Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Milano, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Via Tazzoli 2, Stazione Garibaldi, 20154 Milan, Italy

#126 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean and comfortable. Great hotel with friendly, accommodating staff. Loved the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little uncomfortable, but the clean room made up for it.

    The hotel was very modern and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar area was great after a long day of traveling. Would stay again! AMAZING view of the city from our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can get crowdy at the lifts, airco in restaurant was very cold,

    Very nice large room, clean and well equiped. Comfortable bed, good working airco. Breakfast was ok, but not special. One of the best options in Milano, considering the price,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Worst Marriott hotel I’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not adhere to any requests made, not advertised that the windows are bolted shut(we were informed at check out that you must request to have the window in your room opened) everything in the room is covered in dust, the room service menu does not advertise that on weekends there is no full menu regardless of the time. We paid 240€ for two single beds pushed together in an extremely dusty room with nothing extra. The minibar is a rip off and it is one of the most disappointing Marriott hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Looks great from outside, easy to find, staff are so lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A very good hotel for our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was quiet, had good facilities and the beds very comfortable. Very close to good restaurants on Corso Como and Porto Garibaldi railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable. Would recommend for this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location worked well for us based on our plans. However, some areas around train station were a little rough late night or early morning.

    Beds were comfortable and was nice to have refrigerator in the room. Staff was helpful. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time and experience and able to rest very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice available even though the bar personnel was able to provide a small bag daily. No ice buckets either.

    Front desk personnel, specifically Massiminiano was extremely helpful, kind and very respectful. He was able to direct us to different landmarks and places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Good for a stop over of two days, needed the hotel for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good for a stop over of two days, needed the hotel for onward travel to Rome so location next to station excellent. Easy to use trams as across road from hotel, into centre in 10 mins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in took little bit more than usual

    The room size is well The location is good ( very close to Garibaldi metro station and there are many restaurants nearby )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    A good and conveniently located option to access Milan day and night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The found the room to be a little dusty, although the next day when we got back in the afternoon it was better cleaned. We got a room upgrade at the top floor (17th), but we didn't especially liked the slow (and unreasonably verbose) elevator. The extra breakfast (16 €) was rather good, albeit not outstanding in quantity and choice. There are far better (and cheaper) alternatives at walking distance. Finally, although this is not on the account of the hotel, we left a bit disappointed by the 5€/day/person city tax.

    The location was very convenient for our weekend plans in Milan. The staff is professionably friendly and helpful. Despite the central location, the room was also very well isolated from the outside noises. The bed was rather comfortable. Overall, a good and conveniently located option to access Milan day and night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel for a short stay, reasonably easy access to central Milan using Trams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls too thin - too much noise carry from other rooms and corridors. Breakfast too expensive!

    The rooms were nice, bathrooms very good. Great View! Nice quality room extras - shampoo etc. Complimentary water. Easy access to tramlines to Milan centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I asked for the highest possible floor, and I was given the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the highest possible floor, and I was given the room at top floor, with a superb view. The bed was great and comfortable, clean bathroom, super nice staff and housekeeing. Hotel is virtually at Garibaldi station (connection with Malpensa), and close to city centre (10min drive with cool streetcar, the station is just in front of the hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked for the box of tissues in the bathroom most properties provide. No luck. Instead, a small pack of 5 is hidden among the amenity packs of comb, shower cap, shoe shine etc. Bit cheap, AC! Limited TV channel choices (unless we were incompetent remote wranglers.)

    The room size was good. The breakfast was reasonably priced. The front desk staff helpful and cheerful. Thanks Giuseppe! Distance to M subway lines reasonable. The decor is modern minimalist but the TV is huge (see the downside, however.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Splendid and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was lovely and had a splendid bathroom with a large bath and walk-in shower. We slept really well in the large kingsize bed (larger than normal). The staff friendly and polite, way to go!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Preoccupied with the double charge in the credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In first place, we are facing a huge problem. The hotel charged us twice for the accomodation -- in the arrival and at the departure. We could not to find an e-mail address in the hotel website. We are still waiting for their communication about this (we sent a message by Booking, into the reservation)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very clean air
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was nice.

    Perfectly free from the smell of cigarette. If you are allergy to cigarette, you cannot find a better hotel than this hotel in Milan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very modern, clean and with a bit of an artistic twist to it, which we liked very much. the room was quite specious and had a very comfy bed. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during April, it was very hot but by law the hotel could not turn the AC on. Therefore the room was much warmer than comfortable even after we asked the staff to keep a window permanently opened (which also made the room fairly noisy but at least it cooled it down a bit)

    Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Excelent staff, clean, far from centre, but so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience!!!! Not recomend! My daugther's cot had been taken off my bedroom without advice me, only a letter tô explanation. Very disappointed.

    Excelent staff, clean, far from centre, but so close to underground...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff was so polite and helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of mattresses was rubbish ... the covers looked way so old... the shower wasn’t draining...the location wasn’t good... Didn’t like the design etc

    Staff was so polite and helping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet ran the entire first night. When we told the front desk they said they would fix the problem. We came back late that day from touring and the toilet was still running but we had an early flight the next morning so just wanted to go to bed. When we told the front desk about it the next morning at check-out, all she could offer us was a free coffee. I felt that they did not handle the situation appropriately.

    clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A basic business hotel with exactly what you need, no more no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub drain stopper was slightly faulty and would leak bath water. Also, some of the room's amenities provided were for one person only (one cup, one toothbrush, etc.) even though we had booked a double room. We had to ask for additional things from the housekeeper.

    The beds were comfortable and the bathroom modern and clean. They also let us check-in as soon as we arrived, before the official check-in time. Staff was professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Hassle-free experience, perfect for purpose of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had asked for a twin room but got a double. Room was uncomfortably warm and air conditioning was ineffective.

    Close to public transport with direct lines to Malpensa Airport and Mediolanum Forum. Room was clean and quiet, staff friendly and efficient. 24hr access and check in/out made late nights and early morning departure hassle-free. Really only needed a place to sleep so didn't make full use of available facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm and was charged twice. When asked about this they said it was the problem of bookings.com and we had to deal with it with the booking agency. After time they said they will refund me but 1 night penalty. Took me 3 days to get a solution from the General Manager who never showed his face. He says yes in the office. Not much of a GM in my eyes.

    Modern room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, no major grievances
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card limit was reserved in advance for the full amount of my room and my colleagues room, even though I choose the option to pay at the hotel.

    Large and luxurious rooms, good location, parking garage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again if back in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink didn't have plug! Couldn't work phone to get wake up call. Housekeeping need to check coffee machine water levels. Gym a little cold for winter workout.

    Great location if you arrive from Malpensa and take express train to Garibaldi station. Minutes away just under bridge. Rooms super clean - modern decor with biggest TV I've seen in a room outside of USA! Stunning city views on higher floors. Tasteful bathroom with nice tub and glass sink. Lots of free toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    2.5
    Very bad hotel very bad service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel very bad service.. I asked the stupid room dining to order food from the 24 hours menu. He said the kitchen is closed at 11pm I told him so what should I eat he said u want me to cock for u. Go for another hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced and not a 4 star. Looks the part but rooms are basic. Very expensive bar and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work at all in any of the 4 rooms used by our party and also heard other guests complaining about this. Despite it being freezing outside the rooms were far too hot, waking in the night with the heat and uncomfortable getting ready as it was just too warm. Had to move room as despite requesting a double was placed in a twin. Beds like camping beds, really noisy. Couldn’t move straight away so hotel was full but did move to a better room the next day.

    Good location near Corso Como and metro/train station. Easy to get from airport and smooth check in. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Employees are available
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of the room is not good The parking is very small and costs the same price as another private car park

    Employees are available Big and beautifull breakfast room The room was Great room with a TV and a large bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Clean, nice staff, subway station in front of the hotel and the position is simply amazing ... all for a good price taking all this things into the account. I would go there again for my next Milan weekend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The hotel is very well situated, the staff very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one remark: we would appreciate to have breakfast earlier than 7:00 am (e.g. 06:30 am).

    The hotel is very well situated, the staff very friendly and the rooms are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    i chose location for its proximity to cimitero monumentale ... just across street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    curtains are only sheer - ambient city light brightens room at night - need blindfold to sleep

    spacious - very friendly and helpful staff - optional heat control on wall in room great for winter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay, near Milano Centrale!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy decoration, very helpful staff. Easy to reach from airport and centrale. There is a great restaurant just end of the road - esp vegetarian friendly! - rooms were clean and comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No in-room iron. If I need to do ironing I have to go down to the ironing room. Not much selections of Halal food for breakfast.

    Love the hotel location, there is a pedestrian walkway in front of the hotel straight to the Garibaldi station. The staffs are effective and fast response to request. Taxi is easily available from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    No so good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good breakfasts, no cofee tray in room , no ironing only self ironing , did not accept dollar payment , nightmare for me at 0000 hrs to get euro

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Basic compare to other Marriot chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't do the extra mile and don't have the touristic knowledge of places in Milan to support the guests of the hotel..poor job in this one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    very bad and last time on that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very bad hotel there is no heater on the rooms and no kital to boil water on the rooms and the room so so so so cold and bad location far from the domau i was too much sick there is no any doctor on the hotel for emargancy not helpful at all

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Good, but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for making tea and coffee in the room. It would

    Expensive breakfast - when price of room per night is so high, why not include breakfast?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Totally bad value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a soulless building tried to be designer based but didn't come off . Staff indifferent and a simple hope you enjoyed your stay would have been nice as we left .just not trained on PR . For one thousand euros just really bad value felt I had been mugged

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Close to Garibaldi station and clean no comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the corridor could be heard very loudly within the room which was disturbing when trying to sleep (e.g. Doors banging as people entered and exited their rooms)

    Very comfortable bed with soft pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean but expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been included in the room as this was expensive! The porter outside the hotel on Friday 14th July watched us with 4 heavy suitcases and didn't even offer to help! A kettle in the room would have been good for a 4* hotel!

    Breakfast was lovely but expensive, clean and brilliant location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location. Exellent staff. Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not good, just some ugly street maybe it's better on upper floors our room was at 2nd floor

    The room had 2 bathrooms 1 of them for handicapped people I think it's outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about the property.

    Location great all access to transport short walk to bars restruants in Corsa Como district. Rooms very clean and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is an AC hotel there is no executive lounge, didn't realize this when I booked. My mistake not the hotels - but if you are looking for this perk it's not here. Still it's a nice property.

    It's your standard Marriott - clean, good sized rooms. Great view from higher floors. Good location -walking distance from Porta Garibaldi train station. Staff was very friendly, helped with directions and recommendations several times. Had a companion leave a bag by the taxi stand by accident when we arrived and someone turned it in. Nice to know we were staying with honest people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    OK hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not real comfortable. Firm but thin. The hotel location was not convenient to anything. Way off the beaten track unless you want to go to the art museum. I suggest you stay near the duomo.

    Hotel was modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must be new hotel still under construction, tv present but no plug socket for it. Didnt bother conplaining as not most important to us

    Convenient location to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TGhe showere was missing some caulking around the enclosure which caused water to get on the floor

    Great location for getting around Milan. Nice room with good bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Nice hotel for business clientele but not tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Not helpful advice about where to find markets. Really only good as a business hotel because it was rather a wasteland around it. Our fault really, we should have chosen a hotel more for tourists.

    It was very close to the station we needed at 6am in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel in good location with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work for two nights, after complaining twice they offered a new room.

    The location is really comfy and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    New design hotel, with a need of service upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second time we stayed here the staff on reception desk knew nothing about how to work and what to do. Spent too much time during check in, then at check out they processed the wrong amount and we had to spent 30 min just trying to finalise the bill. Not enough parking spaces at Hotel's parking. Overall the first time was incredible, the second not so much. But only because of the staff. In a five star hotel, although new, the people working there should be already very highly trained. The service and guest relations should be improved. Manager Luca helped us resolve all the issues, but be prepared that "young" staff will make mistakes

    The location is good, really close to Brera district. The hotel itself is super new, stylish, with very comfortable beds. Nice view from upper floors. We ve been staying here twice and first time was incredible, received a free room upgrade and the staff was very professional. The second time the impression was a bit ruined. But overall great hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.8
    Not the best stay we have had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub leaked, the bed sheets fluffed all over all our clothes, the windows were not sound proof, the location wasn't the best, there was no food available at the hotel every time we asked for some

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Did not eat breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the golf ball soaps!!! No container to place soap in on vanity basin . Entire vanity is glass and always looks dirty. No bottled water in a 4 star hotel. Surely one complimentary bottle per day is not outrageous!

    Did not eat breakfast. Not included in rate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely modern Hotel in great location in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air Con was not working so the room was very warm. They did open the window for us but we had to close it at night as it was very noisy.

    The Hotel was lovely and modern and close to the train station in Milan. The staff were very friendly, especially Andreas who was very helpful and gave us directions and recommendations of where to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Bed was super comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon in room barely worked, it was always way too hot when we came back to the room in the evenings. I didn't get around to asking them to take a look at it :/

    Bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was really nice. Good location, literally right next to the tube entrance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.5
    Clean business hotel close to Garibaldi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Acoustics could be better. The rooms are quite noisy (neigbours and streetnoise). Didn't sleep well due to the mattress.

    Proximity of metro and tram.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    We had a reservation for a double room but the receptionist,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is very close to the Garibaldi metro station, we did not find it a cool place to stay, it is an isolated area at night and the metro access in those hours is a bit scary... (you can feel the smell of urine, probably from homeless people who are staying in the outside area). Personally, I did not like the attitude of the receptionist with whom we've made the check-out (I don't know his name). Because they first request an authorization to your credit card, the day we checked-in, my card was refusing another payment (in the checkout) with the same exact details. The receptionist was arrogant and thrown away my card in the desk.

    We had a reservation for a double room but the receptionist, named Roberto, made a nice upgrade to a superior room and offered us a voucher for wi-fi connection (that would have been charged the price of 20,00eur). Great facilities and free access to the gym.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    New Years Eve hideout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a Queen bed, but non available on arrival due to it being NYE and the hotel being full so settled for twin beds.

    Staff were brilliant, one member (Massimio) went above and beyond to help us on new years day. Hotel is modern, well located and generally very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included and the quality of the breakfast didn't justify the money they were asking for it. And no free WiFi, come on it's almost 2017.

    efficient, business like

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    2.5
    Changing the price with no notification
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel publish its rates in euro, I booked and confirmed the amount in euro. But the hotel converted euro into USD by their own rate with no basis for it and no notification of me. This is is an outrage that they can do with your money! Unacceptable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    I reserved the room and the hotel blocked the entire amount...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved the room and the hotel blocked the entire amount on my card registered with booking.com I paid with another card, however the amount blocked has not yet been released.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Superb hotel in an superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm cluthing at straws when I say this but they could of had a plug socket next to a mirror in our room. That's all I can think of TBH.

    If you are looking to travel around Milan and the surrounding city's (Como, Bergamo, Turin) this is the best hotel to stay in as Garibaldi station is just on its doorstep. There is a superb strip of bars and restaurants 5 min walk from the hotel. The hospitality of the staff is first class and they will do all they can to help you if needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Decor, friendly staff, breaksfast, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin bed moved about. It was not stable at all! Inferior quality- like a camp bed

    Decor, friendly staff, breaksfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    It was a non diescript place, but in a good location for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and bathroom were very dusty. there wasn't enough tea and milk.

    the location was perfect for the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    mamy chpuves of foods
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mamy chpuves of foods

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location with a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit small.

    Location is perfect! Near porta Garibaldi station and parco sempione.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Good stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stop over hotel. Close to rail station. No restaurant but Hotel recommended a restaurant 10 min walk away which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfy short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff

    Clean n spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi access is horrible

    Nice hotel in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location and breakfast, watch out for the mosquitoes in room 201!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My colleagues room was full of mosquitoes, my shower leaked, no robe or slippers, slow wifi

    The Breakfast is lovely and the staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Mattresses not in line with a four star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses not in line with a four star hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with a quiet nights sleep on the 13th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi ride to airport €100. Taxi ride needed to see anything

    A good size room. Clean. Good extras should you forget yours. Polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the center but have good transport links

    Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good value and excellent position for train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully SOFT pillows, best in Italy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Early check in was accommodated. After travelling through the previous night it was nice to have the room available right away.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: