Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abitart 4 stars

Via Pellegrino Matteucci 10/20, Aventino, 00154 Rome, Italy

#282 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Great restaurant on site with a good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant on site with a good atmosphere. Interesting art work throughout the hotel and located close to a metro station to get to Rome's major attractions. Also other good restaurants and cafe's close by like the Eaterly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The over all facility is good, room is big enough compare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The over all facility is good, room is big enough compare with the hotel in the inner city. It is a standard 4 stars hotel. Not like those so called “4 stars” hotel in the inner city which is barely 2 stars from my personal point of view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Abitart in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive, but we did stay in July - summer season! Shower wasn't user friendly for older guests

    Very genuine staff, good location, clean and comfort are hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Last minute job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was nice but the bath could have been cleaned a tiny bit more thoroughly.

    There was a nice outdoor seating area, cold beer in the fridge and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    One night stay was fine and a good price to pay. Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was too hard for my comfort but once I fell asleep it did not bother me.

    Nice place. The bed was a little hard. I like softer beds. The rest was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi is too slow to send pictures and files.

    Staffs are very kind. The room is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful. The location is good to get on metro and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff for the price. I will stay again at this hotel if I ever flight back to Ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle bus are very lazy

    The hotel is very centric to the attractions that I didn’t have to rent a car or a shuttle bus. I made my own tour by walk with my wife. However, train stations are very close to the hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast was average. We arrived too early to check in and they kindly stored our bags. We were told to come back at lunch time but didn’t go back until just after 3 pm. We were disappointed to find the room was not ready although to be fair it didn’t take them very long. We were expecting much more from reading the other reviews so were slightly disappointed. Whilst not an issue, it would have been nice to be told there was filming taking place in the room next door to ours as when we went to leave for dinner, we had to clamber over equipment.

    Convenient for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Place is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Internet connection ever AC kept falling during the night The guy at the front desk too 'cold'. Very different from the others staff who were very nice

    Place is clean Location is close to the metro and train Fantastic restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great place if you want to explore rome, and eat delicious italian food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast. The restaurant is great, the food is delicious, altough the portion you get is smallish. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is very good, only 2 metro stops from the Colosseum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working properly! shower should has screens instead of curtains! Bed!!!! Need more friendly beds- hasvery sharp edges i hit the corners on my knees maybe 4 times during my stay- very painful!!!!!!! Better quality of toilet paper!

    Reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in a great location for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm as air con didn’t work properly. Not a big deal but a bit stuffy at times.

    Location was excellent with a metro stop 3 minutes away and rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Really great stay, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We noticed that during our stay were at least 2 or 3 dogs staying there with their owners. We didn't mind but I believe that it could be a problem for persons with allergies to be in the same ambience with pets (especially elevators or other closed areas).

    Really great stay, helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast rich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    It is a very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little noisy ( sounds coming from the street)

    It is a very nice and clean hotel. The location is walking distance to the metro only 2 metro stops from the Coliseum. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Easy to get in and leave, but not worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is stylish but everything is now old. I got no slippers. The heating system was not working good. The breakfast was really poor.

    Logistic, it is near the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Good and convinient hotel in resonable distance from public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit difficult to find.

    Good and convinient hotel in resonable distance from public transport. Very good standard in comparison to other hotels in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend if you search for comfort and quality accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, this hotel is not more than 2 stars. No difference between it and Ibis. Honestly, the furniture, facilities, the breakfast was very poor. The carpet in the elevator was old, dirty, and the room was so bad, we had a broken armchair, old furniture and broken. We bought a showergel, the ones provided were sticky and strange smelling. I was in the country of mortadella and at the breakfast they didn’t have anything local, fresh orange juice was so dilluted, like an orange water. We had breakfast there only once even if it was paid for the entire staying. 40mins of fast walking until Colosseum. Far from the city center, terrible neighborhood. I didn’t like anything!

    The hotel was 10mins walking from the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. No hotel shuttle to the airport, the called a taxi which cost 55euros. Too far to walk to train station with luggage, and train doesn't run until 6am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel's room satisfy our expectations (if you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a far away from centre. You have to get on underground. It's about 500 meters away from Pyramide Metro Station. If you want to go out easily, you have to buy daily ticket.

    Hotel's room satisfy our expectations (if you don't waste too much time in hotel). It has a lot of bathroom stuffs. It's too close to Eataly. Staff is kind. Wi-fi can be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Good location, well-lighted room, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be a bitter better, it's clean but not bright for a 4 star hotel.

    Good location, well-lighted room, good breakfast, easy-access!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Really enjoyed our stay here - lovely neighbourhood and easy walk to metro station - rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was fabulous - friendly staff - had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called for a wake up call and I never received the call from the hotel. Thanks god the mobile phone woke me up

    Comfortable room and bed. The air conditioner work really really good. Train and metro station really near from the hotel. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel on great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great Location (train from FCO to Ostiense + 3 minutes walk). 2 stops from Colosseum (from Pyramide). Nice and modern hotel; good breakfast. Clean rooms. Great restaurants at 1 minute walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    good Hotel to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was good but with few limited items ..

    hotel is stylish with very good access to down town -5 minutes walking to metro station with 2 stops to colosuim , also it is too near to a very good Italian market and restaurants called EATALY ..it is fantastic you have to visit and eat there ..there is carrfur market beside the hotel ..room is good and clean ..it is recommended hotel in Rome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very unfriendly and not very helpful.

    Triple room was large enough for 2 adults and one child but furniture was worn and a little tired. Nice cafe in the hotel and restaurant was very good. Not far from public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Pretty Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was kind of dated and the sofa in our room was torn. But hey, it's Rome, you're out walking all day.

    The quirkiness of the hotel is fun and while not centrally located to the Colosseum and other sites, they are easily accessible. Also, being within a five minute walk of Eataly is great for foodies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel- dont miss it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of drinks in the hotel was very high in comparison to other local places. Had they been more reasonable we would have had dinner in the restaurant as the food sounded delicious but the cost of the hotel wine put us off and we ate out every night

    Really nice hotel with lovely staff. The location is in a slightly run down area but there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants within a short walk and the metro station and bus stop are close by to take you into the heart of the city quickly and cheaply. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Friendly staff, clean room, excellent hotel restaurant ( great food , good prices ) metro station 500 metres away, quiet area, delicious gelato across to hotel !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close to the subway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only annoying part is the temperature controller. Apparently you are not allowed to switch it from air conditioning to heating and even at the reception they were not able to do so. It looks like that because it's April you can only use the air conditioning function.

    The room is big and really nice. I loved the painted walls with newspapers articles, really uncommon and suggestive. The bed is very comfortable and big. You can hear a bit of noise from the cars passing by in the nearby street but the room seems to be well isolated and I didn't have issues falling asleep. Breakfast in the hotel was tasty, especially the cappuccino and the coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    always good to be back to this little gem
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sport facilities missing (gym and/or pool).

    I stay in this hotel quite often. The whole place has some nice vibe around it, starting with the odd statues at the entrance. The breakfast is nice, the place is kept very clean, and staff are very kind as well. It is a walking distance (2-3 min) to the metro station and the train station (for the airport), and relatively central, 15 min walk from Circo Massimo, and 20 min walk from Colloseum. Thumbs up from me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    getting old, and unattractive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a bit costly for what they have to offer. the working desk in 15cm and there is a stool (barely the width of a laptop). If you are planning to do some heavy work, just look elsewhere. Wifi is rather slow. Overall, it is not convenient for business trips. The room wasn't properly cleaned - at least the carpet. Long queues to checkout - very old fashion way of doing checkout - inefficient.

    spacious room, with a nice bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to Metro, and not too far to walk to the centre of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs could have been a little more cooked. I stayed for 10 days and the breakfast was exactly the same every day. Fresh fruit appeared rarely

    Housekeeping very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.8
    Anything worked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything worked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some difficulties with internet connection, public area not big enough

    proximity to metro station, quiet room, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The fact that the air conditioning was controlled by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the air conditioning was controlled by the front desk and that we could not control it ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff so helpful. Room is clean. Location is good for whom like walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room servise only available in few hours evening.

    Cleanness, staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs

    The service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    il parking affianco all'hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    il parking affianco all'hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Very handy location near train station, just half an hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very handy location near train station, just half an hour from the airport. Nicely decorated room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double room for single use, they gave me a room with twin beds, I expected a double bed.

    Nice Room and hotel, the personnel is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Style, staff, cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, maintenance of the building

    Style, staff, cleanness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Good but not a really 4 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature and shower

    Location and overhall stile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    location close to Piramide metro station, only 5 minutes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite expensive restaurant but with good food, no airport shuttle

    location close to Piramide metro station, only 5 minutes of walking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast, room, cleanness, personal, location - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast, room, cleanness, personal, location - perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Wifi did not work in my room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work in my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Staying in real rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk are not very friendly nor obliging

    The area at reception for sitting, having a cup of tea and coffee, reading palers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    I lost my beauty case and I call them, I left a message and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my beauty case and I call them, I left a message and my phone number and they never call me back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was stunning! beautiful breakfast included too. highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice, tidy, chic, original.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, tidy, chic, original...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor

    Style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in south Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Adjacent Restaurant Escober OUTSTANDING. Good value for money. Exceptional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    I need to highlight is the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I need to highlight is the breakfast. Fantastic!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great location and food at the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay, central and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gardens could be better attended to.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice art hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, very little options to eat healthy

    Nice art hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    - Exteremly nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Terribly bad internet connection in my room. - Air-conditioner was making so much noise (impossible to sleep while it was on). - The noise from the cars in the street was disturbing. - First time ever to see that a hotel at the level does not have an iron that you could borrow and laundry service (for ironing) was not available during weekend. But finally, the nice staff helped and the problem was resolved.

    - Exteremly nice staff - Nice breakfast - Close to direct train to Fumicino airport & Metro - Nice ice cream shop across the street

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location: the area does not look safe. Breakfast very basic (no fruits). Very poor wi-fi. Bathroom with a very high step to enter in the bath/shower (very bad for short people).

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was very fresh with a good selection of food.
    • Solo traveller

    I wouldn't call it a 4-star hotel. No able to have a shower, the water was boiling hot and didn't have any possibility to adjust it! Room was smelly, they must have some water problems as it smells like rotten eggs and the moquette carpet was pretty tired. I was expecting a room with a small double bed and ended up with a two single beds one. Air condition was too noisy, I had to switch it off. No view

    Breakfast was very fresh with a good selection of food. The breakfast room very bright and nice. Staff nice. Fridge and a selection of snacks and drinks in the room. Location is great if you need both train and underground as well. Pity the surrounding area is a bit dirty. Facilities great.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in a Suite and for the extra space in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a Suite and for the extra space in the room & private terrace, it was definitely worth the extra price. Impressed at the quality of the breakfast after seeing mixed reviews online. Room was always cleaned to a very high standard. Across the road from the most incredible ice-cream / dessert shop.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wallpaper design in the room.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. real value for money. situated close to metro rail station for ease of travelling

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    We used to live not far from here so we have a few places we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We used to live not far from here so we have a few places we like to go locally. It's great as it's not touristy and there are good places to eat and drink nearby. It's also a lovely walk along the river to Trastevere!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect - close proximity to food (Eataly),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was often too slow to be of any use for connecting with family via Skype or downloading emails in the evenings after returning from meetings.

    The location was perfect - close proximity to food (Eataly), Grocery (Carrefour), Train, sights of Rome and great Gelatos!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.3
    The rooms (1 double & 1 triple) are very big ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't a window in the bathroom of the triple room and the ventilator didn't work. Also the towels were shabby

    The rooms (1 double & 1 triple) are very big , comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was very poor, coffee tasted really bad. the bath tub was not easy to access as you needed to step over a relatively large hinge in order to access it. flushing is very noisy.

    free wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable and quiet place to stay surrounded by very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel says they will provide information about accessing the gym across the street but they seemed to have no idea about it.

    Very comfortable and quiet place to stay surrounded by very many nice restaurants and convenient to airport train, TAM bus, and metro.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was bad in the room but ok in the lobby. Not so many choice at breakfast unless you like sugars and fat.

    Nice stay in this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, interieur of the hotel is interesting. Close to metro, takes only two stations to get to the coloseum. Close to the best (!) ice cream bar I have ever been.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    Great location - away from the city centre but within easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air-con wasn't available in March to cool things down at night

    Great location - away from the city centre but within easy reach by public transport. Excellent breakfast and restaurant facilities and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    A fantastic hotel and if I happen to come to Rome again I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A fantastic hotel and if I happen to come to Rome again I will for sure stay in Abitart Hotel only . Very well connected to every destination including airport ... Top class hotel and value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice quiet hotel in a convenient location if you need to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think the higher floor rooms can be warm. I moved down to the first floor and it was fine.

    Nice quiet hotel in a convenient location if you need to be there.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.0
    The location meant we had to use the Metro system costing €6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location meant we had to use the Metro system costing €6 per person, per day to get to any attractions. The area isnt great and slightly down trodden. You can hear the Metro and constant traffic noise from hotel room. At check in we booked the suite with balcony but were given a junior suite after complaining and showing booking confirmation this was rectified. Had to wait 10-15 minutes for service in hotel bar and was only served after prompting the receptionist. In house restaurant is very over priced for the quality of food and service. On check out was charged €24 for city tax which was not stated in the booking process. Overall not the best hotel experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    I spent last advent weekend there (FRI-SUN).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet in the room is light and goes very well to the furniture, but it needs washing very much (daily dusting was OK). The armchair need a new cover, too. The old one was damaged in several places. Well, maybe it is not 4 * hotel as I know from Czechia, Britain or Germany. But during my previous stays in the city I stayed in two different hotels in the same area. They both had 3*, but difference between them and Abitart is big (they were really poor). So if you chose the hotel in Rome you should count down one * to get to European norm, I think.

    I spent last advent weekend there (FRI-SUN). A hotel is situated in quite quiet place a short way from Rome Ostiense railway station (train to the airport 8 euros, bus 5 euros). It is not exactly in the city centre, so you don´t meet crowds of tourists walking in the streets. But only about 50 m from the hotel there is a bus stop for bus No 23 (this beautiful route goes along the Tiber river) which takes you directly to city of Vaticano. The underground station Pyramide is about 200 m from the hotel. I hadn´t as designed room as there was in the pictures, but the room was nice. Each light in the hotel is original piece of art. The bed was comfortable and the housekeeping was excellent. In the bathroom there is a selection of good toilleteries. The breakfast was good, too. I enjoyed large selection of tea, 3 or 4 sorts of juice, fresh fruit ( at least 3 every day). Also offer for children was large (cereals, cakes, nutella...). Hot buffet was simple without sausages, but if you need them, Carrefour Express shop is round the corner. The breakfast room is in the glassy winter garden in the hotel yard and it is nice to drink cup of coffee there if it is sunny. During my stay the breakfast room was decorated tastefully because it was Christmas. I had breakfast there at 8 and at 9 oćlock, but the room wasn´t crowded with people. .

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel employees.
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is below average

    The hotel employees. Very kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    6.3
    good but not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet price

    good but not 4 star internet very bad breakfast very good room is good but not 4 star location is near metro

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff, Food and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, Food and Hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.2
    I had very nice sleep here even though I am a very light...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had very nice sleep here even though I am a very light sleeper.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Abitart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: