Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abbazia dei Collemedio 4 stars

Via Convento 56, 06050 Collazzone, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in Collazzone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We did not realize the beautiful location and fantastic lay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not realize the beautiful location and fantastic lay out of the place. Well worth the trip. Had we known more, my wife and I would have stayed at least two days, rather that the one night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with great restaurant and meals in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room stuffy, A/C not very effective. Shared area outside of bedroom where guest smoked. Could not have door or window open as smoke drifted in. Breakfast OK but food limited and run out frequently at times.

    Restaurant and food excellent. Great sunset views from terrace in the evening while eating dinner. Pool and bar area fabulous. would make terrific wedding venue. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool, very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit musty and felt like it hadn’t been lived in for a while. We found the bed really uncomfortable as it was super soft and bouncy. Unfortunately we also thought that the breakfast was inedible: milk for cereals was sour, the coffee from the machine a shame for the proud coffee nation Italy.

    Nice pool, very quiet location. Dinner in the restaurant was pleasant with good food and atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    What a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel controls the air-conditioning which is really annoying. Every day we had to call reception to request it was turned on and at 30+ degrees it is essential. This aspect of the stay was really poor. The restaurant is mediocre.

    This is a picturesque Monastery, beautiful views, and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in Umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was up you our expectations

    The staff were all very friendly and put themselves out to provide a good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera standard

    Piscina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu could have had a larger selection that’s my only grumble.

    99%

    Stayed in June 2018

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: