Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abamar Hotel 4 stars

S.Margherita Di Pula, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Italy

#15 of 26 hotels in Santa Margherita di Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged to be on the hotel beach- you couldn’t sit on the beach unless you paid for a sun lounger - we wanted to lie on the sand and we’re asked to move to the public beach next door. Also our bathroom smelt of sewage , so much so that it made us gag everytime we entered.

    Great salt water swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very vintage, needs a refresh. To use the beach of the hotel you need to pay! Reception team often doesn’t know how to help....didn’t know about winery near by, not sure about boat excursion, unable to give complete information about beach services.

    Floor staff very kind, good breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travellers need to be aware this hotel is now somewhat dated and running on its location and rooms are on the smaller side. Food is catering for the masses and cannot be seen as fine dining if that is needed. Road into this hotel is to be experienced -- do not take a low slung car!!

    The actual location is superb but in itself an issue since it is a car journey to the nearest town and or restaurants. The hotel staff cannot be faulted and made very effort to assist. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Very deep swimming pool- 3.5m at the deep end. Good Breakfast and decent choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So the hotel says four stars, I would say more like a three but fir the price it’s perfect. I would recommend staying on the third floor for a good sea view as they have high trees and a big cactus in a the garden which could block your view to the garden. But that’s the beauty of the place. It’s relaxed it has raw beauty. You will definitely need a car to get about. Plus the nearest town is about 10 mins away. The Town of Pula. If you were thinking of Chia, which was where I wanted to stay initially. Think again this hotel and location is fantastic.

    On Approach to the Hotel I thought I’d made a big mistake booking this Hotel.. However the hotel is probably situated in the best spot along the beach. The beach at the hotel is actually the best .. we walked along the beach and drove around to so many but the hotels beach is beautiful. It has 38 steps down from the hotel but don’t let that put you off as it’s beautiful like a little Sanctuary. In fact so lovely I’m booking my wedding there.. it’s like the Caribbean but only 2.5 hours from London .. amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel right at the end of the season which would have been good if I had known this information upfront when booking, as it meant the hotel restaurant was closed. A list of places still open would have helped instead of driving somewhere and hoping

    Close to the beach with clean accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Oct 20th to 28th 2017 - No food available after breakfast unless through room service and that was limited to sandwiches. In fairness this was stated when booking, but did not realise nearest open restaurants in the evening were 8 miles away. Oct 20th to 28th 2017 - For daytime food had to rely on the 2 bars on the beach which were reasonable but maybe a bit expensive (12 euros for small Lasagne). Had to drive or get taxi to Pula (8 miles away) every night for restaurants. Hotel breakfast limited to cold food (except toast) and too repetitive and so became boring!!! A wedding was arranged for Sunday which attracted more guests and parking was difficult. Thought the low season started a bit early in Sardinia. Seemed to be a lot of mosquitos around, mesh was fitted to the window, my wife was eaten alive one night but we purchased an electric repellant which helped in the room, but still seemed to get bitten on the beaches and balcony

    The staff were very pleasant and the service they provided was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no water kettle in the room to make coffee. wifi not avalable in the room

    the breakfast was good the staff at the reception was helpful. the cleaner was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and welcome was poor.Checkin took too long The hotel is old and no renovation The breakfast had nothing at all No wifi except lobby No bathroom amenities The total value should not be more than 50€ for all that I Recep'e Ved

    The money paid and what you receive don't match each other at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you come by bus,there is no sidewalk to the hotel,you have to walk on busy road. From the main road you have to pull your luggage in a sand and stones. There is a lot of noice coming from the corridor to the room. The door to the room doesn't work as a noise isolation. Except that our neighbors were screaming at each other in the corridor,they never closed their door and always hit with them to the door frame. Once they did it,our door started to shake and made additional noice,even though it was locked. I had to put some paper bellow the door to fix them every night in order to eliminate noise. No wifi in a room,but this you know when booking the hotel.

    Very nice sea view Helpful stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The necessity for reserving and paying for Sun-loungers. Felt like an uneccesary hidden charge. Not good!!! It's a hotel alluding to having a private beach. In which case I can't see any justification for charging its clientele for use of the beach.

    The staff were locals. Proximity to the beach Friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you couldn't sit on the 'private beach' without paying, even if you didn't use a lounger or umbrella. The resort fee you had to pay at the end for 'entertainment' which consisted of a women wailing to songs on a laptop.

    The location, cleanliness and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was probably one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. My research had shown some great reviews and photos but when we arrived we found a desolate hotel, an end of the pier motel with a pool. What may have been a 4 star hotel 30 years would struggle to be a 2 star nowadays. The staff were surly apart from Flavia at the front desk who is too good to work in a place like this. We were told we had an upgraded room so I can't bear to imagine what the previous standard had been. Drab, undecorated, dirty, with none of the touches you would expect from the hotel's rating. Breakfast was horrible, green boiled eggs and stale pastries with plastic cups for water. It felt more like a campsite than a hotel. We had booked in for 4 days but left after one and stayed at the brilliant Is Morus Relais five minutes away. The manager didn't seem at all surprised or apologetic when we said we wanted to leave. We urge you not to stay here under any circumstances.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We soon discovered that the sea water by the hotel had many pieces of chopped up sea grass floating in it, and that the hotel had not bothered to reserve a beach lounge chair for use to use, despite months of reserving our room in advance. Given the extremely expensive hotel accommodation, it was tacky to require a ten euro deposit for a hotel beach towel rental and extra fees for beach lounge chair use as well. After checking in, we went to visit other nearby beaches that we found infinitely cleaner and more attractive, though this was not the main problem with Abamar Hotel. When we returned to the hotel, we showered and got all dressed up to eat from the fixed dinner menu served in the hotel restaurant. We sat at a somewhat elegant outdoor table, and quickly noticed that not only were we the only Americans there, but that most hotel guests were middle aged or older. The food we ate that night was atrocious for its price, a scandal to charge 30 euros for what clearly seemed like cannelloni that must have come frozen and lentil soup that looked like and tasted exactly like a can of lentil Progressive soup! My daughter and I both got stomach aches. As night fell, a musician began crooning old fashioned songs like "Feelings" by Barry Manilow. No one applauded after the singer sang and we just felt oddly out of place. We quickly retired to our room to sleep, only to find the mattress ROCK hard---and I truly mean that---with an equally hard and flat pillow that seemed filled with sawdust. As if that were not enough, we we kept awake until the early hours of the morning by the singer who sang by the restaurant outside, still singing his swanky old timer music. I woke up the next morning full of aches and pains by 6:30 am. I could sleep not a minute more in that ghastly bed! I quickly took two Advils and my daughter and I found nothing decent to eat for breakfast but the typical sugary croissant crap with tons of yucky sausages and hams etc.

    We liked the convenient parking lot in front of the hotel shaded by pine trees. We loved the large outdoor ocean water swimming pool. I liked the spacious indoor/outdoor restaurant seating area with its mostly friendly multilingual staff. Initially I found the hotel's dated 1960's style to be charming, with a large staircase that had enormous windows that faced out to a mountain view framed whimsically by pine trees. At first, I also enjoyed the look of the hotel's very large wifi wicker chair lobby area with outdoor seating around the swimming pool. At first I thought we had picked a perfect hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was suprised about the positive energy and the hospitality from everybody who is working there .. kindness and truly contact is overwhelming . It feels a little bit as coming home to your family .. the Dutch lady at the reception she receives the price of excellency during my stay ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi by pool would be a great addition. Compulsory additional charge for 'live music' and other items was minor annoyance - should simply be part of the price.

    Lovely quiet location right next to stunning beach. Lovely pool area with beautiful trees and areas to relax. I don't normally like 60s architecture but actually really liked the way they have preserved the vintage features which make you feel you are in a golden era of travel. Great beach area too with shade/beds and cafe at reasonable prices. Friendly, helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the morning was terrible, didn't even finish the first cup! There was no availability in the restaurant for evening meal. The hotel looks a bit rough as you drive in.

    Very comfy hotel, staff were good, rooms were good. Great pool & sea views. Very pleasant sitting on the terrace next to the pool with a beer. Only a 1 minute stroll to the beach & a couple of restaurants on the beach about 4 minutes walk away. We went to the first one on the right & had a great fish dish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway on the bumpy road does come as a shock- be prepared.The hotel is really run down with small rooms. We stayed only three days and they changed the towels only once. Limited and the same breakfadt every day. Sun beads and umbrellas have to be paid extra which should be free for a 4 - star. Wifi only works in the lobby- outdated. Definitely not a 4-star hotel and not worth of the money.

    Quiet location close to the beach, a swimming pool with sea water, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel. Quite run down. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together so there was a big gap in the middle. The breakfast was average.

    Beach and pool were lovely. View from the room was great. Pool bar seafood was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have Internet throughout the hotel

    Great bed Friendly helpful staff Delicious well priced food Fabulous pool with ample shade and lounges

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, while lovely, could have been more accessible. While they claim to have 24 hour room service available, we spent over an hour every morning trying to get a pot of tea sent to the room because the bartender was never actually at the bar. Likewise for afternoon drinks by the pool. Seems like they expect most people to eat breakfast and then head off to the other beaches or tourist attractions in the area for the day; which is probably the best choice.

    Great pool and outdoor area and private beach for lounging both day and night. Cozy tent areas to sit out and enjoy un digestivo and some music at the end of the night. Lovely restaurant and bar staff. Perfectly located very near to some beautiful beaches and great restaurants - easy 45minute drive to the airport or to Cagliari city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very old, not spacious enough, the beach is dirty (full of wooden sticks). The Internet is only available at lobby. We expected more than what we got. Other clients were complaining during our stay there.

    The property is rated as 4star, while in reality is about 2 or 3 stars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costed 85 euros more than the "approximate" price in booking which I cannot link to just city tax or currency conversion that day. Facilities are outdated for the price and minibar cannot be used to put your own drinks. Very hard bed and pillows.

    Beach downstairs has beautiful clear waters and has nice loungers free to use. You need a towel or to get one for a fee a day. Good coffee too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in the reception area. Dinner menu was always fresh and tasty but very simplistic (quality wasn't hotel like but that could be due to the off peak season.

    Price was great and the staff helpful at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having a bad night due to a barking and crying dog all night nearby, the staff gave us a junior suite on the other side of the hotel without extra costs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were big, but pretty hard. Location is great if you don't want to do much, but otherwise there isn't a whole lot going on around the area, but if you like beach and pampering, it's great. The hotel restaurant could do with some new lighting, fluorescent uplighting gave it the canteen feel more than a cosy evening meal, and the menu for lunch and dinner is the same. They have a daily set menu that changes, so if you have an appetite, that's great.

    The cleanest hotel ever! Staff were great, the beach great, food nice, pool great, room fantastic, view beautiful - would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like our room, our breakfast, the charge to use the beach, and the lack of facilities because they were hosting a wedding

    The location to the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi only available in reception. Come on guys, it is a basic in hotels today.....

    Older style hotel in a good location. Clean, basic appointments in the rooms. Great views on the seaward side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated and didn't reflect the pictures on the internet. The food was awful.

    The staff were perfect went beyond normal duties to make yr stay welcome. I was ill and they helped me with all medical issues. They were grt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble especially the ladies on reception. We are English speaking with no Italian and appreciated all their assistance. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior notice was given that there was going to be a wedding which meant the hotel beach bar did not serve food nor was the pool available for guests. The dining room is horribly lit and has no ambience whatsoever. Pillows very hard.

    The beach location. The third to fifth floor rooms have been redesigned and our 5th floor room was probably one of the best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not value for money for the quality of the room and facilities. In desperate need of an upgrade. Paid same prices in Costa smerelda and the quality of was miles better .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit high and not really anninternational 4 stars hotel. Could have sone rennivations...

    Amazingly helpful staff especially Hellen at the reception desk she's the best! Also.got a courtesy room after checking out to shower before our flight. And the beach was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a little expensive but then it is Sardinia

    The staff were absolutely amazing - so friendly and personable - really great highly recommended. They went out of their way for everything. The sun loungers were the best on the beach and the aqua jumbo was amazing!! everyone on the beach came to our section

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More parking places with roof.

    Very nice hotel, very good brackfast. Nice tarraces by the sea with deckchairs and cane roofs. Clear water, beatifull views, silent place. Very nice straff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. We couldn't even open the suitcase in the bedroom and the wardrobe was so high that we cannot even use half of it. The pictures on booking.com do not correspond the the actual rooms as most of them are actually pictures of the suite. The AC was making a lot of noise and wasn't really efficient. The wifi only works in the reception area. It seems the housekeepers did the minimum to clean the room as there was still some sand on the floor.

    The beach is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy guy at beach who tells you where to sit every day. Best seats blocked some from May till October but empty all day. You need to book your beach bed every day and give him voucher. Many times we could not even sit together miserable

    Breakfast is very minimalistic Same stuff every day . Juice more water than juice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were absolutley amazing, both at the hotel and the beach bar. My room was spacious and clean, with a brand-new bathroom (I was on the 4th floor). I had dinner at the hotel twice - both times the food was delicious. Overall I had a great time at the Abamar and can highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi only in the hotel lobby, equipment of the room a little out of date, which is not standard for the 4-star hotel.

    Swimming pool, beautiful beach near the hotel, seeview.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise Wi-Fi in all areas but it's actually only available in the mosquito-ridden reception and bar area on the ground floor. The staff aren't all very well-informed about the availability of watersports that they advertise (just along the beach). The windsurfing tuition nearby is very good and 1-to-1 but is four times the price of tuition at Poetto beach in Cagliari. The walls are very thin so there's not much privacy. English guests aren't given full instructions (e.g. leave the key at the desk when going out, you need to make a reservation to eat at the restaurant).

    The beach is lovely and the restaurant is good. Great cocktails. Nice pool. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice hotel, clean room with sea view, friendly and professional staff, pleasant breakfast in "garden restaurant", amazing restful private beach, great clear sea, a lot of nice places for trips

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To have paid for a 4 star hotel and arrive in a 2 star hotel was horribly disappointing, breakfast was awful and beach chair reservation system ridiculous. Photos on Booking.com look like they are from a different Hotel and completely innacurate.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is the food both at breakfast and dinner. Not really 4 star quality at all. Wifi only available in the reception area.

    Fantastic location. Great views from bedroom ( 5th floor). helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was small. No mirror in the bedroom, nothing to put down the luggage in the bedroom. No availability of ironing in the bedroom. The hotel looks globally old..

    Having the beach so close was great! Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded rooms a bit basic but very clean and comfortable . You don't spend much time in your room so doesn't matter , don't think you should pay for sun beds on the beach but it seems that all the hotels do that in that area.

    Location and access to beach great. Food very good. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT !!! The hotel promotes to have a private beach, BUT beach of the hotel can be used only if you pay for long-chairs (5 -10euro), if you don't pay you can't stay on the hotel beach portion, not even with a towel on the sand, since it is forbidden to lie on the sand of the hotel beach (the most ridiculous I have faced in Italy). And if you pay for a place with chairs you still can't lie on the sand!!! If you look around and take a walk on the beach you will realize that the only TINY portion on a beach of several km where people are fobidden to lie on the sand is the one of the hotel!!! In addition to this restriction that can't be explained in any ways, people working at the beach are EXTREMELY UNFRIENDLY and UN-POLITE and UNPLEASANT. We have asked the reason for not being able to stay on the sand and the only answer we got was really aggressive "NO NO NO!!! YOU GO TO RECEPTION!", when we wanted to eat the the cafe on the beach, and asked if they have some free space, the person shouted to me "RESERVATO" without even looking around at tables. We really felt like people working at the beach and at the hotel are from different companies.

    Perfect location with easy access to village (-/20min by bus) and to an very clean, and large public beach few staires from the building. People working at the hotel and the hotel's restaurant are extremely nice and smiling - ABSOLUTELY NOT THE CASE OF PEOPLE WORKING AT THE BEACH! Rooms are clean and renewed (not the case for the 1st floor that doesn't worth a 4*!! -we had a room on 1st floor the first night ). The day after we have asked to be moved to another one and got one on the 4th floor that was incomparable: clean, quite, new bathroom, amazing view, a real 4* room - nothing to be changed). Late check out wasn't an issue and we even could take a shower before leaving.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HOTEL RECEPTIONIST BEHAVIOR WAS UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE. DEFINITELY NOT 4 STAR HOTEL BUT BARELY 2 ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big balcony, nice room, bed very old, breakfast very basic, nice pool area and good beach access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket and mattress could be cleaner

    Good place,stuff,service and breakfast. Located on the beach (perfect)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms. That is a major fault.

    Staff members are very helpful. They dontheir best tonnage you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleagues booked direct and got a much cheaper price than me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good. Had the same thing for 5 days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A member of staff showed me the wrong timetable for the bus, so i had to take a taxi for 120euro not to miss my flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything of poor quality. 2 stars top! And loud band playing untill 24.00. Impossible to rest

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, and value for money is low (near double price compared to other good located places we have stayed on Sardinia)

    See heading

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    The outdoor area was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not 4* and very dated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great, not near any restaurants or shops . Pillows and mattress to hard.

    Proximity to beach, reception helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and the hotel was spotless. Beach was incredible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very poor breakfast, very bad wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner menu somewhat limited.

    Great location, right on the beach. Relaxed and laid back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst place I've ever stayed. Can't recommend anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food ok, but can do better

    Just a few meter to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very weak. Hotel tennis court costs 10 euro per hour. Expensive bar and restaurant.

    Great location next to the beach. Very kind staff providing free upgrade to sea view room.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have explained my experience

    Hotel is good No connection with transport only taxi which is very expensive No facilities at the beach Do not provide even a bottle of water No super store nearby Always traveling by taxi is too expensive No kettle for making tea in the room

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two major issues with our stay. There was a big party with extremely loud music from 10pm until 3 in the morning. When we called reception they gave us a key to a room away from the noise that was full of Mosquitos and we both woke up head to toe in bites at about 3 in the morning. The staff didn't apologise and completely disregarded this when we raised it on leaving.

    It's a great location, very clean and the facilities are perfect for fun and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awful noise of the electrical substation near the hotel day and night, the noise of glass wasted carrying out early in the morning.

    the location is very nice, the staff is very kind (except sometimes too long waiting of the coffee at the breakfast.)

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi only in the lobby, dinner menu too expensive (for 25€ per person)

    Great location (30 metres from the beach), amazing room´s view to the sea, nice and friendly staff, tasty breakfast, clean rooms, hotel´s bar on the beach and deckchair for 5€ (second line) or 10€ (first line) per person per day

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no internet in the room and the connection in the hall was really bad.

    The place was extremely clean and well located. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of water in the bathroom. Poor wifi and only in limited areas. Poor breakfast, lunch and dinner with restricted timeschedule. Limited help by reception people and also poor flexibility.

    The location. The staff and facilities at the beach

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was uncomfortable; Shower broke on the last day of my stay; the staff didn't help me at all to explain the facility or accommodations (I had to figure it out myself); Wifi is ONLY accessible in front of the reception desk; Breakfast was more limited than other continental offerings.

    Free / Private beach access; Zumba in the water; AC in the room; facility was very clean; location is near Pula (great for dinners) and 20-30mins to plenty of other scenery / beaches.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Its difficult to move around, the buses are not very frequently so its better to rent a car

    The please is spectacular, next to the beach, the view from the balcony to both sides (sea and forest) is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food is not good and there are very few restaurant around even with a car. As two canadian mature women travelling together we found the male staff to be rude and not helpful. When we ask for mojitos at the beach bar we were told in Italian that mojitos are from Americas and that he will give us a sprits instead. When we asks for food after their lunch hour we were told to go to the next restaurant on the beach. If you don't reserve for diner you can not order a la carte so go somewhere else. The pool is too deep for beginner swimmers. The reception staff is lacking knowledge of the surrounding areas to guide activities.

    The hotel is clean. The bed comfortable. The sea view balcony is worth the extra cost. The ground are well kept

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be a bit better, more variable - but not bad in general. You need car, otherwise you are stucked in the hotel.

    Staff friendly, even though the kitchen was closed, they prepared the supper for us. Late check out. Beautiful views from the room. Perfect

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy access to the beach , just out the back door

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no Wifi in the room, only in the lobby

    The staff are very kind and helpful..

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abamar Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: