Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abc Hotel 3 stars

Viale Catania, 10, Rivazzurra, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#71 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nothing

    Staff very friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a dog that was welcomed in every way. Breakfast was fabulous. Rooms clean and tidy. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at the ABC Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive. We felt very welcome and have zero complaints! Only a few minute walk to the beach. Many shops and restaurants within a short walk. Breakfast was great. Kids play area was a plus. Will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staffs are very kind. They are willing to take care of guests. Kids friendly hotel. Baby culb in the hotel is nice. It was enough good for my son. Foods are good!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Breakfast was wonderful . The location was superb . The young man on reception was very helpful and the room was very quiet . Air conditioning worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    got worse room of that class, very small shower

    very friendly staff (even spoke russian, helped with car), nice small things (slippers, shaving kit etc)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Direttore and all stuff are very friendly and professional. You can get any assistance you need from them, and, I would say that this is main advantage if you plan to book ABC hotel. Hotel position is quite god, close to the beach and main street (which is very busy and crowded and not too convenient for evening walking). Also, hotel have open parking space that can be booked in advance and it will be charged additionally (last price was 10 Euro par day). Breakfast is very good and you can enjoy morning coffee on the restaurant terrace which is in the very pleasant shadow in the morning. Rooms are spacy enough, with the terrace for towels drying and two chairs. We recommend ABC hotel for tourists with families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of parents with little children in the hotel, crying and screaming during breakfast, lunch and dinner and till 1 oclock at night, several parents left their children and pets in the room and went to the bar downstairs. In the morning some of the children already cried at 6am. We love children but this was really ennoying. The staff of the hotel was very correct and did their best to comfort everybody. Some parents really don't get it!

    Staff was very friendly, excellent chef in the kitchen, all inclusive means three courses for lunch and 3 courses for dinner. Every day a new menu. Really fantastic! Also free chairs and umbrella on the beach, unbelievable price / quality rate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that booking.com charged us more than we could have paid to the hotel directly. The hotel offers an all-inclusive type of meal at excellent prices, which booking. Com does not; besides, children are free of charge if you book through the hotel. Furthermore, breakfast is restrictive, no vegetables at al; and if you arrive late there's not much to eat as they are not efficient at refilling; you had to tell them to bring more bread, salami, etc.

    The owners are great people, they even gave us free beach towels. The room was ok. A lot of cakes and sweets for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking space is very limited, you the receptionist parks your car. On the good site, he is very helpful meeting all requests. Our room's bathroom was a bit unconfortable (small)

    The staff is very friendly, always trying to make your stay perfect! The food is excellent, breakfast a bit too sweet (italian style); for lunch and dinner, a lot of choices are available Rooms are very clean, the sea is 200 meters away. The hotel provides very good value for money and is definitely a place where i would gladly return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could speak better English but even so we just understand each other well.

    All nice, clean and smooth. Very practical and comfortable. Stuff were nice and friendly and served all good and helped us with directions,taxi and just any information that we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was a bit stinky and unfortunately the hotel is not placed directly on the beach but about 100 meters away.

    Great value for money! Very friendly and helpfull stuff! The rooms were quite new and very practically furnitured. Excellent food in the restaurant / we tried a couple other restaurants in the surrounding and at the end we found out that the restaurant of the hotel is actually the best one - for example - we had excellent tuna fish with cherry tomatoes like I haven't eaten elsewhere for lunch! Can only recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from city centre on foot but there is a regular bus. No fridge.

    Close to the beach, friendly staff, heard food is great (didn't try). Balcony and view from the balcony (3rd floor). Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without a fridge - this can be a problem if you are travelling with small children. Tank water included in dinner offer - but this is not much of a problem. Continental breakfast, rather poor.

    Very close to the sea. Delicious dishes for dinner, lots of sea food. Staff very nice and available. Private parking (at an extra cost). Good value for the price.We've been there in early July and the atmosphere on the beach was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff that is willing to give you a very pleasant time. The hotel is near to the beach with lots of facilities for children to play.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speak Little English.I expected More

    It was Very Nice Stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry frindly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sumptuous breakfast Kindness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor equipment in room. No fridge. Small room. In 9.30 was nothing for breakfast. Staff was very very slowly.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast withv good price good location ! would come back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place, friendly and experienced staff. Very good breakfast and perfect dinner. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideally located for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foood!! Friendly staff!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    Everything was great! Staff also printed things for me for free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the kindness od staff and the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing.We strongly recommend ABC hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, clean rooms excellent facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cost/quality too high

    Breakfast Close to beach Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with parking of the car however easily solved in location near by.

    Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none

    Everything was great, helpful personnel, cosy and comfortable rooms, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I need Big Mirrow, but it is no was big problem!

    I think it is very good hotel in Rimini , in good place, near see and bus stop 27!!! Good people in this hotel. I am very Glad when lady give me good room with big bad.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Last morning breakfast was in the reception area as I was the only person staying but not what I liked

    Friendly,Clean ,near the beach Breakfast on 2 day,s was continental but good

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    What a wonderful stay. I spent 4 weeks at Hotel ABC to recover from asthma. The management and staff went out of their way to accommodate me with all my strange requests. From extra pillows for my back, extra duvet to put undersheets, also for my back, food was prepared without garlic without question (I suffer for multiple allergies). Nothing was to big or small when requesting something. Friendliness and professionalism is the norm. The hotel is situated very close to the beach and will be a perfect place to book for summer holidays. The restaurant serves a wonderful breakfast, and cakes are absolutely delightful. A must to sample daily. Dinners in restaurant is undescribable. Top quality, and definately worth much more than what you pay for. Make sure that you do not eat in the day if you are planning to have dinner at the hotel. Portions are enormous and you never leave the table feeling you could eat more. I will definately recommend this establishment to anybody. Whether for business, a day away, a family holiday, or just to recover for illness, Nico and Vita and their staff will ensure you have a memorable stay. You arrive as guest, and depart as special friends. Thank you Nico and Vita, for all you have done for me, and for Rudi when he came to see me on weekends. I hope we remain friends for a long time and see you again.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ottima posizione, staff gentilissimo e camere perfette! Great location and staff, comfortable rooms!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel, close to the sea, very nice personal specialy the frontdesk lady.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good and clean hotel with pleasant stuff. Delicious and varied breakfast with lots of cakes, sweets and fruits. great location.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are w/o carpets, a little bit looks cold.

    Very polite and friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great atmosphere and people, very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast, great location.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Abc Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: