Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abate Masseria & Resort

Strada Prov. Per Massafra Km. 0,300, 70015 Noci, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Noci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    I booked a surprise trip for my husbands 50th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double in Trullo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I booked a surprise trip for my husbands 50th birthday. We stayed in a Trulli which was immaculate and the resort is in a great location. The restaurant meals were superb and great value. Special thanks to Angelica who went above and beyond to make our trip memorable. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were characterful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard for our tastes! No inside bar to relax after dinner.

    Rooms were characterful Pool and area delightful Staff very friendly Great value and quality restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A great spot in the heart of the trulli district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was excellent, with a great local wine list. Breakfast was varied and delicious. The beautiful gardens and the outdoor pool area with adjacent refreshment bar provided a lovely oasis after a day of tripping around!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Unique and calm, a really special find oozing character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls a bit thin..... perhaps stay in the tulli which might be quieter. I could hear guests in next bedroom and some locals who dined at the restaurant did make a lot of noise when leaving which unfortunately woke me. But that was the only drawback.

    Ideal location for exploring northern Puglia. The pool area is perfect; the restaurant served up some great food at very good prices and a super wine list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice location outside Noci, with olive orchard outside our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Trullo Stone House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location outside Noci, with olive orchard outside our room. Ladies who welcomed us very friendly. Excellent restaurant for dinner (amazing antipasti was enough for 2).Pity it was closed on our second night for a private function. Breakfast the best of our trip so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a trullo in the heart of Puglia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double in Trullo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The genuine friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Didn’t realise until we arrived that the property had such an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    excellent place with really nice people running it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Trullo Stone House
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was closed on our second night...

    Noci is a good location from which to explore the interesting region. The masseria is an excellent choice to stay: sleeping in a trulli is special, the popular restaurant offers very nice food & wine, fairly close to the Castellana caves. Staff speak english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Perfect end to a wonderful trip around Puglia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double in Trullo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would love to have stayed longer to have more time to explore the town of Noci and surrounding area. We hope to return and savor more of the wonderful hospitality of Abate Masseria.

    A perfect, relaxing way to end our very active trip around Puglia & Basilicata. The mid October weather was ideal. Personable, thoughtful staff including arranging an in-room massage. Beautiful grounds with pool, organic fruit trees, gardens and flowers. Comfortable, spacious accommodations. wonderful restaurant on the property - plentiful breakfast including homemade breakfast tarts. Great coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Trulli style resort in Noci
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was very spotty. Had to take a lukewarm shower on more than 1 occasion.

    Very pretty trulli style resort hotel with pool and good restaurant on-site. Close to Alberbello but far enough away from the tourists. Restaurant had lots of local families on weekend-always a good sign. Hotel staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and swimming pool excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location off beaten track needs a car to get out and about.

    Staff very helpful and swimming pool excellent. Food is provided by adjacent restaurant of good quality. EBike tour in nearby Alberoborello arranged by hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can fault nothing

    Excellent in all regards including restaurant, not the usual hotel restaurant , but just very very good. Especial thanks to Angelique and Christiana for a great break. Will go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Small hotel, converted from historic stone Trulli and farm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Trullo Stone House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    Small hotel, converted from historic stone Trulli and farm buildings, set in a beautiful garden, with a good sized pool. There is a good restaurant on the site, reasonably priced. Alberobello is close. Matera is about an hour's drive away. Personal service from the hotel owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The room was gorgeous, the swimming pool and surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gorgeous, the swimming pool and surroundings lovely. Everyone working there was also extremely kind and very caring with the children. It is also perfectly placed to visit Puglia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    very nice swimming pool, very quiet environment, bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to an other Masseria we tried, this one lacked a little bit of history. It looked a bit like brand new..... Moreover, no services like bikes, menu for restaurant a but limited, and since it was not full season yet, it looked like everything was not really in order yet. A certain lack of charm all in all but for one night it was perfect.

    very nice swimming pool, very quiet environment, bedroom / bathroom were nice, clean, nice hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A charming place from which to explore Southern Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    You would have to be a very fussy person to add anything about disliking the facilities here

    The Business is run in a very professional and friendly way. We have been fortunate to travel to many places around the world and hence are well able to recognise a very good accommodation. The small number of units give off a very friendly environment. All facilities are to a very high standard. The restaurant on Site in our view is 5 star and as well as providing for guests offers its services to the locals. Weekends can get a little busy but this slight inconvenience is well worth putting up with. It does not affect the grounds or swimming pool. The location in Noci enables you to easily travel to many interesting locations in Southern Italy. Its a delight to know that after sight seeing you are returning to such a comfortable accommodation after a full day out. Equally if you wanted to chill out at the local coast the delightful town of Monoplii is just 40 minutes away. The options available to you will ensure you enjoy your stay. We had two wonderful weeks here of real Italian hospitality. John Roseblade

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with unique location, very nice management and good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating with air conditioning was night-time discomfort from the air conditioner, but this didn't spoil our delight regarding Abate Masseria and Puglia area.

    Very private. Rooms were extremely nice , in the area style. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice that , being little cold outside, we find the room heated. Food was very good. Good location for visiting the area, in a short time you can reach Alberobello, Fasano, Grotte de Castellana, Poligano a Mare, Monopoli, Ostuni. Well worth it, no regrets! Thank you for a wonderful three days! We have to come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Stay in a trullo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double in Trullo
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been great to have had a bar to relax in. Restaurant lacked atmosphere.

    the staff were amazing and so friendly and helpful. the trulli are stunning and v comfortable and clean. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Trulli scrumptious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be aware that the adjoining restaurant, (which I believe is a separate business), is closed Sunday evening and Monday all day - it's not a huge problem to find lovely restaurants locally though(see "likes" section for our best one!)

    Brilliant place to stay - it was great to experience staying in a Trulli, lovely décor and a very high standard of cleanliness. Cristina and Angelica were wonderful, both so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good - the freshly baked lemon cake was deliziosa! Well placed for visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Alberobello, Grotti di Castellana and the coast - Polignano a Mare's old quarter was very pretty. Fabulous place to eat out in Noci - Restaurant Fe. The 6 course tasting menu was definitely Michelin standard!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Weeks stay with two children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything we weren't happy with.

    The friendly nature and helpfulness of the owners and their staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Our daughter received a surprise cake and card for her birthday. Lovely personal touches like that made our stay really special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, clean, spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. Wish we had stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Beautiful place, lovely people! Very clean room, great pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A perfect location to relax and a great base to see a less touristy side of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation, excellent food, friendly hosts and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    So peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double in Trullo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So peaceful and relaxing. The staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Where nature meets elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Truly lovely place operated for extremely friendly people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was slow

    The room was special big and comfortable for a family, clean, breakfast was very good, ,the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Detailed instructions on how to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double in Trullo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Detailed instructions on how to get there. Very helpful staff. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very peaceful spot in Puglia, Cristina is very helpful (even...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful spot in Puglia, Cristina is very helpful (even provided umbrellas at every doorstep when or was raining in the morning)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    If you're looking for accommodation in the area this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for accommodation in the area this beautiful place is a must stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Trullo Stone House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    The peace and quiet on the day we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Trullo Stone House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    will not suit if you don't have a car.

    The peace and quiet on the day we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A dreamy hotel which I cant wait to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    An amazing hotel - highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great resort in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Trullo Stone House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful escape for the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service fantastic Lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite in Trullo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and trulli

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Place is extraordinarily beautiful in a peaceful location.
    • Group

    These are minor points, the sunbeds would be even better for sunlovers like us if they had cushions and if there was complimentary water provided in the room would be great.

    Place is extraordinarily beautiful in a peaceful location. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.1
    Would be great as a summer resort choice for families or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Immediate surroundings not attractive, adjacent sports field noisy at times.

    Would be great as a summer resort choice for families or friends traveling together.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful, secluded area, gorgeous grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big private party in full swing on arrival which meant we could not use the restaurant or bar.

    Peaceful, secluded area, gorgeous grounds. Staff really did their best to make our stay as memorable and comfortable as possible.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The privacy area for residents, with rooms and pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The privacy area for residents, with rooms and pool, separate from the main restaurant. The location of the property, in the middle of the Murghe.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Large & fantastic swimming pool surrounded by trullies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large & fantastic swimming pool surrounded by trullies. This is the perfect place to be if you look for tranquility and true relaxation in a Masseria with only very few guests. Try to stay in a family trullie - very authentic. In addition, the world champion in pizza bakery (pizzaoilo) 2014 will spoil you with great pizza creations for dinner - you need to try them. Also the pasta is very good. Many thanks in particular to Angelica for her kind hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The resort is so peaceful and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is so peaceful and tastefully decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed dinner in the restaurant ; which was very reasonably priced and delicious. We will certainly return

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Fabulous swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fabulous swimming pool. On a road trip around Italy and this was the top pool! Small number of rooms, quiet, private set in a lovely jasmine and rose garden. Great hospitality especially from Christine. Restaurant nearby which is reasonably priced and very popular with locals.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Everything was great - from the peaceful pool athmosphere to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was excellent, no complaints

    Everything was great - from the peaceful pool athmosphere to the delicious breakfast and the 100 pizzas on the evening menu.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    everything, nothing to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complains!!

    everything, nothing to complain. a perfect place to stay and relax for a couple of days!! I wish the management all the best and hope Abate Masseria stays as it is!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Staying in the trulli with all modcons and the peacefulness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone needs to replenish breakfast items as when we went down at about 9 many guests had been up very early and plates were empty

    Staying in the trulli with all modcons and the peacefulness of the pool area

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Room in trulli was both fun and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was cold in May - but we still swam

    Room in trulli was both fun and very comfortable Location excellent for ranging across the region Relaxing resort

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    This hotel was first class throughout, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    This hotel was first class throughout, quiet location, friendly staff and lovely gardens. We had dinner on the two nights we stayed here in the restaurant where the service and food was also excellent. Would always stay here if we are in the area again.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Warm Welcome, well equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not easy to find

    Warm Welcome, well equipped rooms. Great experience to sleep in a trullo. Pool& breakfast perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful location out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location out of town

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice trulli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it was raining almost all the time, we could not enjoy the outside spaces.

    Nice trulli. Good restaurant. And Angelica was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Lovely location and very comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have made it perfect!

    Lovely location and very comfortable accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff were helpful, nice traditional buildings well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk into Noci is on busy road with no pavement for first 500m

    Staff were helpful, nice traditional buildings well converted, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Absolutely fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely fantastic staff!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Small resort,tranquil surroundings, trullo was delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small resort,tranquil surroundings, trullo was delightful and overall cleanliness excellent. Staff very helpful and caring

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location. Fantastic food. Very helpful staff and lovely room.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful pool and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful pool and grounds Comfortable trulli stay

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: