Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abano Grand Hotel 5 stars

Via V. Flacco, 1, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#4 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel have a nice garden, not bad swimming pool. But the room is not good. And the audience is too old, I think this hotel is for old people who want became their health better. For other people it is too boring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non

    Thermal swimming pools were great. Staff was extremely polite and at your service attitude. Prompt response. Hotel decoration classic makes have the palace living feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were way too soft, almost raw one day, then too hard another, so weakest needed to reorder and took too long after I find breakfast choices too limited All meat cuts were from pork, no options from chicken or veal No fish for breakfast who was very important to us

    Breakfast was rather skimpy especially considering previous years Eggs were very inconsistent from day to day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closing at 8 pm and jacuzzi at 7.30 pm, its a pity such a beautiful site close in the night. I was there for business no time in the day

    The room and bed are very Clean large and confortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast (we did not take lunch or dinner) was absolutely ridiculous for 5 star hotel. Cheese cut in chunks, very scarce choices of meat. Coffee was the worst during our visit to Colli Euganesi. Any gelato shop in Abanl had much better one.

    I was looking for good terme facilities and swimming pools were absolutely amazing. The room was very spacey. Location very convenient. Staff was very attentive and polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of accessible plug points in bedroom . Some of the pianists in the evening were a bit Eric Morecambe . ie all the right notes but not necessarily in the right order .

    Service , food , ambience , pools , garden ,treatments. . All excellent .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was able to have good rest

    Very good for people over 50

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows!

    Everything good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlorine in the natural thermal pools I think

    The staff very genuine and helpful and it was all very peaceful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big rooms with big beds and fantastic choice of swiming pools.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like being on a cruise ship

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if therapists could speak a bit of English!

    Very luxurious but not pretentious at all. Staff made sure we had everything we needed!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyhing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pianists were not the best

    Can't fault it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is not of my personal taste, I prefer modern young hotels, but other then that nothing to complain about...

    Great stuff, great service, very clean

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not eat in the restaurant. We never choose pension and do not like buffets. The prices for a la carte where far too expensive. The wine prices even worse. The prices for drinks in a not very funny bar were far too expensive.

    The thermal and wellness facilities where very good. Good parking facilities. The room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager of the hotel was a horrible person. While I had not included my 3 year old twins in the room price, he made me pay 120 Euro x day for both children, while I had already paid for the double room. While I showed him that the 3 year old children were for free in the Booking.com site, he was relentless and took advantage of the fact that I had no other hotel to find at 9.00 pm, in order to overcharge me. I am totally disappointed from his behavior. Never returning to this hotel, and will make sure to let everyone know

    Facilities, pool, comfort, peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there weren't many beds in the swimmingpool area - fewer (120 we were told) than the guests (300). This didn't make the experience very relaxing. Breakfast was OK but surely not up to the 5 star standard. Rooms were a bit dated

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at poolside not efficient. Difficulty getting towels umbrellas cushions etc. In a 5 star hotel, there ought to be a plentiful supply

    First class restaurant Good rooms and bathrooms changing towels twice daily Pleasant and helpful reception

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very good hotel, including service and spa

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unusual

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are not convenient wall outlets to charge mobiles and tablets next to the bed

    Dinner at the restaurant Swimming pool and spa

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    excellent wellness facilities, the staff very nice and very helpful...

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very limited tv chanels

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tipping is a rule.

    Excellent service, the staff was kind and always available. The room was spacious and comfortable. Venice and Padua are nearby.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Abano Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: