchasing some tickets which appeared to be cheaper than regular admittance and even cheaper than online. We were also addressing regular questions at reception and were always receiving an explicit and friendly answer. Breakfast is unbelievable! Such a lot of fresh fruit and desserts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and motorcycle parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is situated half way between the shores of the lake on both sides of the peninsula so no lake view

    Great hosts. Good breakfast. Garage parking for motorbike. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    This is a gem of a hotel - fantastic to stay with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Okay - this is simply a gem of a hotel. From the moment we stepped through the door everything was great. The receptionist helped with a map - even being polite at my awful Italian! The room is not large, but it is spotless with a comfy bed and great shower in the room. Breakfast was of fantastic quality, covering multiple cuisines all freshly made. My wife particularly liked the Tiramisu for breakfast!! There was a good selection of fruit and breads as well as eggs and more sustaining healthy food. The pool area is very good, with a nice banner around it of lake Garda. A little walk from the hotel are some good restaurants - which were well rated on Trip Adviser. You can walk into the old town or catch a bus - if you do wait for an ice-cream until you get into the middle of the town! We didn't so had to have a second! This was a great place with nice people - would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect for us. We used opportunity to be in this region to visit Verona, Venezia,... and of course Garda lake, Desenzano, Sirmione, Peschiaria,...Etc Hotel, studio really nice and comfortable. Room in Hotel, less comfortable, but ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The way they treat us make us feel at home. We felt really comfortable staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like everything. It was nothing we didn't like.

    Staff was amazing. They could not do enough to help. They recommended us to go to Il Piatto Pronto restaurant just round the corner, which was excellent, very good value for money and the owner of the restaurant treat us to some dessert and drinks. They also advised us with things to do and places to visit. Breakfast was amazing, a lot of variety . Beds were so comfortable. We do not have enough good words to say about Elisa, Marta and Mauricio. They treat us always like we were royalty. Even the day we left they prepare breakfast for us before we go. Breakfast started at eight o'clock and they did it for us that day at seven o'clock. Many, many thanks from all of us from London. Some of us we will go back to see you very soon. Big hug from Maria, Cristina, Brenda, Elizabeth, Rahma, Mary and Anne. Please Marta never stop smiling and laughing. You stole our hearts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing value at Hotel International.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more parking, especially for larger cars.

    The breakfast buffet there is amazing: great variety, perfect taste and freshness, beautiful room. Also, both receptionists were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Adorable apartment near Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be bicycles available for all apartments as there is quite a walk to sirmione city centre.

    The apartment was adorable and very clean, with a nice view on a small graden. Breakfast was very diverse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fridge needs to be more cleaned - in our room the fridge was smelly. Bathroom was clean, but smaller - would expect large room and bathroom for a 3star hotel.

    profesional staff, very good breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    The Hotel owners Maurizio and Marta were awesome. They were so helpful in advance of my stay and while there. Nothing was too much bother and the rest of the staff were also pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and had a huge selection of food. The local bus to the old town was a 2 minute walk away and it only cost €1 with tickets being available at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is only a short walk from the bus that runs up the peninsula to the centro storico. The staff is friendly and our room was simple and comfortable. We chose to walk up to the centro storico as it is only 3 km from the hotel and it was lovely. The breakfast was very nice with a large fresh assortment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Spring Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed how spacious the room was for our family of 4. It was chilly so we didn't swim but the hotel had a great looking pool. Very nice walk along the lake into the old town, I would recommend the walk if the weather is nice. Great friendly staff and breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Long weekend at Hotel International - tips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My word of warning/advice would be to not get a taxi from the airport to the hotel, when we landed we got a taxi from outside the airport in Verona to the hotel and it cost 100 euros!! If you pre book a taxi through the hotel it costs 75 euros which is still quite pricey. There's no direct public transport to the airport but on the way back we caught a bus from the local bus stop to Verona train station which cost 10 euros for us both and took about 45 minutes, there is then a shuttle bus which runs from right outside Verona station which runs every 30 minutes and costs about 4 euros each which gets you to the airport in 20 minutes. So overall for the return journey it cost us under 20 euros instead of 100 which made a huge difference, it does take a little longer but it's so worth it.

    Firstly the staff at the hotel are amazing, so helpful as myself and my partner didn't really have a clue where to go or what to do when we turned up. The blonde receptionist (sorry can't remember a name!) was amazing, she had really good knowledge of everything and gave us maps and timetables whenever we needed them. Also arranged for breakfast to be served an hour earlier than normal as we had an early morning flight which was a really nice touch. Room had everything you needed, we were hardly in it to be fair but the bed was really really comfy and the temperate of the room was perfect which made for a comfortable nights sleep. The hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from a strip of restaurants and a bus stop which could take you pretty much anywhere. We used the Navetta bus each day which runs every 15 minutes and takes you into central Sirmione right outside the castle, takes about 10 minutes and costs 1.50 euros. You can walk to the castle though, takes about 25 minutes and is a nice walk! The restaurants close to the restaurant are really nice and good value for money, if you don't fancy going into central Sirmione in the evening this is a good option to stay local. The best thing we did when we were there was get on a tour boat which takes you around the Island and through the floating castle, we got it from the main pier and it cost 10 euros each - it was incredible! Thank you team for a lovely stay, we would definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and the location was great for the supermarket, bars, restaurants and buses to both sirmione town and verona train station to get back to the airport. The staff were fantastic - always willing to answer our many questions. Overall a great hotel and very memorable holiday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were always very kind and helpful! I can definitely recommend the hotel and the breakfast was magnificent! All in all thanks to Hotel International that made my birthday with the stay to sth very special. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and friendly welcome when we arrived- very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy

    Lovely and friendly welcome when we arrived- very helpful, nice quiet central spot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    We especially loved the hospitality of the staff. It was a very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was firmer than we are used too.

    Staff were extremely helpful.Breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable with a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    The perfect place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was on the small side.

    Friendly staff, nice pool and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Unique style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    nice staff breakfast was great, the hotel is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi reception in the room was very poor and we could barley use it

    nice staff breakfast was great, the hotel is very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Would re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Excellent service and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful..made us very welcome. Fabulous breakfast too:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Fine location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cramped bathroom

    Nice location, tiny, but nice 4 person room, large balcony, great breakfast, fine coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    People and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not nice

    People and clean place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with better stairs as the wood makes them a bit noisy

    New rooms, the very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff incredibly helpful, good breakfast, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff incredibly helpful, good breakfast, nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None...I wish egg omlette for breakfast

    Location, facility, good value for price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Definitely would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very good. Breakfeast was superb. Staff really helpful. Near the bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The facilities for the price and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Every thing was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was pretty small

    Every thing was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy. Central to everything. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some food in night will be useful.

    Nice breakfast. Parking is not big but places exists.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: