Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abbaruja 3 stars

Località Pittulongu, 07026 Olbia, Italy

#8 of 28 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely getaway on a budget with a beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at times so luckily had earplugs with us. Bed was very uncomfortable. No bath mat so always needed to use a towel on the floor when coming out the shower and you also have to pay to use the fridge so we didn’t use it but that wasn’t an issue. I would advise that you ask the hotel staff to order you a taxi as got charged forty euros on the way to the hotel but thirty for the way back when they ordered it for us.

    Free WiFi in room, staff were friendly, nice surroundings, nice breakfast, very clean, fresh towels daily, air conditioning, 2 min walk from a lovely beach, nice restaurants nearby... owner was friendly - taught us some Italian words! I would recommend this hotel and would return here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, Italian, glittery swan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little on the pricey side for us.

    The hotel is right by a nice beach, not far from Olbia airport. We stayed for one night and it suited our purposes well. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The decor is very fun and fruity. Breakfast was vast and varied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    I felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a little old.

    Confortable bed. Really nice staff. Very close to the beach. Great croissants. Nice location to visit several amazing beaches like Liscia Ruja or Porto Rotondo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!!!

    Lovely rustic hotel. We had our own entrance to our room, a balcony to sit on. The gardens were lovely, breakfast good. Fabulous location for amazing beaches. We used the local bus to get us from Olbia town 1euro 50. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and in spite of their limited english and our non existant Italien we were able to communicate fine. All the local people we met in Sardinia were lovely. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    I loved it, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include more healthy options

    Location near the beach of pitulongo, its close to other beautiful beaches ( 15 min ) and porto cervo, you should rent a car to drive around , Roberto the guy in the front desk helped us rent one and they took it to the hotel. The staff is very nice and gentle, also helpful, i do recomend this hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A gem almost on beach with outstanding hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These hosts were the cheeriest and most helpful yet encountered ! Outstanding breakfast .. bravo Italianos! The hotel is very near a beautiful beach ( walk to it ) on the coast . Excellent porch overlooking the sea in room 1. Highly recommend Mamas restaurant on the beach- easy walk . Great food and showcases Italian head for style. Very beautiful beach decor and super comfortable . Still trying to get used to dinner at 9 pm! Highly recommend this hotel . Room had stocked mini bar as well AND enough towels and soap..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the ever-present mosquitoes

    Charming hotel, with free parking. Breakfast was very good and plenty there, plus freshly-made coffee. Roberto was absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Short walk to the beach, and 1.5 euros to catch bus into Olbia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and clean good quality characterful property . Very friendly staff who were always happy to help location close to beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed staying in this small friendly hotel with personal attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a very good selection at breakfast with a lot of little extras such as sweets, pastries. The fruit was always very fresh and renewed during the breakfast as necessary. Add to that cold meats and cheese, rolls, bread, croissants, tinned fruit, preserves. Coffee and tea were served to personal taste. The hotel has a traditional feel, the accommodation was in good condition, the bathroom well designed and fitted. The gardens were delightful. The family was extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and felt very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a real traditional italian hotel spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like how happy I became from staying there.

    The staff is what makes this hotel great. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Without a doubt the best hotel we stayed at in Sardinia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    A stunning beach and emerald sea. The village of Pittulongu is small..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. It is what it says on its web site. Breakfasts were good.

    This really is an old fashioned Italian albergo, although all the facilities are modern and work and are very clean and crisp. The styling isn't retro it is authentic, as they used to be. A real treat and find, if this is what you are looking for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Positive and negative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, surcharge for private use of minibar and, very noise from 8 o'clock in morning because cleaning lady use tiny hoover. Everyday! Color of water was not clean and long wait for warm water

    Car parking always available and a lot space on shadow, close to nice beach, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit out-dated.

    Absolutely clean, friendly personelocal, nice breakfast! Very relaxing sitting in the hotel garden in a family style environment!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice location, close to the beach and restaurants, 15 min drive from Olbia city center. Quiet, clean, very kind personnel and helpful, nice decoration and ambiance, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A secret suprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roberto the Manager was absolute top,any problems you had.He would help. We were only there 3 days but we felt very looked after.He helped with beach towels and always had plenty of fresh water. The room was very cosy with a comfy sofa.Housekeeping done every day promptly. The whole property has a beautiful garden-like trellis/ garden. And there are little cats running around who are lovely we nicknamed one bandito because he was a bit of a cheeky one. The breakfast was solid if a bit flat.plenty of fresh juice tho.The beach near by is Pittologu, youll need a map telling you to go to the nice bit which Roberto will provide. Its a small family hotel which is very quiet and welcoming, overall a great stay.oh and they have swinging chairs in the garden! Which are cool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    First time in Sardinia beautiful beaches welcoming feel visit again to explore more of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel little dated quite busy road nearby no tea coffee facilities in room.

    Very friendly helpful staff informal and relaxing atmosphere close to lovely beaches with restaurants and local shop not far from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Totally recommend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an excellent stay!! the staff is so nice and is willing to give advice of what to do in the surroundings. They even gave us a handmade map with all the restaurants to go out nearby. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Adventure Travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Morning coffee everyday, great selection of breakfast for a small BnB, and the staff made the stay more welcoming. So nothing I didn't like 👍

    The rooms were clean, bathrooms up to date, air conditioner which I did not expect, cleaners did a good job of my room, and the staff were really friendly. I would definitely go again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work outside of the reception area and our bed base was a fold out/camper style base so not very comfortable and moved around.

    Location, staff and breakfasts were great and the garden area is lovely to sit in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly atmosphere close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice and familiar atmosphere. The guests are taken care of in a very friendly way. It is just a short walk to the long and beautiful Pittulongu beach. If you like us have rented a car both the Esmeralda Coast and Palau and the Maddalena Islands are less than an hour's drive away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable place to stay and convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the terrace was rather small, but it was as stated on the website so couldn't really complain. I am sure that a kettle in the room would be welcome by most people - fortunately I always take my own, together with tea and coffee so this was not a problem for us.

    The breakfasts were wholesome and filling with plenty of choices. Daniella could not have been more helpful and obliging. The bed was comfortable and the garden was lovely to sit in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Amazing owners - very kind, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't complain about anything, really.

    Amazing owners - very kind, helpful and friendly. Fantastic. small garden in front of the hotel. A beautiful beach 3min. walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, we have no complaints, but if we had to point it out something, it would be to increase Wi-Fi signal.

    Friendly staff, excellent location and very clean rooms. Breakfast buffet had plenty of options and everything was fresh. Roberto and Sarah were excellent hosts, and Sarah's dad trying to teach us Italian made our stay even more memorable. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Perfect to recharge your batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything I was expecting and hoping for: the hotel is calm , the rooms very clean and well maintained, friendly and supportive owners,a generous breakfast, location has everything for a calm but convenient vacation(pretty clean beach across the steet, bus stops at the street in front, a supermarket and a hand ful restaurants within1min.-5 min. walking distance).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location opposite wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned rooms - ok if you like it

    Great location opposite wonderful beach Great sunsets and sunrise Lovely gardens Lovely host Roberto very helpful and genuine Great continental breakfast Comfortable mattress

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent service and very friendly. But to make it better learn Italian and hire a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from our room was mostly obscured by a large tree touching the narrow veranda, which made the room dark and to me made it feel claustrophobic. I did ask to change after about 4 days, but I missed any chance to change as new guests had arrived. I am sure if I had asked earlier it would have happened. A kettle would have been good as would a fridge that was not devoted to being a mini bar. I will learn Italian if I go again.

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast fine, but could have had some variation.Location to beach very good. Owners lend us towels and a beach umbrella that was excellent service. There were a couple of decent restaurants in the area, but if the hotel did some evening meals themed on local foods, I am sure they would make a killing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    The hotel is a short walk from the one of the best beaches I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a short walk from the one of the best beaches I have come across. In the area are a good choice of restaurants and shops, but it is not too busy. Breakfast is excellent and the owners very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Small friendly well run family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put of by road side location ,the gardens are beautiful and it is close to white sandy beach ,also we had the small bedroom but it had everything we needed

    It had everything you needed and it all worked ,air conditioning in the room ,tv, good clean shower ,the manager was fantastic would do anything for you and gave great advise ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    The location was perfect just walking distance to the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room size was a bit small. Breakfast could have warm meals like scrambled eggs and bacon or some fresh tomatoes and cucumber.

    The location was perfect just walking distance to the best beach around. Very friendly staff. Close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Amazing staff with great location near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesone

    Staff was amazing. Made the 3 star feel like a 5 star plus. This family establishment makes u feel very welcomed and are so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Great base for visiting Olbia and Costa Smeralda, with good beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel decor generally getting a little tired; balcony `with sea view' a bit cramped. But minor quibbles, offset by friendly reception, and clean and comfortable room.

    A small family-run hotel with charming and helpful owners Sara and Roberto, near to Pittalungu beach - the nicest sandy beach closest to Olbia. Off-road parking. A good base for exploring the surrounding area, including the Costa Smeralda and the northern coast of Gallura. Olbia has some excellent restaurants, including La Lanterna (where we ate twice) and Dolceaqua. Agriturismo Agrisole, just off main road from Olbia to Arzachena, does a fabulous set menu of locally sourced organic food - a great experience in itself. Lots to see in surrounding areas, if you get tired of lazing on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the money....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard bed, crowded beach, just not what was expected from the listing....

    The old man who greeted us in the morning was lovely... I'd love to have a grad father like him

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Very basic but a bit expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is very old. I guess that Sardinia is in general overpriced but still I have a feeling that I paid too much. Breakfasts are monotonous (same cheeses, same prosciutto each day). As always in italy, there were no omelettes or oat meals.

    Very nice smiling staff. Location next to a beautiful Pittulongu beach. Good connection to Olbia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    found the beds very firm. the evening music from the club across the road was annoying at times.

    The hosts were extremely helpful and happy to provide excellent service. we enjoyed the ambience of the breakfast room and the variety of the food provided. wifi in the reception area was very good. The location was a good base for driving to other parts of Sardinia. liked the short walk to the beach and a few nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Good location, friendly staff, room not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean, furniture outdated, no free fridge for own drinks like water, you can use the minibar at a cost of two euros per day for doing so. Our room was not ready when we arrived, so we received another room which was prepared in a hassle. Airco not very strong so room stays rather hot, main window of the room is also the double door, so if you want privacy by closing your door, your room is dark. Overall, we feel that we paid too much for this room.

    Very friendly staff, they opened especially for us the breakfast one hour earlier as we needed to catch the boat. Very good location to visit the area, to go to the beach and to catch a boat or plane.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel was fine. Resort was quiet with not much choice of restaurants (almost exclusively fish on menu!) One small supermarket. Short busride to Olbia.

    Short walk to super beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied and plentiful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to relax and do absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note to take a travel hairdryer with you, there was only a very old fashioned tube type thing in the bathroom that got too hot to hold and didn't dry my hair. Good, value for money restaurants are lacking in the area which is a pity.

    Great location for the beach. Lovely courtyard garden. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast standard. Very clean hotel, although rather basic.nearby market shop was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Hospitality at its best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my mum have stayed ar this lovely family run hotel in first half of July 2016. We have enjoyed every second of our holiday and will surely recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives and most probably will return here ourselves. The hotel is located 10 minutes away from the airport by car and about 15 minutes away from Olbia town centre by bus. There are two bus stops right next to the hotel which makes access to the town very easy and convenient. We have enjoyed our comfortable size room with huge terrace and views of the mountain and partial sea view. The hotel itself and the rooms have got a very original and authentic Italian décor. Beautiful garden with outdoor tables and seating options are perfect for relaxing and socialising any time of the day. The owners are very friendly, cheerful and extremely helpful. They do truly love what they do and make every guest exceptionally welcome from the first second of the visit. The selections of cold meat, pastries, cereals etc. for breakfast were perfect! As you step into the breakfast hall you are immediately greeted and offered freshly brewed coffee or a wide selection of teas. There are over 7 restaurants short walk from the hotel, three of which are at the beach - very convenient and super pleasant! Pittulongu beach ("La Playa") is by far the best beach in North Sardinia, very long stretch of white sand and crystal clear water! We have rented a car for a few days and have explored most of North Sarsinia, Pittulongu is one of the best places to stay and is a smart choice for a beach break but with the chance of getting to civilisation in evenings, if you wish to do so. Also, we have been offered complimentary secure off street parking by the owners which was great! Thank you hotel Abbaruja for our unforgettable summer break!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice B&B with a lovely garden. Next to the beach and a few nice restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good with great coffee and a very familiar vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant good value place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to lovely beaches Good selection for breakfast Restaurants within easy reach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value, well located hotel half an hour from Olbia airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff. Comfortable, clean room. Walking distance to excellent beach. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    we'll go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    close to a beautiful beach, good restaurants - a very relaxing stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short distance to the beach The kindness of the owners of the place The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    The beach was very beautiful, and one of the restaurants at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few shops and a bit far from city centre.

    The beach was very beautiful, and one of the restaurants at the beach had tasty pizzas and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff nice hospitality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Room was always spotlessly clean. Borrowing of beach umbrellas was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in lovely quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if they had late checkout option or shower facilities

    Friendly and family run

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Roberto and Sara were excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Roberto and Sara were excellent hosts Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    very good location,breakfest and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location,breakfest and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Pitalongu's top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard

    Location, excellent and interesting staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.4
    Quirky but nice. Reminds me of how Disney would do a small Italian hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find late at night. Address is not specific enough, even with GPS

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in the near of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really nice Hotel in the near of the beach. The staff was also nice and cordially. I will come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    BEACHES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disco bar with loud music across the street.

    BEACHES

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to ferry port. Close to Pittalongu beach and restaurants. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    very nice hotel near beach highly recommend near bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel near beach highly recommend near bus better if you have a car as transport is hard owner very friendly and helpful recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful family run hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Really friendly family Hotel close to the beach and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly family Hotel close to the beach and room with balcony and nice sea view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Owners were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not use the hotel's phone to call abroad. Very expensive

    Owners were very helpful. Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast was great. Was a perfect start for our trip in Sardinia.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    A small, charming hotel surrounded by nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A small, charming hotel surrounded by nice garden. Good personal service this family-owned hotel provided. Simple, but tasty breakfast with everything what really needed - cheese, ham, fruits. Perfect location to the beach- less than 5 minutes to walk. Morning Cappuccino thanks to Roberto!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    This was a small, charming hotel surrounded by trees, shrubs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked a larger room or a smaller bed but this is a minor complaint compared to the benefits of this cute place.

    This was a small, charming hotel surrounded by trees, shrubs and flowers. We appreciated personal service this family-owned hotel provided. Breakfast was diverse and plenty of it and included fruit, unlike many of the others. For us the location was good, not far from Golfo Arancio.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location with a free parking space and a gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location with a free parking space and a gorgeous garden, extremely helpful staff. A 2-minute walk from a very nice restaurant - "Lo Squallo".

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    the Hotel was in a perfect location to the beach, resturants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Hotel was in a perfect location to the beach, resturants, airport lovley friendly people we had fun with the owners teaching us Italian. The gardens were amazing

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is not on bad location if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is ply place to sleep

    The hotel is not on bad location if you have a car And it's type of hotel that you used only for sleep Other wise the stuff was not bad The hotel provide private parking

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Extremely friendly staff - very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel architecture, garden and equipment are a little dated and I expected a little higher quality of accommodation for the price paid. Would be nice to have a wider variety of food at breakfast. Wi-Fi should be available in the entire hotel, not just close to the reception.

    Extremely friendly staff - very good service Very conveniently located: - close to the beach - close to two supermarkets (one 5 mins walking distance, other 2 mins drive). - close to a decent choice of very good quality restaurants Quiet location, no clubs or noisy restaurants nearby. Very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The hosts were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to go home.

    The hosts were fabulous. Location was great and close to an excellent beach. The rooms were small but very comfortable. The courtyard was a tropical oasis.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was a few minutes walk from a great beach and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was really tricky to adjust the temperature of the water in the shower. Bed was a bit old and not so comfy.

    Hotel was a few minutes walk from a great beach and a very good restaurant. They have a beautiful garden with many different type of flowers. Breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Ideally situated for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to ask a couple of times for new toilet paper in room. Only breakfast provided but were more than willing to provide crockery etc if we bought our own food to eat at premises. Not much to do in the area. Car essential.

    Ideally situated for airport. Room big and clean and bed comfortable. 10 minute walk to beach where there were several very good restaurants.Lovely garden grounds. Rooms cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Excellent Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron No tea/coffee making in-room service Room was a little small - Go for classic to get a balcony, not the standard Breakfast was a little repetitive

    Excellent Customer Service Hotel Cleanliness Room Cleaned Daily Short pleasant walk to the beach Nice restaurants nearby Good bus service into town if you don't want to hire a car

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The owners couldn't do enough to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buses back from Olbia finish at 8pm.

    The owners couldn't do enough to help. The place is beautiful and only 5 mins from the beach. Lots of restaurants around for dinner. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    The staff was so nice and I love how the room was styled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was so nice and I love how the room was styled.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Great staff, close to very beautiful beach, clear water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, close to very beautiful beach, clear water. Very nice hotel. Recommend!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi no in the room

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely position.. Pretty space.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Near to the beach and very good resurants

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Rustic atmosphere set in pretty gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small but perfectly good for one night.

    Rustic atmosphere set in pretty gardens. Staff welcoming and friendly.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: