Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Firenze, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Via Luciano Bausi 5, 50144 Florence, Italy

#235 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    If you don’t mind walking a little bit (20 - 30 min) to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea kettle, no iron, and staff could be more helpful and friendlier.

    If you don’t mind walking a little bit (20 - 30 min) to the main attractions, the location of AC Hotel is actually great. We liked the location because it was quiet enough for a good night rest. The cleaning was excellent, the room comfortable, double bed big and comfortable, and parking secure and convenient in a garage underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    I regret that I choosed this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not an unhappy person who just trying to find problems , I also work in reception so I know what I am saying this is not how you should welcome your guests!!THE WORST WELCOME I have ever had!! So rude staff !!! NO information at all, and if you ask, you will get the feedback ... woow you wanna regret that you there asking. It should be free "Wi-fi" -was not working! At the checking out time I got just bills to sight. And three times I asked what is for, the answer was it's one for the staying, other for the drinks and snacks...As much as I saw how good your staff works ,my meaning was that I would like to see if you charged corectly and check what you put on the room . Well ussualy I read comments there to stay, but this time your Hotel was very close to the place we needed to be. Next time I am not going to make the same mistake. P.S. You need to dicide about polisity in your hotel, one of the staff is saying that its ok to have drinks in the room and onother asking to bring glass down. If its hotel, were we need to clean up room by ourself , you should inform before check in ,ou sorry they dont know how to do their jobb and give the right information.

    The room had nice design and was SUPER cleaned all those days we were staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for your stay at Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was okay, but one would expect more for that price. Plus, there were never any eggs as the dish was quite small and then when they arrived they were cold! Also, one day the temperature fell and the room was like a fridge. When we asked at reception to do something about it, they just said that they have turned off the heating for the season and there was nothing they could do about it. So we were freezing in our room.

    A very modern and stylish hotel, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is of a good size, with lots of space for toiletteries. The hairdryer is a very professional one, which was a nice touch. The location is quite good, easy to reach by car and only a 15-minute walk to the city center. There is also a secure underground parking garage if you arrive by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is surprisingly tired for such a new hotel. Water damage, cracks in the drywall, rickety furniture. Not impressed. Lacking such basic facilities as a kettle to make tea/coffee. Are you kidding me? Came back from a long run at 12:30 PM... room not done yet. Seriously? Queue at checkout. Just one person at the counter. You could see the other staff in the back room minding their own business instead of coming to relieve their colleague...

    The hotel is in a good location. That's about it. Not much else to praise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from center even by walk or car. Of you choose walk the walking to the ceter will be alone and dangerous and easy to stolen. Not all the time changing the shampo, soap and body soap. When i made checkout they charged me for cocacola and water that i’m not used at all. Room very hot and if I opened the windows will be a lots of insects. No cool air conditioning only heater.

    Reception style good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Location of the property was excellent, as I were attending...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was under staffed, breakfast was a chaos. The room was modern and seemed like the entire property was re-furnished, but the room was quite dusty.

    Location of the property was excellent, as I were attending a trade fair at Stazione Leopolda. The staff at check-in was very courteous, check in & check out was smooth they also helped us with storage of some empty cartons

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Bathtub unstable to point of substantial risk on entry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub unstable to point of substantial risk on entry. Too far from everything, over 1 km to nearest bar or coffee, 3 km to points of interest. Too costly for transportation, will stay elsewhere next time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    Would not reserve again. Great disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was poor, shower/tub floor was unstable. Location not near anything useful. Half mile to even get to a coffee bar away from hotel.

    Good TV reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but far from man centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far out so you need extra time to commute between the tourist sites and the hotel. The towards the centre is also very quiet during late hours.

    Modern facilities compared to some other properties in the area. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Massimo was great. Florence right now is a construction site so it was good to be away from that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great visit to Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a enclosed secured underground & large enough for SUV or family van. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk, but security parking was important to me. The hotel is located in a quite area & able to relax. The front desk contact local taxi cab company & arrived in about 5 mins. The taxi cab drivers we used very friendly & used the meter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    luxurious and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - free internet basically didn't work at all - the safety box in the room was broken - room key kept getting deactivated it's very sensitive to electronic devices, had to keep going back to the reception to reactivate it

    - within 5 minutes walk to trams and buses, 15minutes walk to the main train station. the roads felt safe to walk even at night. - especially picked somewhere further away from main attraction sites to live in, though very convenient to travel to all places by bus. most bus services generally run every 10 minutes. - the room was very spacious, modern, clean, absolute delight to stay in. free chocolates on the bed too! - room had coffee machine, and also offered slippers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the Tram that takes you to the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Tram that takes you to the heart of the City; an easy walk. For those who enjoy walking --- the heart of the city is also within short walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets smell really bad and they did not provide any coffee or tea in the room, explaining that for standard room they don't provide it... being a Marriott they shouldn't avoid this details in any room.

    The hotel itself is beautiful inside. The room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Great Location. However - Hotel Parking Fees Apply!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It cost 16 euros a day for parking. I didn't realise this until after I had booked. This was clearly my fault for not reading the small print. However I haven't stayed at a hotel that charges for parking previously. In the end we 'illegally' parked on the road near to the hotel in a 'residential area'. We were informed that a parking ticket would work out cheaper than paying two days of parking at the hotel. FYI - We got lucky and didn't receive a ticket...

    Great location. Only 15 mins walk to centre of Florence. Staff very friendly and helpful with any queries. Bed very comfortable and coffee machine in the room makes a lovely cup o' Joe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the Marriott-name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was piping hot in Firenze; the airco was very loud but did not produce any fresh air! The room was hotter than a sauna … Very thin walls The breakfast at € 14 per person was overpriced to say the least. A vast choice of prepackaged foods and some over or under ripe fruits. No fresh bread. Inedible eggs. And quite frankly, everything tasted off. The personnel was totally uninterested: at breakfast there were 3 people chatting away. Only when I got up to ask whether I could get a cappucino, one of them went out to get one; they didn’t bother offering it when we came in so I guess no one knew you could actually get some real coffee! The receptionist was very unfriendly and also – uninterested. We checked out after 1 day already and no one was interested to know why. Not even after I mailed them afterwards. Not Marriott-worthy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Calm neigborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    QRooms are not soundproof at all.I could hear everythings other clients were talking on phone, the voice of tv, shower, door etc. Quite disturbing. Room does not have tea/coffe machine or kettlecwhichva big negative poit for an italian chain hotel. Renovation was going on which made alot of noise each day.break fast should be improved. coffe machine was mot availabe for those prefer copuchino latte or hot chokolate. I put the hotel in average categort despite of cleaniness and calm area of neigbourhood.

    Calm neigborhood.clean room.proximity of tram station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    A terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €351 for 3 nights include breakfast on booking. Then when I check out, they let me paid €462, said not included breakfast, I showed all information to them, then they showed me a bill paper write on it“ if you enjoy our breakfast please pay €14 per person.” very ridiculous. a bad experience, because I had to go train station, so had to paid €462.

    not like anymore,let me pay twice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and stylish hotel, helpful staff, nice bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood a little questionable so opted for cab for most of our destinations, not as conveniently located as we would have liked

    Clean and stylish hotel, helpful staff, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good AC and hair dryer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Not family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad as far from inner city. Breakfast not that great Rooms are very small and pillows are extra soft I feel the property is not properly staffed. Less people. Even their main lobby bar has nobody around to serve you.

    It's a business class hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed, which meant we had to walk around at night to find restaurants. As the hotel is set back it was not in a very well lit area for walking at night or a well populated area so not as safe as I would like usually. Hotel itself was great though!

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hangers in the wardrobe. Plug sockets are not near the mirrors. A round hand soap which rolls around but no soap dish!

    Great location. Nice staff. Good food & drink. Modern clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    The staff at breakfast was vociferously complaining about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at breakfast was vociferously complaining about some insider issues thinking the guests couldn't understand what they were saying. It was embarrassing. A couple of US guests came in asking for pancakes and after they were told there were only omelettes they left. Staff jested inappropriately about their request after they left as if no one in the room could understand them. Where's the management in all this?? Extremely bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Ok venue for a seminar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free wifi for seminar guests. The air conditioning in the seminar room was loud and could not be turned off. The location was a bit in the middle of nowhere though in the city.

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facilities were fine except that there was no provision of even making a cup of tea in the room. Staff can be a bit more proactive.

    The room was excellent . The property is good. The bathroom was excellent with a large bathtub and very good toiletries. Very neat and clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Great for buisness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    10E taxi to hotel from train station as didn't want to walk to hotel or take tram then 3 min walk in dark, as hotel near old unused station and not in middle of Florence.

    Staff went the extra mile -gave me a plug adapter, printed off my plane e-ticket and told me how to get a 1.2E ticket on tram to main train station (only one stop) which then meant you were in 2 minutes from main tourist sites. Free Wifi in room if signed up for Marriott rewards

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Modern design. Clean and new. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    We were provided with 2 single beds rather than 1 queen or King. Extra charge for 3rd bed. Nice and very clean. Very helpful and polite staff. Modern room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.2
    Not worth recommending. Bad location bad service. Rooms are ok though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given above

    Housekeeping staff were absolutely useless. Did not clean the room properly despite asking them to! Left dirty towels papers etc in the room all the time. No attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellen, convenient hotel - comfortable and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    excellent room, extremely comfortable bed & quality bedding & bathroom. Great location just 10 minutes stroll to the Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Nice location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not good

    Nice location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Close everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.0
    Excellent but a/c needs re-setting for hot wether
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was a poor air conditioning could not get the room temperature to a comfortable level

    Excellent room, efficient & helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    There for our engagement, we were upgraded and very thankful, they even brought us champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound isolation could be better

    Staff is really pleasant. It is very clean. Walking distance to center of city is 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.5
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the breakfast. A wee little too expensive

    Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with a comfortable room in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was excellent

    Extremely helpful staff. Lovely room,. Extremely clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but not like a Marriott style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and room

    The location and parking facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Not a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is a joke. Worst gym I’ve ever seen. Poor selection of equipment and some of it was broken

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Brefast Buffet.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brefast Buffet. Not all the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    good hotel, wonderful and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and good breakfast. I really enjoy staying here. It's quiet during night. However, it takes a while to walk to the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Good stopover after non-stop travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer toiletries made in Italy.

    Dario at the front desk is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location but away from all the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location but away from all the noise. It was very peaceful. Breakfast was good but not they need to work on the eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location, accessible, clean and contemporary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was repeated and kind of limited. I am used to full English breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    New and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator.

    New and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Everything about this hotel is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so clean and the steak was the best I've ever eaten.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good option with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the center.

    Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Lack of kettle, water in room was odd given hotel rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle, water in room was odd given hotel rating. Never seen that before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Top hotel great location and I got to meet the Fiorentina team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar, lounge, room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    further from the centre than expected. Taxis are expensive in Firenze and not too friendly.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    front desk workers could be much more experienced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk workers could be much more experienced. keep waiting customers half an hour long during check-out just for a receipt is not OK!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Hall and the Glass facades
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant are closed during the night and If you would like to drink or eat something, you cant.

    Hall and the Glass facades

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Good for the business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charges for wi-fi in the rooms. Expensive breakfast meant that I dined outside the hotel.

    Comfort and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location for people going to Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the personnel was not helping I was downgraded in room, but had to pay the price for a higher class room

    The location was close to the Opera house

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great value and stopping of point for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more variety at breakfast

    Happy friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    In general it was an "OK" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom amenities Location a bit far from the tourist attractions

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.8
    The locker was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The locker was not working. Water was coming out when taking shower. It was like a budget business hotel. There was kettle,coffee powder and sugar but no creamer or milk to make coffee. When I asked the reception for creamer or milk, they said milk is free and I can collect from the bar 24hrs. But when I approached the bar counter after some time that I was informed this, I was asked to pay 3 Euros. I went to the reception to find that the person who told me this was not there. There are other people in the reception who said I will have to pay for the milk. I tried explaining them I was told that the milk was free which they felt I was telling lies. Its not about the money, its about the discomfort you have in these small things. The locker was not working. I had to go to the reception to get it fixed.Not expected from Mariott. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location, at walking distance from the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is brand new but has, for some reason, a gloomy atmosphere. Some of the personnel seemed to be still in-training and not four star professionals.

    Good location, at walking distance from the city center and very close to the new Opera House.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Hotel staff was extremely warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the center of town and from the main train station (its just under a mile). So if you don't mind a little walking its an ideal option. If you are the type of person that wants to be right near the action from your hotel doorstep then this is not the best hotel option for you. But the value for a new, modern, clean hotel with great amenities is worth it for some!

    Hotel staff was extremely warm and helpful. The AC is a new and modern hotel. Rooms were a nice size, very clean with amenities that you would expect from a Marriott hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no free wifi connection in a room. It served only at ground floor. There wasn't a kettle, and I asked the staff,, but always occupied. So I couldn't use it.

    clean room. I asked the staff wherher I could use printer. they help me a lot.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was modern, in a good area and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food wasn't really good for breakfast but it is not a problem if you eat out. If you are travelling with older people, get a hotel nearer the center.

    The hotel was modern, in a good area and the rooms were impecable for the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Very clean room with all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome and service of reception desk although they were correct but without any enthousiasm. Even not friendly or helpfull.

    Very clean room with all amenities. Comfortable KS bed. Garage in the basement of the hotel is fantastic in a busy town like Firenze.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    when I reserved I mentioned 2 adults + 1 child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    when I reserved I mentioned 2 adults + 1 child. When I arrived there was 1 king size bad and no extra bed for the kid. I was not given a bed. I made a bed for myself out of blankets. I arrived late at night and I was too tired to argue. But I should have been provided some sort of mattress.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    very comfortable facilities within the room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not too walking distance esp when the temperature is 30deg and you are already tired from previous long journeys....

    very comfortable facilities within the room, can take the tram to get nearer the hotel from the centre of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, very modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms should have free wi-fi. Using it in the lobby is not very convenient, as there is little sitting room.

    Excellent hotel, very modern and comfortable. Location is excellent, not very central but quiet and close to transportation (trams) and the train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were great, nice modern hotel, clean, really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not designed for families. So nothing really to do at the hotel itself except watch TV in your room, bar drinks and food very expensive so not able to just "hang out" there. Most hotels now have wifi included in your room, I resent paying for it as I believe it has become an "essential", Free wifi in bar area was good but slow (expected).

    Staff were great, nice modern hotel, clean, really good breakfast. Location is good, a short walk into town, bus stops nearby etc. Would probably stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi connection in the room is not included in the rate (free wifi is available only in the reception area)

    Great location, close to city centre. Extremely clean rooms and structure. Varied breakfast, of high quality and included in the room rate. Secured and covered parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.3
    Bad arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad arrangement We stayed in AC for two nights. But they arranged us to an other hotel for the first day. And suddenly moved us back to AC on the second which was really poor arrangement and made us annoying!!!! Not recommend to stay in AC!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Modern and very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -No WiFii in rooms. How is that possible in 4 start hotel?! -Poor breakfast. Italian hotel and cannot even serve good espresso. For this money I paid for the breakfast i would at least expect much more warm breakfast then egg and bacon. -Solarium only with two chairs, would be much better if there could sit more people, because the place is very nice.

    Modern and very clean rooms Kindly personal, especially those working in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.9
    Clean rooms, big bathroom(bathtub), easy to find location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comparatively expensive breakfast, with so much per day charge, you could've easily provided Free-Wifi facility to the guests.

    Clean rooms, big bathroom(bathtub), easy to find location from SMN, good facilities in rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff at front desk try to mis guide you for places to visit like restaurants. I think they have some commision arrangement with other places which they recommend, but you can get much better restaurant in city centre with good quality food and reasonable priced.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Would be great to have free coffee available in the rooms.

    Friendly staff, clean and big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice amenities and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little ways from town.

    Nice amenities and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and very helpful receptionists
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly and very helpful receptionists

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: