Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abc Comfort Hotel Mantova City Centre 3 stars

Piazza Don Leoni 25/27, 46100 Mantova, Italy

#10 of 14 hotels in Mantova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the reception could be more friendly while checking-out, and not so harsh

    Good Hotel, not so far from the city center. The rooms are clean the bed comfortable. Variety of breakfast is ok and the Food was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, ranging from "hard" to "was that a spring crunching or my rib?". Bathroom inexplicably over heated to sauna levels with no way to turn off, also a general dank smell in bathroom. Parking onsite is 15 euros a night, free parking is a near by mud lot with poor lighting.

    Close to city center, front desk always open. Big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have changed our schedule,we havent check-in,we have apply to return our found,but the hotel seams ignore our request,and reject to our requirement

    maybe it is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside design of the hotel is like labyrinth and the room was really small. And I would like to have some slippers.

    Just in front of the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is somehow a labyrinth, an employee had to lead me from reception to the room and I had some trouble finding my way back... but I succeeded :)

    The hotel is practically across the road from the train station, which was the most important for me because (unfortunately) I had only one night to stay. However the main monuments are a little farther away. AC in the room was a very agreeable surprise as outside temperature reached 38 Celsius.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can hear the other room, didn't sleep once because the people next door talked loudly.

    train station just in front, so convenient as we travelled by train. courteous, staff, very good breakfast with a lot of choices and walking distance to the center - 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking with booking.com, I chose an offer that required a credit card only as a guarantee. All costs were to be paid directly at the hotel and I intended to pay in cash (as I got a cash advance from my employer this was the most convenient method). However, they had withdrawn the money for the first night already before I arrived and wanted me to pay only the remaining three nights. That had not been the deal! There was a safe in the room, but this was not fixed to a wall or wardrobe (in which it was placed open and upside down), and I did not succeed in activating it. I did not bother to complain at the reception desk, though. The location directly at the railway station had obviously also its downsides. Hardly any noise from the trains (my room was to the backside), but the hotel was directly on a main street that was full of cars most of the time. That was something I did expect (more or less), having looked at the map before booking. What I did not expect was substantial noise, probably from a construction site nearby, from rather early morning. Though my notebook indicated the WiFi signal as good throughout, I had to restart it on several occassions to get real access to the internet (after loggin in and working for a while, the connection actually stopped working, which was not apparent for a while).

    Coming by train the location vis-a-vis the railway station was very convenient. Both the room and the breakfast were fine, so was the service. The old town was in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (341) had pipes running under the floor. This made it very muggy at night in May when air conditioning was not on.

    The choice of food available at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Excellent quality of the room. Wonderful city full of history. Quiet courtyard outside our window. Staff attentive, professional and kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into the parking area was a little tight. Wi-fi was a little odd. Each device needed a code & that had to be reloaded each time you reopened your device.

    Good breakfast, after check out, it wasn't a problem to leave the car in the parking area. Staff helpful. Building a little quirky but short walk to center & located across from the train station if you arrive by rail.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is no so fruitful, but it's ok for eating.

    Good facility for nice sleep, although the room condition could be a bit better. Wonderful location for train travelling

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not memorable but it was certainly adequate.

    Location right across the street from the station is unglamorous but extremely convenient if you are arriving by train, and an easy walk to the historic city center. The room was small but excellent with air conditioning and a refurbished bathroom and everything you could hope for. Staff was very friendly and the price is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bars in the showers would be helpful for older guests.

    I liked my room on the ground floor. Made for easy access. Friendly staff, a good breakfast buffet. Good location, across from the central railway station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gentile e disponibile, camera pulita e tranquilla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic building with high quality modern fittings. Good breakfast included. Staff are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel just over the road from the station, which was very convenient. The bed was large and comfortable, although the room was a bit spartan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Wonderful medieval building, with shady courtyards and real atmosphere. Highly professional staff, and good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to station, helpful staff, wifi worked well (despite information on website).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the hot breakfast foods were ice cold.

    A wide range of choices at breakfast and very pleasant sevice The possibility to park inside the hotel behind a locked gate. Comfortable bed. The gift of a local torta sbrisolona (sweet) at check out was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound proofing between apartments not as effective as it might be but noted positively the size of apartments compared to what one is forced to accept in say Paris. Breakfast offerings were not as hot as they should have been eg srambled eggs . No tea making facilities. Coffee is very good.

    A very pleasant location with strong staff support for patrons requests eg early morning departures. The location directly opposite the train station is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy in the court yard early in the morning as people came out to drink coffee or smoke.

    Room in courtyard like setting. Big enough for two with luggage.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisey. The hotel seems to get school children on their field trips and we ran into a very noisy group. Luckily it was quiet enough at night for sleep.

    Location - right across the street from the train station. 2 minute walk. And not too far from the town centre which is about 20 min away.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I requested for a double bed, but what we'd got was a combined two single beds. We spent the evening putting together the two beds from time to time.

    The hotel is just across the train station and we were received with excellent hospitality by the staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit noisy...

    Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast - perfect!

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De ligging was prima

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy during the day.

    Central

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi is terrible

    location was ok

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: