Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abruzzo Marina 4 stars

Via Garibaldi 242, 64029 Silvi Marina, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Silvi Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet wasn't very good, not much choice....everyday the same

    Very nice hotel by the beach...very comfortable sunbeds! Room was spacious, nice balcony with sea view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was not so exciting, many stores and businesses where closed when we stayed there. So it was a bit of a problem every night to find a good restaurant (outside of the hotel) that was open. It could have something to do with that the high season had not started yet, as we stayed in Silvi in beginning of May.

    The breakfast was good, it had a great variation of options, also the days when the hotel had less guests. The room was of good quality, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very and very poor breakfast, bread are not fresh

    Beautiful location of the hotel, Nice balcony into the room with see view, no need to go anywhere to enjoy the sun and see view. On the reception very friendly staff. Free parking on site. Sofa into the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very good. We were (unexpected) provided with a room of higher quality with a sea view without any additional fee. Sauna and Jacuzzi were very good and useful after the full day of walking along the coastal line. The hotel is located directly on the beach, from the breakfast room the sea and the beach are visible. Reception staff speaks fluently English and provide recommendations about nearby restaurants and places to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the lunch/dinner wasnt anything special compared what you could get around in places...would be quite expensive for what you get, but it would be ok for the fact that it is **** hotel.

    everything great price (i catched hehe) people were fine and helpful, place was of high level ofcourse it was **** so nice anyway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sea view room on 4th floor ,sea view only if you stand on balcony if you sit on chair you only see your balcony wall. TV in the Junior suite has the size of a postage stamp and is located inside the closet so you cannot really see it from bed. standart italian breakfast was ok , but unfortunately everything was cold even eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to charge a further €10 for use of beach beds etc as we were in the hotel for less than 18 hours and hadn't used them declined this and they did adjust the charge accordingly.

    Comfortable room with large balcony and views over the town and sea, helpful staff especially regards parking. Good breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Lovely spot would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Easy to get to from motorway. Lots of bars and restuarants in the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only eat one meal in the Restaurant which was mediocre.

    Free bicycles were great. Rooms clean and tidy. The rooftop facilities weren't open because we where just outside of the busy season, but it looked nice. Lovely seafront location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled the family we have twins in 3 years old. I booked a triple room for 2 nights with one big family bed and one extra bed for my husband. We arrived at the hotel and the receptionist woman exclaimed - But you are four!!!! On my answer these are children at 3 years old. She answers me with disdain - Cut the lady pays the same! They allowed us !!!!! to stay. The next morning we left and changed the hotel

    the beach end location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault bc it's winter, but restaurant advertised was closed, as are many things in winter, what can you expect for a beach town. not a lot to do during winter! Bet this place is rocking in summer. Bed a little hard but that's just me

    Loved the hotel, the beach, the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough to complain about!

    Superb position - good food dinner and breakfast both ... bit of a struggle getting served at the bar , had to get the receptionist to ring for someone but no big deal. Nice rooms, electric shutters kept the light out ... stayed 2 nights early October and quite enjoyed it ... OK as 4 star. RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We expected tea facilities in the room, more staff to at least attempt to speak English. daily papers in all languages on sale. Variety of breakfast, there was the same all 7 days?

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    All as described. High recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good Saunas, Very nice personel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was great, neighborhood was quiet, value amazing with free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Comfortable renovated hotel. Balcony with sea view. Beutiful bathroom helpfull staff. Good sauna and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not great and town not very nice

    Very nice hotel beautiful view from our balcony great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A.C. was not working well

    Staff location beach dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if they would have provided shuttle service on the off seasons like they do during the in seasons.(summer etc.)

    I enjoyed having a view of the ocean from my room. Also, the breakfast was very good and the waiter was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been improve by keeping the bacon and eggs warm. Overall a good selection of food.

    The Hotel was well situation ,the hotel and rooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. It was well positioned for public transport and 30 minutes from Pescara Airport. The area was well served for coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor surrounding, crowded beach,unprofesional staff (when cancelling a week long stay they wanted to charge the entire week despite the Booking.com condiyions said one night only, thanks to booking.com representative it's got resolved).

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just Internet from our room didn't connect properly but not a major issue. We were on holiday so we were happy

    Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. Will return next year. Great for families, kids club runs for those who wish to use it and beach at your feet.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked everything but a little more variety at breakfast would have been nice. However, saying that the fresh cappuccino was excellent.

    We had a wonderful week. the hotel is well situated the staff amazingly friendly and the facilities excellent. I will definitely go back to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi with code which you have to reenter every time. Restaurant stuff was a bit unfriendly. They have a menu in the elevators but when we got there only one selected menu was available. Apparently everybody had full board booked and the waiters didn't even know the price of the menu.

    Good location. Good room. Seems family friendly. We visited low season and therefore it was not crowded. Good breakfast for Italy (not for Germany).

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was terrible,cold eggs,no toast,stale bread.coffee machine not working properly and badly set out. Told to get drinks from cafe opposite,even a coffee! No hot tub or spa open as on website. Bathroom so small could not move in shower and the extra room in the suite is boring just a sofa and tv,not worth paying extra for.

    The location was everything if want a beach and pretty central to lots of places to visit.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a 4 star breakfast nor staff.

    Great beach hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    perfect! I could enjoy a nice sunrise outside the window.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the facilities were not open because it was the end of the season

    The beach was excellent and we were right on it

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room is very comfortable with great sea-view very friendly staff sauna area and pool

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, right on the beach. Good size rooms and staff extreamly friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was an exceptionally poor offering

    All staff were excellent very helpful and the hotel generally very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The tranline was too clouse to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, nice lounge setup by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner menu was very limited.

    The staff, facilities, and area were excellent.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Abruzzo Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: